All Wired Relations Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Comprehesive GRC tool for a reasonable price

A very positive experience. In on time at all we were up and running. Amazing customer support that is also open to suggestions

PROS

Simplicity - quick and straighforward to get up and running. Guidance - great help text that guides you through all the various parts of the system Comprehensive - great to demonstrate GDPR, ISO, ISAE, NIS2, DORA compliance

CONS

I would like the possibility to customize some fields.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

Cost, simplicity, business fit and customer service were the deciding factors

Reasons for switching to Wired Relations

Cost and simplicity were the driving factors

Vendor Response

Thank you Steve, for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you find Wired Relations comprehensive and easy to use, and that our guidance and support have been beneficial to you. Your feedback on customisation is valuable, and we're always looking to improve. It's great to know that our cost-effectiveness, simplicity, and customer service were key factors in your decision. Best regards, Anette Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Bo

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great and easy to use GRC tool

When i saw the too 3 years back i was not a fan. But over the last years they have developed and grown the tool into a great GRC tool. We use WR because it helps us on our way to becomme compliant within several frameworks. We recommend it to our clients even when they have a low maturity level but are on their way to become compliant. The tool can grow with the client, and help them achieve the compliance level they strive for.

PROS

Very easy to use and teach to the users. Support is very skilled and are quick to pick up a case, and if needed escalate to developers or product team. Great overview of progress. Easy to use for reporting to bords and management groups. Helps saving time when doing audits with external auditors.

CONS

As an admin i would like to do more customiazations, like creating additional fields for freetext, dropdowns and tickboxes.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

Ease of use Greater compliance possibilities towards other compliance frameworks.

Reasons for switching to Wired Relations

Because it helps us on our way to become compliant within several frameworks alot easier.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Wired Relations easy to use and effective for reporting and audits. It's wonderful to know that our support team has been responsive and skilled in addressing your needs. We appreciate your feedback on customisation options. We're continuously working to improve our tool, and your suggestions are invaluable. Thank you for choosing Wired Relations to help achieve your compliance goals. Best regards, Anette The Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Jógvan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great customer service

Great customer service! Probably the best I've experienced with any software purchase last 15 years.

PROS

The product made it relatively easy to implement necessary internal procedures for personal data.

CONS

There are a few UX issues that could be optimized and extra functions added.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

Pricing included onboarding of the software. Most alternatives we looked at charged extra for onboarding and support.

Henning

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

The most flexible ISMS

Wired Relations has set itself apart from other compliance solutions we've tried. Its intuitive design and ease of use have made a noticeable difference in our daily operations. Compared to other tools, it offers a seamless experience that enhances our efficiency and collaboration.

PROS

The flexibility in regards to framework mapping ( ISO27001/2, CIS18, NIST ) is a unique feature for Wired Relations governance solution. It is possible to set up our own custom controls if you have special needs. The solution is easily integrated to Entra ID and RBAC with several differentiated roles. They offer trials for testing before buying.

CONS

They have excellent support and the onboarding process is smooth in regards to speciel needs so nothing to report here :)

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

Flexibility and features. They are very present and eager to satisfy special needs before buying.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review of Wired Relations. We're thrilled to hear that our platform's flexibility, especially in framework mapping for ISO27001/2, CIS18, and NIST, has met your needs. It's great to know that the ability to set up custom controls and the easy integration with Entra ID and RBAC have been beneficial for your organisation. We're also pleased that our trial offerings have provided you with confidence before making your decision. Thank you for choosing Wired Relations and for your feedback about our solution. Best regards, Anette Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Morten

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great vendor

Wired Relations is an excellent, efficient, and appropriate single system that can also handle complex setups. We use the system to deliver our GDPR services to a wide range of clients, and it is easy for both the clients and us to work with. The development of the platform from supporting GDPR to now also including ISMS and governance has gone well, and Wired Relations listens to our requests as a non-commercial partner.

PROS

Particularly, user-friendliness is prioritized compared to many other systems. The establishment of an instance, including any help with basic setup and more, happens quickly and efficiently with Wired Relations' effective support function. If the company has greater complexity with multiple departments and/or countries, a significant amount of time is saved due to the system’s simple support for this aspect. At Unitas we are a bunch of highly experienced consultants in the field, and we can confidently say that Wired Relations is one of the best systems we work with, measured by simplicity, user interface, support, and ongoing development of the platform. Fairly priced.

CONS

We have some requests, and they are all registered in Wired Relations backlog. We assume they will be implemented sooner or later, as they have been in the past. Be aware that Wired Relations is not a complex contract management system and you may require other system or storage for additional documentation e.g., SharePoint Online or other place to where you can add links directly in Wired Relations.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

We wanted to work with a partner and a product that had been on the market for a longer period of time. The partner should be interested in listening to our demands on behalf of our customers and assure us that they would continue to develop their product and add support for other compliance rule sets over time. At the same time, we wanted a partner who was not so big that we had no say or had a new contact every three months. Wired Relations lived up to all our expectations in that regard.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that our user-friendly system and efficient support have met your expectations at Unitas. We're pleased that our platform supports your GDPR services effectively and that our commitment to customer feedback and development aligns with your needs. Thank you for choosing Wired Relations; we look forward to continuing our partnership. Best regards, Anette Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Thomas

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Perfect governance tool for startups

When we began documenting our GDPR compliance, we quickly got bogged down by messy spreadsheets and documents. It was obvious that something more streamlined was needed, but the major platforms we looked at seemed too "set in stone" and inflexible. Luckily, we got in touch with Wired Relations, who offered an actual free trial (no sitting through endless sales pitches) of the basic functions. After that, it was just a matter of figuring out which additional modules we needed (it wasn't a lot to begin with, and no upselling was attempted). Everyone we've interacted with at Wired Relations have been extremely helpful and genuinely interested in helping us get our documentation up to speed. Integrating all of the major functionalities (documents, risk assessment, processing activities, vendors, systems, ISO-frameworks, etc.) into one platform has been a huge timesaver.

PROS

- Intuitive UI and functionality - Support that is actually responsive and helpful - Covers all the basics of infosec/privacy, including all GDPR requirements - Structured approach to processes like risk assessment, incident response, etc.

CONS

I'm required to enter something, but there's really nothing major. I guess some minor UI stuff needs polishing here and there, but it doesn't affect the actual functionality of the platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted that our user-friendly system and efficient support have met your expectations. It's great to hear that our platform effectively supports your GDPR services and helps create structure and overview. Thank you for choosing Wired Relations – we look forward to continuing our partnership. Best regards, Gry Wired Relations Team

Replied July 2024

Marie Louise

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Recommended GRC Solution for External Consultants Offering a Robust Tool to Their Clients

I have experience with multiple GRC solutions. My clients often ask me how to document compliance regarding GDPR and information security. As a consultant, it is important for me to have the right tool in my toolkit. Here, Wired Relations is one of my preferred tools. In my experience, when it comes to Wired Relations, the clients' investment fully justifies the results achieved once the implementation is completed and the compliance project transitions to operation. From a user perspective, the solution is straightforward to use. The built-in logic makes it relatively easy for users to navigate the system, and I have received positive feedback from my clients when they have tried working with the system.

PROS

Wired Relations offers extensive customization options, allowing the solution to be configured to match the specific organization. As an external consultant, it is crucial for me to tailor the solution to meet the client's needs.

CONS

Wired Relations has few drawbacks. I find it difficult to identify specific negative aspects of the solution. Additionally, I have experience with many different GRC solutions, and Wired Relations is clearly among my favorites. I also appreciate that the people at Wired Relations are receptive to my suggestions for functionality improvements, such as more options for filtering and sorting documents, etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Marie Louise, for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you have great experiences with Wired Relations, and how well the solution adapts to your consultancy services. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us.

Replied June 2024

User Profile

Saffa

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Review of Wired Relations

Wired Relations has made our compliance management much easier and feasible. It has greatly improved our daily management of compliance and GDPR-related tasks. The interface is intuitive and easy to use, and the time spent on individual objectives and processes are significantly reduced in comparison to before we started using Wired Relations.

PROS

- Easy to use, user-friendly interface - Makes compliance management much more simple and viable - Boosts efficiency and minimizes time spent on each task - Includes a great task management feature - The customer support is super friendly and quick to respond

CONS

It's a rather specified system in the sense that it doesn't exactly have a lot of features (at least not in the Essential package). However, depending on how you look at it, this could also be seen as a positive thing.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear that you find Wired Relations easy to use and that it has simplified your compliance management processes. Our user-friendly interface and task management features have boosted your efficiency and saved you valuable time. We also appreciate your feedback on the Essential/Pro package. Your input is invaluable as we constantly work to improve and expand our features. Thank you for highlighting our customer support team. We're here to ensure you have the best experience possible. Best regards, The Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

User Profile

Kaare

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Wired Relations review

I had a very smooth integration into Wired Relations and it is a very good and practical tool to help us with compliance both in regards to GDPR and other EU-regulatives. I have had some cloud related latency issues, but nothing the support team wasn't able to solve quickly. When working in Wired Relations it is for me very obvious that part of the development have been focused on making sure that the different compliancy aspects, such as risksassesments, policies and tasks are well connected and are where you would expect them to be.

PROS

Easy to use, very intuativ and well organized to look at. Tasks can be created to practically anything which makes it super easy to set up reminder. Helps our organization stay connected as to what we need to do in relation to compliance. Streamlines our workflows, eliminating the need for shared folders full of word and excel documents. Support is super easy to reach.

CONS

I haven't experinced any major drawbacks.

Vendor Response

Thank you Kaare, for your detailed review of Wired Relations. We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use, intuitive, and well-organised. It's great to know that the task creation feature helps streamline your workflows and keeps your organisation on track with compliance requirements. We appreciate your feedback on the smooth integration, the Support Team, and the practical benefits of using Wired Relations for GDPR and other EU regulations. Your observation about the development focus on connecting compliance aspects such as risk assessments, policies, and tasks is spot on. We believe that a well-integrated system is key to effective compliance management, and we're happy to hear that this is evident in your experience. Thank you again for your positive feedback and for choosing Wired Relations. Best regards, Anette Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Louise

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Structured data

Wired Relation has outstanding customer service, and this is where they win. The system is not perfect, but everytime a problem is discussed the team are always eager to try and find a solution or at least a work around.

PROS

An easy way of structuring the GDPR required documentation of data mapping, flow, data processing and data processing agreements. It's user friendly and makes it easy to pull out reports.

CONS

Could use better folder structure in order to have one system for all documentation, however being a larger organisation folders are required to keep the structure easy to navigate in. We have been hoping to upload all documentation to the system, which is a large amount of data. The system yet have some developing to do in order to meet this expectation.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

First of all since the system was available in both Danish and English. Second of all since the system have potential to become really great and hopefully our only place of GPDR documentation.

Søren

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Wired Relations Review

Wired Relations has elevated our compliance in regards to GDPR legislation. We also use Wired Relations for other non-GDPR related areas such as general vendor management and regulatory obligation. The workflow in Wired Relations is very logical and we have integrated it to several other business areas.

PROS

First of all we liked the good overview we got from mapping out systems and vendors. We now know what type of data is in which systems and what vendors they are related to. This made the GDPR artikel 30 report much easier to create and with higher maturity. We are also very fond of the task manager, that ensures maintenance of our compliance and many other recurring tasks and compliance obligation throughout the organization.

CONS

We find the Risk module too simple at the moment. We use a different tool for most risk assessment because of that. We are looking forward to seeing the new updates on risk assessments and DPIA.

Reason for choosing Wired Relations

We found the sales and implementation people at Wired Relations to be very professional and hands on in regards to the product. They didn't tell us what was the right thing to do, rather showed us a tool that gave us the flexibility to do what we think was right for us, but at the same time with a high level of compliance. They have also responded very well to the feedback and needs we had.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Søren, for your kind words and feedback on how we can improve our solution. We have listened, and since then, we have launched an updated version of the Risk Assessment feature in Wired Relations. It helps you organise risk management, collaborate with your colleagues, and gain an overview of total risks for management to approve. You can read more about it here: https://www.wiredrelations.com/product/risk-assessment

Replied June 2024

Peter

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Easy and understandable GDPR - online (no Excel)

Wired Relations has helped us get a complete overview and most importantly control of all our GDPR tasks. We started out, like so many others, with excel sheets, but quickly ran into the realization that it is way to heavy to maintain. With Wired Relations now we can boast ourselves from having a great online platform with lot of features but still easy and simple to maintain. We can present the connections between different systems, which at the same time easily and simply update our systems, added new as needed.

PROS

I am particularly happy about the Article 30 report that Wired generated for us.

CONS

Hmm... that i did'n find it before starting out with the Excel, i guess..

Reasons for switching to Wired Relations

To much manual work, not easy to manage, and did'n "give" us any help in our processes.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, we are very glad to hear that you benefit greatly from Wired Relations. Thank you very much for the review!

Replied April 2020

Eiður

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Wired Relations, the system you need to finish your GDPR setup

Overall it's a good system to have all your systems and connections in one place, all your vendors and agreements. I recommend using the Task feature, it helps a lot to remind you of some tasks, because there are a lot of tasks. Wired Relations web interface looks good, it's not a dull UI, that helps a lot. The staff is on point and helps you if you run in to any problems. So use them also if you need to. GDPR is not the most fun topic but you have to do it, so why not make it a little bit more fun using Wired Relations.

PROS

I like how it leads you onward, and tries to make GDPR and the legal stuff easy. As an IT person I don't understand a lot of the legal language, but Wired Relations help me a lot. And the staff is very helpful.

CONS

It's still GDPR.... Not the most fun topic. Regarding the system, there are no cons that I can see at this time.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of Wired Relations. We're delighted to hear that our platform has been instrumental in guiding you through the complexities of GDPR and making the legal aspects more manageable. It's wonderful to know that our team has been helpful and that you find our interface engaging and user-friendly. Thank you for highlighting the benefits of having all your systems, vendors, and agreements in one place. Best regards, Anette Wired Relations Team

Replied June 2024

Sabrina

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

A rigorous framework, that allows to fit your company's needs

PROS

Wired Relation's approach from system mapping, vendor, and customer mapping to defining processing activities and implementing control activities allowed us to build a rigorous compliance environment step by step without ever having the feeling of being overwhelmed. Wired is flexible enough to adjust to our own company's needs (that is being simultaneously a data controller and data processor), even though the system initially appears to only allow a clear controller/processor divide. Apart from the easy and intuitive usability of the system, I would like to highlight the great onboarding support we received throughout.

CONS

The integration is very is to use and flexible enough to adjust to our own company's processes. The only critique I have on Wired Relations is that we encountered bugs during the set-up which led to double work. However, my impression is that they have a knowledgable development team at hand that immediately looked into the issue and assisted in solving the problem.

User Profile

Annfinn

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great GDPR-Software

We have never had as good an overview of our suppliers, it-systems and processes as we have with Wired Relations. The automated GDPR reporting is brilliant. Wired Relations software and the great support has increased our understanding of how to handle GDPR and national privacy rules.

PROS

The automated GDPR reporting. Before we got Wired Relations, we did all the work manually in Excel.

CONS

I don´t have anything bad to say about the product.

Reasons for switching to Wired Relations

To get it automated.

Jens

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy and effective compliance tool

We use Wired Relations for GDPR documentation and the system has matured our compliance quite a bit. Both in regards to getting a better overview and increasing the quality of our records of processing activities.

PROS

The tool is intuitive to work with and it gives a great overview of the different GDPR related elements. It was also easy to get started because of the intuitive interface and a good onboarding process.

CONS

We were an early adopter to Wired Relations, so there were some missing features when we started. But they have been quick to respond to customer feedback.

Marianne

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY