Canibuild Software Reviews

Canibuild Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.60

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The thing I like most about this software is its simpliciy and ease of use. Other software I have seen can be quite complex."
  • icon"Easy to use and so many options for quoting in the one place."
  • icon"I like that with ease I can place a pool on a property with knowing what the elevation is, which then determines what type of build the pool will be before I phone the customer."
  • icon"I wouldn't say it is a dislike, but the potential for the product is really big so there are new features coming out soon which i can't wait for."
  • icon"Occasional building lines aren't correct and the drawing feature is a bit tricky to use."

All Canibuild Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

curtis

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Fantastic tool to obtain instant planning information and fast building approvals

To give an overall summary of my experience so far with canibuild, i was so surprised with what this software is capable of that i didnt believe it was possible for such software to exist. Since using the software i don't believe i will ever go back to completing the planning process manually.

Pros

There is honestly nothing else on the market that compares to this software. It gives you site specific/project specific information regarding compliance with planning requirements and regulations instantly which you would normally have to pay someone to manually assess and wait for at least a few days if not weeks for a response to proceed to the building application stage. This software has increased my productivity and provided me with the ability to obtain building approval so much faster than i have previously received at such a low cost. On top of the softwares capability, the service provided is outstanding. I have looked across the market and even with many industry contacts i have not been able to find anyone that can match what this software offers or compete with the prices offered.

Cons

It would be great to be able to use this software to locate underground services such as sewer locations, however i have been advised by the company that it is something they are currently working on so i look forward to using this feature.

Terry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Outstanding without achieving its full potential

Overall my experience with Canibuild has been outstanding. Canibuild gives me more time and freedom.

Pros

Canibuild is a simple and intuitive visualization aid that quickly assists the customer and I understand the position of the selected pool and its suitability compared against regulatory requirements. Combined with the simply pricing / quoting functions we can turnaround an accurate quote before leaving the customers home. Its a great sales tool adding value to my business! Once the deal is closed, Canibuild continues to add value with the automated production of architectural plans. With a click of a button we can have plans ready for submission to approving authorities. An exciting enhancement being currently trialed will allowing us submit the plans to approving authorities and order soil samples for classification with the click of a button. When complete this will greatly reduce our administrative processing delays.

Cons

This product has a number of features that are not yet polished or fully functional. With that said, it’s a beta that is evolving quickly. As Canibuild increasing its automation and functionality, I'll be freed up to handle more inquiries and better service customers.

Brett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Starting Out with the Infancy of this Product

My overall experience has been very positive. Being from a rural area the company has listened to what I am trying to achieve out of the product and they act on it very swiftly. The customer service is second to none and the person that I have been in fairly constant communication with ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the name of the person in question) has been fantastic. We are working through ideas and improvements to the program to the extent that I now go straight to the system to begin a quote for a new pool. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic to deal with as customer service is everything.

Pros

The software is still developing (and quickly) It enables me to have an initial look at where I want to place a pool for the customer without having to go out on site. It gives me my measurements to boundaries etc and enables me to see what size pool is the most appropriate for the site.

Cons

Its not really what I like least about the software but it is still developing and has progressed a long way since i started using it only a few weeks ago. The star ratings that I have given on the previous page is only based on the fact the the program is still progressing. I can see it is going to be a very valuable tool for our business.

VELENTINA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Incredible apparatus to get moment arranging data and quick structure endorsements

Pros

This program is so natural to use just as surrenders such a lot of data front. To have the option to get to data like difficulty, forms, site data all in practically no time and before a customer is a distinct advantage and such a life hack. Indeed, even to have the option to arrange forms and so forth from the program simply makes everything such a ton simpler. You truly don't require ay other program

Cons

Some data isn't refreshed from the source which we then, at that point can not utilize the program for that request

Kylie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

The program is a game changer!!

With staff at different learning levels can make things tricky at times however , 'Can I build' really is easy to use for all ages and learning abilities. We have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the customer service to date has been outstanding. They have considered what the industry is needing and delivered. Well done guys!! It is still only new to Kurmond Homes however it is a god send and we are excited to get our head around all of the features and use it to its fullest potential!!

Pros

This program is so easy to use as well as gives so much information up front. To be able to access information such as setback, contours, site information all within minutes and in front of a client is a game changer and such a time saver. Even to be able to order contours etc from the program just makes everything so much easier. You really don't need ay other program....

Cons

We're excited to have all councils uploaded in to the system which will show DA setbacks as well as CDC setbacks.

Reasons for switching to Canibuild

Geo Site was difficult to use and not all staff could use it - too time consuming.

Anthony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Great experience using CANIBUILD

Fantastic! Not much more to say except that i am really happy with this product

Pros

All of the information and tools I need to assess a property are in one place where i would previously have to visit three or four different websites.

Cons

There are still a few bugs and the UI sometimes doesn't scale or fit well within different sized computer screens, but this is a minor issue that does not take away from the functionality of the product

Tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Most intuitive and easy to use software to site a home I have come accross

CaniBuild has been very easy to deal with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team have been very helpful from our initial meetings all the way through to supporting our large user base.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is its simpliciy and ease of use. Other software I have seen can be quite complex. CaniBuild has a great balance of power and speed.

Cons

I would love to see some more advanced features to manage large teams. The CaniBuild team are very open to this and can't wait to see some updates in the future.

Reasons for switching to Canibuild

The existing software was not being used by our team as it was too complex.

Rhys

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Highly recommend

Canibuild has given me a one stop shop to get all documents & plans for a job proposal one of the best things about having the app is also the staff that provide great service if you ever do need some help

Pros

Canibuild is great and a real selling tool. i am able to show a client all rules and how the pool will look at the time of quote which is massive for someone that likes visual!

Cons

Nothing really to fault here, there were a few teething problems at first but every update they do just makes the app better and more user friendly has saved me so much time in my business

Adrian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Fantastic Product

Pros

The product is exceptional in easily communicating to clients the vision for the project before the sale is met in my case. The added value that i receive as a salesman for the extra effort being put in to win the job is great. After that, the ease to converting the project into the architectural plan then the final approval is seamless and makes my workload 10 times less. To boot, the after sales service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, he is always more than happy to help. The benefits massively outweigh the cost of the product, i can't recommend enough.

Cons

I wouldn't say it is a dislike, but the potential for the product is really big so there are new features coming out soon which i can't wait for.

Reasons for switching to Canibuild

Plotting the pool etc

SHAUN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Easy to understand and use

From the start they have been so professional and resposnive with setting us up and conducting traning and sign up. No question unanswered and nothing has been an issue at all. Such a pleasure to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

I was extreamly impressed how easy this software is to use. It really dint take long at all to grasp all functions and start using this product straight away.

Cons

That we didnt come across this software earlier. :-)

Reasons for choosing Canibuild

Ease of use. Staff making it painless and easy to understand with giving us the help and support needed to get up and running fast. The functions on Canibuild is exactly what we need and their willingness to expand is exciting.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Takes the guess work out of site Approvals

Very good. We continue to increase the amount of jobs that we use CanIBuil for.

Pros

CanIBuild has done a great job of combining the available information related to site approvals all in one location and have been great at developing and adapting the software to suit our particular industry needs.

Cons

As it is still in development there are areas lacking and not all sites can be reviewed but the team are adding features and increasing coverage on a weekly basis

Reasons for choosing Canibuild

The ability to immediately get answers and results is very helpful. It also allows us to perform tasks that previously we were paying other companies to do.

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2020

Great team, Great App!

Overall experience is very positive and I've had great support from the can build team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the crew are always available and eager to assist anytime. It's been a great journey seeing their app develop and we look forward to seeing what it holds for the future. Great idea, great app!

Pros

We use this app mainly for virtual site visits to get an idea of access, land contours and sizing.

Cons

Occasional building lines aren't correct and the drawing feature is a bit tricky to use. It would also be much better is we could manually input dimensions rather than have to drag items with the mouse - it can be hard to get exact placement.

Patrick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Great package for home builders and designers

Service department is very pro active. When I have an issue they come straight back to me and follow it up with a phone call, even on a Sunday!

Pros

Being able to place one of our designs onto the site and it shows the height of the flor above Natural Ground Level is a bonus.. Really there are many positive features in Canibuild and they are bringing more and more out it seems every week or two.

Cons

Canibuild is still evolving and as such some features are not available in all areas. For instance not all Councils are represented at the moment however they are adding more Councils every week.

JoAnn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Can I build

I have found them very easy to deal with and prompt in answering any problems and also always looking to improve the system and cater to what our business needs.

Pros

I like that with ease I can place a pool on a property with knowing what the elevation is, which then determines what type of build the pool will be before I phone the customer. I like to be able to present to our customer a professional plan which is easy to read and also easy to make.

Cons

Some information is not updated from the source which we then can not use the program for that inquiry

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

4.6