User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use and very helpful for tracking site activities and storing photos. The iPhone app makes it a perfect tool for an Engineer working on site to upload photos of day-to-day tasks."

  • "It was very accessible for me and easy to understand. Everything was laid out and generally customizable to suit various needs. "

  • "- Ease of use - the benefits it has brought to the business - Support from the team when in need - Very friendly staff "

  • Cons

  • "Depending on the speed of the mobile network - sometimes it can be too slow or laggy but most of the time the app works just fine."

  • "Overall with my experience with the free trial, the only complaint is that I was limited to the number of templates. However, that issue will be solved once I purchase the full version."

  • "Formatting text was a little hard BUT with some support we got over the issues"

Browse Dashpivot Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

November 2018

Brian from Ward Civil and Environmental Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Ward Civil Roll out of Dash Pivot

It has been excellent. We have been able to digitise our HSEQ and commercial processes and engage with our clients and partners on the platform. It has improved the efficiency of our project delivery and allows our engineers to get back to doing what they should be doing.

Pros

Its adaptability and the ease with which we were able to roll it across our business. The form builder is excellent and the analytics provide for real time and informed management review.

Cons

We are looking to expand the applications of Dashpivot into more areas of our business but it is not quite there just yet. We are working with Sitemate however to address this.

May 2019

Mark from JCM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Construction Software

Pros

Ease of use (especially the app), Ease of uploading multiple photos, Ease of workflows and alerts. The Site Diary functionality is excellent and it enables searching which is very helpful when searching historically

Cons

Nil experienced so far whilst using this software

Reasons for Choosing Dashpivot

Dashpivot had workflows and hold points where the other did not

December 2018

Steven from Lened Lease

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dash pivot review

Dashpivot provides our core business the ability to go paperless and add stream lined service that is based onsite. All documents and procedures in one place that every level of management can have visibilty across each discipline. User friendly and the team is very helpful

Pros

The ability to Taylor bespoke documentation to our organisation and for the onsite staff to be able to access that documentation in real time

Cons

Nothing really is or was an issue for the dash pivot team. Slow to load in certain situations would be my only concern

March 2020

Alister from BCG Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Construction Management

My overall experience is very positive and intend to use the system in a new international business in the near future.

Pros

Most useful features are daily reporting and recording of site activities, followed closely by safety monitoring, site inductions and safe working method statements especially for in house trade labour. Customer service is very good so you can be confident that any problems will be short lived.

Cons

I would like to see more work done on the application when used on a smart phone. At present it seems to favour computer screens and i pads, where I have not had any issues at all, but to be 100% effective on a building site it needs to be phone friendly. System sometimes seems unstable and freezes requiring a restart of the phone.

Reasons for Choosing Dashpivot

Systems was recommended by a previous user, I was not involved in the purchasing decision other than to support the purchase of a system.

November 2018

Jack from Ward Civil & Environmental Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Dashpivot Review

My experience to date with dashpivot has been a really positive one, as somebody who is not a real lover of technology I was impressed by how easy and user friendly the software was. This has resulted in us managing to continue to come up with new uses for the software that we would not have thought of when we originally brought dashpivot on board. It has allowed us to have faster and better access to records onsite, which would have once been created hard copy and manually scanned and saved to a server, and has allowed us to better collaborate with our clients on projects.

Pros

The best feature of the Dashpivot software is how user friendly it is. You don't need to spend time or money on IT consultants or tech support to establish and later modify/set up the software to meet your needs. Creating your own forms/templates is very simple meaning that it is relatively easy to transfer a paper system across to a digital format/database. Because it is so easy to generate new forms it also means that it is easy to continue to grow your systems as you find new ways to utilise the dashpivot functions or new functions become available.

Cons

Dashpivot is still relatively early in its development which means that there is still a lot of potential in the software that is yet to be realised. However, the team team at dashpivot is always open to hearing your ideas on possible functionality improvements and trying to implement those where possible.

December 2018

Mitch from Lendlease

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dashpivot review

Generally I only use Dashpivot for storing photos of on site activities and for daily diaries. From an engineering perspective the ability to digitally document this information is very useful. As you are already aware Engineers are quite time poor, so the usefulness of Dashpivot is directly related to the time spent entering data into it.

Pros

It is easy to use and very helpful for tracking site activities and storing photos. The iPhone app makes it a perfect tool for an Engineer working on site to upload photos of day-to-day tasks.

Cons

When viewing a photo, it would be good to add a swiping functionality in order to more easily move between photos - especially when in full screen mode. Ability to rotate 90 degrees when in full screen mode would also be a good addition. For the daily diaries i find myself generally typing everything into the comments box as opposed to manually selecting the drop down lists for things like labour, deliveries and plant/equipment on site as it is much quicker and easier to modify. Although if there was a timesheet functionality that was directly linked to the input fields in the daily diaries then we would be encouraged to manually enter it. I.e. The name of each labourer and the hours they do each day could be entered by the foreman into the daily diary. At the end of the month you could generate a timesheet template, select the labourers name, and it would display every day that labourer worked and the hours he did.

November 2018

Alexander from NorthConnex LLBJV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DashPivot for Construction business

Outstanding. Dashpivot has grown its capabilities so fast since our first use under two years ago. Pictures, tags, filters, sorting, etc is available for ease searching

Pros

It is very user friendly and personnel from all levels of the organisation are able to see what has been uploaded to the cloud and also do their own inputs. Initially our project started to use it for progress pictures of the project in different areas, however due to its properties we have expanded our use to digital forms minimizing paperwork and streamline processes. Form or pictures are able to be reviewed immediately by multiple users in the organisation. One more good feature is that the software is available on PC web site base or through apps in mobile devices so pictures and forms can be uploaded or edited in any device.

Cons

No Cons, always improving so any suggestion has been always taken in consideration.

August 2019

Wendy from paterson builders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Dashpivot Review

We are a small Construction Business looking for an App that could enable us to record and store daily activities as well as keeping track of Site Management and Safety . Dashpivot ticks all the boxes. Very positive experience with the team from Dashpivot. We have received ongoing support,nothing is a problem. Great product. We are looking forward to working with the team for years to come.

Pros

Dashpivot works with the individuals Business requirements. -It is simple to use . -It has enabled us to track daily activities. All templates can be tagged and can be stored as job specific. -Photos are able to be stored easily and tagged for easy reference. -The creation of Forms and templates is very simple.

Cons

Dashpivot is a great product.No Cons Always evolving.

Reasons for Choosing Dashpivot

Ticks all the boxes.

November 2018

Robert from Lend Lease Northconnex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great software

Dash pivot is great, it is friendly and easy to use software and you do not need to be a computer wiz to get the most out of it.

Pros

That you can see what other people are doing on the home page other people might be doing something that relates to you but you may have forgotten about You can create a template that will suit your needs and then incorporate it into the analytics. Tagging of photo's for task and place and that the photo will show you where it was taken on google maps The exporting of the excel andPDF Docs for sending to contractors. Easy to contact for support

Cons

Being able to open one form on multiple devices and lose the data from the form you filled out on the previous devices. You can't see who took a photo on the mobile app. Some of the settings on the computer are not the same on the app ( mainly date created and subject date )

October 2019

Peter from Lendlease

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great for Progress Photo & Analystics

Excellent, Weekly Progress Photos are used to prepare weekly project report. The tagging function really helps with sorting and grouping similar photos

Pros

User friendly Very intuitive, no training required Daily record of production

Cons

Doesn't link data from Program like Primavera or MS Projects Doesn't track Start and End Dates of list of activities from P6

November 2018

Adrian from Ward Civil and Environmental Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Review of Dashpivot

- Dashpivot has changed the way our business operates. Have only received positive comments from both our office and site based staff. Overall it is a superb product and highly recommended.

Pros

- User friendly web and mobile interface - The photo and video option is excellent. Media is uploaded and updated almost instantaneously. Can add photo tags and descriptions which make searching much easier. - GPS option on photos is great when working on a large road project. - Drag and drop option on templates makes it simply to create forms and workflows. - The analytics are extremely valuable to our business

Cons

- The formatting on some forms could be improved. - The software is developing at a rate of knots and even though the updates are outstanding, you need to spend the time learning what the changes are.

November 2018

David from Burton Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DashPivot

The Dashpivot team has been very proactive in providing support, gathering feedback and communicating the upcoming feature improvements in an open environment. We look forward to a long-term future with the Dashpivot team

Pros

The implementation of Dashpivot has shown immediate benefit and return of investment. Key features include: - The ability for all of the project team to capture and share information for any form in an instant from any device; - The sharing and capture of the site activities via the photos page and the site diary; - The quick setup of the program and each user; - The ease of use of the software with each user quickly learning and adding in content; - Value for money - The communication not only within the project team but also to the construction management and support teams.

Cons

We prefer the old name - Construction Cloud. We also look forward to the integration with our other software systems over time.

February 2019

Nicholas from NorthConnex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Dashpivot Review

Dashpivot has been a great asset in allowing us to organise and manage both site diaries and photographs as well as providing the ability to tag them for easy reference where required. It has also made the process of creating plant requisition forms much easier by providing a ready made register and giving a unified template for all subcontractors and suppliers.

Pros

- Easy to use and understand - Good options for saving and storing both photos and text diaries for site activities - Ability to tag photographs for easy reference - Mobile compatibility - Flexible form templates to record multiple aspects of site works - Good help and support system if required

Cons

N/A can think of no negative features of the software Mainly due to developers constantly updating it based of comments from users

May 2019

Rob from Managed Build

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great app saves a lot of time

I have one many arguments with subcontractors trying to charge variations as I have time stamped proof of what was done on a given day & time stamped photos to back it up. I Have used it to prove variations to clients & have attached video evidence of latent conditions Really saves time when processing staff hours & claims Love the fact I can also use it in the field, on I phone It's great not having to use paper that can go missing or be unclear.

Pros

Dash pivot is quite easy to use. Even better when it's set up. It saves a lot of time & helps with invoicing as well, the analytics feature is great for quickly confirming hours on every trade. I also love the fact I can be out in the field & log photos in real time, it saves arguments with both clients & subcontractors. The safety of knowing that all my data is backed up is great also.

Cons

Not much, if anything I'd say the date should auto populate on the PC template.

November 2018

Daniel from LLBJV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Dashpivot Review

Great! I would highly recommend this application to anyone in the construction industry. It has streamlined our business and made communication in our team a lot more fluid and transparent.

Pros

The ease of use is a huge asset to our business. Since the introduction of Dashpivot to our construction team, the visibility and communication through photos and online forms has increased exponentially. The whole team has live updates of works being completed in real time and with exact locations. The platform has also made the process of prestarts, permits and Purchase Orders a lot more streamlined. No more needing to physically take a piece of paper around to numerous different parties for sign off, with this platform the nominated party get's informed automatically.

Cons

Being able to link with other app, I know most applications cannot do this either.

November 2018

George from Seymour Whyte Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Dashpivot review

DashPivot works very well. It simply does what it promises. The ability to add forms and include all site personnel to work on it from the supervisors to the PM is great.

Pros

>The ability to use it on site and the app is able to pick up GPS co-ordinates. >Breaking work areas down and being able to see tags for the photos taken.

Cons

Depending on the speed of the mobile network - sometimes it can be too slow or laggy but most of the time the app works just fine.

December 2018

Cathal from Ward Civil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Easy to use and customise

Our business has effectively eliminated paper documents for almost all our processes. We have freed up hours spent previously on paperwork to concentrate on more important tasks. The form creation is so versitile and customisable that there were few processes that couldn't be transferred to Dashpivot.

Pros

Intuitive interface Customisable forms and workflows Simple to create and change forms Easy collaboration with teammates Good analytics for our purposes Usable mobile version

Cons

When creating PDF/printed copies of files the formatting and layout can be a little confusing compared to viewing it online.

November 2018

Brady from Ward Civil and Environmental Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Useful and Adaptable Program

- Dashpivot has improved the pothole tracking by making the captured data accessible for use on the ground when it is needed - Has changed the way that the Site Diary is being captured and is in the process of streamlining the recording and tracking of daily costs and production rates

Pros

- User friendly and flexible interface lets you customize forms for your own uses and to align with existing systems - Easy to learn and pick up on. Intuitive user face

Cons

- App was initially slow and clunky to use. Has since been updated - Still some functionalities that are only available on the web platform

May 2019

Johnny from CHEGO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

My experience with DashPivot.

Dashpivot has been been great with keeping our on-site day to day operations organised. It also allows for easy accessibility to that information in a short amount of time, which anyone can access at any given time. The tutorial videos and articles have been the key factor to my team's ability to use this software effectively. Will definitely be recommending Dashpivot to others.

Pros

The simplicity of Dashpivot is one of the biggest advantages to oragnise your company's day to day operations. It is extremely easy for anyone to jump on and start using right away, and if you have trouble with anything, the customer service/video tutorials will help you in any situation.

Cons

Overall with my experience with the free trial, the only complaint is that I was limited to the number of templates. However, that issue will be solved once I purchase the full version.

December 2018

Zac from CARAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great system, has helped us a lot

We are improving our quality management more effectively - whilst saving time in the process - and this improves our project management outcomes.

Pros

Ease of use, broad application, live information and review, effective databasing, provides improvements in efficiency, great customer service with a team constantly improving the software.

Cons

Still a young software/system, but it exceeds our expectations and any suggestions for improvement are addressed quickly by the development team.

December 2018

Rebecca from Lendlease

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good stuff

Dashpivot makes tracking daily site progress easily collaborative and efficient. It has made the tracking of images easy, being able to input information straight from your phone with only a few clicks. Overall my experience has been very positive and I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros

- Extremely user friendly - Build-able and dynamic templates - Great customer support and constant communication - Ability to upload bulk photos from mobile and have them sorted into respective days automatically - Use of tags to track specific progress - Able to see edits made to templates

Cons

- Having images take up 1 x A4 page when downloaded as pdf - Having to regularly save to allow co-workers to add information or risk superseding their input - Also could be handy to have an option to 'flag' certain images as they are taken with mobile e.g. if there was a pic of an enviro issue among a whole range of images, being able to easily identify and action.

December 2018

SImon from NCX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Dashpivot review

I have been able to keep accurate diary's and have been able to customize them for each sub project , the analytics have also come in handy tracking progress.

Pros

Its ease of use, you don't have to be a wiz on any IT level

Cons

There is not a part of dashpivot that I dislike the few issues I have had have been resolved quickly by the D/P team

December 2018

Mostafa from Ward Civil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dashpivot Review

Very easy to use with great capabilities. Has been a great asset to the business.

Pros

- Ease of use - the benefits it has brought to the business - Support from the team when in need - Very friendly staff

Cons

None to mention at this time. Software has accommodated to all our needs with good execution.

November 2018

Sarah from Civil Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Dashpivot - efficient and sustainable

Dashpivot has saved time for our team by allowing forms to be completed in the field and it automatically populates a register. Dashpivot templates have eliminated the need for paper forms which is a sustainable outcome. Dashpivot makes it easy to recall data and photos which is useful during audits.

Pros

It's flexible to our needs and can be used to replace hard copy forms and registers. It's been helpful for storing and recalling photos.

Cons

Dashpivot has continued to improve over the last year so when we've identified that something is lacking we have made suggestions and most ideas have been taken on board.

November 2018

Alex from CARAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Dashpivot Review

My overall experience has been very positive, the customer support has been very active in answering my questions and queries. My use on site when using the software has also been positive and effective

Pros

I love the simplistic nature The user interface is engaging Customer support is fantastic and hands on

Cons

Not as many features on the mobiel platform of dashpivot in comparison to the web

February 2019

Gloria from Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

DashPivot User

Using to keep track of Purchase Order requests. Excellent tool as quotes and PO details all on one screen. Also, permits PO requestor to see status of PO.

Pros

Easy to access and use. Takes only a few clicks to navigate between screens.

Cons

Have yet to have a negative experience. Perhaps a pop up telling me that I appear to have a problem logging on, when I am not having any issues.

December 2018

In-Young from Lendlease (Northconnex)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Feedback on Dashpivot from Northconnex project

Highly recommended to others

Pros

- Easy to use - Great promt support from Dashpivot team - Easy to customise - tailor to need - Versatile tool for construction projects - Quick -> no lags or delays when loading/downloading

Cons

- Too much visibility as the 'team' grows - no selective privacy function - Mobile App not as good as Web version

December 2018

Sybrand from Bouygues construction Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dashpivot review

Very convenient to have a cloud space to store work pictures on the go.

Pros

Very easy to use Mobile app works great

Cons

Should have recognising feature, instead of copy and pasting.

November 2019

Romi from LTE Construction Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easiest mobile ap

Dashpivot has help out our company as the guys are actually filling in there paperwork now as its on there phone and find it a lot easier then filling out paper work

Pros

How easy it is to use especially being on the mobile

Cons

At this point there isnt anything i dont like about the app

May 2019

Angela from NorthConnex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A review of Dashpivot

Excellent. It is a program that everyone can use.

Pros

Ease of use, it is very user friendly and structured in a logical manner. Uploading documents and supporting photos is very simple and not time consuming. It is a good way of keeping records and making them super easy to find, based upon who created them and what date.

Cons

Nothing to be honest. It is a good program to be implemented on a big project such as NorthConnex for records.

April 2020

Matthew from AYZ Landscapes and Civil Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Daily site records made easy

Great customer service to guide through any confusion

Pros

Ease of use Being able to switch between computer in the office, iPad on site and phone

Cons

To date do not have any faults to document

March 2019

Robbie from MCL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great software. Does the job!!

Pros

Been looking for a software like this for a start up company and couldn't afford what was out there. I love the fact that, with the free version, I get to access almost all the functions of the software with little or no restriction. It's just perfect for keeping site records.

Cons

Modifying forms can be a bit tricky when you have started using them. To keep the same standardised form after creating a new one, you might have to go back and edit the old one that was created.

May 2020

Steve from stoneCIRCLE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Dashpivot in use

Very much improved record keeping and reports from site that we can send on to the client for their review and action.

Pros

It can do almost everything we wanted straight away. With some training and help it has been easy for us to create our own templates and start using it immediately

Cons

It would be useful for us if it could 'fetch' data from a spreadsheet as this would save us a bit of time. An easy back up to our local storage would also help.

February 2019

Leon from ECS Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Dash pivot for construction use

I have found dash pivot excellent they have even gone the extra mile to help us design further sheets that meet our requirements

Pros

We really like the way you can adapt the templates to suite your needs, there is no over complicated items the templates are great and we are currently building dash pivot into an integral part of our daily works.

Cons

Formatting text was a little hard BUT with some support we got over the issues

April 2019

Sam from Remote Concrete NT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Dash Pivot Review

I have been able to follow project progress in real time and have been able to digitize processes.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to customize site specific requirements. Easy to maintain. Great way to collaborate and share information with Clients. Easy to follow project progress from an external location.

Cons

I don't have any features that I dislike however there a some features coming that I am looking forward to utilizing.

July 2019

Andrew from CNB Consulting (NSW) Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best Construction Value for Money

Our experience using dashpivot as superintendents/ project managers has been rewarding. The speed in which documents can be completed is important when billing by the hour and this product has improved our productivity in this sense.

Pros

Easy to use Great platform to customise your own templates produces a professional looking document Value for Money

Cons

Easier Navigation through the activity screen Company Contact number in document header

May 2019

Janith from Ward Civil and Environmental Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Dashpivot

Pros

It was very accessible for me and easy to understand. Everything was laid out and generally customizable to suit various needs.

Cons

There can occasionally be issues with the mobile version not syncing, which prevents any photos or created forms to be seen on the desktop version. Although this is being addressed with each revision, it is still present and is an area of future development.

December 2018

Anna from construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

DashPivot in Environmental Management

Using DashPivot to digitise our team's environmental inspections & monitoring processes. It minimises paperwork and manual registers in excel. Overall it provides us with traceability, allowing us to easily demonstrate compliance with our requirements.

Pros

Flexibility and photo functionality on site

Cons

The capacity to run analytics. Currently we are exporting our DashPivot data into excel and then running analytics.

April 2019

Ben from Burton Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Ben

good

Pros

The ease of doing a site diary each day.

Cons

That you can't add a name if its a one off in the system. The line when you select a name is too low

Response from Sitemate

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your review and support Ben. We do have an update planned that will allow you to add new List items from the mobile device. Regarding your second point, our team is going to update the table interface to provide more space. Cheers, Sitemate team

February 2019

Bassam from LLBJV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Review Dashpivot

Pros

- sharing information and documents among the team - save all the daily reports in and can get access to them from different offices - easy to use, has a date and user filter - shows all the activities of other team members like uploading materials or editing existing ones

Cons

could get improved by creating team chat window

May 2019

Corey from Marais Laying Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Site reporting life saver

Eliminating the bottleneck created by paperwork getting from site to HQ across multiple sites around Australia.

Pros

- Easy to set up - Easy to use - Great and fast customer support - Live information - Lots of customization options - Photo sharing and ability to tag photos - Great price - Australian product

Cons

- No complaints about the software at the moment

January 2019

Noura from Mack Civil Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing Product - Highly Recommended!!

This product has made my experience truly amazing. It is super easy to use and the service/staff are very helpful. I have been using Dashpivot for about a month and I could not fault this product. I defiantly highly recommend this product!

Pros

- easy to use - very fast - easy to navigate - amazing support system - very friendly stuff

Cons

This product had everything I wanted - NA faults

December 2018

Scott from Seymour Whyte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Dashpivot review

very positive

Pros

great for record keeping, ease of use, great service

Cons

some functions still in development phase, but great to see this is being worked on.

February 2019

Yijendra from APP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Happy to use dashpivot

I used uniphi in previous company, but dashpivot is quicker and saves lot of time

Pros

Report making very quick which saves time. The format in PDF looks great. Photo printing also saves time.

Cons

does not work inside the tunnel. Sometimes it takes more time to load.

September 2019

Peter from Sunshine Coast Civil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Realtime Infomation anywhere

Dashpivot is now the base of our IMS

Pros

Easy to use and also so edit templates Photo logging Workflow function

Cons

Nothing at all that I have come across yet.

Reasons for Choosing Dashpivot

Can suit any size company as you only pay per user

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good Software

Easier to manage the site diary, easy to complete (text, pictures)

Pros

It's very easy and intuitive to create or modify a template, it's very intuitive to use

Cons

You can't edit a report at 2 persons at the same time

February 2019

Adam from Merrick construction & concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Dashpivot review

Massive saving in paper, and tracking of employees workloads

Pros

The Simplicity of the platform and the 24/7 customer support

Cons

some features in planning that are missing and eagerly awaiting their arrival

December 2018

Craig from Boral

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Product to Capture and Track Information By Site Teams

Pros

Definitely ease of use and the support we have had rolling out the software

Cons

It's a growing product so there are some areas that I need that are marked for future releases

October 2019

Sam from Department of Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Dash Pivot Review

Pros

The software allows for the overall management of a project from a quality control perspective.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It serves my purpose as is.

February 2019

James from Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Dash pivot for use of school infrastruture

Pros

Its been set up so its very easy to use

Cons

From the way i use it i would like to see a coloum where i can put progress photo,s in with a comment.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews