User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse budget4cast Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

November 2020

Andrew from HighSide

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

budget4cast Review

Software is meant to be increase efficiency, and Budget4Cast checks that box with flying colors.

Pros

Budget4Cast is a one-of-a-kind software solution that allows simple and efficient, yet powerful and comprehensive management of project financials. It meets the needs of our development projects both small (<$5M) and large (>$100M) and it’s simplicity allows us to spend more time managing the project, and less time wasted on remedial data entry tasks.

Cons

It's a catch 22, because the software is so easy to use and efficient, sometimes there are features that we wish existed but do not. Reporting exports could be a bit more professional and customizable to allow for them to be used client facing.

Reasons for Switching to budget4cast

Needed something that was more efficient. Wanted to spend less time using the software, and more time managing projects.

November 2020

Geoff from Cardinal Group Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

B4C - Review

Overall I like the software, however my previous software was so restrictive that it seems like a major improvement. There are a few functional issues that make the software not too user friendly. But at the same time, it is customizable and changeable to allow for quick corrections and creation.

Pros

I love the flexibility to update and make changes to entries on contracts and payables.

Cons

I don't like the project summary page, it has way too much information and then at the same time not the essential information that I need for my uses. It doesn't even fit on the default page size.

Reasons for Switching to budget4cast

Yardi is an accounting software, and works well as one. But the checks and balances prohibited a flow that was efficient in terms of time spent on the program.

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Geoff, thanks for your review. There are ways to pare down the amount of info on the Project Summary. I would be more than happy to go over some of that. Just send me a Contact Us form, and I'll get right back to you!

November 2020

Rachel from HighSide Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Easy to use Budgeting software

overall a positive experience. Able to work around most of the deficiency of the system.

Pros

Easy to implement and use. Did not have all the levels of approvals in similar software.

Cons

Not enough options for reporting and not strong in accounting features

Reasons for Choosing budget4cast

Cost and we did not need all the extra features from the other software.

Reasons for Switching to budget4cast

Ease in use

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review! We will continue to improve our reporting capabilities, and I really appreciate your feedback. Also, we do offer some integrations with common accounting software. Let's discuss if you have some time.

November 2020

Tanner from NV5

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Tanner Brown, NV5

I primarily use Budget4Cast as an Owner's Rep, tracking the budget and giving monthly reports on budget health, current change orders, pending change orders, reallocations of savings/overruns. Sharing budget viewing permissions adds a great level of transparency. And of course having a intuitive tool to generate draws is especially useful.

Pros

The report generation and disbursement register tools are most useful to me. Being able to upload documents during data entry and download them as attachments to budget reports or draws is a major time saver.

Cons

Moving between modules causes some lag as the contents populate, which is dead time waiting for data entry fields to be useable. This is especially noticeable on larger projects where Actual Costs can take just enough time to load that it's annoying. It's also tough to track a single budget with two separate funding sources. My solution has been to run a separate budget for each funding source, which is not ideal.

Reasons for Switching to budget4cast

It was a directive from our management. I'm pretty sure our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had some stake in the company at the time, but I didn't mind since B4C was much easier than the Xcel budgets I had been using previously.

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the great review, Tanner. budget4cast does offer a Funding Sources add-on, that I'd be more than happy to offer a free trial for you to look at.

November 2020

Wilford from HighMark School Development

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Construction Budget Consistently up to Date

Pros

We love several things about the software. The first thing is that budget4cast is easy to use and user friendly. As we enter any expense, the system automatically calculates the project balances. All of our users can also log in from anywhere (from the office or the project) and add any expenses and see in real-time the balance remaining on the project. For years we've been using excel to organize and keep track of our budgets, but of course, budget4cast is more efficient, and you can see results in real-time.

Cons

I only dislike one thing, I wish that there was a small memo or note spot to add or leave a note along the way.

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you love our app. There is support for adding notes to both actual and forecasted costs that you enter. Please reach out if you need any assistance in using these.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good product for low cost. Minimal features for essential purposes

Budget4Cast helped organizing projected expenses against actual expenses. Very helpful in keeping a large project organized!

Pros

Clean interface, very low cost compared to competitors, simple to use, great future potential

Cons

Laborious initial deployment and very limited reporting options as of now

Reasons for Choosing budget4cast

B4C was best value for cost

Reasons for Switching to budget4cast

I needed greater stability of data.

November 2020

Ryan from Artaic Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Budget4cast Review

Very positive experience. It was easy to learn and work with the system. Additionally, my clients/stakeholders who are given access to the system find it easy to use as well.

Pros

This platform is an extremely user-friendly to track and manage cost information with relatively low risk for user-error or lost data.

Cons

It is much more cumbersome and time-consuming to manipulate or edit bulk data compared to a spreadsheet-based system. Additionally, it would be nice to monitor commitment/contract status within the software, without needing to download a .csv export.

November 2020

Rebecca from 27J Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

B4C Review

Overall this has been a great program for our company.

Pros

B4C was great in taking our existing work and implementing it into the program. Software is quite user friendly and has been a great addition to our team.

Cons

Selecting dates (especially previous years) is cumbersome and we have reported it to B4C. Haven't seen an improvement yet. The auto forecasting feature proves to be confusing to users if used incorrectly. Always have to be aware if this feature is on/off.

January 2021

Ranette from Adams County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

B4C Software = Project Manager's Dream

Setting up a project is easy, you simply transfer those line items from one project to the next. I can't say enough good things about this software, this is the second employer where I have used budget4cast. I loved it so much that I suggested we use it to my supervisor and now the entire team of project managers loves using it to!

Pros

Budget4cast is extremely user-friendly and has all the tools to track a project budget. The ability to import invoices and contracts keeps everything you need in one place. The auto forecast tool helps reserve expenses you know will need to be paid without showing those funds as available. Reports are easy to read and export.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like.

Response from 4cast

Replied January 2021

Thanks so much for the great feedback, and for being a loyal customer!

November 2020

Juan Carlos from NV5

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Please create subs plan for students and young professionals

Project data reporting

Pros

Versatile, enabled me to represent data as needed.

Cons

Need to create more video tutorials, quick sheets to help new users. Extended trials as well as subscription plans aimed at meeting the budgets of students and young professionals would really help users evangelize and become proficient enough to showcase the true capabilities of this software

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks, Juan, for the review. Stay tuned for a revamp of our Help page, with more video tutorials.

November 2020

Anna from Artaic Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Platform for Managing Project Budgets

Pros

Managing reports is always necessary and Budget4Cast easily allows reports to be created, sorted as needed, simplified or detailed, etc according to the needs or desires of the client. It is also very easy to pull down the data into an excel/csv file to work with the raw information and run analysis as needed.

Cons

A feature to allow an upload of a new project budget would be an exceptional addition to the program. Inputting budgets is manual currently and time consuming depending on the level of detail and extent of budget coding.

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review. We will look at your feature enhancement suggestion.

November 2020

Liz from Our Lady of Lourdes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great tool

Our owners rep recommended Budget4Cast for a major renovation project. As our team had no prior experience managing a construction project, Budget4Cast was a tremendous help. The produce is easy to use and produces great reports. It was a great help in managing our construction budget.

Pros

Budget4Cast was very easy to use. The menus and reports are intuitive. This tool made it very easy to assess to keep our project on track.

Cons

For our use, we were pleased with all features.

November 2020

Aaron from Highside Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

New(er) User

Pros

Very easy to use and understand how to do what you want with it.

Cons

Maybe a little too basic of work functionality--from a contract and invoicing perspective, it seems there are some unnecessary steps required.

November 2020

dave from Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Budget4cast free trial review

Pleased with the trial, disappointed our team went another direction

Pros

Budget4cast was selected to manage our project budgets, however, at the time budget4cast did not track committed costs. Therefore, our construction team selected another software that we discarded after one year of use.

Cons

I liked budget4cast for the ease of use and seamless set up process.

Response from 4cast

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your response. Committed and actual costs, as well as cash flow, are now tracked in the budget4cast app. I'd love to show you the functionality!

November 2020

shane from foursite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

New to Budget4Cast

so far so good. I am brand new to the software, and only use it once a month.

Pros

Very user friendly. to go in and out of categories, and assess/account for data.

Cons

No cons as of yet. as I am new to the program