About FastDUCT

Ready-to-go HVAC and duct estimating software designed to meet the needs of commercial & industrial sheet metal contractors. Features onscreen takeoff of rectangular, round, and oval duct for contractors who do fabrication and/or HVAC installation. Our database is complete with products, pricing and labor information. FastEST provides online training, customer support, database updates, and program upgrades


Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of FastDUCT

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.61 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

November 2019

Jeffrey from JLG Estimating Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Excellent software

FastDUCT overall is an excellent choice to make if you want speed and detail. The price is also very reasonable

Pros

This product has all the bells and whistles you need, fast and easy to learn, on screen takeoff, and the ability to customize to suit your style of working. The people there are always ready to answer questions when the need arises. This product along with Fastpipe is used daily by me and I highly recommend you give it a try.

Cons

I can't think of any at the time of this review. This product has it all covered.

Reasons for Choosing FastDUCT

It made sense to buy my plumbing and hvac software from the same company.

Reasons for Switching to FastDUCT

The price and ease of use FastDUCT provided has been an easy choice

October 2019

Mathew from Pacific Sheet Metal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

PSM - FastDUCT Review

I'm our HVAC Estimator, I commonly put together estimates in the mid six figure range and I can't imagine trying to do this without FastDUCT. We had looked at other software solutions but this is the best one we found hands down.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and understand. Product support is excellent.

Cons

Wish there were keyboard shortcuts for common functions and the ability to click two end points to fill in duct.

Reasons for Choosing FastDUCT

Other products were too generic to fit our needs. They were "estimating software" not purpose built for the HVAC industry.

Response from FastEST

Replied April 2020

Thank you very much for your review, Mat! We appreciate your feedback. We added a larger, more customizable menu of keyboard shortcuts to our latest software version, which I believe your company is currently running. So please let us know if you have any questions about those. And we don't currently have the AutoConnect feature in our FastDUCT program (like we do in our FastPIPE system), but we will definitely put it on our requested features list for prospective development down the road. Thank you again for your review, Mat!

November 2019

Thomas from Schmolck Mechanical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Sheet metal Commerical use.

The one biggest benefit of this program is the time it saves.

Pros

This product is really easy to use. It save a lot of time and you can teek it to match most of your needs.

Cons

You are unable to create your own catalogs and pricing. Some of fast Duct prices are way out of line. An example would be to insert a metalbetsos catalog ,or a norfab. Also the workbook they provide is full of errors that take time to fix.

Reasons for Choosing FastDUCT

Fastduct was brought to the table by a new hired estimator that had used this product before.

Reasons for Switching to FastDUCT

New hired estimator had been using this program. We took a look at it.

November 2019

David from Dave's Consulting Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Fastduct Review

Outstanding when you add up all the benefits. I'll never stop using it.

Pros

I have used Fastduct and Pipe for several years . I not only am able to produce extremely accurate bids and take offs, But I use the recap sheet for quick change out bids for service and construction. Once I set my parameters, its remarkably fun and easy to produce bid after bid and be in the middle with all my competitors and be awarded 80% of my bids. Plus they keep updating with new features which I usually find some of the new features helpful depending what area I am focusing on at that time.

Cons

When setting up your export file to send to a vendor for pricing , it can get a bit overwhelming as the vendor doesn't want all the details as they have to input it into their computer and their computer adds all the little details. So you have to edit it then send it. But for that extra step I can accept it Fastduct and Pipe is awesome !

October 2019

Mark from Calvert Mechanical Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best customer support I have ever dealt with.

I am in the plan & spec business. Pre-Bid changes are becoming more frequent. I used to dread this especially when the addendum plans are not clouded. With FastDuct this problem has been solved. Bring in the new plan with your previous take off and the changes are obvious and easy to make. I have never dealt with better customer service. I was working on a Sunday Night and had recently updated my home PC to Windows 10. I tried to open FastDuct and got an error message. 10pm on a Sunday night and not only did I get a phone call from the president but he had me up and running in a few minutes.

Pros

The speed accuracy and customization has allowed us to not only bid more projects but also to handle change orders more efficiently.

Cons

Honestly I cannot think of any negatives.

Response from FastEST

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review, Mark! We truly value your feedback. And thank you for the positive comments -- we pride ourselves on our customer support, so we are glad that you are satisfied with our service!