User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use while out in the field To make bidding a. Lot easier. Well worth the money if your a contractor"

  • "Intuitive design, simple system, always growing and being refined."

  • "Ease of use and intelligent system. This is a major step forward in the development of Estimation software."

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing I do not like. I only wish I would have discovered it earlier."

  • "Very little. Perhaps the team could develop metric into the system at some point. This software is very good"

  • "Wish there is save button to save the information when you get side track and come back later to enter your information "

Browse Estimator360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2009

George from GLK Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Bid4Build The Right Choice

If you are looking for a quick, reliable estimating tool that will connect with Quickbooks, plus handle your scheduling and subcontractor bids at the best price, don't hesitate. Bid4Build has handled everything I wanted and their training and support has always been outstanding. No wonder that they have been around for 25 years and earn such high ratings on several sites. You'll be glad you did!

Pros

As a small GC I was overwhelmed with the software choices for estimating ranging from $50-$10,000. Luckily Bid4Build was at the top of many lists and was actually on the lower end at $295. They provided a great video of the product and hands-on demo so I could actually try it without having to sit through an hour+ sales presentation. After a 1 hour overview that they included with the purchase, extensive help tools and phenominal support, I still struggled getting started. Fortunately they also offer a 1 on 1 training using an actual estimate of mine. Those 2 hours for only $99 where the best part of any software purchase I have ever made. Using an actual project, they guided me through the best methods to build my estimate and provide the jump start that I needed. It was so helpful that I did 2 more over the next few months as I got the estimating down and wanted to learn how I could streamline my process and other tools available like scheduling and writing contracts.

Cons

None, they keep improving it all the time and added a new Takeoff product at the end of last year.

September 2014

Darryl from Tripp & Associates, Inc.

Industry: Design

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2014

Most Powerful Bidding Software

Pros

I have owned B4B for years, only to be challenged by the initial learning curve, which caused me to shelve it a few times. But once committed, I have found this product and support to meet all of our demands within the company. The costbooks provided cover every nature of construction from remodeling to heavy commercial construction. We have become quite advanced and have created several costbooks tailored exactly to the multi-state locations that we cover. We are able to produce highly detailed takeoffs that amend the blueprints and act as an instruction manual for our superintendents to efficiently produce the product. The vendor has always promptly responded to our emails and requests, even following up with us before clarifying our own work as we veered off task. The tutorials provide exact explanation to all operations within the software and become quite intuitive. Dedicate the time to learn the software and you will be grateful.

Cons

The software requires time before it becomes intuitive, but I believe it is partly due to our method of estimating and the customization required to fit our needs. It is not dummy-proof and requires attention to detail. I have no problems with the vendor, and they have always been responsive and accommodating.

October 2009

Lucky from L Caswell Group Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2009

I highly recommend Bid4build

Get the program , effective, efficient, and it gets better all the time as I become more familiar with the program.. There is always a oh moment when I discover more. It is a complete project management tool from inception, to production and closure... Data based, and you can upload your logo so printing invoices, pricing or estimates are personnalized. I am going on way to much but if you want to do it right this is the program. Thank you!!!

Pros

I have to say, I started a construction consulting company after being in the industry for 17 years and making everyone else money. I bought Bid4 Build to help clients with their bids and run numbers for them. Its a little intense at first but in a few short days of playing around I got it. Plus support like other reviews is SUPER. I had personal calls from Bid 4 Build, they set up training time and even when I get to a point where I may have a question like I did today, I email them and within the hour got a response. Great company. I just started my own construction company and even during this recession Bid4Build is helping me support my family and friends that I employ. I love it. Thank everyone at Bid4Build. plus I got the takeoff live add on and this thing with plan integration is boy I can't tell you how easy it is for me to oneshop stop my bids and get them out. as well there contract, scheduling, exporting ...ITs got it all Bye

Cons

Not ONE!!!!!

May 2015

William from HHCC, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2015

Bid4Build Review

Pros

There is nothing good I can say about this software. It is the most awkward system that I have ever used. Nothing is intuitive. It takes many unnecessary steps to achieve meaningful results. The interface reminds me of the DOS days. I wasted money on the Bid4Build estimating system and the takeoff module. I have abandoned both, as they are more trouble than they are worth. I have reverted back to an Excel spreadsheet and a much more efficient digital takeoff program. If you value your time, don't invest in this program.

Cons

There is nothing that I like about this product. It is the most ungainly software that I have every used. I have experience with high end estimating software Quest/Maxwell to low end (the free software that comes with the Craftsman databases).

April 2017

Jeff from Clearwater Woodworking LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Absolute best overall estimating, scheduling and project management solution. Period.

These guys are great! They're doing what every program out there should've been doing all along. They are taking cost code data in time (hr) format to automatically generate a production schedule on a calendar so you can visually see what should be happening and when. This allows human resource allocation to be much more efficient which of course saves money! This to me has been something I've searched hi and low for and promises have been made by other companies but none have delivered until now. Customer service is top notch, need something answered? They're on it within minutes. They have years in the industry both on the computing side and actually running their own construction companies, not to mention their programmer is a coding ninja! I had an issue where I needed a certain feature and they put it into the program within minutes just for me, that's customer service! You can upload blueprints or your own chicken scratch drawings into the program, it doesn't matter as you can do takeoffs quite easily once you input a few simple dimensions. Gone are the days where I need to point and click a million different points on a blueprint to get accurate quantity takeoffs. Sometimes my projects simply don't have blueprints as in the case with a simple interior remodel where none are required. They still have work to do and they have some great plans for very useful features such as quickbooks integration, crm, etc. which makes this the perfect time to jump on board as they take requests for features very seriously. I highly recommend this program to get and keep your company organized and profitable.

Pros

Automatic scheduling based off cost data Different approach to quantity take off customer service Flexability

Cons

Still work in progress

March 2017

Travis from Anchored Construction and Restoration

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great Software, Great Development Team

We are a small custom remodel and construction company. We started looking for a new software solution for bidding work last year. We tried about half a dozen different options over a couple of months and two very seriously for about four months. In the end, Estimator360 won our business very easily. The design of the system is very intuitive and easy to learn. My favorite part of the system is the way it walks you through each part of the project, from project services to demo to the building/construction/finishing of each part of whatever project we're bidding. The other reason we decided to go with Estimator360 is the people behind it. They respond almost instantly to questions. Whether it's a question on how a part of the system works or if it's a specific material or brand of product we need added, they have offered incredible customer service from beginning to end.

Pros

Intuitive design, simple system, always growing and being refined.

Cons

I would like to see employee timesheet tracking added.

January 2018

Sonny from Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use. With little training

Pros

Very easy to use while out in the field To make bidding a. Lot easier. Well worth the money if your a contractor

Cons

Wish there is save button to save the information when you get side track and come back later to enter your information

September 2014

Denny from Yoder Homes, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

High-end Remodeler & Custom Home Builder

Last year, we did just under $10 mil in sales, with jobs as small as $10k and as large as over $2 million. This software met our needs in all aspects. Initially, it took a little while to understand the relational functionality of the various parts. In terms of customer support, I have had a response in less than 24 hours anytime I have wanted to contact Bid4Build. The Bid4Build team has been great to work with. I paid for several hours of support initially and was extremely pleased with the instruction and knowledge of the support person. Now that we have used it for several years, I really appreciate the ease with which you can develop and modify your own cost book information. When I was evaluating different estimating software, my biggest concern was how inexpensive it was. I thought that because other systems were more costly, they must have been better; that is not the case with Bid4Build. I also like the fact that we own it outright and do not have monthly or annual costs. The price is undervalued for what you get. Compared to other estimating systems, Bid4Build could charge twice as much and still be a good value.

December 2017

Patrick from Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Do yourself a favour and get this software

Do yourself a favour and talk to Chuck at 360. He is a pro and will tell you straight

Pros

Ease of use and intelligent system. This is a major step forward in the development of Estimation software.

Cons

Very little. Perhaps the team could develop metric into the system at some point. This software is very good

March 2017

Tony from Crew Built Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Exactly what I was looking for.

Estimator 360 is the product that I was looking for. I was in need of a estimating system for my construction company that could produce a estimate quickly and easy to use. Estimator 360 has filled the quest. I now can produce a construction estimate for a client in minutes with many management features consisting of, estimate to signed contract, Job in progress, time management is just naming a few. Estimator 360 is the first program that I open in the morning and the last program to close at the end of the day at a day to day basis.

Pros

Ease of usage, Management features, Web base, Nice views, Product support team

August 2017

Daniel from Yoder Home Improvements Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The customer service that we have received from Estimator360 is beyond belief.

Estimator 360 is cutting our estimating time in half, and as we learn the system we expect to further reduce our time from lead to job start.

Pros

This software is only limited by your own imagination. Estimator 360 is packed with features, but when I have any kind of problem or think that something is missing I just send a quick message to the support staff. They have been so fast to add new features when needed and to nicely point out where I have overlooked features that are included. They are a 10 on a 1-5 scale!

March 2018

Alexandra from Benitez Metal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Overall Good product

Pros

Very useful and overall very good program for estimating big or small jobs. Being a cloud-based estimating software you can access it wherever you are.

Cons

I have found that it doesn't have much options to choose from which makes it why I didn't give them the 5 stars but overall, very happy with it's service to us.

August 2017

Trent from Excel Builders

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Overall the software is great. The more I use it the easier it becomes to use, it is a great.

Pros

After I use it a couple of times it remembers the cost from past proposals completed. So, I am not always starting over from the beginning. The proposals I create need to be broken down by different areas, this is the perfect software for this.

Cons

It is new to me, hard to start with something new, as always. It just takes a little effort to learn the software.

September 2014

Maureen from Northwest Contractors, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2014

Amazing software! It will not disappoint you.

Pros

There are several things I like best, but I'll simply name a few for now. The integration with Excel is seamless. The ability to create and easily maintain your own Master Costbook is priceless. It quickens the entire process and you've established historical data [that can been updated easily]. You also have a quick schedule for your estimate, because of the integration with MS Project.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like. I only wish I would have discovered it earlier.

August 2017

Darren from Matthew Reid Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Unbelievable customer service- follow up. Proactive in seeking feedback. Serious about my success.

Tremendous value for very reasonable cost.

Pros

Well constructed by a real world user....their company commitment to help you succeed by modifying elements for your needs is refreshing. The fact that the software design is flexible for the user-an actual contractor who uses his own product and-"gets it" shows the careful thought and commitment to excellence.

Cons

I think that any cons in regards to this software are simply related to the age of the company and not any theoretical limitations. The flat-form will adapt to any user needs.

September 2014

Brian from Swatt Construction

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2014

Very happy Bid4Build customer since 2006!

Pros

It's an excellent value for the price. There are no monthly subscriptions like other estimating software. The customer service is superb, and the reports are professional-looking.

Cons

The only negative thing I can say is there's a bit of a learning curve at first. I was able to figure the program out on my own over time, but Bid4Build does have online training available should you ever need help.

March 2018

Ebtisam from Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very good

Pros

User friendly, was able to understand and input right away. Everything was layed out on screen to provide friendly interface.