AccuLynx Reviews

4.50 / 5 (343) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 6 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(195)

195

4 stars

(129)

129

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "This software was very easy to set up, the training was very helpful. We love that it offers numerous features that we have been looking for and it syncs well with other apps!"

  • "This software is incredibly easy to use and the training provided by their staff was amazing. We were able to get up and running in no time."

  • "Easy to use and all in one shop and the link to QB was great for us"

  • Cons

  • "Minor glitches, but again the support team is always quick to take care of it. "

  • "Finding specific reports is a little tricky, maybe just more time exploring might help."

  • "Price/set up learning curve made initially starting long"

Browse AccuLynx Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 343 results

July 2019

Andy from 4110 Construction Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Solid CRM

Pros

Functionality Ordering Estimates Tracking of customers

Cons

Inability to add pictures/ reports to contract worksheet

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Comfort and Familiarity

May 2020

Brett from One World Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Summary of Acculynx, 1 month in

Production and work flow is becoming more fluid with Acculynx.

Pros

I like being able to view a file in its entirety. In addition, being able to upload docs, pics, etc while at the job site. I am still navigating through all of the options available. And the customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] scheduled training's to being able to reach support from the dashboard is huge for me. I am NOT tech savvy.

Cons

A few issues I was having include: photos would rotate and condense when I attempted to draw on them, only able to create 1 estimate in the system (will be addressing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on next training) , and I would really like for the calendar / events to have the availability to scroll down (currently I have to shrink screen to 68% to see the save box) and this is also true when I submitted the idea through Acculynx, that window did not allow for scrolling.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Fluidity and personally the availability of support. From the first contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], hearing from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] during demo to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] following up and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ongoing amazing training's, I am not feeling too lost. (I tend to navigate too far without reaching out for a life line.)

April 2017

Caleb from Fraser Shingling & Exteriors Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Becoming a slick system but also is less customizable every year

It's a good program if you only price on a markup basis and if you have very little labor line items and are in the US.

Pros

Can access anywhere. Clean and visually easy to find the information you need on a screen (compared to many other programs) Now able to control how measurement numbers are used to generate material and labor quantities. (used to be a limited feature) Eagle views can be imported directly into estimates and orders. Estimates can transfer directly to orders. Some control of file workflow Some ability to group multiple jobs under one homeowner. Can create estimate off of mobile device. If you are a US company there is integration available with Major suppliers. Support is quick to get to problems.

Cons

The longer we stay with the program the less control we have over the way estimates, orders, and jobs are handled. New updates have made having a standard price list practically impossible within the program. By this I mean they are pushing for all quotes to be based on cost and Margin. This causes problems when there are agreed or dictated rates for work with insurance companies and contractors. Some manual over-ride of cost to state the preferred charge per unit is available but this causes job cost breakdown further down the line with the order process. Emails directly from the program are possible but are unreliable. Easily one third of the recipients will have the acculynx email end up in a spam filter and quotes are easily missed until an owner adds us to a safe list. This problem doesn't exist when emailing from our regular gmail. Any change in email subject line while replying will cause the email to be lost by acculynx. Despite being able to indicate who the primary owner and the sales owner are on a job, generating a sales report allocates all sales to the person listed as the sales owner. Should you have a production manager who would take on the job as primary owner the sales rep will no longer show this job as credited towards their sales. Effectively making either the sales or primary owner categories useless and sales reports inaccurate. Recent program changes have removed the ability to have labor and material applied to one item. They must now be show separate. Their assumption is that only one or two labor items will be used for a roofing job, siding job, etc. If you have labor rates for underlayments, accessories, flashings it becomes cumbersome to always ensure these items are added to every estimate and results in an overly wordy estimate.

May 2020

Tabitha from Graham Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to use!

We loved the helpful team. They were available to answer all of our questions.

Pros

This software was very easy to set up, the training was very helpful. We love that it offers numerous features that we have been looking for and it syncs well with other apps!

Cons

pictures duplicate onto your phone when using the app.Other than that no other issues.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Acculynx offered more of a variety of features.

July 2019

Leanne from SCI Roofing Services, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Software but Still Missing a Few Key Features

Overall, Acculynx has made a huge difference to our roofing company. We are able to more easily track our success with leads and keep everything organized. Even though there are still some features we would like to see, we are overall quite happy with it.

Pros

We love the lead pipeline and the ability to track exactly what is happening with a lead at any given point in time. It's super nice that all files and photos can be stored in Acculynx for each job. This helps us stay organized!

Cons

Acculynx is still missing a few features. For example: The calendar on Acculynx doesn't sync with the job files. You can't create an appointment w/a customer directly from the pipeline (after it's been entered as a lead--I know it can be entered when being added as a new lead). Even though the calendar does allow us to enter a job into it, the notes on the calendar don't go to the customer's file. This could cause problems if that info isn't transferred. In addition, the app doesn't give users access to the calendar. Since we use the calendar so much, this would be incredibly helpful. In addition: It would be nice if there was a dedicated field for referrals. We like to credit customers who give us referrals, and a fillable field for this would be great!

July 2019

Jennifer from Apex Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

New user at Apex Roofing

We have now been ordering materials through the system and not on hand written papers. We have also been able to communicate better within our company using messages and task lists.

Pros

The functions that the software offers are very vast. Very easy to use. There are multiple layers and it is fun to explore and peel back the capabilities each week through our training calls with Dave.

Cons

No cons. Maybe just that we joined and then they offered other upgrades shortly after. I said something and they said they would give me the sale rate after we do our training.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

The software offers so much more than any of the other software's available.

May 2020

Marissa from Potomac Exteriors LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great Product For Roofers

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to use and the training provided by their staff was amazing. We were able to get up and running in no time.

Cons

There isn't enough customization. I'd like to be able to change the different steps of our pipeline. There's also a lot of having to click through a customer's profile to get to certain elements and we also have to repeat a lot of data entry since we have multiple jobs for the same person but at different locations.

May 2020

Stephen from TopMac Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

my inpute

good to date hoping for more ability to customize soon

Pros

i like thats its set up for insurance work and that it links to our suppliers that its new and innovative

Cons

i need more customization for our use i need a line for claim numbers, i would like to tex customers, i would like to have insurance company and adjusters infor for easier connections and calls i also would like to be able to send tex to different team members inside of the customer contact

May 2020

Aaron from Infinity Solutions Ohio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Fantastic

solves a lot of problems that I thought were not solvable

Pros

Easy to use - helps organize a difficult process

Cons

I would like it if it held adjusters in a database and were not job dependant

October 2018

Stan from Pacific West Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Review of Acculynx.

it's 85% of what we want. We want it to go to 95% so hopefully you listen to users suggestions.

Pros

It is fairly intuitive for newbees and easy to follow through the job progress. All of the features are good especially in the products catalog except when we want to have options like instead of " pieces" we would like to translate to "SQ" so that we order 12 sq instead of 12 sheets of plywood. This is a huge profit and yes the sales guy needs to pay attention and do the math but the option to switch to SQ would have saves our ass.

Cons

It would be nice to have the pricing automated like it did before Allied sold out. The other desire would be to have a place in the products catalog where we could pre-determine what was coming directly from our stock in the shop so that there would be 2 orders: 1 for supplier for delivery and 1 for the shop guys to load for the job. This would eliminate a ton of time and effort by office staff and shop guys from running around the yard. I also think that when this new reports program comes out it doesn't continually increase our costs every time there is an "improvement" in the program.

April 2015

Amanda from Roof Pros

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Complete Business management tool at your fingertips

Pros

Best CRM program for contractors by far, but it's much more than that! It's all at your fingers. Access from anywhere in the county where you can have a computer connected to the web. Love the integration with QuickBooks, which eliminated the multiple entries. Managing multiple locations all fluidly from Acculynx. All your reports and numbers are right there. Honestly, we operate everything through Acculynx and QB, and it's so smooth. Very easy to use. Department capabilities so office staff and sales reps view what you determine necessary. Our new hire got on for 5 min and messaged me to say, "Wow this program seems really user-friendly" if that says anything!

Cons

There is nothing I that least like! I think the program is awesome and a giant leap in the industry. We started with Acculynx back when it was still its first version. I can tell you that they are always trying to improve and make advancements anywhere they can. So be understanding if something in the system changes. I promise it's for the better! We all get used to using something one way and people seem to resist change. These improvements come from our feedback like this, and they are hearing it and implementing. Previously, the reps would push back if there was a software update, but then the "awwww" moment comes later in the day and they love the improvements. So definitely appreciate it!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Pretty Decent Software

Good for sales, not as great for management and production. They are working hard to improve production side.

Pros

Ease of use, great customer support, tailored to my industry.

Cons

Limited custom options for production and ordering.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Acculynx is tailored specifically to my industry.

April 2018

Leslie from Melvin Mills Roofing

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A well-supported roofing-specific CRM that integrates well with Quickbooks

Being able to integrate all our CRM and project management functions into one software that also works with our accounting and time clock programs has been invaluable.

Pros

The fact that it's industry-specific means that the software works well for us without having to adjust our business processes to suit its native workflow. But they really have shined on the customer service side of things. They have always been so friendly and responsive any time we've needed help with anything, especially during the setup phase and when we were working on a 3-way integration with two other 3rd party software programs. AccuLynx has truly streamlined our work and allows us to manage a large number of concurrent contracts with a level of detail and awareness we were unable to achieve before.

Cons

There's a definite learning curve to it. The functionality is robust - it just takes a while to learn what you need to use and what you don't and figure out where it's all located. It's not the most intuitive user interface I've ever used, but I recognize that it would also be pretty difficult to pack that much info into the more streamlined, simple UI styles that are becoming the preferred choice.

July 2019

Brad from Exquisite Exteriors of Dallas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Acculynx Review

I'm able to be more efficient allowing me to generate more business and keep my A+ rating with more customrs.

Pros

It's real time. You can create a file (Lead) the first time you meet someone whether it be standing at their front door, met in the coffee shop/restaurant, or on the phone. If the lead develops into a Prospect and you go to the residence and asses the damage you can take your pictures for documentation purposes and upload them to the file while sitting in front of the customers house. The office has all of the same information, including conversations noted in messages before the field rep. pulls away from the curb. It's a matter of if Acculynx is being used to it's full potential will you really see how efficient it can be.

Cons

It's very important that the pictures upload in the order in which they were taken so that anyone can look at the damage report and follow along by looking at the pictures in order with the report. When I upload pictures from my phone they go in random locations and make it difficult to follow along with the report.

March 2015

Caleb from Fraser Shingling & Exteriors.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

March 2015

Established and Adapting

For roofing and siding specific software this is probably the oldest one out there. Especially when you look only at the web based platforms. There are many newer companies that are looking to take them on now though. We made the switch to Acculynx 2 years ago. From the very beginning it has greatly increased the quality of information being retained from job start to finish and the interoffice comunication. There are a lot of certain things about it that we have small annoyances with but realistically they can't make a functional software that is both easy to use and perfect for everyone. There are many times that this has saved our behinds by being able to access a back up of the original file documents and photos. No more going to find the paper file to get an answer. Or calling the estimator or crew and ask them to remember their visit from last month. All photos and doucments and comments and emails can be run through the program and access from virtually any device at any time. The message board has come in hand with some small claims as each comment is permanent and has a date stamp we can prove activity, attendance, and contact attempts should someone claim lack of due dillegance on our part. That said. We have found their email service to be unreliable, It often ends up in spam filters and if the email address is wrong we won't receive a bounce back notice. And it doesn't comply with the new Anti spam laws (for canada). Instead we use our regular email service. As an update on the previous comment. They have changed their 1800 number so it works for Canada now. Also the features checklist isn't accurate here. It can handle Billing and Invoicing, though it is more functional in conjunction with Quickbooks. (will integrate with quickbooks.) It does do job scheduling, lead management, permit management, purchase orders, supplier management, task management, client communication, One tip though. the initial transition can be rough to start. Whatever you think you will need for training and initial setup. Double it. We got 75% ready and then started using the program and most of our frustrations have been our own fault. Take the time to get it completely set up and run everyone through exactly how you want it used. They are constantly up dating the program and some major changes are coming in the next year that will put them out front in the roofing software game again.

July 2017

Meghan from ABC Roofing Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great program for Roofing Contractors

Overall an effective program and now I couldn't do this without Acculynx!

Pros

Able to keep an accurate record of communications with customers as well as supplies we have orders. We like that we can upload documents to the customer portal and share them with all staff members even when the estimator is in the field. Acculynx also tracks the phone calls that are made to the customer from the mobile app and tracks all email communications with customers which allows to ensure our staff are providing the proper attentention to the customer and it also allows me to pull the customers portal when a customer calls and says "I never heard from your staff" I can pull it up and even share it with the customer. I can also track orders and invoicing as well as payments.

Cons

The calendar is a flaw, if you have a lot of service personal (They are coded by different colors for each employee) there is a lot of colors! I wish they had an option that would allow you to create separate calendars, example: one calendar for repair crew and a separate one for estimators and instead of colors place them side by side. It gets overwhelming with a ton of colors

December 2019

Haley from Garcia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

This software is amazing

I used Acculynx daily for many years. I believe Acculynx's product development team truly listens to the feedback of their customers. Their support staff was amazing and I was always able to speak to someone when I wanted to. Sometimes I would call and ask "can I do this on Acculynx?" and they usually walked me through how to pull whatever information I wanted from them. This software is a true project management software, but can be used somewhat as a CRM.

Pros

After Acculynx overhauled their reporting feature at the end of 2017 (I think?) everything changed for me. Their custom reporting was incredible. The amount of programs they could integrate with was incredible. Acculynx was a complete 10/10 for me.

Cons

When using Acculynx, there were a few features I wish were a little more customize-able as far as field within a contract/registrant/lead. I also think the addition of a mass mail/CRM feature would truly set them over the edge to excellence.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied December 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your review Haley. We appreciate you being a customer!

July 2019

Aislynn from RoofCrafters Roofing LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great CRM with a lot of connectivity

We are solving the issue of having to panic when customers from more than a few years ago call in for warranty work. With Acculynx, we are able to pull up past client info and see exactly when and where we sent all documents, ensuring that claims of misinformation are squashed immediately. In addition, the operations and finance departments are better able to see the big picture metrics in sales and job costs, to help to organize where additional resources are needed and where we can pull back.

Pros

i really like that the messages can be sent in-system or externally as email. The reporting feature has been very useful to our lead tracking and overall closure rates.

Cons

The emails we send to clients from in-system ALWAYS wind up in their junk mail because of that crazy extension on the email addresses. Also - when entering lead notes, the calendar and appointment features Auto-populate the customer info unnecessarily - when our field reps look at each appointment, they have to scroll and scroll past the customer info to get to the lead notes. We are now going back into appointments and having to alter to get the lead notes above the client info. It is double work.

July 2019

Amber from Spicer Bros Contruction Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Ease of use

It is an excellent communication tool for a business with multiple employees when the software is used correctly.

Pros

extremely user friendly and is set up to follow operating procedures within any company in a consistent and accurate work flow

Cons

there have been some problems in the software which have been written off by support as "Glitches" and I had one help desk ticket out which was never resolved. I was not with this company at inception of Acculynx but my experience with the staff and Acculynx after they have used it for 2 years is the training (or lack thereof) from acculynx was sub-par. The staff in our company had zero work flow with the software. I know that aspect is the job of the company super users but apparently there were none in our business as operating procedures of our CRM did not exist and there was zero consistency with our users.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

I was not working for the company when this product was chosen

May 2020

Kevin from State Roof & Solar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Acculynx Review

Excellent and very useful.

Pros

This program is the absolute easiest to use in the industry today. It can be customized to fit your companies specific needs. The training for new users could not be easier. The reports are helpful and easy to understand and customize. I love the new automation features, it makes it seamless for staff and ensures follow up and consistent communication with homeowners.

Cons

The one feature I'd like to see available and made to be easier for us users, being able to build templates for the material order forms. With that said, when sending the order off, not need to save first, then send.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied May 2020

Hi Kevin! Thank you for your review and for being a great AccuLynx customer. Your business means the world to us! We're continuously updating the product to better fit our customers needs, so we'll be sure to share your feedback with the correct teams. Thanks again!

June 2019

Alexis from Appalachian Roofing Inc., dba Steve Stacy Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Only One Sales Person

My overall experience has been great. My boss was told about it at Prosault and wanted to onboard within the year. We called in to get started, but honestly, with just me, it was hard to get the system uploaded and still be able to manage the phones and company. But, the rep(I believe), was great. He realized quick, that phone conversations were impossible, so he made special videos (outside of regular training videos) that I could watch at my pace and use to fix our system. It's up now and for the most part, functioning. We are still phazing out our old system, but we plan to be fully onboarded by the time he goes to his next Prosault meeting. We met with Acculynx at the Roofing Expo in Nashville this past year, and my owners actually won the ATV :)

Pros

that fact that we can upload from the job site and that our reporting is included in the software

Cons

It is geared more towards sales and less towards job completion. Also, too many different calendars for any business with less than 10 employees. I really wish that the calendar to schedule sales was better. I know you didn't reinvent the wheel because it syncs to Google calendars, but the idea is to have one go to spot. We would like to be able to view the calendar in the app instead of having to log in using our web browser. Also, we are excited to see what kind of updates come with the new production additions. We hope to use this software to communicate with our crews and not have to build folders.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied June 2019

Hi Alexis, Thank you for reviewing AccuLynx! I'm glad it is working well for you and I will pass along your feedback to the product team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out with future suggestions or feedback at: http://feedback.acculynx.com/forums/243621-general-feedback. Hope you are all getting to enjoy the ATV!

July 2019

Addisen from Mynt Solar and Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

The best roofing software out there

Great experience so far. This is a very expensive program, however. Sometimes, I think that there are other softwares out there who can make us just as productive, or productive enough to offset the difference of the cost. I would love to see the prices drop to something more fair, but I love the company. I love the idea. The product is the best for roofing, as we start to branch out to other types of work, I would love to see acculynx expand to other areas of the construction world as well.

Pros

I have used a number of different softwares for the construction industry. It was always hard to find a software that fit my needs for roofing. This company has done that. It has helped us to run a lean company and not hire more people on the operations end of the business. It is easy for the salesman to use and is easy for the operations team to use as it is integrated with our supply company. The reports help us to understand how our company is trending and help us to know what to change and where to change to get back on track. These things are awesome, but the best part is that they are constantly making changes to make the interface more and more user friendly.

Cons

The cons are that it is hard to use sometimes and there are little unique things that make the program way easier to use that we find out about months later. Acculynx is very good about giving us training, but they always expect us to all be there to sit through the training but we don't have time for that as often as they want us to be there. If there was a way to make it all learnable without the live trainings, it would be easier.

July 2019

Barb from RHI Inc - Rapid Roofing and Rapid-Dri

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Need other options

A lot!! Just using messages and tagging employees, workers we can get the little things done to make our customers happy and a happy customer is what EVERYONE wants!!!!

Pros

The ease of the whole software and simple, very easy to upload pics, docs, etc.

Cons

Would like this to change or add on: 1-Job number - you should be able to change yourself and not being able to change starting job number. Ours starts with the year 19-9001 would like to see 19-0001 2-Customer in record you should be able to add another contract to their record. Can't do it. Say further down the road they want basement waterproofing, have to add another record, same but different job. 3-Need to cater to basement waterproofing and crawlspace encapsulation, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] could tell you what see needs or would like added. 4-The reports can be more flexible (I called in on that one) they couldn't do anything.

July 2019

Angela from WCC Roofing Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Office Manager

Acculynx is not as complicated to use and is a good fit for the roofing industry.

Pros

The reports and software are easy to understand and use.

Cons

Commercial jobs show up under the employee's/owner's name instead of the company name. The cost is high compared to other software and charged more for the Elite. I have used other software such as Dash and Chronicle that does not charge for additional perks in the software.

July 2019

Akasha from Rainy Creek Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

It's nice enough

Searching for previous clients and jobs is awesome compared to the good ole search the file cabinet. The real time pricing is wonderful as long as you are centrally located, it doesn't account for the location of your perticular supplier when giving you prices.

Pros

I really appreciate the real time pricing, the cataloging of clients, and the ease of searching information.

Cons

The calendar isn't the best, it will allow you to over lap crews and appointments. The templates can be frustrating to organize. And you have to pay more to build a sale report the fits you.

July 2019

Brennen from Executive Remodeling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great product, needs a couple of features for myself personally

Overall, my company enjoys Acculynx and the previous owners had good things to say as they used it primarily for exterior remodeling. I like that there seems to be consistent updating of the software and features, and continues to make managing projects easier.

Pros

I work for an interior remodeling company in Minnesota, and I think Acculynx is great for what we do. The dashboard make it feel like you have a central hub to work from and the entire site is visually appealing. The estimate portions are easy to understand and the calendar is simple and a must have.

Cons

I find myself needing to track to do list items for each individual job we have and I often find it clunky to use the checklist feature or using notes in the file. It would be nice if there was some sort of task manager for each just that was more like just a to do list that anyone from the company could jump in and edit, change, or mark items complete. We also have trouble with lost emails when mailed through the file directly.

October 2019

Rick from RAM Built LLC / RAM Exteriors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE FIX AND REBOOT THE EMAIL SYSTEM!

Good program for our business generally but it leaves me frustrated many times and on the verge of cancelling service and finding another solution that is more functional and smooth and intuitive.

Pros

Has much capability to do much of what you need to run a replacement construction business. Love the estimate builder feature and the pricing database with ABC Supply. Many features we haven't even utilized yet.

Cons

The email program is absolutely lacking, troublesome and awkward to use. Emails go to spam on recipient's end because of the format used form emails. Received emails get jumbled together because gmail reads them as part of the same conversation. So different customers emails are all combined together in our inbox and easy to miss. The email window does not open all the way while composing an email. You have to arrow (scroll) over throughout the drafting of the email to read what you are writing. Terrible for such an otherwise comprehensive program! Also just very clunky to figure things out and the interface in not intuitive.. I have more issues but wont spend more time here. PLEASE FIX AND REBOOT THE EMAIL ASPECT OF THE PROGRAM!!

June 2019

Eddie from Gunner Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Acculynx Review

Everything so far has been extremely pleasant.

Pros

I like that they took the contractor in mind when creating the software. Great training and support.

Cons

I wish they had an app for more on the go contractors. I also wish they had a spot that homeowners could login and view the progress.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied June 2019

Hi Eddie, Thank you so much for your kind review of AccuLynx! I have shared your suggestion with the product team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out with future suggestions or feedback at: http://feedback.acculynx.com/forums/243621-general-feedback.

February 2020

Harlan from Garfield 1-2323

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Perfect for the roofing contractor

WE moved from Marketsharp software to Acculynx and could not be happier. Besides it is less expensive and does more!

Pros

Acculynx allows us to follow the roofing process from lead to prospect to sale to invoice to completion. It makes it very easy to share customer data incuding documents, pictures and videos !

Cons

There are some aeas that would be better if we were allowed to customize the process and software a bit .

May 2020

Pasha from Simple Roofing & Exteriors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Acculynx is too expensive.

Easy and smooth and basically destroys my budget.

Pros

Estimating is easy and the whole system is smooth.

Cons

Integration with other software is limited and expensive. I am constantly looking for a product that doesn't cut into our bottom line so much.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

It works exactly how we want it to.

July 2019

David from Sky Light Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Feedback on Quality of this system

This is a great software to keep everything in line. I have enjoyed working through this system from the multiple companies I have introduced it to.

Pros

I like the simplicity of this CRM. There are good features which make it easy to use for the field guys as well. This online and app version is a must use when it comes to keep track of your projects on a job by job basis.

Cons

There are a few upgrades when it comes to attachments and invoicing I would like to see added. I will be getting a list together and sharing with the admin of Acculyx to see what we can do to add these minor details.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

The simplicity and experience I already had using it.

July 2019

Rose from Alden Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Data Entry

Overall, I like using Acculynx and know that you will continue to correct/update the system.

Pros

All information about the job can be located in one place. We have eliminated a lot of "paper" documents.

Cons

When entering customer's addresses for a job. Acculynx will sometimes drop the "numbers" of the address and when a sales person is on the road trying to find the customer, his calendar only shows the Street Name without the numbers. He then has to call me, I go back to when I received the lead, find the Numbers for the Street address and then re-enter it into acculyx for our records and then call the sales person and give them the information. Time consuming.

February 2018

Robert from Universal Computer Supply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

An excellent product, especially for contractors that are operating by the seat of their pants.

over time Acculynx was able to be configured to run the entire roofing business from start to finish. All resources for all employees to be put inside this program. Being able to see what you installed, which includes your entire bill of material, is excellent.

Pros

Templates makes providing detailed estimates to customers a lot easier than what you are probably doing now. The messages, that are updated in each customers profile, makes it easy to keep your team on the same page. If you have an issue, the tech support staff is excellent. For field user, the app is like carrying the portion office that you need in your pocket.

Cons

Improvements need to be made to reporting and the production calendar. Adding the ability to search on repairs and warranty would be a nice feature.

June 2019

David from Teamwork Exteriors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great App for Roofers

Pros

The mobile app is easy to use and can do almost everything that the desktop app can. You can easily save paperwork sent to you through email into the app and do not have to take the extra steps to rescan and save. You can quickly pull up a contact and push a button to dial their number to call them. Big time saver.

Cons

I did not like that I can not create estimates through the mobile app. This would really come in handy out in the field. Also, it would be great if you only had to push the button once to call instead of twice.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied June 2019

Hi David, Thanks so much for your kind words about AccuLynx. I have sent your feedback to the product team. We appreciate you being a customer and look forward to continuing to work together.

April 2015

Chris from Roof Pros Storm Division, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

Key to Growth

Pros

The thing I like best is that I have a full scope of the business at any given time that I can access from anywhere. I never have to call or question anything, all I have to do is just pull out my phone and its right there. As an owner or manager there is no excuses anymore to not have a handle on the entirity of the business when using software such as Acculynx. The vendor designed this products foundation for the industry that we specialize in, thier customer support is fantastic and they have some of the best "Techys" in the world working for them.

Cons

The thing I like least about acculynx is if your internet connection is weak such as reps using a hotels wifi sometimes it can cause glitches in the system that are annoying. Least thing I like about the vendor is that they have a cool slide in their office and we don't. I guess thats more of a jealous thing though.......

February 2020

Ben from Roof Recovery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good

Other all I thinks it’s a great tool for Construction and roofers.

Pros

I love it because it it truly the only app that is useful for the roofing industry. We tried others apps and they are not as good as this one.

Cons

The mobile app needs help and features as not as advanced as other CRM tools. They are supposed to release new features soon so we will see.

July 2019

Aaron from Over the Top Roofing and Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Construction Review

Overall this is a great tool - but can be better with some updates

Pros

Keep track of all information and company records in centralized location

Cons

The mobile app....There is no calendar for the mobile app. The email interface lock onto past customer emails and when you hit reply, those past customer emails automatically populate

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

It interfaced with our supplier

June 2019

Joshua from Dorian Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Acculynx

This has tremendously helped with our businesses day to day schedule and helps make sure that none of our clients fall through the cracks.

Pros

This program is very easy to use and has training videos on hand for any aspect of the software that you have questions about. If you desire to have a more in-depth training the support team will schedule a training session with you.

Cons

Does not communicate with Xactimate. measurements need to be copied over, but this is minor in comparison to the wealth of pros.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Acculynx offered a simpler user-friendly program that was a fraction of the cost.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied June 2019

Hi Joshua, Thank you for reviewing AccuLynx! I'm glad it is working well for you and I will pass along your feedback to the product team. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out with future suggestions or feedback at: http://feedback.acculynx.com/forums/243621-general-feedback.

July 2019

David from Superior Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Wonderful!!!

We are very pleased and would recommend this software to anyone!!!

Pros

This software is easy to use and very customizable!

Cons

The only thing I could think of that would make it better would be an time tracking app for employees...

July 2019

Angela from Integrity RoofingSiding & Windows

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Favorite Part

It is one of the most user friendly roofing databases out there. New staff, quickly learn Acculynx with ease, helping us to streamline our training process.

Pros

My favorite part about Accuynx is that they are continually making improvements. You can even submit ideas for improvements. They take your ideas into consideration and even make changes based on your suggestions.

Cons

I wish it would bring up all of our jobs by color/type of product. For example - bring up all of the Driftwood OC Roofs. Instead we have to keep a separate database with this info which is time consuming and not very efficient.

July 2019

Alana from Tecta America Oklahoma, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Communication

With the addition of the field app, it is so easy to add pictures while on the jobsite, add notes, etc. Acculynx is definitely an asett to our company.

Pros

We use Acculynx daily, on every job. It is an extremely valuable tool. We use it from beginning of the job to the end of the job. It is a valuable way to communicate to each department. It is essential for communication.

Cons

I don't have any cons to add. If anything arises, we put in a suggestion. We have had a few things that we suggested actually added to Acculynx over the years.

June 2019

Corky from Idaho Roofing Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good product needs a better mobile app

Pros

The ability to track my jobs and the people that are selling the jobs. I also love that I can track where the leads for my company are coming from.

Cons

The way the mobile app is limited in its functions. Also that I don't get notifications when certain things are needed for my approval.

Response from Exact Logix

Replied June 2019

Hi Corky, Thanks for sharing your review about AccuLynx! I have passed along your feedback to the product team. We appreciate you being an AccuLynx customer.

February 2020

Jessie from Level 1 Roofing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very helpful tool for keeping track of customers, job progress, photos, estimates.

Easy to manage customers calling in. Makes communication easier.

Pros

Search function works with either email, phone, street address and name. Able to have a random customer call the office and our staff can quickly pull up the job photos, estimate , contract, and all the job messages within seconds.

Cons

The website feels much more polished than the field app. App constantly throws you out of the job into the main overview screen. The price per user model is not our favorite. Feels like the longer we use it we the harder it would be to move to a different crm platform.

May 2020

Lindsay from Bel-Mac Roofing, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

Good for Residential

Pros

Customer and document storage is wonderful

Cons

The estimate tool and order tool are tricky.

Reasons for Choosing AccuLynx

Ease of use and price point

Response from Exact Logix

Replied May 2020

Hi Lindsay! Thank you for your review and for being a great AccuLynx customer. We're glad AccuLynx has been an easy-to-use asset to your roofing business. Thanks again!

July 2019

Amanda from HomeWise Roofing & Exteriors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great Software!

Pros

AccuLynx is incredibly easy to use, even without training you can figure out basic features easily. There are more features with AccuLynx than it's competitors.

Cons

Training is only offered typically during the middle of the day, which is hardest to gauge whether I will be busy or able to attend. They should have the training seminars more pre-recorded and available anytime similar to the help topics so that people can access them at their convenience. I would also love to have a log of calls and texts going from job to customers.

February 2020

Debi from Janney Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Overall Software

The benefits of Acculynx is you have one central place for everything. If I need to find out who the insurance adjuster is, it is right there in Acculynx. You can track payments, assign tasks, email homeowners, and so many other things all in one place. If I want to see if I emailed a homeowner a confirmation, I don't have to scroll through emails, it is right there in front of me when I open that homeowner's Acculynx page. I cannot say enough great things about it.

Pros

I am impressed by the ease of putting in contacts, uploading information, adding documents, it is extremely user friendly. I am not a high-tech person but I was thrilled that this program is so easy to use. There is always a history of what you are doing and who you are tagging in the messages. I keep Acculynx open on my desktop all day.

Cons

I don't like that you have to be an administrator to delete a document. I just rename it using an x.

July 2019

Carol from J. Carnes & Son Roofing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Acculynx Review

Overall I am happy. The people at the help desk are fantastic.

Pros

Easy to move around in. I like the smart docs and DocuSign. Make process easier.

Cons

Reporting. Unable to pull certain fields that I would like in a report. I also find it frustration that there is only one field on the overview page that can be free typed and pulled into a report. Would like a report that would show customer payments made on a certain date. Would like more accounting functions in the system. I know it is not a accounting system but maybe some basic stuff.

October 2018

Amanda from My Affordable Roof

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great software essential for biz!

I love the support team and software functionality. Acculynx is necessary to be successful, especially in big business. I’ve been with them for over three years and they’ve helped me reach the “next level” in the industry. I’m so thankful for all the help Acculynx has provided over the years.

Pros

Easy to use and my team’s communication has improved tremendously.

Cons

The software is expensive because as your business grows, the cost increases. My team went from 30 people to 100+ and my overhead has taken a hit. I am willing to pay because I can’t function without it.

July 2019

Andrew from Four Twelve Development

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A great CRM for roofing

It is an excellent way to keep information localized and accessible within the company.

Pros

I like a lot of things about this software. What I like the most is the continuity of communication within the company, and everyone being able to access information regarding jobs based on what the administrators see fit.

Cons

I really do like most things about this software. I think the thing I like the least is that there is no way to add estimate sections/content directly to a contract, so the info has to be created twice. Once for each section. I think it would be a great measure of efficiency to be able to integrate estimates and contracts by item or section.

July 2019

Bre from Divine Roofing, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Acculynx

Really easy to locate everything needed within the fields making it easy for field guys and our contractors to upload photos and comments from their phones.

Pros

Easy and pretty straight forwarding on usage, always finding new options to play around with even after 3 years of being apart of an Acculynx using team. Customer support is always extremely helpful when a minor issue occurs, always corrects issues while on the phone.

Cons

Minor glitches, but again the support team is always quick to take care of it.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 343 reviews