User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great customer service Nice to be able to talk directly to developers and issues are generally resolved quickly System is intuitive and easy to use"

  • "The UI is intuitive and easy to use for our field staff. You can access the tool anywhere, even offline. Reporting functions are great, especially for the diversity of divisions we work with. "

  • "The products meet the needs of what I need to accomplish from RFQ, PO, expediting to accounting."

  • Cons

  • "4Castplus has many capabilities that sometimes complicate the basic functionality our company requires."

  • "4castplus has a TON of features and we do not use all of them due to the nature of our business. You would need to complete the training in its entirety to utilize the whole system. "

  • "I only use it for Procurement and the project management features are of no use to me as I do not need to track project related data. "

Browse 4castplus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

May 2018

Kristian from Beauson Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Everything in one central place

Pros

As a mid-sized contractor, we run a lot of fixed price contracts so we have to watch our costs and margins very closely. 4castplus has given us amazing visibility into everything thats going on all the time. Its all real-time too which is a great plus; and the fact that its all on one centralised platform with great reporting is an astounding improvement on the mess of spreadsheets we used to use. We also like the fact that we can run all our subcontracts along with our self-performed in the same system, which is a huge help for contractors like us.

Cons

We run a lot of mid-sized projects, so there is some functionality in 4castplus designed for mega projects that we cant take advantage of (like some of the project controls and forecasting), but everything else is excellent.

June 2018

David from RDE Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Comprehensive Project Management Tool

4castplus is a very comprehensive and impressive piece of software, regularly integrating new features and enhancements to existing features. Product management team is responsive and open to suggestions - 4castplus is on track to be a world-class leader in project management solutions.

Pros

-4castplus is backed by an agile team, reacting to customer requests suggestions swiftly, providing feedback consistently. -comprehensive solution, capable of moving a project from opportunity to closeout. -field data entry exposed to most aspects of the project, reducing PM/Admin involvement in routine project management tasks. -multiple industries served integrates many and varied views on project management and multiple paths to the same outcome.

Cons

-Procurement workflow is robust but complex. -Flexible, however some business workflows must follow the software's assumption of process. -User licence tiers are somewhat confusing and overlap slightly and could benefit from some simplification. -multiple industries served can introduce complexity to workflows.

June 2018

Dan from CSV Midstream Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great program for Project Management and Procurement.

Great software for the cost.

Pros

Great customer service Nice to be able to talk directly to developers and issues are generally resolved quickly System is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

Some of the reporting could be improved Challenging to utilize for forced account type contracts (too complicated) Cost codes don't populate instantaneously for some transaction types

January 2017

Benita from Recover Energy Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Alberta based company

Produces professional looking procurement documents.

Pros

The products meet the needs of what I need to accomplish from RFQ, PO, expediting to accounting.

Cons

4Castplus has many capabilities that sometimes complicate the basic functionality our company requires.

Response from Christopher

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that 4castplus is meeting your procurement and finance requirements. We are concerned however, that you feel under-supported by our Customer Success Team. We take pride in being a very responsive, service-oriented team; and strive to ensure our clients have an exceptional experience. We regret that we appear to have missed the mark in this case. We will be looking into the concerns you mentioned to make sure you get the support and training you need, and make certain this experience is never repeated. We are of course always open to discuss this further with you if youd like to contact our customer service team anytime. Thanks again for your feedback.

May 2018

Derek from Trolley 5

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Would highly recommend this product as a Procurement tool

Reporting features are excellent. I would highly recommend 4castplus.

Pros

I use 4castplus strictly as a Procurement tool. It is very easy to use and very flexible. I do not require any of the PM features so it is nice I can use only what is required in 4castplus. Support team is responsive and I have been able to get help when I need it.

Cons

I only use it for Procurement and the project management features are of no use to me as I do not need to track project related data.

June 2018

Danielle from Scovan Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Versatile Project Management and Procurement Software

Pros

The system allows for a wide range of data entry and custom reporting that aligns with the requirements of an engineering firm. Customer service is by far the best I have dealt with for a software company. New features are regularly being integrated into the system based on the needs and wants of the customer base.

Cons

Regular addition of new features can lead to momentary bugs in the system. Additional learning resources could be added or updated more frequently to limit the amount of correspondence with Customer Service.

May 2018

Conor from Advisor Solutions Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best in class software and people

Pros

The team at 4castplus is extremely responsive and clearly dedicated to solid partnerships with their clients. This is a refreshing change since my past experience with software vendors hasnt been great. Their software is fast, easy-to-use and you can see they are committed to top quality in every module. This is a very well built system that Id highly recommend.

Cons

Any cons I might have are small tweaks that are pretty minor. And the 4castplus team has been very responsive about implementing my suggestions in their regular releases, so those cons dont usually last long.

May 2018

Cody from Colliers

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Fantastic product by Alberta based company

4castplus' team is excellent. Support (when needed) has been great, no complaints about this product.

Pros

Very powerful tool that has been locally developed here in Alberta. Great user interface which makes recording your billable time incredibly easy.

Cons

Very robust solution and I only use it to record billable time. A little overkill for what I need but you can't beat the price.

June 2018

Taylor from Scovan Engineering Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It is an organized software which loads fast for easy use

Pros

It is a very organized site Easy to do expediting reports and to include all possible details needed

Cons

As much as I have used this system, there has been nothing wrong with this program. I have heard form my coworkers that sometimes there is a coding issue but I am not sure if this is something else

May 2018

Lindsay from Scovan Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A great system, with excellent customer support.

Pros

The flexibility in the system is great. Many options to run different reports. Customer service is fantastic.

Cons

Would be nice if there were more training modules.

May 2018

Jason from Birco

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Improved Processes with Increased Productivity

The company has great support staff. Implementation was smooth and training post go-live was very thorough for what we are utilizing the software for.

Pros

The UI is intuitive and easy to use for our field staff. You can access the tool anywhere, even offline. Reporting functions are great, especially for the diversity of divisions we work with.

Cons

4castplus has a TON of features and we do not use all of them due to the nature of our business. You would need to complete the training in its entirety to utilize the whole system.