User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Flashtract Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

December 2020

Woody from Albert M. Higley Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great software for paperless documents

Our subcontractors find Flashtract easier to use rather than the excel documents we used to use.

Pros

Our company went paperless at the end of 2019. Flashtract made it easier to handle online documents.

Cons

I would like for the pay applications to be PDF's other than Excel documents.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Woody, thank you so much for reviewing Flashtract. We're grateful for you and the team at AMH, and look forward to building more great features for you!

December 2020

Bethany from The Albert M. Higley Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Outstanding Software and Customer Service! Two Thumbs Up!

To say our experience with Flashtract has been outstanding would be an understatement. Our subcontractors and our own internal team have received exemplary customer service and training. Since partnering with Flashtract we have seen this platform evolve to adapt to not just our needs but the industry needs as well. The team at Flashtract is always looking for ways to improve and eliminate inefficiencies in the construction billing process. The overall use of this platform is very user friendly. We have had nothing but great feedback from our subcontractors with their experience as well. We are excited and very happy to be a part of of this journey.

Pros

There are so many pros to the Flashtract software it is hard to narrow it down to what is the MOST well liked feature. Flashtract has made a huge impact on our billing process. Where we used to have a very manual process, we now have a more automated and streamlined one which has not only saved us time but allows us to process sooner, more efficiently and ultimately able to provide more timely payments to our subcontractors. I am very impressed with the Change Order management and having control over when that is added to the schedule of values. The ability to release retainage on both a contract and line item level has been significant to our operations. The document management feature has saved us countless man hours for chasing down missing paperwork. I could go on and on....

Cons

As we learn and grow with Flashtract, we would like to be able to integrate our accounting software with Flashtract's platform.

Reasons for Choosing Flashtract

The demo of the platform was a huge selling feature, the ease and simplicity was a key component in our decision. The price point was also very attractive.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Bethany, thank you so much for reviewing Flashtract. I'm thrilled to hear that we've streamlined your process. We're building new features everyday, and can't wait to deliver those to you. Also, we're excited to have accounting software integrations releasing in Q1 of 2021.

May 2021

Blake from Swofford Construction Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easier Construction Billing

Flashtract has allowed us to pay our subcontractors faster by eliminating much of the time we used to spend diagnosing and fixing problems with pay-applications every pay-period. The process is now streamlined and much more efficient. Flashtract's team has been extremely helpful and committed to their product and its improvements. They have been consistent in finding more ways to help us better use their software.

Pros

Flashtract eliminates the most common errors we see when subcontractor pay applications are turned in. It speeds up the entire billing process by ensuring that all of the documents we need are submitted and filled out appropriately. The ease of use makes it accessible for all of our subcontractors.

Cons

One desired feature that Flashtact could develop is a sort of "filing cabinet" for all submitted documents associated with a vendor on a project. This would make it easier to find previously submitted documents such as a certificate of insurance that we may need to review from time to time.

Response from Flashtract

Replied May 2021

Hey Blake, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that Flashtract is helping you and your team. We're excited to keep building great features for you, and our product and engineering teams are working towards many new features including improved filing options. Please always let us know when you see ways for us to improve, we appreciate your business!

December 2020

Tonya from Jim Cooper Construction Company, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Supportive team at Flashtract. Strong desire to help make their software suit your needs.

The company is growing and they software is developing rapidly. They have a very strong desire to make their product suit your companies needs. It has been an absolute pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and their entire team. This team knows the true meaning of customer care. They have been very supportive during and after purchase. They truely want you to get maximum benefit from this product and they really listen to your needs. It has been a wonderful experience. We tested the more expensive software, it was cumbersome, over complicated and they pricing was just enormous. The larger well know software companies really were not interested in our company thriving and being satisfied with the product, they were just interested in our money. Flashtract was interested in our needs from day one.

Pros

Running pay applications and schedule of values through the Flashtract software eliminates the need for our accounting department to double check the subcontractors numbers. Subs are not able to bill for change orders that have not been approved yet. Saves time and effort. Less stressful on our whole department. I like that the Project Managers are able to log in from anywhere they can get service and approve pay applications on the go.

Cons

I would not say there is anything I like the least about the software. Any issues that we may have come across, were not software issues but some features we wanted to be tailored to fit our specific company needs. They actually listened to our needs and worked to incorporate these changes for us. Very supportive team at Flashtract.

Reasons for Choosing Flashtract

The larger well know software companies really were not interested in our company thriving and being satisfied with the product, they were just interested in our money. Flashtract was interested in our needs from day one.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing Flashtract, Tonya! We're so grateful to have you as a customer, and are looking forward to developing even more great features for you in 2021.

May 2021

RENEE from Jim Cooper Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Simplifying PayApp Processing

While a very short time using this, I am quite impressed with the willingness to make it happen the Flashtract team shows when there is an issue question or suggestion for mild changes. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his group have been outstanding. I look forward to learning more in order to teach and train our staff and vendors.

Pros

The general simplicity of pulling all of the needed documents into one area. It is quite easy to use inputting even existing contract with prior apps. I am excited to see all of out jobs rolling to FT, generally when I receive them there is little needed to check to be sure they are ready to load for payables.

Cons

There are minor tweaks that could be made in the delivery of the documents (drag and drop pdf), some of the documents in the combined file have some format issues but I know those are being worked on now.

Response from Flashtract

Replied May 2021

Hey Renee, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that Flashtract is helping Jim Cooper Construction. Our engineering team is working towards many new features including document delivery options. Please always let us know how we can improve, we appreciate your business!

December 2020

Pamela from H.J. Russell & Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

2020? - Bright spot was implementing FLASHTRACT

Time is Money. This software allows me the ability to juggle more projects and tasks by condensing the time spent collecting and approving pay applications.

Pros

Discovery of Flashtract software was definitely a bright spot in 2020! The electronic submission, revision, and approval of the pay application has streamlined my process and saved me hours of processing and tracking time. Most importantly the ease of use for the Subcontractors is the best feature of this product. The training is approximately 15 minutes to introduce the subcontractor and register to start using the product. Subcontractors let me know they love the product because it tracks everything inside the system and it takes 5 minutes from start to finish including electronic signature. Operations has commented that it is well worth the cost and it saves time and money by not having to hire an additional person.

Cons

The dashboard if very informative, however, the Reports Module can be updated to provide more useful information for Project Management use.

Reasons for Choosing Flashtract

Ease of use for project management and the subcontractors including the cost being free for subcontractors.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing Flashtract, Pam! Our product team has been given your feedback on the dashboard and they are reviewing. We've got lots of great features coming in 2021, and can't wait to hear what you think of them.

May 2021

Felicia from Rives Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Game Changer

Pros

No more missing documents! No more indecipherable figures! No more illegible print!. No more miscalculations or unauthorized billings! From project set up to subcontractor submission to Project Managers’ approval, Flashtract has streamlined the Pay Application billing process for users at every level. Customer service is excellent and technical support is prompt and efficient.

Cons

I have not come across any areas that need improvement.

Response from Flashtract

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Felicia! We're so happy to hear that Flashtract is helping you and your team. I hope we get to visit Rives again soon, we appreciate you!

December 2020

Josh from RADERMcCARY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Flashtract is Great!

Flashtract helps process subcontractor billings in a quick and correct manner.

Pros

Flashtract was easy to integrate as billing software for our subcontractors. It is easy to operate for both GCs and subcontractors. It helped to keep billing organized and prevent errors.

Cons

We use Sage 100 which could not communicate directly with Flashtract. It would be nice if it could directly import information to Sage for us.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Josh, thanks for reviewing Flashtract! Our engineering team is currently building the Sage integration, and we look forward to that and many more integrations in Q1 of 2021. We're grateful that you are a customer!

November 2020

JOHN from Albert M. Higley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy Setup

Pros

Nothing can be missed from the traditional way of submitting a pay app. All waivers are required and makes our team's job easier.

Cons

I would like for our template when we add new jobs/subs to be an option. We currently have to do controlled and uncontrolled manually. Other than that, I love Flashtract.

Response from Flashtract

Replied November 2020

Hey John, thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We're grateful to have you as a customer, and look forward to building more great features for you.

December 2020

Jeff from J & L Contractors, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very helpful

Exceptional customer service. Any time there has been an issue I get immediate response. They seem to be truly committed to making a top notch product.

Pros

Product definitely meets a need. Helps prevent the subcontractor from overbilling, gives me quick access to contract amounts including change orders and billings to date, and provides lein waivers for every sub, every pay application, every time. Is currently changing a lot of our antiquated ways of doing things.

Cons

Would like to see subcontract management included.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Jeff, thanks for reviewing Flashtract! We're grateful to have you as a customer, and look forward to building more great features for you in the future!

December 2020

Jim from RaderMcCary

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Fantastic Program

Wonderful experience overall. Great folks to work with, who are available and willing to help if any questions arise. Streamlined process that is simple to use and easy to understand.

Pros

Very straightforward and user friendly. Simplifies the contract, pay application, and change order processes drastically.

Cons

The only negative is Flashtract is not integrated with SAGE 100, which our company uses.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Thank you for reviewing Flashtract, Jim! We're grateful to have you as a customer, and we're excited to release new integrations early in 2021.

May 2021

Casey from Rives Construction Co., Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Flashtract is Fabulous

Pros

The whole billing process is much simpler with this software. After a brief tutorial with a member of their excellent support team, I found the software very easy to use. Overall, I am very pleased with our company's transition to Flashtract.

Cons

We are very new to the software so I cannot think of any cons at this time.

Response from Flashtract

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Casey. We're so happy that Flashtract is helping you and your team. We're excited to keep building great features for you.

December 2020

Scott from AM Higley

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Flashtract Saves Time

The experience has been great. The subcontractor pay application approval process was a very cumbersome and time consuming process before we implemented Flashtract. It has saved a tremendous amount of time.

Pros

The way that Flashtract standardizes the document format and attachments makes the review of subcontractor pay applications very efficient.

Cons

Some of the colors are confusing. What the red and green colors mean can be misleading.

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Scott, thank you for reviewing us! Our product team is looking into better color solutions, helpful feedback. We're grateful to have you as a customer, and look forward to building more great features for you!

December 2020

Terra from Creative Structures, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Exceptional Service

We are still working through a prototype/ pilot program, so there are details that need to be sorted out before it goes live on all our projects. However, so far, the team at Flashtract has gone above and beyond to keep the transition as smooth as possible...quick responses and resolutions to my own questions and fielding questions from remote users of the platform.

Pros

Customized to the organizations needs Thorough training for all users Ease of use once set up and training complete

Cons

Would like to view a detailed document list per contract within the project

Response from Flashtract

Replied December 2020

Hey Terra, thank you for reviewing Flashtract. I just spoke to Ben, and he's made a note to review the detailed document list view with you. Great feedback. We're grateful to have you as a customer, and look forward to building more great features for you.