User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(93)

93

4 stars

(57)

57

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse ARCHICAD Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 167 results

July 2021

Sofia from FAUD-Unmdp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

The best program for modeling in architecture

For my experience its a program that can run smothly in an ordinary PC, also has an amazing backup, the times that I expirience this programg crashing I didnt lose anything. You can model really big proyects and it doesnt have any problem. And last but not least, like every program that can be used for professionals as for students it's amazing that they have a student free version.

Pros

I Love that in first place is a really intuitive software, the first time that you use this program you can see how easy is to find every tool. The other thing that is a really awsome feature in this program is the costumisation of every single thing, you dont have to download almost any object to compleate the 3d, even the simplification of objects is excelent, you can for example place a door with a lot of details or just a realy minimalistic door from the same object. The integration with other apps is amazing, from my experience this is a really important factor for a good 3d modeling software,

Cons

What I like the least of this software after 7 years of using it is the making of the ramps, it's not as customizable as the stairs.

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

The other program was very heavy, and couldn't manage big projects in my computer.

December 2019

Nicola from McLean Quinlan

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Developing designs is a breeze

Our developed design workflow has sped up. The ability to switch between 2d and 3d visualisations of the space allows us to pick up on issues we wouldn’t normally come across until much later in the design and mitigate them as necessary.

Pros

The software sped up our workflow significantly from 2d software and is particularly useful for conceptual and developed design stages where we are continually tweaking the design. The 3d views are particularly useful for understanding design changes as a space. Setting up quick window and door layouts is particularly easy to do and change.

Cons

The software works really well at the developed design stage but when it comes to technical design it is very difficult to apply specific products such as windows when the design is not covered by the basic archicad parameters and the company does not yet support the software in its downloads.

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

Revit is not supported on The Macs we use in the office.

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

We wanted to move into a 3d drawing software.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Valarie from Multiworks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Architectural Designing Platform for Architects and Engineers.

ARCHICAD is a mother CAD solution for quality 3D designing and effective system for project documentation and easy presentation building.

Pros

ARCHICAD is an easy powerful CAD system that has the best and functional 3D features that can manipulated by all uses. Quality of the 3D models and the easy of presentation production and easy drafting capability is excellent and effective.

Cons

ARCHICAD has no issues at all, after view training the rest flows very easily and excellent and the technical help is amazing.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Powerful piece of software that could rival Revit if Graphisoft could shift their approach

Pros

Sometimes I like that archicad is less rigid than Revit. It's easy to create what you want and to get it to look the way it should. Rendering is a breeze. Some of the tools are beyond intuitive. They function exactly the way they should.

Cons

This is BIM light. You will be piecing together your model using slabs to represent everything under the sun. You will fudge things with solid element operations that will keep you up at night. Archicad will force you to be inaccurate unless you fight it to your last breath. You'll curse Archicad's lack of ortho snaps. The inability to create "blocks" is utterly ridiculous and maddening. There are 20 ways to access every objects setting and it will confuse you to no end for the first year. Instead of fixing problems and consolidating settings, Graphisoft has decided that their mantra is "addition." If something doesn't work right, just add features so that no one notices what they're missing. Instead of giving users what they need, modify the GUI and give them a bunch of useless crap to try to get them to buy the newest version. This is sloppy software development at its finest. It's sad because if they spent a few years cleaning up the beast that they've created, it could be a match for Revit. As is, it's a severely bloated Sketchup pretending to be a BIM package.

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

Because I was forced to by changing companies.

June 2021

Juan from Metrica

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The real BIM

Superb software, it is a real advantage with all the potential for improvement you can imagine. Great support and permanent development. It is also supported in MAC

Pros

Its a tool created for architecture and it is amazingly agile and powerful. Archicad is definitely a competitive advantage.

Cons

Since Archicad is not the industry standard, it sometimes creates conflict with consultants and clients.

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

After a deep research we found that it was a more robust and agile tool. We decided 6 years ago and we have never regretted our decision.

February 2021

at from Mozcriactivo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

O melhor software BIM - Archicad

Eu uso o Archicad a mais de 6 anos e posso garantir que a minha satisfacção para com este software é mais de 98%... Simplismente espetacular.

Pros

Falar do archicad é falar da melhor solução CAD/BIM de hoje amanhã e do futuro mais distante A interface do usuário é espetacular, dinámica e muito intuitiva. Encontrei em um só lugar a opurtunidade de criar a volumetria dos meus projectos, gerar a documentação(Plantas, pormenores, Mapas de quantidade, renderizar etc) este é um grande diferencial entre os varios softwares bim existentes no mercado

Cons

Na verdade o programa é muito espetacular que tenho poucos contras em relação a ele em minha experiencia como usuário... Talvez falar de ferramentas em falta: - A integração com motores de renderização mais sufisticados do mercado (V-ray, Corona Render) como motores internos ou addons; - Tutoriais para a modelagem de objectos parametricos; - Os travamentos de vez em quando, o que não verificamos com frequência na mais recente versão(Archicad 24)

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

Gostei da interface... achei uma interface amigável e intuitiva

March 2020

Brendon from three chairs short architects

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ArchiCAD

I have been with ArchiCAD since V4 and watched it grow into a great piece of software for our industry. It is used nearly every day and is a great asset in our office.

Pros

With the release of ArchiCAD V23 there are a lot of new features that have increased my more flow. The integration of add-ons like TwinMotion and the new an improved coloumns and beams tools.

Cons

Not a fan of the buy the software and then pay the monthly subscription on top. Adobe and other software don't do this. They should also include more in the subscription, localised add-ons like cadimage add-ons.

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

In 1995 it was the first 3D building software that I had seen that actually drew in 3D with ease.

October 2020

Danushka from Grumpy Monkey

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A Software favourite

It permitted me to take my business from one where customers never truly comprehended what it was they were getting to one where they knew precisely what they planned to get.

Pros

ArchiCAD is an exceptionally utilitarian 3D CAD/BIM framework which will permit you to understand your design dreams in the most ideal way. It is moderately natural to utilize and it's utilization of 3D parametric components makes demonstrating a breeze. Whenever you have aced the fundamental 3D CAD capacities there is likewise a universe of BIM occasions to find too. Elite IFC interfaces make it simple to work together with different experts.

Cons

There isn't a great deal to really detest about ArchiCAD, perhaps on the off chance that anything its propensity to crash occassionally. (Be that as it may, by and large it is sufficiently simple to recuperate from close to where you left off...)

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

I chose Archicad over the other products as I loved the simplistic look of this brand, as well as seeing all the positive reviews and I am so happy that I had chose Archicad! It was beyond worth it!

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Sadaf from Alpin Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

One of the best tools for BIM implementation

As an Architect, I have been able to use ArchiCAD for conceptual designs, detailed drafting, interior layouts as well as generating high-quality elevations, sections and 3D views for all my projects, including presentation drawings. In fact, 3D modelling and rendering have been made simple thanks to ArchiCAD. Visualization, (placing cameras) and gathering documentation are also uncomplicated. Rendering tools are useful and there is no need to get extra plug-ins for performing the same tasks that can be done within the software itself. I consider ArchiCAD to be better than its counterparts, e.g. Revit mainly because it is uncomplicated to use, with the same functionality at an economical investment.

Pros

ArchiCAD is one of the most innovative platforms for BIM available in the market today. It is a powerful software that can cater to the design needs of architects, interior designers as well as landscape and urban planners. One can either import 2D drafts into ArchiCAD and work on the same to prepare a 3D model; or work on ArchiCAD on Plan mode and the software will automatically generate elevations, sections and 3D views. If the building is multi-storey, it is much easier to correct any minor deficiencies in drafting (that can be missed in the plan view) through the 3D viewer, which makes it perfect to use when trying to pinpoint any errors. There is a wonderful feature in AutoCAD called Solibri Model Checker that can accurately analyse the BIM model to accurately locate errors along with any possible faults in design, and identify areas, where the components used, are clashing. As an Architect, I feel that it is a great tool that can be used to estimate the energy requirements of a building. Moreover, there is a plug-in called EcoDesigner STAR that offers features including energy model visualization, thermal zoning and simulations for energy performance. It is one of the better software I have used for 3D modelling and I never think of switching to any other.

Cons

As is with other similar software, ArchiCAD requires a robust system to operate with a high level of RAM especially when rendering. It does tend to slow down the system a bit especially when you are opening a data-rich file. Secondly, there is a steep learning curve with the software, which is easy to overcome with practice. Apart from these two shortcomings, I have no other major concern that would affect my opinion of this otherwise excellent software.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Pedro from Universidad del Azuay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Archicad a good way to create architecture

In general this is a very good software, that i have used it for about 1 year, it took me about 2 months to learn it and i currently use it every day, however as it is not a widely used software, i had to learn revit to some jobs.

Pros

Archicad is a software in which you can solve an entire project, from views to render, it has a intuitive and friendly interface that is easier to learn than similar softwares like Revit. Archicad has a tool called BIMcloud which is very good because it allows you to work in a team with people anywhere in the world in real time, regardless of the size of the project or the internet connection, all this available in a public or private cloud on the internet.

Cons

It is a BIM software so it is difficult to learn compared to programs like sketch up, autocad or Rhinoceros, but you can take courses that help you to learn, in addition some tools like photo rendering is a bit sketchy and you can't get high-quality images. Another important thing is that not many people use this software in the world, so you would have greater opportunities if you learn Revit.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Kanav from Studio Anew Architecture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Value for Money & Great Software

Day by day i'm started feeling more connected to the software without comprising my design, explaining my design to my clients through this medium (ArhiCAD software) is always makes my confidence level up. It's a good way to start your career. Thank you Graphisoft

Pros

As an Architect it is important to have a good tool with you & i guess ArchiCAD is the first choice. as a young and aspiring architect i always wanted give a meaning to my design, This software help me to get a more practical approach to my work from the beginning of my design, I can work in more details of my project while managing it's 3-D model effortlessly. More control over model while drawing in 2-D is a plus. The more you will use it more will connect with the software.

Cons

not much but the document manager is bit more complicated, it could more user friendly it will make our more easier.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Robson from Arq Rob

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

One of the best BIM programs

It was an unexpected BIM software.

Pros

The 2D drawing is a lot easier to do but different than the usual, but the BIM feature is the most engaging.

Cons

Its 3D modeling function is complex to use.

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

Just to try new programs.

June 2021

LEWIS from nairobi city council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Ultimate architecture experience using archicad

I would say interesting in terms of capabilities you will discover with archicad

Pros

Easy designing of the built environment with 3d visualization Very few softwares that can give such professional output and even the ones available none will compare to archicad.

Cons

The only challenge is in designing for large neighborhoods,it lags especially when using a low performing computer

March 2020

Mohamed from Engineering authority in Minya

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Watch your house before building it from A to Z with the ArchiCAD program

I think it is good enough for my and my friends' work experiences that he achieved with us a lot of structures and buildings

Pros

use of tools that are compatible with the needs of the architectural designer and with its method of work and its way of thinking, we find the tools used in the program are the same architectural elements that are composed for any construction, we find the tools contain wall tools (walls) of various types, columns, beams (all kinds) and tiles As well as general site tools such as the network that are used to create surfaces, terrain and blocks, as well as tools for dimensions and various drawing tools. One of the most important features of the GDL technology used in the program libraries It is the language of engineering description, where Archicad comes with a huge library that contains most of the architectural elements such as doors, windows, internal furniture and structural elements These desktop elements are distinguished by the possibility of modification not only in their dimensions, as in the AutoCAD, but in their structure in terms of encroaching on one of the dimensions only, such as length only or width only, and until the materials and components of these elements change, such as changing the type of door shutters, their handles or shafts, and these office elements are also distinguished. It is possible to take any hometown for it without the need to repaint it as it is a block that has the same characteristics

Cons

I think it is moderate in the direction of the negatives from my personal experience that it only blames the program for its poor 3D output, but the 18th version of the program has added a socket for cinema and it is expected that the 19th version will see this socket, so they want to get rid of this negativity, which I think is the most important Negative in the program for me

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

archicad for bim and 3d

used daily in our office, the workflow is set up very well, drawings can be published quickly and with little effort, so it definitely is worth the money.

Pros

from design to detailing we use the software in every design stage with buildings and landscape designs. 3D models and solutions can be achieved quickly and in depth.

Cons

over the years it has become very detailed and comprehensive, sometimes (stairs e.g.) it has become overbloated a bit. very expensive when used together with the yearly subscription and updates.

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

better workflow, better on-premise support.

April 2018

Luis Guillermo from Paraulata Digital C.A

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I have solved 3D modelling problems that I had with another software, faster and better

The first hand benefits obtained from using ArchiCAD, are way importants. The way of getting familiar with the work ambient is so easy, the palletes and menus are very easy to configure, and once you get familiar with it, the worflow is almost intuitive, being this a highlight because it increases the productivity on many levels. Another thing that is so beneficial is the project management and organization features availables on this software. It allows me to do changes, revisions and modify many things with few clicks. I can extend on this review explaining on so many levels how this software has helped me to increase my productivity, even with my social networks, because it has helped me increase the amount of likes on my instagram profile given the quality of the renders produced on this application, but the reading could get so extense that I prefer to resume it on few words: you all should definitely try this software, and you'll see how amazing it is.

Pros

How to begin this review? This software is so delightful! Actually, this software is my first option on BIM world. The render engine quality is amazing and very likely and customizable. This is an AMAZING OPTION, an AMAZING PRODUCT, the best choose. In its features, this software it's an adventure, the more you enter the menus and options, the more you get enchanted. One of the best things on it, it's the fluency on the model management and the views, the control on every level of the model, the customizability on the menus. Frankly, this is a great option.

Cons

The dislike about this software? Actually i have minimum dislikes, the only thing I'd recommend to the developers of ArchiCAD would be that the document generator could be more friendly, like other drawing CAD applications, that would make more easier the process of finishing the tasks. Oh, and another thing that I don't find very likeable is that the IOS verson of the bimx is more practical than the pc one.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

An excellent attempt in the field of design

All in all a perfect software for a beginner in the field of design as it will provide the basis of how a structure works through visuals. It can be described as a perfect software suitable for an architect!

Pros

The software provides an interface that gives an ease of use to practicing architects as well as architecture students. The features are to the point and can be altered and used as various other elements apart from their original use, for the purposes of design communication. The best feature of Archicad is the ability to edit the structure in 3D at a very acceptable and adequate speed making visualization very simple.

Cons

The downside is the layout processing part as well as documentation. It requires a high end RAM space and quite a lot of time to update the drawings as on the working tab. The changes will appear late and it is hectic at times.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Tony from AW2 Arkkitehdit Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

One of my favourite pieces of software

It allowed me to take my business from one where clients never really understood what it was they were getting to one where they knew exactly what they were going to get.

Pros

ArchiCAD is a highly functional 3D CAD / BIM system which will allow you to realise your architectural visions in the best possible manner. It is relatively intuitive to use and it's use of 3D parametric elements makes modelling a breeze. Once you have mastered the basic 3D CAD capabilities there is also a world of BIM opportunities to discover as well. World class IFC interfaces make it easy to collaborate with other consultants.

Cons

There is not a lot to actually dislike about ArchiCAD, maybe if anything its tendency to crash occassionally. (But generally it is easy enough to recover from near where you left off...)

April 2018

Farral from FDG Architects

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great program for architectural design

Pros

This package is feature rich and is well supported. While there are nowhere as many users, at least in the US, as there are for the industry standard, it seems to me gaining in use - probably because of marketing to students. Cost is much more reasonable if you can manage without having the industry standard software.

Cons

It is harder to collaborate with many engineers and other consultants that typically use the industry standard. It does support files created with other CAD packages, but it will never be as seamless as having everyone on the same platform. That said, with limited or no support between versions of the same package from the industry standard, coordination can still be a pain.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Joseph from Essay Pro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

High end Designer Software

Overall, my experience with ArchiCAD was awesome. I would recommend it to designers

Pros

I have used this software for my design needs for the last one year and the value I have gotten from it it insurmountable! The software offers a nice practical 2D and 3D experience when doing the models. It also offers numerous tools which when combined, one is able to bring out an excellent image just like a pro. With proficiency with the software, one is able to maneuver so fast and with so much ease that the software actually reduces the time required for a drawing by more than 70%. It was easy for me to learn the operations as they all are practical and well organized on the screen.

Cons

Some starters may find it challenging to work with the numerous tools the software offers. It also requires some advanced skills and knowledge about designs.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Stephen Olawale from Sunilar Nig.Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

RESIDENTIAL DESIGN MODEL QUICK AND BEAUTIFUL

ARCHICAD is best for my presentation 3D modeling, but not best for my rendering, if i have enough time to create a more realistic picture i employ other rendering engines compatible with archicad.thanks

Pros

I ones had challenges with my PC storage that made me install a version of archicad, i had an urgent presentation and all i have was Archicad,my 2d Autocad drawings were allowed to import into Archicad. I was able to generate 3D models quickly, with a beautiful roof generated after selecting all my roof boundaries with slope definition, Archicad rendering might not be the best but its really beautiful and presentable that day, it saved my presentation that’s day.

Cons

I really don't have anything against this application, it’s really a good software, just that its rendering engine needs to be upgraded to give a more realistic 3D picture, and it slows down the PC, while carrying out modelling operations AND rendering on PC with low RAM installed, i had to upgrade my PC RAM so i can enjoy ARCHICAD.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ArchiCAD: for BIM demands

If you are doing any construction-related drawing, try ArchiCAD for a once for the perfect 3D outcome. It's priceworthy and highly recommended.

Pros

As a civil engineer, using BIM software is essential for my day to day work. Usually I'm working as a Software Engineer, still, I'm doing simple house projects for my clients as draftsmen & I really satisfied with ArchiCAD to fulfil my clients' requirements. It is simple and more powerful. Can easily handle this software If we are familiar with AutoCAD because it's pretty similar UI like AutoCAD. ArchiCAD helps us to create powerful 3D drawings with more details. We can get detailed rendering even quicker when compared to the other market available BIM software.

Cons

It's hard to find cons over this vendor. Need some stability upgrades over issues for crashing the software for working larger products. Need some RAM management improvement for this software. Other than these, ArchiCAD is perfect software.

April 2021

Ornella from 3+ Arquitectos

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Archicad herramienta para la arquitectura

Comencé a usar archicad ya que llegue a un nuevo trabajo donde solo usaban este software, la verdad me sorprendió lo mucho que facilita algunas labores dentro del diseño de la arquitectura, como los cálculos de escaleras, de techumbre o en un mismo modelo poder obtener rápidamente plantas, secciones y elevaciones, la verdad mi experiencia con archicad ha sido muy grata y lo recomendaría a colegas.

Pros

Lo que mas me ha gustado es la facilidad con la que se puede aprender sin necesidad de tomar algún tipo de curso o capacitación (aunque lo recomiendo para un mejor manejo del software), es bastante sencillo el descubrir como utilizar las herramientas y tiene bastantes opciones de edición de estas mismas, su extensa biblioteca facilita mucho el escalar los espacios, y los sistemas para diseño de techo y escaleras sin duda facilitan mucho el diseño de espacios.

Cons

Lo que menos me ha gustado es la calidad de las líneas ya que el borde de estas se percibe redondo cuando debería terminar de forma recta, esto le quita un poco de calidad a las entregas ya que se ve un poco sucio a la hora de crear una lamina y posteriormente hay que pasar las laminas por otro programa para mejorarlas. También al copiar y pegar elementos a la lamina a veces el hatch pierde la escala, mas allá de eso creo que es una excelente herramienta.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Archicad como herramienta para la arquitectura

Aprendi a usar archicad hace algunos meses ya que entre a trabajar a una nueva oficina donde utilizaban este software, aprendi a usarlo en poco mas de 2 dias asi que diria que es realmente facil aprender. Facilita mucho el trabajo para proyectos y tiene una biblioteca amplia con puertas, ventanas y otro tipo de detalles. Lo recomiendo al 100% es una excelente herramienta para cualquier oficina de arquitecutra.

Pros

Lo que mas me gusta de este software es que te brinda la posibilidad de diseñar de manera simultanea en 2D y 3D , lo que te permite avanzar realmente rapido en trabajos de diseño y dibujos arquitectonicos, ya que te permite sacar de manera facil secciones, elevaciones, plantas y renders del proyecto. Es un programa relativamente facil de utilizar puedes aprender por ti mismo sin mayor esfuerzo, aunque es recomendable hacer algun tipo de capacitacion para dominarlo en su totalidad.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusta del programa es que la calidad de los renders que puedes obtener no es muy buena, es mas bien basica. Tambien las lineas del pgrama no tienen una definicion tan nitida ya que los bordes al hacer zoom se ven redondos. De todas formas es un excelente programa que permite trabajar de manera rapida, y si lo que preocupa no son los renders entonces es perfecto.

January 2021

Miroslav from Tandra AB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Architectural Tool

By my opinion most poweful CAD-Bim sofware of all.

Pros

It is really great software, not difficult to use, precise. From 2D to 3D simultaneously,very convincing renders. Yo can do even calculations, estimations, material lists and much,much more.

Cons

Something I´m waithing for a long time from Graphisoft is to relese some GDL scripting course. It is difficult to find enough learning material and what already exists is very difficult for understandning for people out of coding world. Thera are some improvments with PARAM-O but not for the MAC users.

March 2018

darra from bespoke design, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Powerful, easily customizable CAD software for your design + construction projects

Popular in Europe, ArchiCAD is the only BIM software I use in my design practice. The advantage of designing in 2 and 3 dimensions simultaneously allows me to be better at my job and provides an easier way to communicate design drawings to my clients. There is no comparison between ArchiCAD and AutoCAD or Sketch Up.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use and depth of project customization. Design in 2 and 3 dimensions simultaneously. Import and export projects with AutoCad, etc.

Cons

Not as popular as AutoCAD, fewer free and for fee objects available. Deep knowledge is required to unlock all of ArchiCAD’s powerful features.

August 2020

Morems from Divine blessing services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Archicad

Avec Achicad j'arrive a satisfait plusieurs client dans le domaine de la construction bâtiment. Archicad est un logiciel de conception super.

Pros

Dans Archicad, j'ai beaucoup plus aimé l' outils forme et tout ce qu'il peut faire. J'adore aussi l'accès facile des outils de travaille.

Cons

En Archicad j'aurais voulu avoir la facilité de rendre réel les convention. Genre faire tout le rendu 3D dans le logiciel

Reasons for Choosing ARCHICAD

J'ai opté pour Archicad, pour sa facilité d'utilisation et tous ce qu'il offre comme objet.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

James from Dick Clark + Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

We are a small half residential, half commercial architecture firm and use ArchiCAD exclusively.

Pros

ArchiCAD allows the user a great deal of specificity when it comes to the 2D and 3D look of different objects, walls, doors, etc. Used in coordination with BIMx, it is an outstanding tool for combining visualization and documentation.

Cons

Given that there is such a high level of allowable customization, it is not as easy to use "out-of-the-box". Without a more highly specified internal, firm-created template, there is a high learning curve to get CDs to look the way you want them to look.

April 2018

Nidia from Atom Engineering, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great for Virtual Building

Pros

ArchiCAD is very complete, light, intuitive and with excellent quality of representation, even because it is aimed exclusively at Architecture. But I believe that the biggest differential of it for the competitors is the freedom of customization of the project, not limiting it in design depending on the resources or by complexity, being much less bureaucratic. "

Cons

Its does not have a MAC version yet, so you need to run Parallels Windows, that can makes your computer slower

February 2021

akinlotan from Tmegadesignltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Dynamic and Ease to use

I use this software to prepare building plans especially presentation drawings.

Pros

It is quite easy in designing building plan with this software. It makes work easier as it comes handy automatically with other parts of plans such as the elevations which makes works faster.

Cons

The software gives a little challenge when i try to change gadgets as the product key is not readily available. But the customer care helps in solving this issue

Reasons for Switching to ARCHICAD

I needed to re-draw an already drawn plan. The time to deliver the work is limited hence the software comes in handy

August 2016

mark from university of the visayas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

The Best BIM software

as an architect and professor in the University of the Visayas. I'm happy we purchased 20 licenses(Archicad 18) and i was amazed about the performance and the intuitive of the said software. Right now i'm happy because some of my students are working abroad and they're using archicad in australia and singapore. Keep it up!!!

Response from Graphisoft

Replied August 2016

Dear Mark, Thank you for your positive review. It's always great to hear from our users and it's good to know your students are getting on well with ARCHICAD. Best regards, Team GRAPHISOFT

November 2018

Samantha from Eco Interiors Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very easy to install and start drafting

Pros

If you're familiar with CADD programs and drafting environments, you'll feel right at home with ArchiCAD. It is very easy to start using, and their tutorials and help menu can answer pretty much any question you have.

Cons

It doesn't play well with other drafting platforms, so you pretty much need to choose one and work solely in that environment.

May 2019

Georgia from Harvard

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

I wish the world of architecture relied on ArchiCAD

Pros

What I love about ArchiCAD is how much more integrated with the thinking mind design process it is. This software can be used starting with the design process all the way through CDs. Its competitor (though hardly one in the US) functions very poorly from a rough design standpoint. ArchiCAD on the other hand allows you to make quick, beautiful diagrams without creating a super heavy file.

Cons

What I dislike about the file is simply that it doesn't quite have all the perks of BIM - clash detection add ons, etc. It is a more simplified version of BIM, which is why i love it (doesn't feel as clunky, and feels more intuitive) but is more difficult to use to collaborate with structure, mep, civil, etc.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Gabriela from G A Arquitetura

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Good software for architects

The software is very good, has many features and is well accepted in the market, has features that other software does not have, it is a little difficult to learn but it is still great software

Pros

The software has a very good processing, different from other software it doesn’t need very robust and expensive machines, it works well on any PCs It is a simple and easy to use software, it has many tutorials in video and in several languages. I really like the archicad's props, handrails, stairs and curtains are one of the best I've ever worked with. It renders well in all projects from the simplest to the most complex. It has many features that are lighter than other software.

Cons

The software has a very minimalist interface, this is good on the one hand but on the other hand it makes learning a little difficult, the time to learn how to use this software is a bit high compared to other programs. I would like the resources for working with topography to be more complete and better

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Jasfer from Vectordata, Inc. CEBU Philippines

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easiest way to use when using architectural designs.

experience and skills

Pros

basically everything, from its interface, to its functions. most user friendly BIM software i used. its has its own unique functions and combination of various softwares.

Cons

so far, the least thing i like about this software is its compatibility with other engineering functions; structural, mep and other stuff.

August 2016

Ahmed from self

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Most awasome software

I have been used it for five years now. It was difficult to learn it but atleast now Im good alhamdulillaah

Pros

Free form modeling

Cons

It needs very powerfull machine

Response from Graphisoft

Replied August 2016

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for your feedback about ARCHICAD. It's always great to hear from our users. We value your business and loyalty to our software. Best regards, Team GRAPHISOFT

June 2018

Marlene from MFR Architects

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Not quite for beginners to BIM

As any beginner to any new program, once you take the time to learn and adapt to the program, this will be a very nice program to use for architects and interior designers, or anybody interested in learning and using a BIM program

Pros

-It has a very clear user interface -You do not need a plugin rendering machine, as this one is built into the program -Fantastic rendering tools -You can work on your project from start to finish ( 2D plans to 3D) -Lighting effects achieved are great -Great for both Mac and Windows -Good customer service -Easy to use once you have taken the time to learn it

Cons

-Not for a beginner to BIM - much dedication needed to learn the program -A little on the pricey side -Layer management is not so good -Not much of a selection of blocks -Settings are not that straight forward - you can spend hours trying to figure it out

November 2017

Francesco from L Arkkitehdit

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

I use Archicad on daily basis and it's a great intuitive tool for architects

Pros

It is easy to use from day one, it is flexible to adapt to your office's needs and the 3d model is detailed enough to send it forward to the visualisation team

Cons

There are few plugins compared to similar prodcts, so for example I cannot use Archicad for daylight simulation in LEED and BREEAM projects

March 2021

Benonius from Cv.Famosika

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The Best Application to make project model

nice update and so easy to use, and also i really apricciate the great graphic result inside that i never found in another software.

Pros

So easy to use and even faster, it has also very good graphic result to accomodite the detail of project model

Cons

sometimes i forget how to use the comment as well, because there is no a such preferring comment bellow guide me to use this application. so i prefer to add another comment bar for user guidden.

October 2017

Antonio from Restaurants

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Archicad forever

I have most benefits to use this software in my work.

Pros

I use this software from 1990 and it was and it is the quickest cad for architectural design. I am very satisfied with this product.

Cons

the compatibility with the older versions of software is the only problem of this software and the price medium-high

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Betre from ALIDAD Consulting Architects and Engineers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ArchiCAD is a life saver design tool for Simple Architecture

ArchiCAD is an impressive tool for use in the design of small scale projects. It is very optimized in that from floor plan layout to final design takes short duration. You can design a complete project with all the details exportable to various formats. It comes with a good built in library with more available for free on their website. Overall, a powerful tool for Architectural Design.

Pros

It comes with drag and drop style tools that are easily programmable. The conversion from a 2D layout design to 3D and Floor plans is automated. It comes with built in Libraries that can easily provide finishing details and realistic proportions of final design. Very good for Quick Design jobs under time constraint.

Cons

The rendering of 3D models is very poor in Quality. Additional Render tools are required which come separately at additional cost.

August 2018

Britney from Eco Interiors Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

ArchiCAD is our go to office drafting solution

Pros

- 2D and 3D modelling simultaneously in one software program - Exporting to AutoCAD .dwg formats for coordinating with other designers is a big benefit to us - The ability to annotate on any axis helps us produce detailed design drawings with ease

Cons

- Learning curve if you are used to AutoCAD drafting environments - Large files tend to slow down when navigating and manipulating

December 2018

Giulio from AYA UMA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

For those who hate autocad, here is a great alternative

Pros

ArchiCAD is, for me as an architect, a pleasant experience in the world of the CAD that does not oblige me to think too much as an engineer, but rather as a designer. The software is complete, enjoyable to the eye and to the touch, and noteworthy when it comes to saving time and hair! Yes, as you can see, I don't like so much his most feared competitor!

Cons

Sometimes, as often happens in the universe of the CAD, it gets tricky to use to reach your point. Tutorials are always useful to overcome level and know more about how these software think.

March 2018

Kristina from Architecture by Kristina

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Great Design Software Easy to use!!!

This software is so delightful! Actually, this software is my first option on BIM world. The render engine quality is amazing and very likely and customizable

Pros

Good user interface; very clear and also enables quick a lot of user adjustment. Flexibility, ease of use and depth of project customization. Design in 2 and 3 dimensions simultaneously. Import and export projects with AutoCad, etc.

Cons

Too many object settings for each object makes learning curve quite steep. Not intuitive enough for quick design experimentation (a la Sketchup). Opening up files take a long time depending on your CPU.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ArchiCAD has all the features we need and is easy to access from anywhere on mobile, which we love.

Pros

ArchiCAD has many great qualities, like their great customer service and mobile access capabilities. It is important for our workflow and it has done wonderfully.

Cons

At first, we were worried about the length and administration of software training. However, the program scales up incredibly well for all company sizes , making training a breeze.

October 2018

Thuso from ThusoM InvestCon (Pty) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Has been one of the most easiest programs to use specially coming from Autodesk to ArchiCad

ArchiCad is simple and straight forward.

Pros

3D Animation Ease of use integration into other Programs like lumion & twinmotion Import & export to other program formats

Cons

there is not much to critisize about due to the program is stryt forward, however there is a bug problem that causes the program to shutdown when you are doing big projects.

August 2018

Brandon from Eco Interiors Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect drafting solution for residential and small-to-medium commercial projects

Pros

I spent part of my time each day providing drafting support to our designers, and ArchiCAD was an easy program for me to learn even with minimal drafting experience. The support documents and online resources helped me overcome any learning obstacle I came across.

Cons

Having installed ArchiCAD on each computer, it was a tad time consuming to installed and license for everyone. But that's really the only negative I can think of, the drafting interface and features are fantastic!

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Maria Carolina from FEIBO SERVICIOS INDUSTRIALES, CA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent product, easy to use to integrate construction disciplines.

Excellent for integrating construction disciplines in 3D and avoiding problems when installing

Pros

My experience is mainly in MEP and I like how easy it can be to adjust the default components in the libraries, without the need to add a new one. With other BIM softwares it is more complicated to adjust the dimensions of these components.

Cons

It really is a software that I like a lot and I would recommend it on the competition, what I like the least could be a little the interface that does not look so modern, but as Softaware I do not have negative criticism.

January 2020

Dave from Zon Generation Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Necessary software for viewing existing 3D models

ArchiCAD is primarily used when viewing previously created files provided from clients.

Pros

ArchiCAD is familiar and easy to learn if you're used to AutoCAD and other drafting programs. The interface is very similar, and the additional capabilities of viewing 3D models speed up our reviews.

Cons

We need to have this software and incur the additional costs of a second program as the 3D model doesn't export well to a standard .dwg format.

December 2018

Rimi from Self employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Well designed cad package, Rendering can be improved

still the overall value would be make it a good option, unless you are already seasoned with a different CAD and BIM package. Also rendering output results and image realism is a consideration to keep in mind.

Pros

Full feature set, and integration but also interface that is not cumbersome to get used to. Switch from previous packages was not an issue.

Cons

Rendering compared to our other solution was not as crisp, at least from our experience. But end result was good enough for our clients.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 167 reviews