User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its easy to use as a supplier and easy to find what you are looking for. I also like to see when the builder completes the orders. "

  • "Very easy to use and communicate with builders. User friendly. "

  • "Easy to use if the template is done correctly "

  • Cons

  • "Would like to print PO detail from overview screen without it sending proj mgrs email."

  • "There is so much it can be overwhelming to those less tech savvy. The integration from new star to buildpro to supply pro can be sketchy"

  • "The projection is a little hard to understand. "

Browse BuildPro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

May 2019

Jann from Century Communities

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Buildpro

Overall experience with Hyphen Solutions has been outstanding! They had the representative come out and give us training and use it in the field every day as we have has proven to be most effective and helpful during construction

Pros

The fact that the functionality is user-friendly, and can communicate with the vendor in a timely fashion. Also the ease of notifications

Cons

There should be an option or notes can be read right from the task. At times has gotten stuck having to call customer support, which in turn was very helpful

May 2019

Paul from Morgan Development & Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The sky is the limit for this already time-proven software solution we know as Hyphen Solutions

Our overall experience has been very good and Hyphen Solutions has demonstrated professionalism in their development and in any service requests we have submitted. We've been doing this for 34 years and Hyphen is the strongest in our experience. With cost-containment and ongoing improvements it will remain an industry leader in my opinion.

Pros

Having used Hyphen with many national and local Homebuilder Customers over the last 15 years, we have benefited in our Communication, Scheduling, Service Response Performance and Invoicing.

Cons

The cost has consistently increased as Hyphen Solutions has changed their billing models. It is the most expensive software subscription we use in its "software product category". One weakness that needs work is that when the core Customer implements Hyphen, we are often not notified as Vendors for some time and this communication gap stalls the onboarding and creates a weak first-start experience at times.

May 2019

Maria from Gutter Done 1, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

SUPPLYPRO/HYPHEN SOLUTIONS

BEEN USING IT SINCE IT'S INCEPTION WITH TOLL BROTHERS, INC. - PRETTY GOOD WITH RECORDS FROM PREVIOUS YEARS - STILL NEEDS SOME WORK BETWEEN APPLICATIONS

Pros

RECORDS ARE EASY TO RETRIEVE - INFORMATION NEEDED IS USUALLY THERE

Cons

TRAINING REQUIRED - BUILDPRO/SUPPLY PRO DO NOT WORK WELL AS THEY SHOULD - THERE ARE DIFFERENCES THAT CAUSE A LOT OF GRIEF AND HEADACHE - RESULTING IN MORE THAN USUAL TIME SPENT TO RESOLVE SOMETHING THAT IS REALLY PRETTY EASY - DOES NOT UPDATE ON ITSELF WITH INFORMATION NEEDED TO WORK WITH BUILDPRO - UNNECESSARY INFORMATION REPEATED IN SYSTEM - PRINTING OF SHEETS HAVE TO BE RE-ALIGNED TO GET ALL INFORMATION ON A SHEET.

May 2019

Marc from Century Communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Hyphen

Overall I like it from my perspective. It help to track everything. It does not let me know that schedule changes are received when I change them. Also the fact I can’t alter my own template personally makes schedule change divert time consuming. If I change something or need to flip tasks it throws the whole template off which means I must go one by one to change schedules

Pros

It covers a large amount of info and has a lot of ability to track everything. Wish it integrated with supply pro a bit easier. As it is one of many systems it seems to be a beast of burden to some subs that are not as computer savvy and can create redundancy have to schedule then send a separate email and call

Cons

There is so much it can be overwhelming to those less tech savvy. The integration from new star to buildpro to supply pro can be sketchy

May 2019

Cesar from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions (BuildPro)

It is not a bad experience, it works good for what I use it, but there is definitely room for improvement.

Pros

The most impressive thing is the amounts of data that BuildPro contains.

Cons

Some items are too sensitive and will not allow our system to integrate properly if everything is not aligned perfectly, there should be some flexibility. Also, when spreadsheets are created, there is too much information within a single cell, it would be a lot more beneficial and time saving if information in the cells was a bit more broken up.

May 2019

Tambra from Builders Alliance LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy Use

They are amazing. You call customer service and they are so friendly and helpful giving information on the front end and back end. They can see if we have POs pending to be released.

Pros

The search functionality is good. Can search through many different areas and can see the entire house at a time.

Cons

That only when the builders push them through to us do they show up when purchasing makes them. Some builders aren't good at releasing them to us.

May 2019

Mark from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Usage of BP

the one time I had an issue with BP i made a phone call and the support system team never called me back. Ended up getting resolved another way.

Pros

Find it pretty easy to issue EPO's, schedule in JME. Boss wants me to start using BOX which is a slight challenge right now--just not use to it

Cons

Is there a way when issuing multiple EPO's is there a short cut to start the new one instead of going all the way back and start? Are there a info sheets I could print to help using BOX,

May 2019

Garrett from Live Wire Electric of Pensacola LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions construction management software Review

Allows me to get paid in a timely manner and forecast upcoming and ongoing projects.

Pros

I enjoy the accessibility to all the information that can be loaded into the system from scheduling to viewing documents uploaded for specific projects.

Cons

I have no complaints about Hyphen Solutions

May 2019

Brenda from Buddy Martin Erosion Control, L.P.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Homebuilder subconstractor

Have been using it for many years, and love the ease of the system, the notifications via email when new orders come, and love getting paid ontime!

Pros

Able to input supplier ord and notes field. Autopay and tracking.

Cons

Would like to print PO detail from overview screen without it sending proj mgrs email.

May 2019

Chaka from Hill Country Insulation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software for Homebuilders

Pros

The software is very user friendly and provides many options for you to do different things.

Cons

The reporting capabilities could be a little better.

May 2019

Asron from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Build Pro Review

Pros

Ease of use via web app. Mostly stable except when adjusting multiple tasks at once.

Cons

Build pro app doesn’t have full functionality. No ability to access old addresses. No ability to complete MPOs

May 2019

David from ESD Technologies LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Portal and Service

Fantastic efficiency and productivity thanks to Supply Pro / Build Pro

Pros

It helps us manage every stage of our relationship with production builders.

Cons

Somewhat cryptic until you have used it for awhile

May 2019

Gerick from Green Earth Services of Texas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Supply Pro

I like the organization of supply pro. Hyphen solutions makes it easy to receive orders and track them.

Pros

Its easy to use as a supplier and easy to find what you are looking for. I also like to see when the builder completes the orders.

Cons

I find it hard to use on my mobile device. I wish their was an app. and if their is it is not promoted.

May 2019

Karina from Kodiak DGS,Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

WE LOVE SUPPLY PRO!

We love Hyphen it is user friendly and makes our job easier

Pros

It is very easy to find payment information!

Cons

The projection is a little hard to understand.

May 2019

Cynthia from Packer Brick

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy to use Supply Pro

Pros

Very easy to use and communicate with builders. User friendly.

Cons

Rescheduling orders after a builder reschedule is impossible.

May 2019

John from Lennar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions construction management software Review

Pros

Easy to use if the template is done correctly

Cons

Doesn’t waterfall all of the program when a date is changed

May 2019

Justin from ACPI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Gold Standard

Excellent

Pros

Integration for both contractors and subcontractors.

Cons

Nothing at all! Keep up all the good work!

May 2019

Omar from Lossen Bros Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Hyphen Review

Pros

It helps to keep track of all the information.

Cons

It's not the best way for correspondence.

May 2019

Pat from Legends Architectural Stone

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Dependable and User Friendly Software

It's been a great experience thus far!!

Pros

The ability to have everything in one place - communications with builders, payment status, plans etc

Cons

I wish the costs we lower per Purchase Order

May 2019

Eric from Lennar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Cumbersome

We use the SWIM function.

Pros

It is functional and allows business to get done.

Cons

It is extremely cumbersome, complex and antiquated. Technical glitches are rampant. It takes a very long time to load and is very slow. It is not user friendly or intuitive at all. Our people need a training class just to do basic functions. Customer services is non-existent unless you get locked out and need your password reset, which will happen frequently. The features are so limited that it presents challenges with outside regulators.

May 2019

Shannon from Eric L. Davis Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

SupplyPro

Pros

We like how we can accept the PO's from the vendors. If using for payment it works best for us.

Cons

The lack of being able to delete things out. Not being able to keep a PO from being accepted if it's wrong. As the vendor we do not like that we are having to pay for the builders to use this software. We shouldn't be charged to accept the po's on their behalf.

May 2019

Chris from Lennar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Builders Asset

Pros

Enjoy the project overview task and stage management and integration with crm systems.

Cons

Task calendar could be more user friendly.

May 2019

Jonathan from Scott Environmental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Buildpro

My company started using Hyphen's Buildpro system at the request of a client. Several other clients have now began using Buildpro and linked us to their jobs, so now we use Buildpro for the majority of our inspection services.

Pros

As a 3rd party inspector, it was a seamless transition to start using Hyphen's Buildpro system and integrate it with our current system.

Cons

I've run into some technical issues with using the buildpro app in areas with poor cell reception.

May 2019

Rita from MDCH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions is Functional

Prior to this job, I have never used Hyphen Solutions. It has been super easy for me to learn!

Pros

-Hyphen Solution is easy to use! -Keeps all uploads organized and consistent -I love how you can view history and it keeps a record of what has been uploaded -You can easily delete, disable and edit any file, which is so convenient.

Cons

It's a little outdated looking. But functions beautifully.

May 2019

Brian from Lennar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy operations

Pros

How easy it was to learn how to use it and apply to the jobs that I work on

Cons

Just the amount of step it take to complete what I am working on