What are vRealize Automation users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using vRealize Automation software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.93

14 Reviews

5
13
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all vRealize Automation Reviews

  • Have you used vRealize Automation and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Gerson

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Control Control Control

Built on VMware technology. Built-in, out-of-the-box compliance toolkits developed by VMware's Center.

Pros

vCenter Configuration Manager was born, raised and integrated with vSphere. For that reason delivers impressive capabilities that support hardening the VMware Infrastructure. The family of products that vCenter Configuration Manager support are VMware ESX, ESXi, vCenter, vCloud Director and VMware vCloud Networking and Security. Patchin VM templates and offline VMs is also possible using this product. vCenter Configuration Manager supports configuration management across virtual and physical servers and more.. across VMware Infrastructure and across multiple OS including Windows, Linux and Windows.

Cons

nothing bad, if you want the best compatibility with VMware products, this is it. There are other HyperVisor platforms out there, however, this software is native for VMWare, that counts.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Excellent Configuration Tools, with standard VMWare Quality!

Total control over my vSphere Server. Easy to use, excellent support, no complaints about any vmware product.

Pros

vCenter Configuration Manager is, like all VMWare products, very user friendly. Gives you superb control over vSphere. In short just an excellent product.

Cons

I can't really say very many bad things about VMware products except that because the products are made to be almost out of the box ready to use, you might need to do some investigating if a particular feature does not work, but if that is the case it is almost always a simple fix or easy to change setting.

Peter

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Powerful and easy to use

Pros

Very useful for managing large numbers of virtual machines on multiple ESXI hosts. Vcenter is surprisingly easy to use for such a powerful piece of software, it's interface is well designed and user friendly.

Cons

The only small con I have found is that the documentation available online is sometimes slightly lacking in some specific areas, but it's mostly good

Blake

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Used in home lab and enterprise environment.

Pros

Using this as the central management for my Vsphere host and the clustering and migration tools work incredibly well.

Cons

Once and a while the web gui can hang up and be slow. And with the new reals of 6.7 they have changed a lot os srtting around so it's a big change to re lean all of it

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

VMWare experience in my company

in general terms it is a very useful tool to virtualize most of the services we use in our company.

Pros

what I liked most about VMWare is the ease when it comes to managing and creating virtual machines

Cons

What I like the least is the slowness in some processes and the consumption of resources.

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

A really easy and professionals tool for manage for parts of a virtual environment.

Pros

Easy manage of physical and virtual environment; you can move virtual machine easily from a physical host to another and will be easy lan maintenance because VmWare update will advise about type of update, if will need reboot of Vm of host ...

Cons

I think that is really complete, what could be great is have a monitoring tool internally, a tool like Nagios for example.

Richard

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

It just works!!

Pros

VMware has always just worked for our business with no issues.

Cons

Really can't think of any cons at this time.

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

VMware integrated network monitoring

Pros

Works well with vSphere, helps with monitor all vSphere related items.

Cons

Setup complexity and cost, there are some cheaper/easier products out there.

Alejandro

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Necesarry if you need to built a cloud

We are satisficed because with vRA we could implement an excellent private cloud in the company and we reduced the times that before take to setup a server and be more agile at the demand of the business

Pros

Ones you have ready the templates and the designs of the workflow help you a lot to be more efference and respond quit to the demand of the business or the internal customers. Other pro, is that you can find a lot information in the VMware website or in other websites to get refence of how do templates or compare best practices

Cons

In the beginning is complicate design the workflows specially with the interactions in the workflow so the best is design well with the help of the VMware engineers and pay for some hours to help you in the implementations

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Secure configurations with vCenter Configuration Manager

This tool has given me added value to my experience as a professional within the company, it has been possible to improve the execution of virtualization that allows me to centrally manage multiple servers and virtual machines.

Pros

It stores the configuration data configurations of different systems, security and assets of each one independently, besides this it creates a centralized database of information, in this way you can optimize the processes in the company.

Cons

The maximum number of vCenter servers that can interconnect with each other.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Easily Allowed Me To Setup Configurations for Multiple Systems Simultaneously

Pros

Easy to use. vCenter Config Manager allows you to easily create configuration profiles for deployments of virtual machines. Due to its simplicity it allows me to create multiple machines quickly without the need to touch each machine individually to configure.

Cons

At first glance it can be kind of intimidating; you may have to reference some KB articles depending on the type machines that you are wanting to eventually deploy.

Rebecca

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A great tool

I do not have anything bad to say about it. It is, in my opinion, the best compatibility you can find for VMware products. Overall I haven't had any poor experiences.

Pros

This gives you the ability to easily configure and move your virtual machines. It has a nice interface and it's not overly complicated.

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Bring insight to your infrastructure

Having one view into our infrstructure was very important.

Pros

I love the fact that I can now see the data about each and every one of the pieces of compute that I am in charge of, add to the fact that SaltStack is an event engine, and this product is a powerful tool for successful automation

Cons

It's a bit complicated to get set up, but that was easily overcome.

Anthony

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Awesome product

Drastically reduces time to deploy.

Pros

Super easy to use and integrates seemlessly into existing infrastructure. Cuts time for configuration drastically.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
vRealize Automation

vRealize Automation

4.93/5 out of 14 reviews
Learn More