User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This has take so much pressure off of our office, very easy to use, great bang for the buck!! Highly recommend!"

  • "This program is very easy to use and very easy to understand. I found it to be very organized. It is time efficient and I appreciate that when it comes to things like this."

  • Cons

  • "I would like to see this software expand a little more with the different specifics that are offered depending on what type of medical practice you are since there is a wide range now a days. "

  • "I did not find any cons with this software. Everything was concise and explained very well. Any issues that others had were due to user error. "

  • "There were only a few set backs that were due to user error, not the program. The problems we faced were promptly navigated through by their kind support staff. "

Browse The Guard Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2016

Joe from The Compliancy Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

November 2018

Brittany from Dr Charles Ashley Mann and Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Helped SO MUCH!

Pros

This has take so much pressure off of our office, very easy to use, great bang for the buck!! Highly recommend!

Cons

We love the software and would not say that there are any cons that we would report!

March 2018

Jenny from Apex Family Chiropractic

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This has been the best HIPAA compliance software that I have seen thus far!

Pros

What I like most about this software was the ease of use and how fast we were able to implement this program into our medical practice. The training required is very minimal and even my employees that have trouble with learning new software were able to catch on quickly.

Cons

I would like to see this software expand a little more with the different specifics that are offered depending on what type of medical practice you are since there is a wide range now a days.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Used this program this year to make sure we understand HIPAA and are in compliance

Pros

This program is very easy to use and very easy to understand. I found it to be very organized. It is time efficient and I appreciate that when it comes to things like this.

Cons

I did not find any cons with this software. Everything was concise and explained very well. Any issues that others had were due to user error.

September 2009

Chris from Focus on Health Matters First Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2009

The Guard has streamlined my auditing process and allowed me to leave my clients with a rich tool.

For what you get and for the price there is no better solution on the market in my opinion.

Pros

The system is service that runs over the internet. My clients or I dont have to have software loaded on our system..the cost is tremendous for what you get. This includes Privacy and Security for HIPAA, templated policies and procedures, and the ability to put in custom regulations you may need to comply with on state by state situation.

Cons

Non that I can find.

June 2015

Beth from Skiba Vision Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

I would highly recommend The Guard because you have someone working alongside you

HIPAA has been an overwhelming and stressing issue for me. The Guard has relieved that. My training coach was very knowledgeable, he walked me through every step and answered all my questions. I now have a better understanding of HIPAA as well as my staff and have the confidence I have been looking for. I would highly recommend The Guard because you have someone working alongside you and not just supplying templates to customize to your office.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Makes HIPPA compliance easy for your practice

Pros

This program is very thorough and easy to understand the complicated rules for HIPPA compliance. They walked us through the process and made it organized to make sure every employee was trained properly.

Cons

There were only a few set backs that were due to user error, not the program. The problems we faced were promptly navigated through by their kind support staff.

June 2015

Kelley from Torrey Pines Dermatology

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Now I have full confidence that we could pass any audit with The Guard!

I called Compliancy Group because Torrey Pines Dermatology was audited by a firm for CMS. Our representative has literally walked us through this process. I was very intimidated by the whole process to begin with but now I have full confidence that we could pass any audit with The Guard!

September 2015

Dr. Stevin from West Valley Optometry, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Unbelievable thorough approach to HIPAA regulations. Do yourself this favor.

Unbelievably thorough approach to the minefield of HIPAA regulations that no provider can possibly be adequately aware of. I have been well educated, and now well covered, in just a few weeks. Do yourself this favor.

April 2015

Jennifer from Texas Vein & Cosmetic Specialists

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

The Guard took care of all of our deficiencies!

Our office was so far from being HIPAA compliant. The Guard took care of all of our deficiencies. Our consultant was a wealth of knowledge, and no question I asked was ever too dumb. Thanks for helping us out!

August 2015

Michelle from Greene County

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

HIPAA compliant after only 3 months using The Guard

After wading through policies and procedures on our own for over a year, our group finally feels we are nearing completion in getting compliant after only 3 months using The Guard.

August 2015

Dr. David from La Grande Family Eye Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Everything our practice needed to understand and implement HIPAA regulations.

Very easy to work with and answered questions quickly. Everything our practice needed to understand and implement HIPAA regulations.