User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, awesome interface and a awesome tool to track the progress and billing on any job site."

  • "I like the drawing management and its a user friendly app."

  • "Easy to use and share information with other users."

  • Cons

  • "It can be a little tricky getting used to how to name drawings so they a uploaded as a new revision rather than a new drawing but its nothing you cant get past"

  • "Some features are/aren't available depending on apple/android. Some aspects are extremely user friendly, others aren't."

  • "If you don't take the picture while in the task, you can only upload one picture at a time to a task (on phone-not laptop, but mainly use software on phone)"

Browse Fieldwire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Brandon from EllisDon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I use this program every day on site!

I am able to coordinate with trades and consultants quickly and effectively. I can usually access drawings faster than they can when speaking over the phone. All of the files are very accessible and the program is user friendly

Pros

-Having access to all of the drawings at your fingertips while on site -Very easy to search for information through drawings as the hyperlinks copy automatically -easy to compare new drawings to older versions -easily access all rfi's and linked files

Cons

-Program slows down when adding mass amounts of drawings -Would be helpful to have folders within the Photos section similar to that of the Files section

November 2020

Donnie from PULICE Construction Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Essential for Project Documentation & Organization

Positive, I highly recommend this software especially for any project documentation tracking purposes. Still room for improvement but I choose Fieldwire over its Autodesk competitor.

Pros

1. Image Shared Shared Service. The whole team & subs can see image documentation in seconds. Though needs a permanent time stamp feature OPTION & native high resolution feature. 2. Reports are as detailed as you want them to be. I like that reports can be customized (though to a limited extent). You can attach images, files, plans, etc... Though upload file size limit needs to increase from 25mb max. 3. Tasks are an interesting feature still trying to implement into field use. Great that you can track tasks from text messages, emails, images, attachments, etc... Like video option but would like to see that available outside of tasks 7 attach to plan functions on all platforms even PC.

Cons

1. No permanent Time stamp on images taken via phone. Time stamp feature is placed outside of image as reference. If image is exported their is no way to distinguish veracity of date & time taken. THIS IS MY NUMBER ONE REQUEST!!! 2. Would like to be able to attach images within Fieldwire to Daily Reports without duplicating images (that's why time stamp on image is needed). 3. Improved search capabilities. Right now searching/filtering through images is limited. Should be able to search by date range of when image taken or file uploaded as well. Their needs to be a better organizational structure for uploading images to fieldwire via app. Users should be able to search through images to attach them to pertinent documentation without creating duplicates or recreating in another format. Images should be searchable and attachable to files without them originally taken within a Fieldwire Form . 4. Attachment upload limited to 25mb. Sometimes project plans exceed 100mb. Should not need to split up submittals/rfi's/files/plans. 5. Fieldwire Upload Image documentation compression software. I use a Android Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5g, images are horribly compressed and sometimes looked pixelated. Yet with my iphone 6 (several years old) images look regular. Should be options for quality of image upload. Panoramic shots should be a feature without destroying them to under a 1mb. 6. Video recording to 8 seconds is limiting. w/ 5g phones making way video quality & length needs overhaul

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

For our Field Team, its ease of use and ability to implement out on the field. It had the features necessary to make it happen.

July 2017

Thom from Architecture firm in NYC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Almost awesome, but has lots of missed opportunities

Almost zero.

Pros

The customer service has been great ( we need to use them frequently ). They are quick to resolve the many issues we have.

Cons

1. You can't make real templates for repetitive project types. 2. You can't organize projects on the home screen. We tend to have dozens of projects in different stages going on and there is not a way to organize how they sorted. They cannot be flagged or colored coded either. 3. In certain situations you need to follow strict naming conventions of imported files....it's not something I want to spend my time worrying about. 4. The task viewer is weak. The text doesn't wrap so most of the task is cut off. You cannot control the width of the columns, their names, or colors ( great for the color blind ) 5. Features are buried and are inconsistent between desktop and mobile. 6. The app KILLS battery life. 7. There is not a way to leave general notes or comments. 8. Reports are weak. 9. If my boss ( who doesn't actually use it, but likes the idea of the app) didn't make me, I would have ditched this a while ago.

November 2020

Thomas from Independence Excavating

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fieldwire Review

Team collaboration has improved. Plans at the click of a button.

Pros

The software makes accessing plans and collaborating with your project team a breeze. Especially in field where managers rely on ipads, the mobile application is easy for quick scaling, take offs, etc. Not to mention the ability to link plans, RFIs, files, and forms to ensure small details and changes aren't missed. The tasks allow for project tracking, documentation, and knocking out your punch list. Not to mention, excellent customer service.

Cons

Improve plan layering capability. Exporting plans is a pain. Should be easier to export or print directly from application, rather than sending a web link via email. Could include functions to markup photos taken using the app. That way key features in the photo could be highlighted for future reference or for others on the project team to quickly see.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

More capability. I have an excel sheet documenting pros and cons between HCSS plans and Fieldwire

November 2020

Melissa from Terracon

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fieldwire Field Use and Notetaking

We use Fieldwire for reviewing drawings in the field, tagging issues, and creating reports for the contractors. With a few more customizations this tool will be ideal for us.

Pros

The best feature of Fieldwire is the drawing management and ease of access in the field. In addition, tagging issues in the field is seamless.

Cons

The most difficult thing to do in Fieldwire is to make handwritten notes or draw sketches on a plan using the pencil/drawing tool. The tool is extremely choppy. I typically make a pdf and import into another software for drawing or taking notes; however, I would prefer to make handwritten notes within the Fieldwire application.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

We were able to work with customer support to customize the software to our needs.

November 2020

Kenyon from Crete-Tek LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great For Viewing Plans in the Office and in the Field

Overall the system has been working ok. It will not allow saving a copy of files on the android device and always says "saving failed" Other than that, the platform is solid so far.

Pros

The Plans tab is very good. The pages are automatically processed upon uploading and sent to everyone for easy access. Another great thing about the plans is the links to detail pages.

Cons

I would like to be able to put information about the job such as the address, project manager, Suppliers, etc that would be easily accessible upon opening the project. Also needs to have a contact list where you can have customers in the list and then be able to link them to jobs or different tasks so if someone needs to contact a supplier about a delivery, they can easily see who they need to call.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Because it was cheaper. It doesn't have all the features we would like but as a small company we haven't been able to afford Procore but may switch in the future if Fieldwire doesn't upgrade to include some of the features I mentioned earlier.

November 2020

Jonathan from PRISA Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Construction Management

I really like the app and believe that it can improve

Pros

I like the drawing management and its a user friendly app.

Cons

Document Management like RFI, Submittals, and Change Orders

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Cost.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Cost. But believe that fieldwire can improve and be better than Procore

November 2020

Márcio from Engitagus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

My vision for the future!

Pros

The ability to convert heavy pdf to visualization format on iPad Pro and files organization.

Cons

The option of marking files is quite archaic, the tools are very old-fashioned. can improve the marking tools for a faster, more functional and modern style.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

The power of pdf conversion and the ability to organize files by project

November 2020

Patrick from Grimm + Parker Architects

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Supplemental Tool for Architects

Overall I've been very satisfied with using Fieldwire as a field report and punch list tool. The use of voice dictation to create punch list items speeds up the process significantly. Customer service has been helpful when needed, and there is a library of videos online to assist with questions or training.

Pros

I use this as an architect as a supplemental tool to create and issue field reports and tract deficient work that is discovered over the course of construction. The mobile interface is great and fairly intuitive. The customizable reports that can be issued to my team and the contractor's team are easy to read and you can input any type of information you can think of. Punch list creation and distribution is instantaneous, especially if the GC and subcontractors are using the software as well.

Cons

This is yet another supplemental tool to be used in addition to project management software such as Newforma, ProCore, etc. Over the past 20 years I have yet to find the one ring to rule them all, as some software applications thrive with certain tasks and fall well short in others. Currently this software is limited for my use for field reports and punch lists.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Fieldwire is a more powerful tool and allows location pins to be dropped within a floor plan (or other drawing) to assist with showing a contractor or consultant an item that needs to be addressed. The previous software was very limited.

November 2020

Corey from Dowbuilt

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Powerful Plan Management Tool

Information at our fingertips is essential, and Fieldwire readily enables us to access information easily and quickly on the job site, be it from a laptop, iPad, or smart phone.

Pros

The ease of use, flipping through drawing sets, and accessibility of information in the field. Ability to create, assign, and monitor tasks is great, especially during the punch list phase. Printing of reports to PDF for distribution is helpful as well.

Cons

More powerful drawing markup tools. Ability to sort photos into albums or folders for easier / faster review. Currently, the ability to measure on the plans is really rough; it would be nice to be able to snap to vector linework contained within the PDF plans that are uploaded per project. I know this isn't really the point of Fieldwire, but it would be nice to be able to print a sheet from the platform instead of having to download it. The ability to export master task lists that have collated sub-task lists as a single report.

November 2020

Patrick from SIMERSON CONSTRUCTION

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Quick and simple access to plans, markups & pictures, especially on mobile, but lacks basic features

Fieldwire is my go-to software for quickly looking up pages, or photos, or making plan notes, but it lacks basic quality of life features of other software.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, plans can be scrolled and zoomed in/out quickly, easily marked up, or scaled for distance estimates. Project pictures are easy to take and view.

Cons

No ability to sort your plan pages is very inconvenient, especially for larger projects, where It can take hours of going through and slowly renaming every page to start with 001 and up to be able to arrange the pages in any meaningful way, and even then it will be difficult for specific trades, for example if someone only wanted to see E sheets. Fieldwire also has no text search function, which is another basic feature of any other software I've used. These basic features seem like they have been overlooked by development in favor of adding additional payment tiers.

June 2020

Richard from Ashbury Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Construction Drawing and Document Management

Revolutionized the way we get information out to our team and ensure theyre using the most up to date information

Pros

The drawing management software is superb. No more hunting around the computer or desk for the latest version. Our entire team in the office and out on the sites has the correct documents at their fingertips I have a full document folder and drawings accessible on my phone in 3 clicks and its always up to date There is the option to load up single page drawings or multi page documents Their forms tab is a great way to ensure paperwork such as check sheets. inspections etc are completed in a visible way

Cons

It can be a little tricky getting used to how to name drawings so they a uploaded as a new revision rather than a new drawing but its nothing you cant get past

November 2020

Jean Charles from Université de Montréal

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Essential site tool.

Magical.

Pros

1) Integration of photographs and notes with plan positioning. 2) Ease of generating reports.

Cons

1) The integration of video should included in the standard version. 2) The french version (translation) is not complete.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

No, we use both Fieldwire and bluembeam.

November 2020

Dan from Christopher Contractor

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Hydraulic Services Fieldwire

The software has provided clear advantage when recalling as built information and project tracking of documents. Our overall experience is 100% positive.

Pros

Fieldwire provides project documentation and tracking at our staff's fingertips. The ability to link associated drawings and details to floor plans saves a huge amount of time every day. Project photos, markups and as constructed information as available to all team members at any time at any location on the project. This software has streamlined processes beyond our expectations.

Cons

Some documents are a little slow to load up at times. I presume this is because of the local connection speed or the device we use to view the files.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Sales and support offered along with functionality.

November 2020

Nathan from High Tech Tronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Love it

Absolutely love it

Pros

The task features. Being able to assign task and track them.

Cons

Not really anything I don't like. Maybe would add edit features on pictures.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Its the best at tracking tasks.

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Tried it out and liked it better

November 2020

VICTOR from VM Millworks LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product!

Very satisfied.

Pros

The overall ease of use of this product for field staff and cost was the deciding factor.

Cons

No take off feature available to integrate with excel spreadsheets.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Ease of use and cost

Reasons for Switching to Fieldwire

Cost

November 2020

Ben from Construction Techniques

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Software

Overall experience is very positive. Fieldwire is a tool we rely on and use very regularly over many projects. I recommend it very highly.

Pros

The ease of learning and using fieldwire. Its crucial for us to have a simple system that can perform at a high level to allow us to track and present our work. The reporting aspect of fieldwire is brilliant too as it allows us to present data and information to our clients in a organised and easy to follow way.

Cons

The only downside would be if we could customise it a bit more. We use man power & cost to track all sorts of things such as the size of a repair or the quantity of steel used. If we would be able to change the title of these it would be a massive help especially to those new to the projects, with helping their understanding of how our systems work.

November 2020

Jerome from ADF

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Useful and easy

Really good

Pros

Friendly user , easy to follow and costumer service

Cons

Need to continue the development , but nothing except that

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Interface

October 2017

Paul from J&M Brown Company Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Perfect for a subcontractor because of the emphasis on tasks and it is easy to use.

Increased the speed of delivery of drawings and files. Ability to collaborate in real time between field and office. Portable access to all job files and drawings.

Pros

More Intuitive than other software we tried. We were able to get value right away and recently had a training session to use some of the more advanced features. The ability to access the plans or other documents anywhere via the cloud is a time saver. Great for managers that are involved in multiple projects.

Cons

It would be good if we could have a library of electrical symbols to add extra work and changes to our as builts. Or be able to build the images on a clipboard that we could paste from.

February 2020

Brad from Ventana Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Fieldwire helps you on site.

It was very useful as a deficiency tool. The trades found it easy to add to their phones so we could all use it.

Pros

It was very easy to take photos of certain deficiencies, add tasks and assign to the different trades.

Cons

I found that the sync between my phone and my computer took a long time sometimes to connect . When you are in a hurry on the job site it could be frustrating.

November 2020

Sarah from Stanley Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great app that encourages team collaboration on projects.

Pros

I love the reports and forms that can be made within FW. I also enjoy how the tasks and checklists can be added to our maps and plans. The app is also very user friendly and makes walking job sites a breeze and allows for quick turn around times.

Cons

Pulling up reports and making changes to the plans can be cumbersome at times.

November 2020

Gokhan from Tav-Sera-JV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Digitalization as its best yet (for construction ofc)

Pros

I really dont have information about IT stuff, but this software is reachable from every device and everywhere very fast. That is important. We are working in a 50FL tower which has no signal in its core, but anyways, when the tablet reaches a signal, all things done offline is sychronized for everybody at that sec. Which saves a lot of time and builds confidence

Cons

Improvements could be made by user, like open softwares, the menus may become much more editable.

November 2020

Aurélien from SOTIS 63

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Indispensable sur chantier

Fieldwire me permet d'avoir une meilleure visibilité du chantier, de gérer et archiver toutes les problématiques terrain et de donner facilement l'accès au chantier à une information fiable.

Pros

Fieldwire est un produit facile à prendre en main, intuitif et adapté à notre métier du second œuvre du bâtiment. Il nous fait gagner un temps précieux dans la gestion des documents, la communication avec le chantier et le contrôle qualité.

Cons

Fieldwire est très ouvert et adapté au plus grand nombre. La contre partie est que l'on ne peut contraindre l'utilisateur (formaliser des noms de dossier, forcer à remplir certaines options,...) Il me manque également la possibilité de suivre facilement les avancements de pose en pouvant extraire le "surlignage" des réseaux.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

La facilité d'utilisation par rapport à notre besoin et aux utilisateurs (chef de chantier)

November 2020

Angie from Kerzman Exteriors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fieldwire Bring Peace of Mind

It brings peace of mind knowing everyone is all on the same page. From safety document storage to before and after pictures at jobsites... this software is a must!

Pros

This software keeps us organized and opens the communication between the office and the field.

Cons

Wish you could copy and paste templates and forms after a company has been set up.

November 2020

Remi from AM DEMOLITION

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Rem from AM!!

Great software that will be part of our team for long!

Pros

I love the precision picture taking, "on the spot" notifications for every member when changes to projects are made, easy note-taking on top of plans and task managing.

Cons

Simply that I haven't had the time to go through it all already! Too much work!

November 2020

Jeremy from BYU Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product, odd pricing structure

Overall, Fieldwire has many features our office can utilize but we are still in trial phase for it. It would be great if a "small business" payment allotment was created to allow for clearer billing protocols on small teams.

Pros

-Ease of use -Quick hyperlinks within drawing packages -Comments on pins for tasks created help track workflow seamlessly around the office -Multiple people can be working on/redlining drawings at the same time -Document control is fast and easy to navigate -Increases productivity, and has allowed us to capture more errors and dive deeper into our drawing packages

Cons

-The fee structure for pro users is very confusing. The billings come in fits and starts, are hard to track, and when people are added/removed from a project, items are credited back. It is hard to track month to month costs as some months only the pro users were on but other months we may have had 4 other users on for a range of one day to 3 weeks and the costs of that get lost in the invoicing.

November 2020

Douglas from GAC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fieldwire great management app

Pros

Easy to use, awesome interface and a awesome tool to track the progress and billing on any job site.

Cons

Sometimes it’s hard to touch or move objects around when page is to crowded and it takes little than extra time to upload new adding so into print for other to see.

November 2020

Jessica from Construction professionals Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Program for Punch!

This program has saved us time and money on these projects. Great way to track quality control!

Pros

I like how easy it is to upload plans, Mark plans, take pictures and share with everyone. It makes doing punch work easier and more time effective

Cons

I use this program every work day and it always drains my iPad battery. I don’t know if it’s a software issue or an equipment issue.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Fieldwire was easier to navigate through.

November 2020

Derek from Lockhart Excavation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product

My overall experience it great! It is an asset to our company, helping with scheduling, coordination, and production.

Pros

I really like having the ability for our entire crew to have access to our construction plans. In addition, Fieldwire makes it easy to mark up the plans, being able to show production and make notes.

Cons

The feature I least like about Fieldwire is not being able to label our construction plans with the same number/description when they are in separate folders.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Our company read good reviews about this product, and were pleased after doing some research on it as well.

November 2020

Sam from Koro BAS Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very useful software for IT and structured cabling projects

Overall we are very happy with fieldwire capabilities. We are able to track projects and update information live plus draw in red lines after each shift.

Pros

The software was very easy to setup on our phones, ipads, pcs, tablets, etc. Just throw the plans on there and start making notes and uploading photos during the site walk.

Cons

We wish we could add the entire company but it costs too much per user.

November 2020

Paul from Priority inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product

Fieldwire is a great app and has help me with my business immensely, the support team have alway been there and have alway responded quickly. Great job guys.

Pros

Being a structural building inspector downloading plans from PDF into the drop box is great and quick and the ability to comment and hi light on the working drawings is what stirred me to this app.

Cons

The only thing I can say negative is when writing a comment on my report, the font size automatically go’s to size 16 which I find rather small. I generally use size 30 which is more ledgible.

November 2020

Marcellous from Black Diamond Cable

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fieldwire Service

It has been good. No worries at this time.

Pros

Tracking of daily field production we do everyday.

Cons

Not many color options when choosing different running lines.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

We like the mobility of the App and the reliability.

January 2018

kevin from fritz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

stremlined data transfering at its best

amazing customer support

Pros

web based, realtime, Mark ups are easily completed. picture adding, personal task lists, task list !

Cons

too many upgrades. Pdf export should be included in base rate. some additional mark up tools would be nice as well

November 2020

Collin from Jolma Electric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Works Well

Pros

Plan markups and ability to scale/measure plans

Cons

Some features are/aren't available depending on apple/android. Some aspects are extremely user friendly, others aren't.

November 2020

Rachel from Patrick Sprack Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Project "Job Binder" - Paperless and Real-Time Data

Big hit with field workers who work remotely in construction as well as management who work 24/7 to access information from mobile device at anytime.

Pros

Ease to access information for field workers when working in areas with no reception or outside working hours. Manages a mass amount of project documentation while working remotely and outside office servers.

Cons

Costing and tracking licenses are a bit tricky. Transferring Form Templates from job-to-job would be great versus recreating them.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for Construction Management!

Pros

Fieldwire has been very easy to use and helpful for me in the construction management world. It is pretty simple to learn and is not complicated at all. I use it on my iPad and on my Smartphone for the most part. If I have to write an RFI I can take picture and integrate them into the Blue prints to generate something on the spot. It is helpful you can markup any PDF drawings on your iPad or phone as well. I used Fieldwire on my last punch list walkthrough. It convenient to use it as a punch list because you can mark the items on the blue prints, take pictures, locate the problem by room, and assign the subs. Once you issue them you can filter it from any of the categories and print it off to give to the subs. I am unsure on the cost because my construction company pays for it but it sure has been helpful. I had a couple of questions and called their customer service once. Their customer service is friendly and helpful to deal with. If you are in construction management I would give them a try and see if you like it.

Cons

I have not been able to find anything that I dislike about this software. Everything has worked as planned.

November 2020

Jean-Claude from Marcon

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review

Overall experience has been good.

Pros

information at your fingertips ease of finding data

Cons

unsure as to things I don't like until I'm in the moment

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

uncertain

November 2020

Ian from Walls to Workstations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use and share information

Pros

Easy to use and share information with other users.

Cons

Can't multi drop pins and checklists onto a plan.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Didn't chose

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Tim from EllisDon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A must tool for executing a job on time and accurately

Pros

simply the ease of use. Always with me on site and in my vest. It allows me to work more efficiently and execute tasks on site without going back to the office.

Cons

Fieldwire does not have a lot of cons and is tough to think of any. If there were any issues, Fieldwire would correct them and value our teams input

November 2020

Ronny from JacobMartin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Worth checking out

Tracking of our daily reports, as builts and project punch lists have been made so much easier

Pros

Ease of start up and training for our employees.

Cons

Nothing is difficult to use on this product.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

ease of use, no sheet limits, no project limits, ease of training, customer support

November 2020

Andrey from DMI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

My Fieldwire experience

Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment. Just the right fit

Cons

Integration between mobile and desktop. Syncing

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

Ease of use. Best value for money.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from Interactive Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

All project information made portable...

Having the ability to measure rooms for cable lengths to connection points, measure for pass through supplies, ceiling grid layout for speaker installation, ceiling types for equipment in those areas, glass store front dimensions for scheduling systems and file access per room needs.

Pros

The ability to have access to all the information supplied to the team, with the ease of access from mobile devices. Its almost better than having the actual paper version! Tasking ability, creating plan sub folders, individual naming of drawings, hyperlink and photo options, its a great tool and has worked great for our team with more that 240 plans uploaded.

Cons

Closer zoom would be nice and maybe creating a way to more accurately measure with select points of that which needs measuring. Other than that everything has worked great!

November 2020

Jon from Apply A Line

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Good product

Pros

Having everyone with a copy of the plans is great!

Cons

Haven't used enough to figure it out yet.

Reasons for Choosing Fieldwire

UNLIMITED PLANS.

November 2020

James from Avila Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Ease of Use

Great

Pros

The logical application makes training staff easy and the reporting function for exports make reviewing work much faster

Cons

Form design could be more self editing so you can re make forms to fit into current program

November 2020

James from J & K ENTERPRISES OF WALTON LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Exceptional

It is like having a foreman on every job site right at your fingertips.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to keep up with everything. I love having the ability to keep up with multiple sites without having to visit them. Every crew is at my fingertips.

Cons

I have not really had any issues. Maybe a small glitch very seldomly but resolved quickly. This is a must-have for any job site big or small.

January 2021

Gary from SRG Partnership

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Construction Administration

I love not having to carry around rolls of drawings while on site visits.

Pros

This works quite well when on site and needing access to documentation while in the field. Easy to upload pdf files to it. I've used this for accessing drawing files while on site with the contractors and documenting items on punch lists. Intuitive to use and has enough tools to use for marking notes on drawings for reuse in the office. Started using on Ipad, when that died I was able to access it on the cloud on my laptop and now that's how I use it.

Cons

At this point I have not found any issues with the software.

November 2020

Lefteris from Pv & Son Contractors Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Site Engineer review

Pros

I can do my job from everywhere without carrying hard drawings. I can find all site instructions and notes about my projects quickly.

Cons

I can't find something. Everything is so important and useful.

November 2020

Greg from CaraCo Development Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Kingston, On. Commercial development.

Pleased with experience with Fieldwire overall.

Pros

Ease of access to information on one site. Ability to manipulate documentation.

Cons

Would like to access daily reports on site by week or month to narrow search.

November 2020

Todd from Avila Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

love this program

I use it every day

Pros

easy to use daily forms are convenient easy to upload pictures

Cons

wish the plan mark up was more detailed I have to switch to a different program to add more detail

October 2018

Christopher from Rick Hamm Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to carry all plans!

I enjoy using this software in the field with my foreman and superintendents. When plans are updated or i need to send information to the field, i can do so quickly!

Pros

Easy to use once you learn the software. It makes you look professional and organized while in meetings, on the job site, etc.

Cons

There needs to be a way to edit or mark sheets within the "file" portion of the software.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews