What are ContractComplete users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ContractComplete software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.88

17 Reviews

5
15
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"With ContractComplete the spreadsheet is instantly created when the tender closes, saving me a whole day of work."
  • icon"Everything, it's easy to use and contractors are embracing technology and this seems to be the one area that every other software company skips. It is a must-have for engineering firms."
  • icon"Able to connect with contractors and clients through the stages of construction. Tendering and comparing tender priced berry accessible."
  • icon"It is tough to think of something that this software is lacking."
  • icon"I'm not sure if there is a drawback to this software. Perhaps some contractors who are used to submitting hardcopies of bids instead of online could find the switch over difficult."

Jump to:

Browse all ContractComplete Reviews

  • Have you used ContractComplete and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Product - Saved me lots of time!

ContractComplete is easy to use and saves me hours of work. It only makes sense that we modernize our bidding/tendering process from a hardcopy/fill in the blank/drop off before bid closing system to one that's online, streamlined and easily compiled. No need to drive completed bids across the GTA before the deadline and no more mailing change orders/progress payment certificates. It's now all in one easy to use online platform.

Pros

A big part of my job when tendering a project is comparing contractors' submitted bids to show the client. When receiving hardcopy bids it can take me a whole day to input each line item into a spreadsheet, and even then, it's easy to make a mistake. With ContractComplete the spreadsheet is instantly created when the tender closes, saving me a whole day of work. I can then organize the spreadsheet to show high and low values, averages, and the lowest bid. Clients have given great feedback on these comparison spreadsheets.

Cons

I'm not sure if there is a drawback to this software. Perhaps some contractors who are used to submitting hardcopies of bids instead of online could find the switch over difficult? I haven't run into this though.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Matt! Your feedback and support is much appreciated:)

Replied January 2020

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

If you are an engineer that bids work for municipalities and districts, you need this software!

It's the tool I have been missing from my engineering services toolbag! It makes me more efficient in the areas where we can be. With tighter budgets and higher construction costs, ContractComplete allows more client funds to be allocated to design or construction, instead of the bidding management phase.

Pros

Everything, it's easy to use and contractors are embracing technology and this seems to be the one area that every other software company skips. It is a must-have for engineering firms.

Cons

Nothing to improve minus the app experience which is being upgraded, so I am excited to see that.

Reasons for choosing ContractComplete

ContractComplete is an all-encompassing tool that the others missed the boat on certain necessary features. ContractComplete gets you a-z in the bidding management phase! No gaps are missed! I would recommend this to any size organization that needs help managing bids for clients.

Collin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great system with a lot of potential

Overall our experience has been good. We are slowly trying to implement this project into more of our projects with time. The program gets better and better every year. It will take time to get all of our projects and contracts setup, but it will save us a lot of time down the road from now.

Pros

As a contract administrator, the invoice review and Payment Certification process is very easy and fast. Changes can be made very fast and reissued for review. I also like the ability to track progress on the projects with the visual "tracking bar".

Cons

Setting up a tender and having contractors use the program to submit bids still requires further education and work to get more contractors "on-board". Many of our clients are also not familiar with the product and do not have an interest of using it at this point.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great software, great service

Pros

It's moving in the right direction for contract administration/cost estimation and fills in a need in our company. The customer service is really helpful in getting us up and running and prompt with software updates.

Cons

We've had issues with bidders come on board with the software, as they may be unfamiliar with the software.

Reasons for switching to ContractComplete

This is a more efficient way or tendering and preparing cost estimates.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Thanks for your positive review and feedback Steven! We have been working on the bidder sign up process to improve the user experience, these will be released soon. Kindly let your bidders know that they can call our support anytime for assistance login on and submitting their bids. Regards, The ContractComplete Team

Replied December 2019

Kat

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Landscape Architecture and ContractComplete

My personal experience with ContractComplete has been great. The configuration of the site is simple and very easy to use, even for a first time user. In addition to this, there are great explanations and tutorials a click away that take you through your task. The ContractComplete team is also always ready to answer your questions in a friendly and professional manner, with quick responses and flexibility to help you out.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. From project set up and adding line items, to the change order and PPC process, everything is easy to edit and send out. This is very helpful to us as it makes staying on top of a project and the administration of a Tender efficient and keeps our records clean and organized.

Cons

It is tough to think of something that this software is lacking. The ContractComplete team is always open and looking for feedback to improve. Just recently we made a suggestion and they intergraded it into their latest update. They are striving to make their software the best it can be for their clients, and it shows.

Reasons for choosing ContractComplete

From my knowledge, there were no other alternative products that were being considered. However, our previous way of dealing with Tenders and PPCs was manually, which is more time consuming and susceptible to human error, which sometimes made it difficult to identify where something was forgotten or calculated wrong. ContractComplete eliminates this concern.

Sean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Tremendous time saver in the field and in the office! iOS app is so useful!

We don't have to hand deliver tenders. We can refer to all our projects bill of quantities or drawings at any moment in the field on the app. Invoicing is streamlined for us. Payment certificates are processed faster. We can sign change orders on our mobile phones, awesome!

Pros

I'm a huge fan of having all my contracts in the cloud and available for my whole PM team to refer to. We simply create progress reports and our office manager can create an invoice within minutes. It then takes the consultant a few clicks to process the invoice and send back a payment certificate. A huge improvement from when it took 4 weeks! Also, as a contractor, this allows us to securely submit our encrypted tender bids without having to hand deliver them. A huge time saver.

Cons

Although they have all the features that I need to operate our business, there are a few additional nice to haves on the iOS app that would save me even more time. I've let the developers know and they are working on it. Not a big deal.

Pauline

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Completely Recommend

Pros

I used Contract Complete almost daily at my previous employer. The software is really easy to use once you wrap your head around it. Having contract documents easily accessible was extremely convenient if I ever needed to check something while on site. When contractor's were on board to using the software, the whole contract admin process was very streamlined. Customer service was also excellent. Anytime we ran into a bug or other issue, it was always resolved incredibly quickly.

Cons

It's been a few months since I used Contract Complete (my new company is much smaller), so perhaps some of these have already been addressed: - The bid form and excel integration (importing/exporting) had minor issues - BlueBeam + Contract Complete collaboration would be amazing - An easy way to share site photos / meeting minutes throughout construction would also be convenient

Graham

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Makes Managing Tenders and Contracts Easier

Very happy with Contract Complete. The product is working for us and we can easily get a hold of them with any questions and they are happy to listen to our recommendations for future upgrades.

Pros

Keeps all our tenders and contracts in one place and allows us to easily keep track and manage the contract side of projects. Easy to set up change orders and review back and forth with contractors.

Cons

Would like more options when viewing overall percentages and breakdowns of where the contract is in the process. But Contract complete has already listened to feed back and is constantly making adjustments to make it better.

Reasons for choosing ContractComplete

We have been using ContractComplete to replace the old paper and spreadsheet process. This software has saved us time in re-entering data into spreadsheets from hardcopies and to review bids and to track projects.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Thanks for the review and your feedback Graham! We will surely add your request to the Roadmap. Alex mentioned your ideas and we will address it as soon as possible. Feel free to call anytime you have additional ideas, also, there's a "Send Feedback" option in our Help section of the app. Regards, The ContractComplete Team

Replied December 2019

Ross

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Would be lost without ContractComplete

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that it is very easy to use and is displayed in a simple way.

Cons

Not much to dislike here for what I use it for.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Looking forward to another great year with Geoscape. Keep up the stellar work!

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very useful tool for project management and a time saver while in the field on the go.

Pros

User friendly and great application Easy to use with mobile device Quickly able to invoice projects on the fly!!

William

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Contract Complete Review

Excellent to use compared to much more complicated systems requiring formal training and experience. relatively no bugs / system issues

Pros

Very Easy to use, navigate and learn Can be used without training organized and simple models most project management practices

Cons

Sees I had administrator access as well as Contractor. Minor Bug

Reasons for switching to ContractComplete

Contract requirement & ease of use

Marc

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Efficient contract administration software that saves time from bidding to closeout.

Pros

ContactComplete has been a great time saver during the first year of a multi-year, multi-phase, contract with hundreds of line items. One system, no need to duplicate data entry vs. our previous system that used a blend of spreadsheets and accounting software. Payment certificates and schedule of values are generated with a click of a button. We previewed the software with the developers prior to to its current level of functionally and recommended several improvements that would make the software even more efficient throughout the process of administering a contract from bidding through closeout. We were surprised when many of the recommendations were implimented so quickly.

Cons

Not a con per se. But as an early adopter, as functionality changed we needed a little hand holding. Many of these new features were pleasant surprises and the level of functionality has reached a point where I don't see any more major changes.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

great experience, easy to keep track of contracts, programmers made changes based on our suggestions

Saves a lot of administrative time.

Pros

Easy to use and keep organized files. Accessible on site for quick turn around of change orders and billing. Able to connect with contractors and clients through the stages of construction. Tendering and comparing tender priced berry accessible. Saves time on the administrative side.

Cons

Some formatting issues to be able to personalize things to The company ie. organization of docs etc.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Cheers!

Replied January 2020

Owen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Platform and Customer Service

Pros

The software has reduced a lot of the time consuming administrative tasks involved in the tendering and construction administration process.

Cons

Some contractors had IT problems with it

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

All your contract documents at the tip of your fingers!!

-Contract Document Filing -Cloud Storage for all contract documents with quick access. -Progress Report Creation -Direct Contract Invoicing -Tender Submission.

Pros

The mobile app is very handy in having quick access to all your contract documents(specifications, drawings etc.) at your finger tips. No need to sort through folders and files, all your documents are organized and labelled under each contract and available anywhere. Great feature for project mangers and superintendents.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Dave is a fearless contractor! Thanks for making the leap into Modern Tech solutions.

Replied January 2020

Melinda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

My review

As of today I have no complaints with ContractComplete. I believe it's a great tool to utilize when submitting bids to engineers.

Pros

I like that it's simple to use, love entering a unit price and total populates. One stop shop with drawings and specs attached.

Cons

I have yet to encounter something specific that I did not like.

Response from Grand River Business Intelligence

Thank you for the positive review Rose! Much appreciated.

Replied December 2019

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

All you need for a contract administration

Saving time in invoicing and tracking the contract.

Pros

User friendly, accessible in any place via internet, Complete. You can invoice and keep track of the work with just a few clicks.

Cons

Everything seems to be professionally done. I don't have a comment here.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
ContractComplete

ContractComplete

4.88/5 out of 17 reviews