All ControlBoard Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jerome

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Manpower Scheduling for Heavy Civil Contractors

[sensitive content hidden] set the bar for responsiveness to our requests. They are able to tell you quickly how much work something will take and the easy ones were usually done in a matter of hours!

PROS

Control Board is able to configure the way the software works to produce exactly what we need out of it. Custom Programing is available but very little was needed.

CONS

There are a lot of views, reports and pages. Sometimes it is tough to remember how to get to a certain report that you do not use often.

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

It was too hard to report back on the schedule info that was in Saviom especially on a team or division level.

chris

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Tracking and Scheduling Jobs and Employees with ControlBoard

Overall the experience with ControlBoard has been great. We get excellent support when needed and it meets all of our scheduling needs.

PROS

ControlBoard made it easy to import jobs from Sage 100 Contractor and assign employees to work on those jobs.

CONS

Unfortunately, Nothing comes to mind. Everything works great.

Reason for choosing ControlBoard

Sage 300 Project Management was too expensive and Exaktime did not have the ghant chart views that we needed at the time and we could not schedule out a a project from a long period of time.

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

Making changes on the fly were difficult and we needed a system that was integrated with Sage 100 Contractor.

Dan

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Easy scheduling app for Trucks and Resources

PROS

Scheduling of jobs and resources is easy and eliminates the need to communicate with multiple parties each day. Changes to schedules and notes can easily be rolled out to every user and the mass text messaging option makes communicating changes and issues easy.

CONS

From an operations role, when looking into the job schedule it can be bulky and the interface can be busy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Dan! We’re delighted that you’re enjoying the tool. Our commitment to user interface simplicity remains unwavering. Additionally, we offer user-friendly views that we’d be thrilled to introduce to you. Please don’t hesitate to contact our support team at https://support.controlboard.app, if you have any further questions or need assistance.

Replied April 2024

Diane

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

From the Service Coordinator

It's been excellent, again wonderful customer service

PROS

User Friendly, Excellent Customer Service

CONS

No integration into Sage Contractor 100 program.

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

Changed from Quickbooks to Sage 100 Contractor

Anna

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great support with great scheduling software

Overall I think Controlboard can do what we need for scheduling purpose and they are very user friendly and easy to set up and learn it. Their support is great and quick to make enhancement based on what we request. They are very patience in addressing our company's needs.

PROS

I love the support that we get. The company make enhancements and really listens to what we need for our company. The tool is very easy to use and it updates with our system so it works well with what we need.

CONS

The back button does not bring you back to the previous page so users need to get used to it.

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

Excel does not give us alert when a person is overbooked and it is easy to delete things on the file with no record.

Peter

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Essential for scheduling

Overall, we are very happy with ControlBoard and would recommend the software to any colleagues or peers.

PROS

What we like most about ControlBoard is the ease of interface. As employees are promoted to managerial positions, we mandate they must become familiar with the program. We have not had any issues.

CONS

What we liked least about ControlBoard is the set up. It takes some time to do it properly. Once configured to your company, it is very simple to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We provide a powerful scheduling platform tailored to our customers’ unique and sometimes complex needs. We appreciate the effort that’s sometimes required during the on-boarding process, and we endeavor to make it as smooth as possible. Your feedback is instrumental in this process, and we’re grateful for it. Now that you are up and running, we’re happy that you find ControlBoard simple to use, ease of use is a primary goal.

Replied January 2024

Baylee

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pavement Services Control Board Use

Love ControlBoard and we use it daily. It is a great tool to have and to see a good overview of the job and what needs to be done. We also love the customer service and being able to adjust the program to our needs as a company.

PROS

I like the functionality of ControlBoard. It allows me to see what crew is where each day and gives me the ability to keep track of where a crew was on a specific day. It is easy to get exactly what I need and all the job info quickly.

CONS

Sometimes the filters make it hard to search up a job as you have to adjust the filters to see the job come up.

Laura

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Customized to fit our needs

They have communicated extremely well to meet all of our needs, and the site is very easy to navigate for daily use.

PROS

They worked with us to customize the site to best fit our needs.

CONS

I have no complaints at this time. It has been a very smooth transition from our former scheduler to control board

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

the former site was shutting down

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best on the market

PROS

The Congistics team are always available and willing to help customize the platform to specific requests.

CONS

There is really nothing bad to say. If there are features that don't work in the most ideal way, the support team will help fix it or reconfigure it to your needs.

Reason for choosing ControlBoard

Cost, support, ease of use.

Ed

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product

PROS

ControlBoard is the only product that has been able to meet our scheduling needs. [sensitive content hidden] and the staff at ControlBoard have gone above and beyond in making adjustments and changes to fit our specific needs.

CONS

The software has a lot of features which makes the learning curve a bit challenging. However, [sensitive content hidden] is a phone call away and has been very helpful.

Reason for choosing ControlBoard

ControlBoard was able to meet our scheduling needs.

Noah

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Skeptical at first, but really quite good

ControlBoard finally got us out of the phone calls and Excel spreadsheet world into a one visible portal system that is the core of our scheduling. Having one inflexible system is doomed to have it's flaws, but overall, ControlBoard has allowed us to be fractionally more efficient, and has cleaned up some of the trivial tasks that only a web-based portal could.

PROS

The info that the crews get is instant, and uniform, and via the expected channels. There is no lag from having to recommunicate changes in plans. The cleanliness and organization makes it easy to see both overviews and details of daily and weekly work. The ability to attach work packages has helped control engineering/installer communication. The site info and colors and customization to our customers, job names, job numbering system, and crew sizes/departments has made the experience streamlined. Excellent support from the software team through the whole process.

CONS

The "applying a filter" manual step is a little clunky, and even more difficult on mobile devices. We tried to connect ControlBoard to our accounting system, but there were too many "special cases" (scheduling some prework on a job that is not open yet, for example) that made the direct connection not workable. Some of the "permissions" for different users didn't work right out of the box.

Reasons for switching to ControlBoard

visibility (crews couldn't access Excel easily), standardization, speed of communication, attach files

Anna

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

ControlBoard Adjility

Overall, ControlBoard is everything we hoped it would be and more. We find it extremely useful in our everyday life, and can't wait to see what they come up with next.

PROS

This system is very friendly visually and functionality. We are able to schedule our work and access all our files from everywhere. The support staff is excellent and patient when I have a question or trying to add a new section into our routine. There is so much potential in this software that we were able to slowly add more and more functions as we grow.

CONS

There are functions that are still being developed that we would like now and just like anyone else, when we want something we want it yesterday. Unfortunately, no one can develop that fast and we are impatient.

Brenden

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Very helpful staff

We use this to help schedule our crews and equipment. It gives everyone at our company the ability to view the schedule in an easy format.

PROS

We use this software for our scheduling. It is easy to see every crew and resource and job on the same menu which really helps us put together schedules for the next few weeks.

CONS

There are sometimes small glitches but the team at control board always helps us quickly resolve them. A few of the old feature in the server version were removed like the ease of typing descriptions in the job view were removed but some new ones that made moving crews around easier were added.

Reason for choosing ControlBoard

Ease of viewing across screens

Alex

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Everyday User

I like it, it's a time saver, especially when I have to make scheduling changes almost every hour.

PROS

Providing lots of information to my guys in the field, address, job number, start time, contacts, and being able to transfer to their mobile device almost instantly. I also enjoy the texting feature if I need to send an important message.

CONS

There are some features that seem clunky that I enjoyed to use on the old control board software. Such as using my keyboard to copy and delete resources that i now have to drag back and forth. It's very possible I'm not using this software to its full potential as there is more to learn.

Reason for choosing ControlBoard

I don't know, he company used this software previously.

sean

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great product for the event industry

The software allows us to look at all of our resources and plan project weeks and even months in advance. It gives us great visibility to all our needs from machines to labor.

PROS

The best part about the software is the fact that it is web based and very user friendly. We use it on every device from phones to desk tops seamlessly. The integration is very simple and takes very little time.

CONS

I don't have anything negative to say. We are a very demanding company and and asked for a lot of customization which was all taken care without any issues.

Justin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Product! Very powerful and extremely user friendly

PROS

With ControlBoard, managing large projects, personnel and resources is made very simple and practical. The software is very powerful. [sensitive content hidden] and his team are amazingly helpful and friendly. Congistics was able to customize several features of the program to fit our needs perfectly and I couldn't ask for a more functional system.

CONS

The only thing I would change or like to see as an added feature would be for the job schedule to stay exactly as it is for days past, even if the jobs are completed so I could easily scroll back and see what was done on any given day without having to change the settings to view specific allocations. For me, it works better to view the previous schedule on the calendar exactly as I set it that day.

Dennis

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Machine tracking is excellent

PROS

Once training was completed the ease of operation was excellent, even for a person who is not tech savvy.

CONS

I would not say cons but a few glitches when I got started, some error on my part and some glitches in system. It was fixed immediately and we went back to work.

Jim

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY