AccuBuild Software Reviews

AccuBuild Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.08

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The best feature Accubuild offers is the ability to pull detailed data into Excel, which gives us the ability to create custom pivot tables or reporting in a variety of ways."
  • icon"The program is user friendly. For the accounting side, job cost reports, finding invoices and tasks such as those i find the program wonderful."
  • icon"Ease of use, user friendly, accommodating, great add on features, easy to navigate and train others on, always improving, great customer service."
  • icon"You need multiple reports to do a task. Is is hard to explain over the phone custom reports we need."
  • icon"The interface is a disaster. It made payroll impossible and just anything simple was a struggle with this poorly designed software."
  • icon"It used to be that when you called your questions or problems were solved asap. Now it is difficult to get a call back and when they do get back to us we can't understand them most of the time."

All AccuBuild Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Easy to work with and all encompassing software for contractors

All encompassing processing for all accounting functions and detailed reporting for jobs.

Pros

Aside from having the cost details available in the job cost capsheet, I especially like that you can send reports to excel in addition to the pdf prints.

Cons

Though the excel reports are what I like the most, I will state that this also is a part of being the least (since I like most of AccuBuild) since many reports have to be properly formatted since the data will be in different columns throughout the report.

Jaimee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

I liked it so much after ten years, I migrated to it at a subsequent company!

I absolutely love the family that developed it and have grown to engage with their staff over so many years, they feel like my own family.

Pros

Ease of the software for use use as well as training other staff members.

Cons

The Report Writing software - I’ve used software that enables easier outcomes. Accubuild has enabled a tremendous tool since, their MAR data views which enable the user to export and sort through information that pertains to their search.

Reasons for choosing AccuBuild

My personal history with the developers of this phenomenal tool. They’ve built a great product!

Reasons for switching to AccuBuild

ProContractor was cumbersome in setup as well as lacking in report capabilities.

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2020

Accubuild

It served the purpose as an accounting program. It was limited in project management functions. It provided job cost reports which was really PMs would use it for. Everything else was done in separate programs.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use. Both from a transactional standpoint as well as a report generation standpoint.

Cons

There is nothing flashy about the software. It looks/feels dated and the analysis of data is a bit clunky. There are graphs/charts that appear on the "home" screen that provide metrics. However, those calculations have a limit on how they can be customized.

Reasons for choosing AccuBuild

Price.

Reasons for switching to AccuBuild

Toolbox was really only for accounting. Our PMs never utilized it for anything related to managing projects. We wanted something that was a better solution for both finance and PM.

Brandi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Happy Customer

Their support staff, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with payroll, has been incredible. So patient and helpful and they are always quick to answer my questions.

Pros

We love the reports and details we can run. It's also helpful to have our worker's comp codes separated out easily. And Certified Payroll is a breeze now!

Cons

Our work week is Wednesday through Tuesday and the time tracking can not move from a Sunday-Saturday week, so it gets confusing.

Reasons for choosing AccuBuild

We were happy to support a local company.

Reasons for switching to AccuBuild

We wanted more detailed reports and information.

Kristina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Very user friendly software

Associated Construction does like the ease of use of the software and the benefit of an all-in-one (construction management and accounting side) is a plus. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always willing to help and the customer service is great too.

Pros

From the accounting aspect of the software it is easy to use and reports are easy to understand. Posting of reqs and invoices are easy to manage. The check printing capabilities are easy to use as well. We hope to be using the software for the project management side of our construction company.

Cons

Trying to get one of our reports to not include the change orders that do not increase the budget but do increase the cost of the project from the estimated cost column. However, we are working on that with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] .

Pam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

On the project I am assigned to we use AccuBuild on a large highway and bridge contract.

I came from a QuickBooks environment so this software is much more detail oriented. The document routing is fantastic and also many reports you are able to drilldown to see the document.

Pros

User friendly. Support is quick and efficient. Document routing is fantastic and cuts down on paper docs and files in the office. We are on the implementation team so we get to share ideas and requests. Being able to export information to a pdf and/or excel are a plus.

Cons

Not many cons, especially with being on the implementation team. Occasionally there are hang-ups but this may be caused by our internet connection.

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

powerful product, great customer support

Real time management of job reporting. Improved profitability as a direct result

Pros

Cloud based so it can be access from anywhere. Ease of use, provides one stop functionality for the financial area of a construction business. Also helps with project management, tracks submittals, has a scheduling tool.

Cons

Customization of reporting is difficult. As a cloud based user it will not allow access to manage users when maintenance is required, as such you must call support to assist.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Software Review

Pros

I have been using this software for 14 years. For the most part it is pretty easy. There are some things I need help with like customizing reports.

Cons

I think the project management portion is hard to use. I don't like the support anymore. It used to be that when you called your questions or problems were solved asap. Now it is difficult to get a call back and when they do get back to us we can't understand them most of the time.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Accubuild For Construction

Pros

The best feature Accubuild offers is the ability to pull detailed data into Excel, which gives us the ability to create custom pivot tables or reporting in a variety of ways.

Cons

I dislike the direct deposit setup - you are unable to create a manual check without deactivating the direct deposit in the employee's setup. You must then reactivate it after the payroll check is complete.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

One Stop Shop

Overall the experience has been positive. The changes over the past few years are concerning. There is not a focus on knowing us as a long term customer or meeting those needs.

Pros

flexibility to customize all aspects of software

Cons

sometimes the customization features are too advanced to figure out, such as building custom reports.

michelle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Accubuild rocks

coming from using quickbooks for years - really enjoy the constraints in accubuild and ease so things are closed and locked and journal entries are required rather than just delete and moveon

Pros

wip reports and purchasing inventory logs

Cons

more detail on the report - easier access to see breakdown for reports

Reasons for switching to AccuBuild

Wip reports and costing for construction

Dorothy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Fulfills our Accounting Needs and More!

Accurate job cost accounting.

Pros

We use most of the accounting functions and are able to get the information through many report options, job cost through the payroll module and looking to implement the project management module.

Cons

Some of the payroll functions for 401k are limited but through their tech support, we were able to achieve a work around, report writer is very complicated.

Reasons for choosing AccuBuild

It has everything in one module, Payroll, A/R, A/P, Job Cost, Document Routing & Project Management.

Reasons for switching to AccuBuild

The Construction Manager was old technology and we were not able to get the accounting information we needed out of it and had to jump through a lot of hoops to get it,

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

The ONLY accounting software truly designed to work for New Home Construction Subcontractors

Good value for the price, decent user support, excellent adaptability for subcontractors, could be better in reporting, general ledger entry and paying invoices with credit cards.

Pros

If you work in the New Home Construction marketplace and deal with "buyer options" you have to buy this package. It is the only software package that I have seen that addresses buyer options.

Cons

The software is at least partially designed to work with general contractors and builders too so it has some a little trouble crossing over for subcontractors in some cases. However, overall it is the best subcontractor oriented package I have seen in the marketplace and the price is very attractive.

Victoria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

I find Accubuild relatively easy to learn and use.

I like how you can pull a job cost capsheet and look to see if there is a budget in certain codes for me to code things to.

Pros

I like the document routing section the best. It is easy to attach documents and to code them with the correct phase and GL codes. It is convenient and easy to teach all of the approval users how to use it to look at their invoices for approval.

Cons

I wish there was a search button in the documents tab in the vendors list. I have some vendors that have a lot of documents and it is hard to find the one i am looking for when i have to scroll through hundreds of documents.

Frances

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Powerful, affordable and customizable to fit your business needs. A hidden gem!

Track costs, profitability, WIP and prep of Financial statements with ease. The software can be self-customized for your business needs creating strong checks and balances.

Pros

Importing of SOV from Excel and auto generation of Subcontractor Payment Sheets (automatically creates payables against percentage of completion) is a huge timesaver, significantly reduces manual entry which results in fewer errors.

Cons

AccuBuild has a treasure chest of tools and integrations that a business can take advantage of, finding the time to learn and implement them is challenging.

Lynda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE