What are Bridgit Bench users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Bridgit Bench software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

38 Reviews

5
20
4
17
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's wonderful for us to store all of our project information in one single place for easy reference."
  • icon"The product is very user friendly for anyone, it has saved our company major time with aligning resources and tracking personnel for our growing company."
  • icon"Love that the product is designed for construction."
  • icon"Lack of manpower forecasting, however this tool is still very new and in early days, and there's a lot to look forward to."
  • icon"I don't know enough about it to dislike any of the features."
  • icon"Initially their were limited reporting functions."

Jump to:

Browse all Bridgit Bench Reviews

  • Have you used Bridgit Bench and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 38 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews

Brett

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

The solution to a big problem

The team at Bridgit Solutions has been great. They are top notch, and really strive to make the best product. They do this by listening and asking for feedback, and then improving the product.

Pros

The ability to recommend a team member for an upcoming project.

Cons

We could utilize some additional dashboards.

Christopher

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Perfect Human Capital/Resource Planning tool for a mid to large size General Contractor

Excellent. Customer service has been fast and effective. They don't give away this software, but it's well worth the yearly cost.

Pros

This software is focused on short and long term planning / assignments for anyone you might have for your project teams. It's NOT focused on timecards or hourly planning as most resource tools are that are out there. It helps with long term planning and helping to determine future hiring needs or where you might have a surplus of talent. It's very intuitive to use and you will quickly ditch the spreadsheet for this task. It's also customizable, so depending on your company and your needs you are able to add/include and track the information that is most useful to you and your organization.

Cons

I honestly don't have any complaints. Bridgit Bench has been adding more features, reports to the software, which have addressed any areas of shortcomings it had at initial rollout. It's cloud based which is perfect, but in rare occasions, there is a glitch/bug. But that has been very short lived.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Checked all the boxes for me and what I needed. Extremely intuitive. Customer service was excellent and didn't feel I was getting the high pressure sales pitch. The folks I worked with seemed genuinely interested in solving a problem, not selling software. I only wish I had the software writing acumen to develop this first!!!

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Bridgit Bench - Best Tool in the Technology Tool Box.

Overall it has been a wonderful addition to our technology tool box. We need to track over a hundred projects at any point in time and all of the resources that go with them, Bridgit allows us to make sure we have the right people in the right place at the right time.

Pros

The product is very intuitive. I love that you can view your projects as both a list and as a Gantt chart and that you can deep dive into the details of the project by clicking on the project name from any view. Being able to see the dates of each project phase by hovering over the Gantt bar is a huge benefit because I can go from project to project without leaving the Gantt view.

Cons

I like that we can identify each project phase by date and when building out the phases it automatically starts the next phase with the date following the last phase but editing the phases when you have 8 or more phases like we do is a big chore. It would be a huge time savings if one phase date could be edited and have all subsequent phases adjust accordingly, or alternatively, if you could drag phase dates on the Gantt chart.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Better functionality, better visuals and more intuitive.

Micah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Bridgit Bench Review

Bridgit Bench has been a perfect fit. We were previously using a combination of MS Project and google sheets to track and project manpower. This was extremely cumbersome and time consuming. It also made it so the manpower gantt chart was only updated once a week so we never had real time data to project.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software. We were immediately able to start using it without a bunch of training and trying to figure our way around the site

Cons

I wish there were a few more permission groups. It would be nice for people to only be able to see projects they were assigned to. It's important for us to be able to get feedback from our project managers on the project timeline but we dont need them to have access to all projects.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Bench was a much better product. It is simple to use and is excellent at what it does.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

The combination of google sheets and ms project was too cumbersome

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great product

This software enables us to see an Enterprise Level view of staffing across all our projects and all our workgroups. It also let's us filter to see specific roles, projects or open positions as needed. We are better able to collaborate across workgroups on building solid teams.

Pros

The software meets all our project staffing needs very well. Doesn't try to do too much.

Cons

Has a few less customization features than we would like.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Bridget Bench is very simple, user friendly and easy to use. It has great visualization tools, great customer service and responsiveness and a great price.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

We didn't have a good way to collaborate across workgroups on upcoming project staffing needs. Each group was keeping their own Smartsheets which were set up differently and shared with each other for viewing purposes only. We needed a tool that could manage everything in one place and would address current staffing scenarios as well as projected workload scenarios and future staffing needs.

Joe

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

A must have tool in an ever-changing environment

The program and it's support staff are top-notch! They are open to suggestions for improvement and always available if questions arise. I cant say enough good things about Bridgit and how it helps our business unit. It has become the "go to" tool for our group.

Pros

Bridgit is simple to use, intuitive and the mobile piece lends itself to up to the minute data for real-time conversations with employees. The sorting features make it simple for each user to see what is important to their department and for each department to be pulling from the same information. Can't say enough good things about this program.

Cons

It would be nice to have features to allow you to work/present multiple scenarios. The construction pipeline is always changing, so the ability to have several options captured for presentation would be extremely helpful.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Bridgit gave us the visual feel that we were accustomed to, but brought the power of sorting/data integration that we were having to previously do by hand.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Much more efficient than Excel!

Overall, Bridgit is a huge upgrade from our Excel resource tracking spreadsheets. It is easy to use, and the mobile application makes it easy to see project information and people assignments on the go. The Gantt chart is also a great visual tool to help understand where resources are deployed and for how long.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. After the initial import of people and projects, the software is very easy to maintain and the Gantt chart makes it very easy to view commitments and availability across all resources.

Cons

Entering the project dates for each phase is a bit clunky, and the standard colors for projects don't include yellow which makes it difficult to implement our green, yellow, and red tracking system for projects.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

It was difficult to visualize project assignments, percent commitments, and availability. Also, it was difficult to access the Excel files from mobile devices.

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

My review

Good experience

Pros

User friendly and the ability to modify the information in various ways (i.e. drag gant bars, or manually type the date for example).

Cons

The cost is expensive when you take into account the alternative products that we may already have purchased.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

I am currently in a trial so haven't made the determination if I will choose Bridgit yet.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Trial basis

Doug

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Bridgit Bench - Helping Solve Staffing Challanges

It has given us a better view into being more productive with our staff and understanding when we potentially have a staffing problem with to little or to much staff. Easy to review with the group.

Pros

The product is easy to use and allows us to tracking individual resources easily at the Executive level. It was easy to set up and get up and operational.

Cons

Ease in transitioning between in people and projects can be a little hard from one screen or another. At times the apply/accept buttons are cut off at the bottom and you don't realize it until you scroll down.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

It was hard to manage manpower and staffing in P6

Gustavo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Schedule Resources With Ease

It is a phenomenal tool.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and conveys a lot of information visually. Information fields can be customized very easily and many features are "one click". It is slick and quick!

Cons

The exported reports are somewhat limited in the amount of detailed information they display. Often you are limited when reviewing the reports on paper away from the computer.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Simple to use, not a bunch of unnecessary features.

Johnathon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Rogers-O'Brien Construction & Bridgit Bench

Bridgit Bench has helped us greatly reduce overhead carry! It does so by allowing us to see future obstacles early clearly and allows us to take action and mitigate them.

Pros

The ease of use and intuitive nature of the software makes implementation and support almost a hands-off process!

Cons

Bridgit Bench is a great software but does lack some features that we would like to see. I will say that they do a fantastic job of taking customer feedback and putting it into their pipeline of development and work to ensure that any critical items are addressed in a timely manner.

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Staffing planning- simplified

Because the workforce management tool is more efficient, resource planning takes significantly less time. My time spent on manpower forecasting/management has reduced from 9 hours a week to less than 3. Customer support has been topnotch- quick thorough responses and an eager willingness to take user input and develop new solutions and make minor adjustments.

Pros

As our team searched for a new workforce management system, our primary criterion was efficiency. We wanted the new system to make it simpler to manage resources and make it easier to project needs. The workforce management system came recommended based on its level of support, engagement, and commitment to adapt and evolve over time. There’s a minimal learning curve when it comes to using Bridgit Bench and the efficiency of Bridgit Bench is terrific. The ease of use and simple updates allow meetings to be more meaningful, with a concentrated focus on getting the right people to the right projects, rather than trying to manipulate a complicated system.

Cons

Although under development, the feature to forecast future staffing utilization is not 100% functional just yet.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Of all the options we explored Bench wasn't the least expensive, but it was the most intuitive, robust system with what appeared to be a company that was cutting edge and willing to drive the product into the future. We haven't been disappointed- Bridgit continues to make improvements and welcome (even seek) user input.

Stephen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Bridgit Bench Review

Easy implementation and the product has been useful in managing our dynamic resource demands

Pros

The product is focused specifically on the construction industry

Cons

Initially their were limited reporting functions. Looking for more capabilities in the software to analyze and recommend staff for open roles.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Other software's were not focused on the construction business in turn requiring work-arounds or compromises related to functionality that did not justify the cost.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Excel required constant management of the formulas and sort fields to function as we needed it too. It was cumbersome to keep up to date

Justin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Bridget Bench 6 month review

Our overall experience with Bridget thus far has been great, it has saved us hundreds of hours each month tracking our resources on projects.

Pros

The product is very user friendly for anyone, it has saved our company major time with aligning resources and tracking personnel for our growing company.

Cons

At first we found it difficult to provide pdf summary reports for those who didn't have access to the software, but within a few months the Bridget team helped customize reports that we find very useful.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

We needed a software that was meant to track our manpower, not meant to schedule projects.

Nathalie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Bridgit Bench review

It helps identifying our needs for upcoming projects or planing the proper team

Pros

Lots of new features were added lately, allowing to navigate more easily in the system. GANTT chart can be very powerful.

Cons

at first, limited options when sorting. Latest upgrades on the software made it easier. Not being able to create GANTT chart from People list. Also, when downloading report in PDF, BRIDGIT branding is too important. We should have the option of removing logos.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

The GANTT chart was appealing. Looked easy to use, which is the case.

Joey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Bridgit in Construction

Very positive, this has replaced manual spreadsheets to track manpower resources.

Pros

It makes it easy to manage our personnel and know who is coming available and who has been promised on jobs.

Cons

Nothing at this time, the items that we had issues with have either been corrected or a good workaround has been found.

Chad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Operations Director

I really like the product. It is very useful in managing multiple people over multiple projects.

Pros

The ease of sorting and tracking multiple people across multiple projects with different start and finish dates for not only the projects but for the various roles and position needs for the projects.

Cons

I would like to see an easier way to better allocate shared resources over the life a project. For instance an PE being allocated maybe 30% for the first 3 months then change to 100% for the next 7 months and back down to 30% for the final 3 months. I know this function exists but it isn't as user friendly as the other functions.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Support Modern technology

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

WAY Better than Spreadsheets

The experience has been great so far. The customer service has been wonderful. We have suggested many ideas for improvement and most of them have been implemented. Previously, each group had it's own spreadsheet to track who was on which project and being able to easily have it in one place (with strong filters) has vastly improved our productivity and staffing meetings.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Easy to teach others how to use. Gives our whole team a view of project staffing in both a list view and a gantt view.

Cons

We are still needing a way to plug multiple possibilities into 1 role during preliminary staffing. Not having this causes us to still keep 1 spreadsheet that can show us that Role A could be either [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Scott

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Review

Pros

Good visuals in Gantt format Webbased Easy to roll out

Cons

Would like to add some additional columns, especially to the people list

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

Excel was becoming too difficult to manage with the constant changes.

Paul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Bridgit Bridging the Gap

Thus far it has been good, i am no longer using my white board to track teams and individuals.

Pros

Like the overall dash board, provides quick but quality information. The project gantt view is where you see everything and helps with placing and allocating ones time.

Cons

Would like to create reports from the people page, one that can sort by person so you can see where there are overlaps. Also when looking a person detail and it outlines the projects they are working on it would be great to be able to edit the detail, easier to do project allocation when looking at all projects that person is working on.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Bridgit - 6 Months In

We are solving the replacement of a customized excel sheet which was prone to errors and clunky user input.

Pros

The software has greatly improved our visualization and real time updating of staffing changes which are common in our industry.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to export single page reports and executive summary information that looks at teams and project staffing.

Reasons for switching to Bridgit Bench

We needed a system more robust, easy to use, and less prone to user error than excel.

Andy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great for a brand new tool

This is a great tool if you want to track your manpower in an easy to use, central location, that many people can update.

Pros

The ease of use, user interface, speed of the tool, the mobile-aspect (just about everything you do on the desktop can be done on iOS and Android)

Cons

Lack of manpower forecasting, however this tool is still very new and in early days, and there's a lot to look forward to.

Reasons for choosing Bridgit Bench

Ease of use, user interface

Kiley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Accelerated Forecasting

We are able to identify and match which employee is the best one for our projects based upon the employee profile with their projects completed.

Pros

Bridgit Bench has allowed our leadership team to forecast our people to projects with great ease! The tracking of when a project will be complete, the user friendliness of the system, and the employee profiles have been an excellent tool for us to utilize!

Cons

Nothing. The system is currently user friendly and we utilize exactly what we need to.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Bridgit Review

Overall, it has been a good experience and we are happy with our purchase.

Pros

After tracking projects and people in excel spreadsheets for many years, Bridgit provides a good platform to keep up with our employees and projects. It is easy to implement and use on a regular basis.

Cons

I believe a mapping page showing where the projects are located as well as where employees live could be useful in allowing us to get the right person on the right job and keep travel time to a minimum.

Christopher

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Staffing

Overall this site has been great. We use it to make sure that no employee is being over worked or not doing any work at one time.

Pros

The customizable schedule for a project has helped out our company keep tabs on which employee is on what jobs.

Cons

The only con of this is the lack of customization. I would like to add more phases and be able to get more granular with the project info. Also, give each project a dashboard that shows all information instead of having 3 tabs

Showing 1 - 25 of 38 reviews
Bridgit Bench

Bridgit Bench

4.5/5 out of 38 reviews
PriceDemo