AroFlo software


AroFlo is a cloud-based job management solution that helps businesses automate the job management lifecycle. It is suitable for companies of all sizes in industries such as electrical, HVAC, security, construction, data networking and more.

Primary features include service management, invoicing, purchase order management, job management and scheduling, project management and compliance management. AroFlo helps users to manage job and project lifecycles, starting from the initial query through scheduling and invoicing.

AroFlo provides tools that help users manage scheduling, job estimating, contractors, GPS tracking, timesheets, inventory, assets and facilities. The software offers integration with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks, Saasu and eWay.

AroFlo is available with monthly subscription pricing. It is compatible with Windows, iOS and Android mobile devices. Support is provided via phone and email, through video tutorials and an online knowledge base.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of AroFlo

Showing 1 - 20 of 28

Start your review of AroFlo

Click to start
  • Chris from Paramount

    Specialty: Electrical/teledata

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    May 2018

    Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product. You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money. For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

    Pros

    I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

    Cons

    Customer service is terrible.
    Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you have no idea what you're talking about.

    - Server reliability is so sporadic. There are periods during the day where the connection drops as you go to save a quotation thus forcing you to completely re-write it or save it momentarily which resets your page back to the top rather than back to your work space. It can also have periods where it is completely slow.

    - Forms and functionality of the forms is so limited and difficult to use that I've even had their support staff have to create forms EXTERNALLY to upload because they couldn't even achieve a result that is otherwise simple.

    - Browser based product. It's 2018 and we have a product that is slow and limited to all the issues that are presented when bound by a browser. There is no true offline mode. The software relies on you to take note when your signal drops out and select the offline mode for it to work which is unrealistic in field
    service and a prehistoric method of doing things.

    - Price point is on par with other products, but functionality and limitations along with all their bugs suggests the value for money is not there.

    - Updates. A real pet hate for our business is having a product who's functionality and design changes so dramatically without notification. Menu's get relocated, colour scheme's change on you forcing you to change them back manually and a magnitude of other changes are made over night forcing you to find out where they've been made and what you have to instruct your staff to do differently before they start operating.

    - Mobile optimization is near on non existent. The field app functions and operates as it should, however, the office login is not optimized what so ever meaning you cannot even do a quotation through it along with operating your business on the fly; everything is forced through the field login.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • Paul from The Big Picture

    Specialty: Electrical/teledata

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    October 2017

    Fantastic tool that keeps improving

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It has really assisted in getting everyone to follow our process and checklists. It makes it wasy to see when this has not been done enabling process review and improvement.

    Pros

    The support provided for this product is great. Very responsive and solves most issues over the phone. Where things are more challenging, they always get back to you with an answer. If it can't be solved then it is added to their list of program updates

    Cons

    It's reporting function is good, but I have found limitations in really digging deep. Would be really beneficial if it could show trends against KPI's rather than just points in time.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Dan from Dragon Shield Smoke Alarms

    Specialty: Other specialty contractor

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2017

    Fantastic tool for managing your business!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I researched a number of job management software packages, trialled about half a dozen and AroFlo really came out on top for me. After migrating all of my data and using the software live for a couple of months now, I'm feeling reassured and extremely happy with the choice I made. Well worth it!

    Pros

    I was guided by a member of the AroFlo team to set up the software and migrate my existing data over. The process was paced to suit my needs and abilities. The software itself is very well designed with flexibility but specifically able to meet the needs of my business. They are regularly updating and improving the software. Support is very responsive and in general I've had a great experience with all of the staff I've had dealings with.

    Cons

    The monthly fees are a little high, making it an expensive option for a small business. Especially if you have less than 3 users.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Tim from First Response Maintenance Solutions

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2017

    excellent product, easy to use, could do with more functions (CRM, better reports)

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    reduces admin time significantly. Allows us to have a good view of the business without having to run multiple systems

    Pros

    It's easy to use office and field, customer service is excellent and well priced. Product is easy enough to use once you are trained

    Cons

    It needs to have a better CRM function or by able to link to cheap CRMs. Would like to see better reporting, and although it is strongly linked to particular trade types, they have the basics to be a very, very good system for 95% of trade businesses.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Steven from FERRY REFRIGERATION & ELECTRICAL

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    Long term user

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

    Pros

    It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

    Cons

    Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Justin from Cool Change Mechanical Services

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    Very Handy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It's a great job management tool. It takes a while to take in, but once your up to speed it is a very handy tool to keep on track. There are a few minor problems that could do with some tweaking which hopefully get fixed along the way, but overall pretty good.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • David from Bells Locksmiths

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    April 2017

    Review of AroFlo

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The system has been very good for our company. It has made following job much easier. The only problem we have is with the searching. It has gradually got worse over the year. Overall we like the product.

    Pros

    Being able to follow a job from start to finish (easily)

    Cons

    The searching for a customer

    Review Source: Capterra
  • David from Global Foliage Managers

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    April 2017

    Aroflo feedback

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

    Pros

    Ease of use and flexibility

    Cons

    The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Raff from JRK Plumbing Services Pty Ltd

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    Smart Business decission !!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I Decided to give Aroflo a go probably 6 or 7 years ago and haven't looked back. It was reccomended to me by a mate that had been using the software for a few years himself. At first I was worried that it would complicate things however I could not have been more wrong!! Aroflo makes my life so much easier and it had helped me to run my business more afficiently. I would reccommend Aroflo to all small one man show and large business.

    Pros

    Ability to access from anywhere.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    April 2017

    Aroflo - less than average

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

    Cons

    Everything about the delivery
    Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright
    High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up
    Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website
    No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs
    No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

    Review Source: GetApp

    Response: AroFlo, AroFlo

    June 2017

    Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich. AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j. Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

  • Nik from ACR REFRIGERATION P/L

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    April 2017

    Outstanding!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    A solid framework of options and layout all of which can be completely customised to your specific needs. An excellent program backed up by fantastic customer support. Never ceases to amaze me - A very powerful tool and is now a crucial part of the business from service managing, maintenance scheduling, quoting, to inventory management, and all the way through to invoicing, AroFlo has got all the bases covered. As a refrigeration service company we have looked everywhere for the right program and AroFlo had delivered beyond expectation. Highly recommended.

    Pros

    Endless Customisation options
    Excellent Customer support
    Reasonably priced
    Saves time
    Saves money
    A multitude of data stored in system and easy to access

    Cons

    Need task types to have default task sheet templates linked to them (Suggestion)

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Brad from entire plumbing solutions

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    Entire plumbing review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Can be a frustrating program to use with accountancy integration. Can be a bit clunky to foll job flow inputting from the field could be improved

    Pros

    the calander

    Cons

    following tasks

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Felicia from Automation Systems & Controls Pty Ltd

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    April 2017

    AroFlo gets top marks for Customer Service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    One of our customers recommended AroFlo to us . His recommendation was based on the value for money and customer service. We have found that the customer service is excellent! All our enquires are answered without delay. This product allows us to carry out our business anywhere anytime, giving us to access customer details, drawings, schedule work and keep track of our employees and more. This is an excellent business tool that could be used by any business no matter how small or large.

    Pros

    Ease of use.

    Cons

    I would like the ability to modify and add to the fields that you can view in inventory and also be able to a custom field.

    I would like to be able to report on custom fields on contacts. We use the contacts emails for marketing and have added a custom field for opt out for marketing that we are unable to export to excel.

    We have issues when searching company names, when the names are like EL & AK we get too may results.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Michelle from Hunter Power Systems Pty Ltd

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    Highly Recommended

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

    Pros

    Cloud based.
    Syncs with MYOB
    Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc
    Can adjust levels based on different users.

    Cons

    The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Simone from Barrett Building Solutions

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    A League of its own in Job Management

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned. The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing. The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental in the setup and training of the system and support has continued throughout our use of the system, including an informative monthly newsletter to update on installed and planned enhancements and useful tips. After using a number of other job management systems, AroFlo stands out to be in a league of it's own and we are continually recommending the system to other trades and businesses. We thank AroFlo for aiding our business in its success, as without the system, it would not be as well-oiled as it is today.

    Pros

    The whole package

    Cons

    You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Adam from Mackie Electric & Refrigeration

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    April 2017

    AroFlo Love!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    After using a competitors product for the past 2 years, The introduction of AroFlo to our business has been extremely refreshing. Work flow has increased 5 fold & overall customer satisfaction has increased. Thanks AroFlo!!!

    Pros

    Useability

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Ken from Shiners Car Wash Systems

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    AroFlo for Service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    AroFlo continues to develop into a multipurpose integrated management tool for CRM, Field Service Management and Inventory control. For us, it has a little way to go but the future is exciting and bright. Back up support is excellent.

    Pros

    Relative ease of use and that it is becoming a "one stop shop" for our CRM & Field Service Management needs.

    Cons

    Weak on inventory management for our needs. Also must include ability to charge out fees for a service call rather than try and adapt a labour figure. Invoice layout also not so simple to use.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Susan from React Property Maintenance Pty Ltd

    April 2017

    Review title : 92 as tailor made software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great customer service, excellent customize reports, freindy interface, cloud information storage , access information any where

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Greg from Flow Industries Ltd

    April 2017

    Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better. From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments. I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop. Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

    Pros

    The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Darren from GB Electrical

    March 2017

    AroFlo Service Management Softwars

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We at GB Electrical have been using AroFlo software since 2006. We have found the system and support from the team to always be fantastic and we would recommend AroFlo to any service based business who wants to simplify their systems and to reduce the need for paperwork. The system provides flexibility and allows multiple people to be able to work on the same data from any location. The software is constantly reviewed and improved with new features like GPS tracking a real benefit.

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use AroFlo?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 847-3290