User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Fonn Construction Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2021

Nicola from Milestone Communication

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Improves your processes, communication and reduces paperwork

If anything the software has highlighted where our systems needed improving and where we had a breakdown in communication, its filled those gaps and we are now delivering our feedback and reports to our clients much quicker and more effectively. We have reduced hefty paper build packs down to a few drawing sheets and now all of our QA, H&S and Certs are available to everyone in the team, clients and auditors, instantly. The customer service is exceptional and no problem has gone unsolved. We haven't had to adjust any of our own systems to fit the product as there is so much flexibility with it and the feedback that is requested means we get to feel involved in developing the product for improvements.

Pros

For our business the benefits have been: -reduced paperwork on sites especially the number of forms and permits that need completing. -Increased visibility on our H&S and QA docs for audits and clients -Increased communication between our site team and the office, live real time updates and photos on issues or changes to the scope -Reduced admin on the handover packs after a job. No more whatsapp groups with photos that need labels or missing photos. Its all there in order with a label on it – basically tied in a bow and ready to go to the client.

Cons

We are impatient for the new features to come out - each development is another bonus and we just want them as soon as we hear about them. They have a quick turn around but we would like them yesterday!

Reasons for Choosing Fonn Construction

The software flexibility for our industry specific requirements and the price for a fully collaborative product were the main reasons for the choice. Others wanted a cost per licence which didnt fulfil the collaborative function and the detailed project reports that can be produced are ideal for handovers and evaluation reports. No other software seemed to produce this report function on completion.

October 2020

Carlee from ROCHE CONSTRUCTORS INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Our New Motto, "Fonn is Fun"

Our overall experience with Fonn has been very positive. Fonn has proven to be experts in their field. Whenever we express concern they always have a solution. Our clients have been pleased with project documentation. They always have the most current information in an easy to read format.

Pros

There are many functionalities of Fonn that we know to be the best. The intent of using a Project Management software is to have everything in one place. Fonn has done an impeccable job of building a software that does just that. Our project teams can build schedules, submit RFI's and Submittals, build Meeting Minutes, perform Safety checks, document project progress, manage subcontractors, and even track warranty issues all from one place that is easy to use. Another obstacle we face is not always having wireless internet. The application is built to accommodate work without connectivity. Any updates made will be added to to Fonn when the user is back online.

Cons

It's always a challenge to integrate a new software system into an established company. Fonn uses Checklists as its hub of information. Initially, the concept of using a checklist for documentation and management seemed to be flimsy. The Fonn support /development team was quick to demonstrate the durability and sophistication of the software.

Reasons for Choosing Fonn Construction

We do whatever we can to support our staff that are in the field building our projects. They have hundreds of responsibilities on site each day. Now they don't have to go into multiple locations/applications, haul their laptop with them, or make sure they don't go out of wifi range. Fonn is able to support them in the field in a way that no other software can. We also selected this software because it supported the office requirements. Our Safety Director, General Superintendent and Project Managers can quickly look at a project and know the compliance and progress. This software exceeded our expectations.

Reasons for Switching to Fonn Construction

After using the trial and speaking with Fonn we knew we were making the right decision to switch make the switch. Not only is their software strong enough to withstand the most challenging of projects, the people at Fonn are pleasant and very knowledgeable.

June 2020

Stiles from Christner Group

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Customer Service

Great!

Pros

My salesperson, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful in getting me started on the software and explaining how it worked and how to implement my information in. The software was not the best fit for me but i could see how it could work great for others.

Cons

Was a little too complex for my business

May 2020

Joar from B Telle trearbeid AS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Fonn Construction

Fonn Construction has facilitated the work of keeping track of many different size projects. The fact that it is available both as an app on mobile / tablet and on PC means that it is always included. Either one is in the office or at the construction site. Fonn Construction has been successful in adapting to the construction industry and has been at the forefront of new features.

Pros

Fonn Construction helps us manage all of our projects. It is easily accessible for those of us who organizes the projects and for third parties who will participate in our project. For us, it is important to have accurate information available to all parties. In this way, we avoid costly misunderstandings that could have been resolved early. Fonn Construction makes it possible to have control and follow-up subcontractors and stakeholders in a productive way.

Cons

The opportunity to mass invite new users

Reasons for Switching to Fonn Construction

Adaptability Forward-looking Good service Quick feedback

November 2020

Karen from Todd Bonneau Homes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Custom Home Builder

Excellent. Customer service with our rep is outstanding. Love when he sends us short videos to show and tell something on the software if we are needing help. He's always quick to respond and help.

Pros

Easy to communicate while in the field with team instead of having to write things down and communicate when back at a computer or text from phone

Cons

Rarely, but there are occasions where notifications don't pop up immediately and may show up a day or two later.

Reasons for Choosing Fonn Construction

Simple and cost effective

November 2020

Duncan from Gunn Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Excellent daily tool for project management

We've had an excellent experience from the initial team training to ad hoc support. The product is easy to learn, and easy to manage. The interface is friendly and obvious.

Pros

The ease of use for new team members is excellent. We can introduce Fonn on new projects, with new teams, and they can start using it immediately. The interface is easy to understand.

Cons

It would be good to integrate some industry standards, such as the RIBA Plan of Work.

May 2020

Nils Eirik from Fronta AS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy communication

Very available and willing to customize the product for every client.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to communicate with ALL members of projects of every size and complexity. If you need a platform to join all members and make them accountable and up to date om the latest documents, this is your tool.

Cons

There are still some that have a high threshold for joining and communicating on a «public» area like this - out of fear of doing something incorrect.

November 2020

Suzie from Vibry Ross Design & Construction Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

The Fonn-damentals

Our account manager has been very thorough with regards to training and has also been very patient with me due to busy schedules, to be honest he has been really easy to work with and an absolute pleasure.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and self explanatory, it looks very clean which make it more enjoyable to use. We are still in the early stages of setting up and using the software but so far really like the simplicity and user integration.

Cons

I would prefer more financial/budgeting functionality and maybe a bit more production scheduling but I know some of these are in currently in process so I just need to be patient.

Reasons for Choosing Fonn Construction

I chose Fonn as I felt it was a software that would be simple to use by all and easy to distribute. I also felt it would be straight forward to migrate to as this would be our first construction software product in house. We have used other software's via various clients which were not visually appealing or easy to use.

April 2021

Alex from Copperstone Projects

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Simple and Effective

Very positive experience.

Pros

The software is intuitive and simple for everybody on site to use.

Cons

There is nothing I dont like about this software so far !

July 2020

Helen from Cost to Build Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Fonn-tastic!

I have had a positive experience with Fonn and am looking forward to the partnership growing!

Pros

User friendly and easy to access latest project documentation on the go or from the office

Cons

It would be useful to have a calendar option so that site visits, meetings, project milestones, site activities can be easily tracked

May 2020

Jon Arild from Ilder AS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great tool for project control, documentation, tasks and communication.

Fonn simplified my workday, and greatly reduced the number of emails through the project.

Pros

Simple and easy to use across multiple devices. I had access to all information, documentation and project participants in one place, with push notifications for changes.

Cons

I missed the ability to read word and excel files directly in the software. I had all documnetation in one place, but had to download office-files to read

November 2020

Nikhil from Flamingo Investment Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fantastic Industry Focused Project Management Tool

Fantastic at helping keep productivity and transparency between our core and external teams.

Pros

We like the way it collates documents and you can upload changes and amendments to previous docs, and it keeps tabs on this.

Cons

The user interface is continually improving, but initially it can take a few times on the app/webpage to get used to it. Nevertheless, once used to it, it works well.

May 2020

Bjarte from Webstep

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Used Fonn to plan and construct our private house

It was helping a non-construction person like me to learn and understand much more og the process of building a house.

Pros

Easy to keep track of your important documentation. Overview of personell. Adding pictures to tasks and documentations/change requests.

Cons

The features i fels was weak was upgraded a short time after i started to use the product.