What are STRUCTURE Blue users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using STRUCTURE Blue software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

42 Reviews

5
23
4
16
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like that it is user friendly and easy to navigate. If and when I do have an issue, I like that I can call the call center and get online/screen grab feature to help me out."
  • icon"The customer service is awesome, I love that they can log in and help you solve issues that cannot be fixed over the phone."
  • icon"The customer service is awesome - quick response. They are always making improvements and updates."
  • icon"There inst really anything I dislike about the software."
  • icon"In order to keep it simple sometimes features are missing but the essentials are there and with every update we get more and more features."
  • icon"When there's a problem it doesn't give you much info."

Jump to:

Browse all STRUCTURE Blue Reviews

  • Have you used STRUCTURE Blue and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 42 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews

User Profile

Nichole

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

USING STRUCTURE MY SKIN IS CLEAR & MY CROPS ARE FLOURISHING. WELL NOT REALLY, BUT MY BUSINESS IS!

Streamlining our office processes, time saved by having less transactions without info that have to be researched before being processed, the document management has allowed sales people to easily access documents and complete their own project research rather than reaching out to AP to get invoice copies and such.

Pros

We are a commercial flooring dealer and use job costing for all of our projects. We use Structure for sales/estimating which then feeds into placing orders to vendors and receiving the AP invoices for those vendors, which is super slick and cuts down on a lot of inter-office research on who ordered what and how much for where, it's all right there matching and lining up from the bid process to the order process to the AP process. On the AR side there are multiple options for creating your AR documentation depending on the types of projects and customers, we use several different formats and it has been working out nicely. Being able to create the shedules of value for AIA applications straight from the bid is a huge time saver!

Cons

My only con, is not really a con, it's just warning that if you make a mistake you have to actually follow all the steps to undo it. Void your item re-enter it re-process it. No QuickBooks style open it up and edit it and it was never a mistake. Which was hard for me to get used to at first, but has paid off when I look something up and wonder why it's different, I have a transaction trail to follow of when I did what.

Joe

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

We are a Virginia based General Contractor with a focus on large commercial buildings as well as convenience stores and gas stations. We have our own Pump and Tank Division for the installation and removal of underground storage tanks. Our search for new software began in 2001, and we looked at a lot of packages. We had been using Peachtree but with our sales increasing rapidly it was suggested by our outside accountants that we obtain a product that would grow with us. We eventually were introduced to C/F Data Systems by an outside business consultant and after reviewing what C/F Data offered and the cost differential of competitors it was an easy choice. After purchasing STRUCTURE we began the implementation process, which to anyone who has experience knows can be nightmare. The staff at C/F Data with their online classes and telephone support made it a breeze. They were with me every step of the way supportive and inquisitive; making sure I was making the best use of their product. We have been up and running now for nine and a half years, and I am still very impressed with the support C/F Data Systems provides. I always get the answers and help I need and it is always from a friendly and courteous person, eager to help. I truly enjoy the C/F Data staff. Currently we have all the key modules we need for our business and recently added the Project Manager Module. It was interesting to watch our PM’s eyes light up when they were first exposed to their new tool. It will help them keep better track of their jobs and all the associated documents. It will also help with all the necessary communication between Owner and Subcontractors to assure better efficiency. The past few years have been tough on General Contractors, and in my position I get to see why a lot of the companies in this business fail. One of the main reasons is not tracking the data needed to understand where you are on a job. I can say with confidence that C/F Data Systems has provided us with the information that has helped us survive.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

It is a little outdated with software

It took us from Manual paperwork to doing things on the computer. The thing I like the most was the PO system. Be able to email PO directly to our Vendors was life changing for me.

Pros

It is way better then what we had. We did everything manually before so it streamlined everything and made it a faster process. It also allowed us to store documents all in one place and have a lot of information in one place.

Cons

You have to push too many buttons to get what you want done. It also is not as user friendly as it was described to us. When we got into it, there were a lot of things that didn't flow well or that were not easy to use.

Tammy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Very user friendly! They are always trying to improve their product!

We are able to run our business more efficiently. We can check our profitability per job, division, and overall company quickly.

Pros

I like being able to scan in vendor invoices so that others can see the invoice without having to dig thru a filing cabinet. Dispatch board lets you see all techs, you can open the work order from the dispatch board and issue POs. This software is very easy to learn and use! The customer service is awesome - quick response! They are always making improvements and updates!

Cons

Some reports are confusing to read. Customer statements can be hard to understand what you are looking at.

Ernie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Easy to use great support

Cost reporting in a real time

Pros

Bent Electrical have been using STRUCTURE FOR 25+ years, I have been a user for 13 years. Bent use the AP, AR, GL, Purchase Orders, Payroll, Work Orders, and Project Management modules, all the modules integrate seamlessly. Their support is outstanding and they listen to their users. I strongly recommend STRUCTURE to any size construction company.

Cons

As with most software they are not specifically written for Bent Electrical. STRUCTURE deals with by working with you to ensure you are getting the most out of their program.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great overall, user-friendly!

CF/Data software run almost our entire business and it is great to have everything all in one place and great customer support whenever needed!

Pros

The customer service is awesome, I love that they can log in and help you solve issues that cannot be fixed over the phone. I also enjoy the efforts in moving towards making our business more paperless every day.

Cons

It took awhile to learn and get the hang of things especially when you have to self-teach the software but the customer support is great at getting in touch when you have questions.

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Accounting meets Project Management

Pros

We utilize the project management side of the software to integrate AP so the accounting team can have an easier time with the billing process.

Cons

We do run into issues with software updates, but the customer service team is great on fixing the issues asap. All software updates have bugs, so I wouldn't discount structure. It is something that we run into a few times a year and need to call into customer service to usually get the fix within an hour.

User Profile

Ruby

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great for construction!

All our processes from accounting to HR to service in one portal!

Pros

I like the simplicity of the program, its very intuitive. I do not have to read through a book to get what goes where, I can easily understand the flow from screen to screen. And C/F data's willingness to customize is the best!

Cons

In order to keep it simple sometimes features are missing but the essentials are there and with every update we get more and more features.

Ashley

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Very easy and I enjoy how secure this soft ware is.

Pros

I like the security about this software. It makes me feel secure knowing everyone has their own account which lets you know who has edited a certain job. I also enjoy the software letting me know how many attempts of logins.

Cons

what I like least about this software is that sometimes it will freeze or exit out of my screen. Not all of the time. there inst really anything I dislike about the software.

Tatyana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

CF Data Accounting software

We have been working with CF Data for decades. With their support we were able to automate many of our processes and allow them to run smoothly and efficiently.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to adjust the modules and reports is very helpful.

Cons

We use this software for Accounting and payroll primarily. The only downfall is that they are not a payroll specialized company so they are not able to meet all our needs in that regard.

Patty

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

we use structure blue for our daily work order entry, billing, accounts payable and dispatching.

Pros

Scanning invoices to Vouchers is great. Being able to print service reports is a great feature. Tech link is a great function and has added more flexibility and timely billing to our system. Online service report shows work order number in subject line. Can use multi-sessions at one time - eliminates toggling back and forth saving time and efficiency.

Cons

Uploading a picture to work order would be a huge stride. WOE history is limited. when suspending the order for parts, the signature of the client erases. If an update goes wrong, can't get out of it and continue the day. Dispatch board can not move an entire column to next day.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2011

We initially switched to STRUCTURE from QuickBooks in 1998, after we grew from 13 to 25 electricians and wanted better cost controls on our projects. STRUCTURE was easy to implement and had great technical support. We changed to another solution in 2004 because we thought we could get better reporting features using more up-to-date technology and database. Our experience with the software was not good from an efficiency, productivity or financial standpoint, so we switched back to STRUCTURE in 2008. The Work Order module with the Dispatch Board makes it easy to schedule and run our service department. The Project Management module, coupled with the Workforce Scheduling module, makes it easy to track projects and schedule 100+ electricians. We use cost codes and budgets to track our costs and estimate so we can provide feedback to the foreman throughout the job and the estimators at the end of the job. We run our own weekly payroll with direct deposit, benefits and multiple deductions. The accounting modules put it all together so we don't need multiple software programs for the different aspects of our business. The best part is technical support. We get to talk to the people that wrote the software. We get input into new developments, straight answers to issues that we are having, and instantaneous resolution on many problems. The down side, and there is always a down side, is that the program looks and feels a little clunky and outdated. The older people like it but the younger people and the more technically savvy feel a bit disappointed - even though it works great! This is totally an appearance issue and not a technical one.

erin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I find CF Data easy to use and learn.

Pros

I like that it is user friendly and easy to navigate. If and when I do have an issue, I like that I can call the call center and get online/screen grab feature to help me out.

Cons

I would say I don't have alot of cons, but if i had to say something, I'm wondering if CF Data could implement some type of "void" proc for invoices.

Debbie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

All in all it is a good system.

Pros

User friendly and easy to use. It is easy to create invoices and AIA forms. I like the aging reports.

Cons

AIA invoices you can't make corrections after you post them you have to void them and it is too time consuming. Statement are hard to read per our customers.

Sean

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

Having utilized STRUCTURE as an employee (Controller) and also as a consultant to the construction industry, including contractors that use STRUCTURE, I've had the opportunity to see Structure used by small and large contractors, accounting and non-accounting personnel, sub-contractors and general contractors, over various business types. By far, STRUCTURE offers the most complete package, competitive price, high degree of "user friendliness", and support team readily available to answer your questions. My opinion is a result of over 20 years of experience partnering with C/F Data Systems. When evaluating job cost/accounting software, one of the features that is very important is the report writing capabilities. STRUCTURE gets very high marks from me when compared to other industry software products. Nothing is as easy to use, or create, across the modules, as STRUCTURE. This system provides contractors with: job costing information they need to manage their projects and their company; the modules required to process everything in house to create that information (A/P, A/R, payroll, G/L, etc.), and by processing the information in-house, it is a more cost effective and timely process. The financial reporting features are very solid. Often times, the ability to provide internal financials is a big plus with banks, bonding companies, etc. and is very helpful in running and growing your business. I would be happy to further discuss more features and benefits of using STRUCTURE, please let me know if i can help.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Structure-Opinion

We don't use a lot of the different programs that structure offers. I can only give my opinion on the basic software. Saying that I feel it is a good program for what it can do.

Pros

Self explanatory as long as your understand accounting

Cons

Not flexible enough when making corrections

Lisa

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2012

I work for a subcontractor in Tennessee. Our scope or work ranges from site work / underground utilities to waterproofing, caulking, roofing up to erecting pre-eng metal buildings. The accounting program we had was not able to efficiently handle our varied workload. In 1999 after much research, we invested in STRUCTURE and have never had one regret with our decision. The program is easy to navigate and the training provided by C/F Data Systems was invaluable. When our comptroller left unexpectedly in 2003, we were able to pick up and go on without a hitch. In today's market, one person has to do the jobs that two or three would have done in the past. STRUCTURE is a valuable tool that allows you to make the most of your time and effort. Job costing was always an issue with our company, and our project managers always complained with our old system; but STRUCTURE has eliminated the dissatisfaction. It provides a system that generates the information we need in a timely fashion and in a format that is easy to understand. Customer support at C/F Data Systems is highly qualified to meet and exceed their customers' expectations. C/F Data maintains a line of communication with their customers through newsletters and emails and is always making revisions/updates/improvements as needed based upon the feedback they receive and the evolving industry. I give Structure my highest recommendations; Ease of use, excellent customer service, and Cutting edge technology - what more could you ask for?

don

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

pretty easy

just basic accounting stuff

Pros

its pretty easy to use and understand and if you cant the customer service will help you.

Cons

when there's a problem it doesn't give you much info

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

ACF

Pros

The job cost module. The inventory module. The barcode module. The IWR job paper. The mobile apps.

Cons

We would like to see more Windows like components.

Brian

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A great company who listens and responds to support questions.

Pros

The financial reporting aspect is beneficial to accurately track our jobs. Putting together proposals is easier than our previous system and easier to note misses.

Cons

As with any software solutions there are things you would like the ability to more quickly customize. We would like more customization and editable fields in workorders.

Tracey

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

I work for a mechanical contractor and have been a user of C/F Data Systems since the early 1980's. We now have five companies that run the C/F Data software. I left my employer for a period of six years, in which time I used several different software packages, always wishing the other companies would change to C/F Data. I am now back with my original employer and have enjoyed every minute of being able to use C/F Data. I cannot say enough about C/F Data, both their software and their support. We use the software to handle all of our accounts payable, detail job costing, accounts receivable, payroll, service work orders and purchasing items. It is extremely easy to get up to the minute information on any project or accounting information that would be required. Their system is very user friendly and with staff changes new employees pick up the software quite easily. The support staff is the BEST in the business. In hard economic times it is imperative to have, up to the minute, information at the tips of your fingertips. I would HIGHLY recommend C/F Data Systems to any company looking to improve their bottom line, because they are fantastic!!!

Carrie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

There seems to be functionalities that do not sync together...example in the jmt/qmi.

Ease of creating PO's for vendors.

Pros

The support team is prompt and very helpful.Team is always willing to help or investigate a problem. Team is very knowledgeable!

Cons

The submittal module could use some enhancing. I think it would help to be able to add multiple lines at a time to the document and edit them. This has improved over the past, but there is still room for improvement. The warehouse/stock/receiving material seems to be confusing.

Mary

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

When I first started working for New England Finish in 1997 the software we had was lacking, to say the least. A general contractor suggested I take a look at C/F Data Systems. I have used a lot of different accounting packages over the years and I have to say that C/F Data Systems is one of the best. I now have 5 companies (drywall, paint, demolition, ceilings and doors/hardware) using the software. I have trained many people in my office to use the software with ease. I have always been impressed with the staff at C/F Data and the fact that I am still dealing with the same people after all these years is a true testament to the quality of the company. The staff is like one big family, and they treat their customers that way as well. Support is always top notch and being able to communicate and receive "wish list" items for specific reports and procedures for my companies has been invaluable. I highly recommend this software to any subcontractor.

Elizabeth

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

I used STRUCTURE "back in the day" when they first started, and started using it again at another company 4 years ago. I would not switch to another software vendor. Not only does STRUCTURE provide everything that is needed in the construction industry, their customer service is second to none. If you have a question, just pick up the phone and someone is there to answer it. They walk you through your problems and don't give up until you are satisfied. STRUCTURE provides the construction industry with all of the tools necessary to handle accounting, purchase orders, payroll, job costing, and much more. There is no need to use outside services for any of these applications. By having all of these resources in-house, it is easier to keep track of costs, scheduling, and planning. The software is user friendly and is compatible with Excel and Outlook. It is a great tool for any user in the construction industry.

Jan

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2012

We purchased Structure almost 20 years ago, and have grown with their ever-changing software upgrades. Change is sometimes hard in an organization, as it tends to disrupt the ordinary flow. However, C/F Data Systems makes the change easy and with little to no disruption. The staff is always available to help with questions and training if needed. The changes that are made are researched so that they make sense and keep up with growing trends in the industry. Some of our staff has used various types of software and by far, STRUCTURE is the most "user friendly" product we've seen. When we first purchased STRUCTURE we had a somewhat manual system in place with staff that had little to no experience in costing and accounting, but with the installation of STRUCTURE and it's ease of use we've saved hundreds on yearly CPA fees and bookkeeping costs. I would recommend this product to any size company, with any level of staff experience.

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews
STRUCTURE Blue

STRUCTURE Blue

4.57/5 out of 42 reviews
PriceDemo