All House Flipping Spreadsheet Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent Budget Tracker

Overall I feel it's a great program than any flipper should definitely use. This is a high-risk high reward type of business and it's easy to lose money on if you are not prepared. If you use the spreadsheet like you're supposed to, you will always have the very best chance to be profitable.

PROS

Two aspects that are critical that the House flipping spreadsheet has. The maximum purchase price analysis and budget tracking ability. I flip about 12 houses per year. Not over buying on the house to begin with and staying on budget is the biggest priority for staying profitable.

CONS

There are a lot of reports that I don't use that are under the manage project section. If you haven't flipped a house before, then it would be to use them a few times to get accustomed to the process, but for me, it's additional steps that I don't use.

Jake

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Exactly what I was looking for

PROS

It does everything needed to Analyze, Buy, and flip. I also got the Rental sheet for my rentals. Exactly what I wanted in a program at 1/3 the price of others.

CONS

I wish it was more tablet friendly. There is a tablet version but it’s missing most of the reports. I would like a version that looks good on a tablet with limited info more for the tracking and accounting. But then be able to open the same sheet on a PC and have full access.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Quickbooks as a spreadsheet

Unless you have copious amounts of time dedicated to mastering all aspects of the sheets or quickbooks is too complicated for you, I’d suggest finding a simpler tool to manage your project with.

PROS

Too many features to speak of. For meticulous investors who are looking to keep track of every single minute detail of the house flipping process.

CONS

Cumbersome. Exhausting. Simply don’t have the time to manage a project and spend an enourmous amount of time on filling in the spreadsheet.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

I Love the House Flipping Spreadsheet

This makes it easier to put an investors package together. They can see the numbers broken down in a proffesional way.

PROS

Its easy to use. Once you plug the initial numbers in, it automatically starts creating usable information.

CONS

Its less about the spreadsheet and more about the numbers in this business being complicated. Its a lot of information and i can get lost trying to figure out what section i need to use.

Kalani

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Pleasantly Surprised

Could not have been happier with this purchase. It will continue to serve me and my business for many years. Thank you.

PROS

The features of this software include so many different components that as a house flipper, I was needing. The most useful part I think, is the section that includes dozens of different types of reports including those for contractors, lenders, realtors, buyers, etc. It really is so comprehensive and convenient.

CONS

If you are not proficient in excel, it can take quite a bit of time to get accustomed to the software. However, there are some really comprehensive videos that assist in using the spreadsheet. The customer service is absolutely phenomenal. Every time I called the creator, was the one to answer and help me solve my problem.

Ramon

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

House Flipping Spreadsheet Newbie Review

Very positive. I think great work was put into it and as a customer, I appreciate the one-time fee versus a subscription.

PROS

I like that the software is tailored to real estate investors and is generally simple to use. I typically use it to review numbers on a deal, but I have not maximized its use for documents and detailed rehab estimations. I do appreciate that these things are provided and refer to them from time to time.

CONS

I am not a fan of the load time though it is relatively quick for a spreadsheet. There have been some hiccups when trying to run various scenarios such as changing from a general rehab estimate on the overall numbers page to a detailed estimate. Messing with numbers has the risk of breaking the cells/formulas, but a restart usually solves the problem. The user interface is an 80 out of 100, but I am really liking the new software that is in development. Overall, the software is great, but because it is a spreadsheet and not a true stand-alone software it is not optimal.

Kim

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Amazing tool!

This is an incredible tool for our home flips and it is well worth the cost. I like how there are different options on the loan structures and it can print out rehab estimates with photos for the lender. This spreadsheet has every nook and cranny you can think of. Customer service is very fast and friendly as well!

PROS

This software is SO much better than trying to use plain spreadsheets. There are so many variables to use and it is in a very easy to view format - especially for the final numbers. It is well worth the cost- it saved me so much time than trying to figure it out on its own.

CONS

There was nothing I did not like about this software!

James

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

I couldn’t manage my projects with the House Flipping Spreadsheet

I solved our estimating and job tracking issues. I still have a bigger beast of a problem managing quickbooks for the business all of our expenses. I manage this by inputting the performance summary notes after projects into excel to track our net revenue. All other items stay in the HFS software.

PROS

I can manage repair estimates, scope of work and track our expenses throughout the project.

CONS

Only complaint. 1.) When I open the software and enable macros, the settings in the background of excel are changed. I always end up lossing access to viewing the formula bar the next time I open excel. This forces me to go back in and look for the correct settings to re-enable access to the formula bar. Doing this a lot sucks.

Vendor Response

Hi James, thanks for the review. We will evaluate some of the usability issues you mentioned in our next update. Thanks!

Replied March 2019

Lea

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Keep Your Flips on Track

This spreadsheet makes me more thorough on my scopes and makes it easy to send a detailed scope quickly.

PROS

The detailed scope of work makes my estimates look very professional.

CONS

Saving the Estimate and Scope Reports as separate pdf's to send easier.

George

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Huge Time Saver!

This spreadsheet has saved us about 3 hours per estimate/scope of work! It's all we use now for estimating and project scope of works.

PROS

Vastly speeds up the estimating process. Very customizable.

CONS

Editing the line items can be a bit cumbersome as typical "insert" & drag to fill functions do not work.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best on the market, but with some flaws

I have had issues with it moving on the screen slightly. It will 'flicker' a few millimeters to the left and right and will not stop unless I move the mouse. I had to re-download the program for this to stop. IT is the best product I have found and I like the updates. IF there was a way to show the rent of the area, and have the spreadsheet compare the exits for selling or holding and renting, that would be a nice feature. Maybe even include depreciation costs.

PROS

Features are endless. Lot's of effort on design. It is a must have in the toolbox.

CONS

Bulky and seems to operate slowly. I most use the set-up and project analysis areas. If these were more sync'd it could make things faster as I am analyzing dozens of properties a day.

David

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Pretty complete and useful

Spreadsheet is great if you take the time to enter everything as you grow. If you get behind it's very hard to kick back up with all the numbers. I would definitely is this again for another flip however I would stay on top of every number as I go, saving often.

PROS

Has almost everything you need to track on any flip. Lots of numbers and values to enter and have for easy tracking.

CONS

Very big file. Huge spread sheet spread across multiple pages. Excel is no the easiest program if you're not proficient with it can be hard to use. A few glitches in sheets, only minor.

Rosaria

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Just what I was looking for

I really enjoyed using this program. The reports it generated were of professional quality and gave an accurate picture of my projects.

PROS

Pretty simple to use once you get a hang of it. Professional report generation Questions were answered fast Reliable support

CONS

Takes a bit of getting use to. Mortgage terms and calculations seem to be for the US market...need modifications for Canadian.

Vendor Response

Hi Rosaria, thanks for the feedback! What modifications would you need for the Candian market? Please shoot me an email with your suggestions and I'll take a look. Thanks!

Replied March 2019

Chris

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Amazing Program for Flipping/Rehabbing/Wholesale/ and Rentals

Amazing Program, i have been using it for years, the service is amazing, when i have an issue or don't understand something i get very quick responses from him.

PROS

I use ever feature on the program, i love it.

CONS

It's built in excel and from time to time has glitches, it's hitting the limitations from Excel.

Randy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Good product for new or experienced investor

PROS

Now that they are using google docs. The software is more stable and faster. They are quite extensive in the details for determining costs associated with building or rehabs. AND you can customize easily to your specific needs. THIS was our biggest factor as most software pigeon holes you into their paradigm.

CONS

Needs to get software registered with Google. Keep getting warnings from Google.

Omarie

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Helpful and Easy to Use

PROS

I flip houses with my father as a hobby type job. He found this software and we have been using it for planning for about 6 months now. I enjoy it because I am horrible at excel and creating spreadsheets. This makes it easier for me and simplifies the process of comparing prices, building budgets, and planning each project.

CONS

Only con is that I wish the better versions, like the enterprise edition, were cheaper. Right now we just use the basic but are looking to upgrade. It’s a higher expense that we do not want to invest in yet though.

William

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

House Flipping Spreadsheet Review

i am able to get detailed reports and analysis for properties that I am interested in a timely manner

PROS

The software is well thought out and the Author fully understands the needs of Investors. Reports are easy to follow and very streamline process.

CONS

I have yet to find a Con for this software which surprises me.

Ray

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

nice spreadsheet but..

i use it for my initial back of envelope for now

PROS

nice layout , clear and easy to read , works ok on macs

CONS

needs multiple sections for financing , some flippers get money from multiple sources to make the deal and most always there are different terms for each . this is a must if you really need to do it all in one spreadsheet ... the reporting isnt great , confusing and you want to be able to remove stuff and ad graphics , i dont know if this will ever be good

Vendor Response

Hi Ray, the House Flipping Spreadsheet currently offers up to 2 different loans + equity partnerships? Are you wanting more than 2 loans? The reports are customizable so you can remove, edit or change the formatting or add graphics to whatever you need.

Replied March 2019

Rob

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: