AroFlo Software


 

AroFlo is a cloud-based job management solution that helps businesses automate the job management lifecycle. It is suitable for companies of all sizes in industries such as electrical, HVAC, security, construction, data networking and more.

Primary features include service management, invoicing, purchase order management, job management and scheduling, project management and compliance management. AroFlo helps users to manage job and project lifecycles, starting from the initial query through scheduling and invoicing.

AroFlo provides tools that help users manage scheduling, job estimating, contractors, GPS tracking, timesheets, inventory, assets and facilities. The software offers integration with Xero, MYOB, Reckon, QuickBooks, Saasu and eWay.

AroFlo is available with monthly subscription pricing. It is compatible with Windows, iOS and Android mobile devices. Support is provided via phone and email, through video tutorials and an online knowledge base.

 

AroFlo - Calendar
 
  • AroFlo - Calendar
    Calendar
  • AroFlo - Branded invoice
    Branded invoice
  • AroFlo - Mobile app
    Mobile app
  • AroFlo - Purchase order
    Purchase order
  • AroFlo - Mobile service management
    Mobile service management
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

27 Reviews of AroFlo

 

Start your review of AroFlo

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/construction/aroflo-review/
Software Advice Reviews (2)
More Reviews (25)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Paul from The Big Picture
Specialty: Electrical/teledata
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Fantastic tool that keeps improving

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It has really assisted in getting everyone to follow our process and checklists. It makes it wasy to see when this has not been done enabling process review and improvement.

Pros

The support provided for this product is great. Very responsive and solves most issues over the phone. Where things are more challenging, they always get back to you with an answer. If it can't be solved then it is added to their list of program updates

Cons

It's reporting function is good, but I have found limitations in really digging deep. Would be really beneficial if it could show trends against KPI's rather than just points in time.

Review Source
 
 

Dan from Dragon Shield Smoke Alarms
Specialty: Other specialty contractor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Fantastic tool for managing your business!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I researched a number of job management software packages, trialled about half a dozen and AroFlo really came out on top for me. After migrating all of my data and using the software live for a couple of months now, I'm feeling reassured and extremely happy with the choice I made. Well worth it!

Pros

I was guided by a member of the AroFlo team to set up the software and migrate my existing data over. The process was paced to suit my needs and abilities. The software itself is very well designed with flexibility but specifically able to meet the needs of my business. They are regularly updating and improving the software. Support is very responsive and in general I've had a great experience with all of the staff I've had dealings with.

Cons

The monthly fees are a little high, making it an expensive option for a small business. Especially if you have less than 3 users.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25

Tim from First Response Maintenance Solutions
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

excellent product, easy to use, could do with more functions (CRM, better reports)

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

reduces admin time significantly. Allows us to have a good view of the business without having to run multiple systems

Pros

It's easy to use office and field, customer service is excellent and well priced. Product is easy enough to use once you are trained

Cons

It needs to have a better CRM function or by able to link to cheap CRMs. Would like to see better reporting, and although it is strongly linked to particular trade types, they have the basics to be a very, very good system for 95% of trade businesses.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Steven from FERRY REFRIGERATION & ELECTRICAL
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Long term user

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have used Aroflo (previously IMS) for 6 years. It is easy to use both in the office and out in the field.

Pros

It is familiar. There are lots of search options.

Cons

Wish it had a full accounting package so dont have to also pay for Xero.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Justin from Cool Change Mechanical Services
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Very Handy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It's a great job management tool.
It takes a while to take in, but once your up to speed it is a very handy tool to keep on track.
There are a few minor problems that could do with some tweaking which hopefully get fixed along the way, but overall pretty good.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Bells Locksmiths
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Review of AroFlo

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The system has been very good for our company. It has made following job much easier. The only problem we have is with the searching. It has gradually got worse over the year. Overall we like the product.

Pros

Being able to follow a job from start to finish (easily)

Cons

The searching for a customer

Advice to Others

Fix the searching (for customers)

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Global Foliage Managers
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Aroflo feedback

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

Review Source: Capterra
 

Raff from JRK Plumbing Services Pty Ltd
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Smart Business decission !!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I Decided to give Aroflo a go probably 6 or 7 years ago and haven't looked back. It was reccomended to me by a mate that had been using the software for a few years himself. At first I was worried that it would complicate things however I could not have been more wrong!! Aroflo makes my life so much easier and it had helped me to run my business more afficiently. I would reccommend Aroflo to all small one man show and large business.

Pros

Ability to access from anywhere.

Review Source: Capterra
 


April 2017

April 2017

Aroflo - less than average

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

Cons

Everything about the delivery
Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright
High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up
Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website
No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs
No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

Review Source: GetApp

  Response: AroFlo, AroFlo

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised.

AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration.

If a specific business requirement is raised that our system can’t address, we’re always 100% honest about it and don’t make any false promises. It’s counterproductive to sell our system to unsuitable clients as we have no lock-in contracts so clients can cancel at any time. We do actually offer a trial of our software but our preference is to always take prospective clients through the software first as it is incredibly feature rich.

AroFlo does fully integrate with Xero but I believe you referring to our system’s previous inability to handle supplier credits. This enhancement has now been released and more information can be viewed here https://tinyurl.com/y88bv99j.

Further clarification on our Xero integration and a table outlining the data we push and pull between the two systems can be viewed at http://aroflo.com/features/xero-integration/

 

Nik from ACR REFRIGERATION P/L
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Outstanding!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

A solid framework of options and layout all of which can be completely customised to your specific needs. An excellent program backed up by fantastic customer support. Never ceases to amaze me - A very powerful tool and is now a crucial part of the business from service managing, maintenance scheduling, quoting, to inventory management, and all the way through to invoicing, AroFlo has got all the bases covered. As a refrigeration service company we have looked everywhere for the right program and AroFlo had delivered beyond expectation. Highly recommended.

Pros

Endless Customisation options
Excellent Customer support
Reasonably priced
Saves time
Saves money
A multitude of data stored in system and easy to access

Cons

Need task types to have default task sheet templates linked to them (Suggestion)

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brad from entire plumbing solutions
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Entire plumbing review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Can be a frustrating program to use with accountancy integration.
Can be a bit clunky to foll job flow
inputting from the field could be improved

Pros

the calander

Cons

following tasks

Review Source: Capterra
 

Felicia from Automation Systems & Controls Pty Ltd
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

AroFlo gets top marks for Customer Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

One of our customers recommended AroFlo to us . His recommendation was based on the value for money and customer service. We have found that the customer service is excellent! All our enquires are answered without delay. This product allows us to carry out our business anywhere anytime, giving us to access customer details, drawings, schedule work and keep track of our employees and more. This is an excellent business tool that could be used by any business no matter how small or large.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

I would like the ability to modify and add to the fields that you can view in inventory and also be able to a custom field.

I would like to be able to report on custom fields on contacts. We use the contacts emails for marketing and have added a custom field for opt out for marketing that we are unable to export to excel.

We have issues when searching company names, when the names are like EL & AK we get too may results.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Michelle from Hunter Power Systems Pty Ltd
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Highly Recommended

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros

Cloud based.
Syncs with MYOB
Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc
Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

Advice to Others

We utilised an external training consultant recommended by Aroflo called Kappa Solutions and had them come into our business and had them spend a couple of days with us. This helped us greatly in utilising Aroflo to the next level. We had been using Aroflo for years and the consultant training allowed us to start using features that we had always wanted to use but never had taken the time to understand. This really helped a lot.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Simone from Barrett Building Solutions
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

A League of its own in Job Management

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned.
The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing.
The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental in the setup and training of the system and support has continued throughout our use of the system, including an informative monthly newsletter to update on installed and planned enhancements and useful tips.
After using a number of other job management systems, AroFlo stands out to be in a league of it's own and we are continually recommending the system to other trades and businesses.
We thank AroFlo for aiding our business in its success, as without the system, it would not be as well-oiled as it is today.

Pros

The whole package

Cons

You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

Advice to Others

Ensure you capitalise your business growth by engaging and using a software that continually enhances its own business to remain in sync with the evolving business markets and technology advances. AroFlo is the way to go.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from Mackie Electric & Refrigeration
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2017

April 2017

AroFlo Love!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

After using a competitors product for the past 2 years, The introduction of AroFlo to our business has been extremely refreshing. Work flow has increased 5 fold & overall customer satisfaction has increased. Thanks AroFlo!!!

Pros

Useability

Advice to Others

LOve It

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ken from Shiners Car Wash Systems
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

AroFlo for Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

AroFlo continues to develop into a multipurpose integrated management tool for CRM, Field Service Management and Inventory control. For us, it has a little way to go but the future is exciting and bright. Back up support is excellent.

Pros

Relative ease of use and that it is becoming a "one stop shop" for our CRM & Field Service Management needs.

Cons

Weak on inventory management for our needs. Also must include ability to charge out fees for a service call rather than try and adapt a labour figure. Invoice layout also not so simple to use.

Advice to Others

I find some screens for data entry a little "busy" making some fields for information easy to miss, including "Save" buttons.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Susan from React Property Maintenance Pty Ltd

April 2017

April 2017

Review title : 92 as tailor made software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great customer service, excellent customize reports, freindy interface, cloud information storage , access information any where

Review Source: Capterra
 

Greg from Flow Industries Ltd

April 2017

April 2017

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries.

We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better.
From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments.
I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop.

Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.


Pros

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Advice to Others

Looking forward to a better streamline inventory search for quoting.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Darren from GB Electrical

March 2017

March 2017

AroFlo Service Management Softwars

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We at GB Electrical have been using AroFlo software since 2006. We have found the system and support from the team to always be fantastic and we would recommend AroFlo to any service based business who wants to simplify their systems and to reduce the need for paperwork. The system provides flexibility and allows multiple people to be able to work on the same data from any location. The software is constantly reviewed and improved with new features like GPS tracking a real benefit.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shane from Pride Plumbing Melbourne
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

March 2017

March 2017

Pride Plumbing Melbourne

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

AroFlo has helped me to keep track of my jobs, the time I have spent on them and the materials I have used. This makes invoicing in the evening much quicker and easier than my old manual method.

I am much better organised now that my emails, notes and photos are saved against my jobs - where I can easily find them. Keeping track of larger projects that can span over months has become less stressful. I can quickly see what stage has already been invoiced, what is left to be invoiced and I don¿t forget to add any variation invoices to the project. It is handy that I can easily access my quotes and other information, while out in the field.

On holidays last month I went swimming with my mobile in my pocket. It was a relief to know that I hadn't lost all of my client contact details as everything is safely stored in AroFlo.

There is much less paper floating around my office since using AroFlo. I would say AroFlo is a real time saver.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Darren from GibelectricsPty Ltd
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Aroflo is Excellent

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been using Aroflo for 13 years .I can highly recommend this product to anyone . I absolutely love it . They are constantly improving it all the time. I wouldnt be where i am right now without it.

Pros

It simpliifies all processes so they simply happen behind the scenes.

Cons

I dont have anything that i dislike.

Advice to Others

If you havnt got it , get it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Five Star Electrical ACT Pty Ltd

March 2017

March 2017

Caring for your Business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

If you are looking for great cloud based job control software to look after your business, then stop looking because you have found it. As an early adopter of this great product (over a decade) I can say you will be dealing with a professional company, who cares about how your business operates and has got all the finer things right. Aroflo has transformed our business, helping us to be one of the most efficient companies, which intern helps the bottom dollar. For ever grateful. Thankyou ! :).

Review Source: Capterra