What are 247PRO Estimator users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using 247PRO Estimator software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.06

18 Reviews

5
9
4
4
3
3
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software actually calculate costs accurately, doesn’t miss a thing."
  • icon"We tried this out and it was very helpful for streamlining our estimating processes. Also very easy to use and the design is very clean and easy to navigate."
  • icon"I like the appearance of the software. Everything is laid out nicely and easy to navigate throughout."
  • icon"Customer service was completely unhelpful and I first got a message saying no one was available."
  • icon"The only negative I can find is the same with all new software; implementing it."

Jump to:

Browse all 247PRO Estimator Reviews

  • Have you used 247PRO Estimator and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 18 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great Estimation Software For The Money

I’ve had nothing but a great experience. Awesome software.

Pros

Wins me a lot of business by its professional detailed proposals. Developers are always trying to make the software much better than it already is and adding new features that make it way better as well.

Cons

I do have to go in and taylor most line items to the pricing it should be. Some line items are way expensive and need to decrease value and some are way less and need to add more.

Reasons for choosing 247PRO Estimator

The value and product you get for the money. Me being myself I didn’t want to spend what other bigger construction companies might spend on estimating and project management software. So I chose this one and haven’t been disappointed. It works great for me.

Reasons for switching to 247PRO Estimator

Value

Rosemary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

247 PRO ESTIMATOR

Pros

WE USED THIS WHEN IT CAME TO DOING SOME PERSONAL BUSINESS AND THE PROGRAM WAS FAIRLY INEXPENSIVE AND WORKED OUT FINE.

Cons

247 PRO ESTIMATOR IS A LIMITED PROGRAM BUT FOR THE PRICE, IT WAS FINE AND IT ALSO GOT THE JOB DONE.

Daryll

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Nice people, slow resolutions and time is money

Unable to add client names and addresses to contracts, does not allow for business or company names to be entered on the contracts. Estimating software is not up-to-date. Customer service is substandard. Mini technical glitches.

Pros

It was relatively simple to use for our business

Cons

Simple basic task were not considered, the system does not communicate with itself many double or triple entries are needed of the same information or task

Lawrence

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

247 PROEstimator

yes I would really advise all offices to get this software asap to help facilitate cash flow and cut down on A/R

Pros

very intuitive to use and very helpful at establishing better cash flow through earlier and more complete collections

Cons

does take some basic training and set up time to get it going while you are in the beginning phase of implementation

Jay

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Works well when it works.

I really like it when it works.

Pros

Easy and fast to make an estimate. Good templates.

Cons

Can't log in because the screen never comes up.

Aurelian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

With 247PRO you can create estimates within minutes of use.

Pros

They provide free training and support by email, phone and conference. Ability to add multiple team member accounts in order to create and handle estimates, all in a simple user interface.

Cons

Prices are high for small businesses (monthly or annual plans). Customer support by phone is not reachable saturdays.

Rob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Useful Quoting Tool

Much more thorough and professional than hand writing quotes

Pros

Easy to implement and details out projects much better than hand written quotes/Scopes of Work

Cons

I haven’t taken the time to manipulate the templates so that I can work more efficiently

Jodus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Customisation solution +

No

Pros

Inexpensive and solution focused. Gets the job done and I would recommend to all size offices to check it out

Cons

You do need to know a little bit about what your doing to get the most out of this software. Designate a team member to specialise in this

Levi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Overall a good product

Pros

This product handles everything that I need it to. We are a small company so the majority of our jobs are small.

Cons

The only negative I can find is the same with all new software; implementing it. Once that's out of the way, you're good to go.

Abhaysingh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Easy estimate

Its always better to try the new tools. So I tried this one and it is satisfactorily good.

Pros

It doesn't look boring like other estimating software. It has step by step working concept which makes ease for us to process on new projects and not to confuse with other projects.

Cons

New software so it takes little time to learn and teach other staff. Thus it takes time to implement in industry.

Jonelene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Customized your proposal on a click

Pros

Revising proposal is really hard but with the help of this software, my job became so easy. Also can give customer information easy.

Cons

Can have more function but for the price it is worth it already. Not much negative feedback for now.

Ebtisam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Estimate at ease

Pros

This software actually calculate costs accurately, doesn’t miss a thing. And if it does you can always edit.

Cons

Don’t really have much to say in terms of negativity, I am overall really impressed with this software.

Chelsey

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great Software for My Small Business Needs

Pros

This product has made creating professional estimates so much easier. I don't normally do alot of estimates but my team has grown and now that I have more employees that can work on jobs, I am hoping to do more bids and secure more work. This has been a breeze for me to learn and it gives my company the professional touch I need to stand out in the industry.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that it more involved than I personally need it to be, my jobs are pretty basic and I don't need a lot of the functions. Other than that I love this product.

Joel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Helps save time and keeps you organized

Pros

We tried this out and it was very helpful for streamlining our estimating processes. Also very easy to use and the design is very clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

We didn't have any issues with it, we just needed a software that was going to include the ability to have very detailed plumbing takeoff.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great for home renovations

Pros

This system is great for home or small commercial renovation project. The system is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

It was not as easy to use for large commercial projects, or complex residential renovation/construction projects.

Dawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Couldn't Get What I Needed and Customer Service Was Clueless

I wasted my morning trying to figure out why I couldn't get to the estimating software that I needed. Instead, I got redirected back to the page to sign up for a free trial.

Cons

I feel like I got scammed. They don't take AMEX when I signed up for the free trial which is also a red flag. Customer service was completely unhelpful and I first got a message saying no one was available. Don't waste your time on this!

TARUN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

SUPAR SE UPAR

ZAKAS PRODUCT

Pros

ALL OF THIS PRODUCT I LIKE,IT IS SO USE FULL FOR ME.IT IS USE EASY FOR ME. NO ONE PRODUCT FOR ME AND U

Robyn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Disappointed

Pros

I like the appearance of the software. Everything is laid out nicely and easy to navigate throughout. It’s very clean.

Cons

I wanted to like it but I could only get a free trial. I couldn’t justify paying for something when you have tools like home advisor that are free.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
247PRO Estimator

247PRO Estimator

4.06/5 out of 18 reviews
PriceDemo