User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "This software is easy to set up, easy to use and hassle free."

  • "Very Easy to navigate and find what you need."

  • "The software is very user friendly and provides many options for you to do different things. "

  • Cons

  • "There should be an option or notes can be read right from the task. At times has gotten stuck having to call customer support, which in turn was very helpful"

  • "No complaints! Suggest an easy training guide for new users."

  • "Would like to print PO detail from overview screen without it sending proj mgrs email."

Browse BuildPro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 75 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Vinnie from Toll Brothers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Application

We have leveraged our database to tie the CMs bonus based on milestones completed and the stage of construction. A/P has also become streamlined. Lien releases give full view of all items paid and has been utilized in stated that do not require liens.

Pros

Admin users and managers get full insight into the build process. Jobs can be audited in the field based on schedule updates and payments are seamless.

Cons

There is not a great emphasis placed on the scheduling aspect of the system (both from a development and professional services perspective). The SupplyPro app should be leveraged with location settings to notify the CM that the trade is onsite doing the work today. Reschedule notifications should show the vendor how their schedule is impacted.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Vinnie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Hyphen Solution Marketing marketing@hyphensolutions.com

May 2019

Paul from Morgan Development & Supply

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The sky is the limit for this already time-proven software solution we know as Hyphen Solutions

Our overall experience has been very good and Hyphen Solutions has demonstrated professionalism in their development and in any service requests we have submitted. We've been doing this for 34 years and Hyphen is the strongest in our experience. With cost-containment and ongoing improvements it will remain an industry leader in my opinion.

Pros

Having used Hyphen with many national and local Homebuilder Customers over the last 15 years, we have benefited in our Communication, Scheduling, Service Response Performance and Invoicing.

Cons

The cost has consistently increased as Hyphen Solutions has changed their billing models. It is the most expensive software subscription we use in its "software product category". One weakness that needs work is that when the core Customer implements Hyphen, we are often not notified as Vendors for some time and this communication gap stalls the onboarding and creates a weak first-start experience at times.

March 2019

David from REGENT HOMES LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Decent product with a high price tag for production builders.

The overall experience with BuildPro was easy on our office, yet troublesome with our Project Managers and Vendors at times. Hyphen themselves were always helpful in teaching, training, and informing us of the product's capabilities. But due to some minor glitches and some inconsistency among builders and projects this product gained a typical groan during meetings. This prorgam, in my opinion, is great for builders who are doing only 200 or fewer homes a year.

Pros

The integration of Supply Pro and Build Pro is a solid idea and has been executed well. When used the scheduling was very helpful in training new PMs. The Hyphen Team was helpful

Cons

The price tag is high for production builders. Essentially this is a file management/scheduling software program and I dont see the value in paying a price tag per home. It would have been great to look at prices per community and such. Also many of our PMs had troubles with changes not being made while offline. Had trouble scheduling while working on Condo/Apartment projects.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced within BuildPro. We strive to continually improve our products as we are committed to providing you the best tools. I have contacted our Support team and someone should reach out to you soon to further assist you. Kind regards, Hyphen Solutions Marketing

May 2019

Myles from Lennar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Updates To BuildPro That Will Help Functionality

Overall, the experience with BuildPro is pretty smooth. There are a few things that effect the functionality and usability, but overall the experience is smooth. There are minor things that could make the experience better.

Pros

BuildPro is pretty easy to navigate. Block scheduling makes the system much easier to use. It is easy to find uploaded documents, find information, etc.

Cons

BuildPro Calendar is a static in its functions. Single Day View shows a whole 2 week calendar. It also does allow you to drag/move tasks to a new date from this interface. That would help tremendously. We can currently write EPOs to multiple jobs within whichever community we are writing the EPO for that particular lot, it would be nice to write an EPO and be able to write it for multiple jobs within whatever community we are assigned to. Lastly, we find ourselves having to re-write EPOs that were written to the wrong vendor once they are approved or rejected. It would be great to be able to adjust the EPO after it has been approved or rejected to escape having to write another EPO.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Chad from John F Buchan Homes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ease of Use

Pros

BuildPro makes day to day operation a lot easier to do. By letting the PM update their job information on site it allows us to be a mobile company to have jobs all over the Seattle area.

Cons

Since we have BuildPro through FAST we are not sure the best way to get customer service when we have an issue.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We will support BuildPro functionality for all BuildPro clients. If it is determined during the process that the issue resides within FAST, we can guide you on what needs to be addressed with FAST support. If needed, we would be happy to hop on the call with FAST support as well. Please feel free to reach out if you have additional questions! Hyphen Solution Marketing marketing@hyphensolutions.com

May 2019

Marc from Century Communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Hyphen

Overall I like it from my perspective. It help to track everything. It does not let me know that schedule changes are received when I change them. Also the fact I can’t alter my own template personally makes schedule change divert time consuming. If I change something or need to flip tasks it throws the whole template off which means I must go one by one to change schedules

Pros

It covers a large amount of info and has a lot of ability to track everything. Wish it integrated with supply pro a bit easier. As it is one of many systems it seems to be a beast of burden to some subs that are not as computer savvy and can create redundancy have to schedule then send a separate email and call

Cons

There is so much it can be overwhelming to those less tech savvy. The integration from new star to buildpro to supply pro can be sketchy

July 2020

Jim from Best Siding Company Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

BuildPro - user

Reducing the need for printed copies of plans and specifications. Primarily to avoid the need for field staff and work crews to come to the office for these items (especially during the COVID-19 pandemic). Online, the information is available 7x24 as long as you have a device with a web browser. To date, have NOT experienced an outage or issue with accessing the system

Pros

Access to builders' plans and exterior colors/options for us as a subcontractor. Eliminating the need for paper copies for the office, the field supervisor and the work crew. Access through the Internet via web browser on smart phone, tablet or laptop.

Cons

There is a lack of integration between this and other competing products - often need to either do a screen capture, then paste it into a document for import into another system, or downloading a file as a PDF to likewise import/export. Requiring creating own scripts to automate some of this.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied September 2020

Thank you Jim much appreciated. We always appreciate feedback from our valued customers! Our Customer Experience and Product Development teams continue to make updates and enhancements and we have forwarded your feedback. Thank you again.

April 2020

Kathy from Bridgenorth Homes LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Thoughts

Would like more webinars, user group to see how others are utilizing software

Pros

We appreciate the instant communication with vendors

Cons

Struggle with getting IBSWIN/BuildPro communication flow

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied June 2020

Hi Kathy, We appreciate your time to provide us a review and feedback. One of BuildPro's main functions is to seamlessly connect the supply-chain network and we are so pleased you have had success with it! The ease of communication between builders and suppliers is essential when running a successful home building business. We are happy to hear BuildPro has made your job easier! We currently host a monthly User Group meeting that we welcome you to join if you haven't already. Our team will reach out to you to provide more details.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Purchasing side of BuildPro

Our build times have lowered considerably, we spend less time with vendors since all their active and future PO's are visible to them. Communication between vendor and super is all review able.

Pros

very easy to navigate through the system to see jobs. some of the reports are excellent, very easy to pull up PO's see job status. Approval of EPO's is so easy. PO's are all visible for vendor save time with vendors inquiring about PO's.

Cons

Can not run reports that are tailored to filter down to specfic items.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Super product/service

Scheduling/payment and trade accountability at my finger tips.

Pros

I use primarily for scheduling and payment. My current template is very easy to use and adjust. All schedules and payments in one place make for headache free scheduling and follow up.

Cons

I currently do not have ability to preview schedules before saving and updating trades on started task. It would be awesome to have the option to roll hard coded dates along with scheduled task.

March 2019

Erin from CB JENI & Normandy Homes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Avid BuildPro User

BuildPro has improved our efficiencies of our scheduling and helped eliminate paper and pen processes. It has been a great tool for our builders and we are working on using the Warranty Module so that we can reap the benefits on the customer service side. It is a great tool for homebuilding companies.

Pros

Ease of communication; used among trade partners; web-based and no portal to remote into

Cons

More training documents are needed for Supply side; Builder side is fairly easy to use but can be trouble-some with internet connections

February 2020

JANE from Schwab Concrete

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Hyphen Solution for Construction Subs.

Overall it is an asset to our business. One item is that our builder did not realize there was a cost associated with this product to there subs, or at least they did not pass that information on to us. This needs to be calculated into my cost of doing business for a builder.

Pros

I really like that I can see all upcoming jobs for scheduling through payment. It is very inclusive of all the information I need to do our work for our Builder

Cons

I wish there was a report that listed jobs completed but not yet scheduled for payment. I could track cash flow a little better with that type of report.

Reasons for Switching to BuildPro

The builder made that switch.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review Jane. We are pleased BuildPro has helped you successfully see and schedule upcoming jobs through to payment. We are continuously making improvements that will help you with productivity and efficiency. We provided your feedback to our Customer Experience team. Please contact us if you ever need assistance. Thanks again for your review.

April 2019

Ryan from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Terrific scheduling and communication tool!

As our trade partners come to trust our scheduling and communication through BuildPro, they gain more faith in us as a builder. That trust level and the ease of submitting and completing items for payment makes us the builder of choice

Pros

I love the ease of scheduling, rescheduling, and communicating with our trade partners. Being able to track schedule changes and review performance based on that data allows me to have constant control of my schedule, making me more effective and efficient.

Cons

Occasional bugs and failures are frustrating. Spending time to create a schedule only to have the system fail and lose my dates is very frustrating. Errors with sending notes is too common

March 2019

Dave from Bela Flor Communities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Helpful Software - Still growing up

As stated we fully believe that BuildPro works. We are working through the minor issues with schedules easily. We are unsure of the supplier side communications. We also have strong feelings that the Admin resources are lacking enough information to be useful at this time.

Pros

I like that the software fills a gap for builders and had created the standard for a cross functional communicator for builders and sub-contractors. I have no doubt that the programmers are constantly working for improvements. From a general contracting perspective the schedule tool functions nicely and new add on features so far have been welcome.

Cons

Reports. The so-called canned reports are not designed with a holistic intent of solid reporting and seem to be whatever someone paid for a report gets dumped in line as an available report. A number of them do not function. I would love to see a report writer that allowed selection of key data to be easily added/subtracted.

October 2018

Don from MI Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best In The Business

We are doing more WITH BuildPro than we could ever do without it.

Pros

Best in the business. You are not going to find any other construction scheduling software out there that is going to do what BuildPro does.

Cons

It can get complicated with regards to integration and implementation. Less a limitation of the software than just a fact of life.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Don, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com. - The Hyphen Team

May 2019

Cesar from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions (BuildPro)

It is not a bad experience, it works good for what I use it, but there is definitely room for improvement.

Pros

The most impressive thing is the amounts of data that BuildPro contains.

Cons

Some items are too sensitive and will not allow our system to integrate properly if everything is not aligned perfectly, there should be some flexibility. Also, when spreadsheets are created, there is too much information within a single cell, it would be a lot more beneficial and time saving if information in the cells was a bit more broken up.

April 2019

Erick from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good Service but could be better

Its definitely a great experience and I believe is in line with the wave of the future but I think it does need some tweaking to make the overall experience simple, easy and effective

Pros

Having all invoices and trades located in a central location is amazing! When documents are loaded correctly the invoice backup is very easy to find and match to what the trade is requesting to be paid

Cons

Some of the features are confusing and causes our trades to have a difficult time requesting the correct amount to bill against

May 2019

Jann from Century Communities

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Buildpro

Overall experience with Hyphen Solutions has been outstanding! They had the representative come out and give us training and use it in the field every day as we have has proven to be most effective and helpful during construction

Pros

The fact that the functionality is user-friendly, and can communicate with the vendor in a timely fashion. Also the ease of notifications

Cons

There should be an option or notes can be read right from the task. At times has gotten stuck having to call customer support, which in turn was very helpful

March 2019

Michael from Ally Building Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Michael Review for Supply Pro

Pros

I use this website mainly to get lot specific plans for AV Home Builders. They are very easy to access and they are already in PDF format which some other websites do not have.

Cons

Unless you do not use this often, it might be a little confusing on how to get to the plans. You have to go to "view builder documents" then do a bunch of scrolling to get to the plan you need. There might be a shortcut to them but I don't know what that is.

May 2019

Tambra from Builders Alliance LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy Use

They are amazing. You call customer service and they are so friendly and helpful giving information on the front end and back end. They can see if we have POs pending to be released.

Pros

The search functionality is good. Can search through many different areas and can see the entire house at a time.

Cons

That only when the builders push them through to us do they show up when purchasing makes them. Some builders aren't good at releasing them to us.

April 2019

Steve from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Builder’s review

Pros

Buildpro documents EVERYTHING. I no longer have to debate if a schedule was sent to a vendor on tie, if the PO was correct, or anything like that. Also, I can add notes throughout the build either to the vendor or for myself as a reminder when complete and reviewing cycle time.

Cons

Biggest issue with the software is it’s response time. Occasionally I have vendors who claim that even though I released a task on Monday, it didn’t show up in their supplypro until Tuesday morning. Never had more than a 24 hour lag though.

April 2019

Richard from Century Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Almost there

Needs a few more options as stated above to be the perfect platform

Pros

It’s ability to mass communicate to all trades. The more effort one puts into the template and set up the better it works.

Cons

The schedule needs the ability to split interior tasks from exterior tasks so that the two schedules may move separately. Also, need the ability to assign tasks as critical or non critical.

October 2018

Rob from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

From a data engineer perspective

Pros

The flexibility with the different modules including customer care and reporting. Technical Support is excellent. Getting data replication running was pretty painless via log shipping. It's quite configurable to company specifics - I've been with three companies that all used it slightly differently but equally successfully.

Cons

Some pretty fundamental reporting capabilities are exceptionally expensive if you need anything that isn't prebuilt. It isn't the prettiest UI on the front end, but it's effective. Spartan, perhaps is the appropriate word.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Rob, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

October 2018

Simon from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Pros and Cons

Positive

Pros

The ease of using the software and the ability to streamline the building process

Cons

Integration issues with the back end software we use

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Simon, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

May 2019

Mark from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Usage of BP

the one time I had an issue with BP i made a phone call and the support system team never called me back. Ended up getting resolved another way.

Pros

Find it pretty easy to issue EPO's, schedule in JME. Boss wants me to start using BOX which is a slight challenge right now--just not use to it

Cons

Is there a way when issuing multiple EPO's is there a short cut to start the new one instead of going all the way back and start? Are there a info sheets I could print to help using BOX,

May 2019

Justin from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

BuildPro review

Overall I think BuildPro is a good product that needs a face lift/update been using it since early 2000's. Technology has come a long way and BuildPro is still the same 20 years later as far as user interface . I like that BuildPro is a single point scheduling and payment tool that can be accessed from any device with an internet connection.

Pros

I like the multiple ways BuildPro can be used to schedule via JME, To Do List & Box. I also like the alerts and notifications that keep the CM engaged and in tune with their jobs.

Cons

I recently had to work on templates. I found it very arduous and time consuming. Too much button clicking my hand was sore & swollen by the end of the day. Took me all day to update a hand full of templates. Also in the reports some of the fields are not descriptive. For example some reports just say "Date" I have know idea is it the start date scheduled date completed date. Also need to be able to run EPO by completed date that is what matters is when the money is spent. Searching by created date doesn't allow you to see true costs for a month week day etc

November 2018

Dennis from Calbridge Homes Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good stand alone application

warranty program

Pros

ease of use easy to see outstanding services

Cons

interface with other applications can be difficult

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Dennis, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

May 2020

Leanne from Qualico Developments

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Highly recommended!

Pros

This software is easy to set up, easy to use and hassle free.

Cons

The custom reporting was not my favorite.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Leanne! We provided your comments to our Product Development and Customer Experience teams. We are thrilled that you highly recommend BuildPro and have had success with it. Thank you again.

April 2019

Jason from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Not bad, not bad...

Pros

I have been using BuildPro for quite some time now and after getting used to the operation, which didn't take long, it was/is a great tool out in the field.

Cons

Not really a con, but just making sure on a daily basis everything is where it should be. Not a BuildPro issue.

May 2019

Garrett from Live Wire Electric of Pensacola LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions construction management software Review

Allows me to get paid in a timely manner and forecast upcoming and ongoing projects.

Pros

I enjoy the accessibility to all the information that can be loaded into the system from scheduling to viewing documents uploaded for specific projects.

Cons

I have no complaints about Hyphen Solutions

May 2019

Brenda from Buddy Martin Erosion Control, L.P.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Homebuilder subconstractor

Have been using it for many years, and love the ease of the system, the notifications via email when new orders come, and love getting paid ontime!

Pros

Able to input supplier ord and notes field. Autopay and tracking.

Cons

Would like to print PO detail from overview screen without it sending proj mgrs email.

April 2019

RAMSES from Lennar Corp.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good Construction Software but it can be enhanced.

Most of the issues are fixed via Customer Support since I do not have full access as an Admin.

Pros

I like the reports section because it allows me to get them in different formats: PDF, Excel, HTML.

Cons

Many sub of the menus options seem to be too close next to each other. When selection on option you may inadvertently click the other option. Also, they should update the total GUI experience such as colors, menu displays, bottoms, fonts.

June 2017

patricia from c&b electric

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Hyphen is an extremely easy program to use

Pros

Easy to use, easy to view / print documents. Time stamps any changes made. Able o leave notes in real time.

Cons

I can't just pull up an address and hit enter for it to pull up all documents. The schedule function doesn't allow me to select an item from there and pull up all related documents.

March 2019

James from American Woodmark Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Software

I have used hyphen for four years now and it's never glitched on me or froze. I never have a problem accessing the website and I can access it from any mobile device.

Pros

Very Easy to navigate and find what you need.

Cons

Items that were on the website that dont pertain to my job or my company.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Makes my job easier

Never had any issues.

Pros

The ability to track progress and add notes

Cons

I Liked everything. Only headache was the migration process when the old company was bought out and we had to transfer from CAL BuildPro to LENNAR BuildPro.

May 2019

Asron from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Build Pro Review

Pros

Ease of use via web app. Mostly stable except when adjusting multiple tasks at once.

Cons

Build pro app doesn’t have full functionality. No ability to access old addresses. No ability to complete MPOs

May 2019

David from ESD Technologies LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Portal and Service

Fantastic efficiency and productivity thanks to Supply Pro / Build Pro

Pros

It helps us manage every stage of our relationship with production builders.

Cons

Somewhat cryptic until you have used it for awhile

May 2019

Gerick from Green Earth Services of Texas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Supply Pro

I like the organization of supply pro. Hyphen solutions makes it easy to receive orders and track them.

Pros

Its easy to use as a supplier and easy to find what you are looking for. I also like to see when the builder completes the orders.

Cons

I find it hard to use on my mobile device. I wish their was an app. and if their is it is not promoted.

April 2019

Kevin from Lennar Corp

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Quick, Consice and Easy to Navigate

Great! Been using for over 6 years without issues.

Pros

All of my information is at my fingertips.

Cons

When in "warranty" job list screen, it seems to have issues updating info quickly.

May 2019

Chaka from Hill Country Insulation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software for Homebuilders

Pros

The software is very user friendly and provides many options for you to do different things.

Cons

The reporting capabilities could be a little better.

April 2019

Wilfred from Lennar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Pro Revew

Awesome helps get trade partners paid quickly.

Pros

Ease of use and functioning capabilities

Cons

Redoing p.o’s after having submitted from iPad and or desktop rarely.

April 2019

Ian from Lennar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Construction Manager

Very easy to schedule and pay my trades

Pros

Ease of use. Very intuitive so do not need lots of training to use.

Cons

I have not had any problems with the software.

May 2019

Mike from Century Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

BuildPro

Pros

organizing tasks regarding schedules, notifications to trade partners

Cons

the way the system arranges lots and how difficult it is to look up lots

April 2019

Darryn from Lennar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

BuildPro Review

good

Pros

It gives you the ability to make changes quickly and effectively in the field.

Cons

not enough access to things like changing templates etc.

May 2019

Karina from Kodiak DGS,Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

WE LOVE SUPPLY PRO!

We love Hyphen it is user friendly and makes our job easier

Pros

It is very easy to find payment information!

Cons

The projection is a little hard to understand.

May 2019

Cynthia from Packer Brick

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy to use Supply Pro

Pros

Very easy to use and communicate with builders. User friendly.

Cons

Rescheduling orders after a builder reschedule is impossible.

May 2019

LaCoura from Lennar Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

BuildPro Strengh and Weakness

Pros

Documents are easy to upload and finding them according to job number

Cons

Sometimes clicking on job number can go slowly

May 2019

John from Lennar

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Hyphen Solutions construction management software Review

Pros

Easy to use if the template is done correctly

Cons

Doesn’t waterfall all of the program when a date is changed

May 2019

Justin from ACPI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Gold Standard

Excellent

Pros

Integration for both contractors and subcontractors.

Cons

Nothing at all! Keep up all the good work!

May 2019

Omar from Lossen Bros Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Hyphen Review

Pros

It helps to keep track of all the information.

Cons

It's not the best way for correspondence.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 75 reviews