User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Extremely user friendly and even better support"

  • "I like how user friendly it is. When I started to use it and at first glance I was nervous about its easiness but after a couple it was very simple and efficient. "

  • "Gives the ability to conduct great presentations for new sales people to veterans. Measuring tool is great and you can also use it with your drone photos of trees are blocking view on maps. "

  • Cons

  • "There’s really nothing to say about it. Ultimate you need an eagle view in the end but to get the squares you need it’s perfect. "

  • "Its only limited to Roofing and exterior trades, i do some interior work during the winter, it will be nice to add some paint products."

  • "It's hard to think of ANYTHING. I suppose (as a business owner) cost could go down a bit."

Browse iRoofing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

June 2019

Richie from Brown Rooftops

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

We love iroofing

Prior to investing in iroofing we paid for reports individually. They took hours for some and days for others. We can create a detailed estimate in less than an hour now. Before iroofing I was always skeptical of allowing new salesmen measure a roof, one for safety reasons, but the other was the lack of experience he may have had with the roofing system as a whole. iroofing makes it easy for the new guy to look as professional as the seasoned sales team member.

Pros

It saves time in the field, We can measure ahead of time and have the report ready for our sales team, or our team can measure in the field quickly and safely to provide a detailed quote to our customers. It is a great in home sales tool giving our team the ability to show a customer how different materials change the overall appearance of the home.

Cons

In rare occasions the tree coverage is too much and you may need a drone for an ariel picture of the roof, We happen to have 2 licenced pilots on staff so it still doesn't propose a problem for us. The only other downside is that the roof report will not integrate with our estimate program Xactimate for the sketch portion. We still have to draw it out manually.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the nice review, Richie. I noticed you mentioned tree coverage being an occasional problem with satellite imagery. For that reason, we recently added a new feature in the app. It's called "Clearoof." By choosing this feature you can access overhead images seasonally/from past months when tree foliage might not pose a problem. Try it. We'll be happy to walk through it with you with our free training. We can also walk you through our Estimator feature which integrates the sketches you create in the app.

August 2018

Eyal from Advanced Roofing and Solar LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Very professional, accurare, user friendly App

Overall great experience and definitely increasing sales volume

Pros

I own two roofing companies, between my 12 sales guys I roofing is amazing as measuring and sales tool, thumbs-up guys for all the extras as much as catalogs and material ordering and now we will have estimating tool as well everything under one roof thank you guys thank you I wi and I own two roofing companies, between my 12 sales guys I roofing is amazing as measuring and sales tool, thumbs-up guys for all the extras as much as catalogs and material ordering and now we will have estimating tool as well everything under one roof thank you guys thank you I roofing!

Cons

There is nothing really I didn’t like, again great job on building I roofing and a great tool

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thank you so much for the great review, Eyal. We love it when our clients go out of the way to share their success with iRoofing. Keep up the great work!

April 2020

Michael from Storm Restoration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Customer Service !

Customer satisfaction to the fullest and unlimited training with my rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] very professional throughout the training process.

Pros

Very easy, fast and efficient user friendly more than anything.

Cons

There wasn’t really much that I didn’t like about the software at all.

Reasons for Choosing iRoofing

Quality in the customer service being able to be one on one with the rep.

February 2018

Eric from Waddle Exteriors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

They make the demo look easy, but complications arise.

Pros

The sketch tool is nice if you have a clear view, but too often, we ran into roofs being covered by trees or just plain too complicated to sketch. Even if you only have one tree covering a portion of the roof, it makes the sketch tool impossible to complete for measurements.

Cons

It would be nice if you could import measurements from other programs, if the sketch tool doesn't work. We ended up only using the program for some simple roofs we knew we could sketch and quote from the office. We had planned on using the program for quoting a lot of jobs, but with so many roofs being unsketchable, we ended up hardly using the program for the last few months. At the end of January, we canceled our subscription and decided to go in a different direction.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

We appreciate your feedback, Eric. Currently, iRoofing can measure from typing in an address to access satellite and aerial images; drone images; pdf plan sheets, and pretty much any overhead image of the property. With the launch of our Clearoof product, contractors report that approximately 95% of roofs they encounter are measurable. We hope at some point you would be willing to give us another try and take advantage of our free and unlimited training in order to go over best practices.

April 2019

Del from Bales Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

using iRoofing is like cheating in the game.

Measuring a roof or waiting for Eagle view to send me my diagram - now i can produce my own in seconds!

Pros

This make my life so much easier, i see the struggle of my competitors still wasting time measure roofs by hand. i can measure any property before going to meet the owner. i have all my presentation, job photos, digital catalog from all my favorite manufactures. its is a game changer for me.

Cons

Its only limited to Roofing and exterior trades, i do some interior work during the winter, it will be nice to add some paint products.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the kind words, Del. We are thrilled that you like our application.

June 2019

Brad from Hometown Restoration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Iroofing review

It is extremely easy to use and allows we to quote roofs remotely while I continue to grow my company.

Pros

This software is without a doubt the most bang for your buck when measuring roofs. It is the perfect balance for what anyone in the roofing industry needs when weighing cost vs user input. I highly recommend!

Cons

We are still waiting on the desktop version but from what I understand it is coming soon. As of now it is only available on tablets like an IPad.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for taking your time to review iRoofing, Brad. We will let you know when our desktop version comes out. In the meantime, we've released new features for our Android and iPad tablets. We also released a version for Android phones and another is on its way for iPhones!

June 2019

Steve from WB inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great software

Great tool in the field and in the office.

Pros

Gives the ability to conduct great presentations for new sales people to veterans. Measuring tool is great and you can also use it with your drone photos of trees are blocking view on maps.

Cons

It’s a fairly easy system to learn. May take a bit of extra work for not so computer savvy individuals.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for taking the time to comment, Steve. We take technical aspects of the roofing trade, such as accurately measuring complicated roofs, and try to make it an easy process for our clients. Our team is available for unlimited one-on-one sessions to review how to quickly measure a roof or how to utilize new features such as Clearoof for high resolution aerial imagery.

June 2019

David from David Bange Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best way to measure a roof.

Safety, preparation, and accuracy.

Pros

I love that you can go to the job more prepared which give you the ability to be safe and spend more time with a customer.

Cons

Nothing it is so helpful and easy to use.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us, David. And thanks for spreading the word about iRoofing's benefits.

October 2018

Dustin from Shinn Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Shinn Roofing

Pros

Nothing is worse than having to get ion every roof and measure when you just wanna give a ballpark price. This software makes it easy

Cons

There’s really nothing to say about it. Ultimate you need an eagle view in the end but to get the squares you need it’s perfect.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for commenting, Dustin. We would love to review some best measurement practices with you. Our members have told us our reports are very accurate. The vast majority of iRoofing measurments do not require a separate report for insurance purposes. And, in the rare case a report is needed, you have the ability to order through the application at a flat rate of $30 for any size single-family home.

July 2018

Jeremy from Roof NY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2018

Not Happy, feel used

It didn't offer what it promised. I could measure the roof the same online for free.

Pros

Seems to be Nothing about this software to like, first of all it's not reliable and second of all it takes half the season to get used it.

Cons

The thing I like least about this software is The price to value ratio for their beta like software, it needs alot of work and you pay to be there guinea pig

August 2018

Danny from The RoofSmith

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Amazing program. Amazing customer service. Saves me time. Time is money!

I highly recommend this to any level of roofing contractor.

Pros

Unlimited Measurements rather than paying for each.

Cons

It's hard to think of ANYTHING. I suppose (as a business owner) cost could go down a bit.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thank you for the nice words about iRoofing. We try very hard to deliver great value for the money. Watch for special offers from time to time. Most apply to existing customers, like you. We appreciate your business!

June 2019

John from Atlantic Construction and Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Amazing value for my business

I love the staff and product. The staff definitely will answer your questions and check up on you! Very cool people and are always good to see at the conferences!

Pros

I like how user friendly it is. When I started to use it and at first glance I was nervous about its easiness but after a couple it was very simple and efficient.

Cons

It is software that was new to me but as far as something I do not like, it is all I know in its sector so I am good with it all.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

We appreciate the kind words, John. We are really happy to hear you are getting tremendous value from using our software solution.

June 2019

Alex from David Bange Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Awesome software

Makes my job and life a lot easier

Pros

Extremely user friendly and even better support

Cons

Can’t think of anything that I don’t really like

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for this great review, Alex. If there's anything you ever need, just let us know. Our customer support and training is free and unlimited.

April 2019

Julian from Alpha Storm Restoration

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Excellent service & customer service!

I've had an amazing experience working with the iRoofing team, extremely helpful and always respond very quickly. Thank you for everything sir. JV

Pros

The measurement tool, the roof visualizer & the instant estimator.

Cons

The contract signing tool, needs a little work. It should auto-populate the client's information on the forms and not have to create a new form for each client.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Great to hear this constructive feedback, Julian. With the release of our Estimation platform, we have significantly increased the ability to have proposals auto-populate with client information. Please reach out and we can review some of our new features!

June 2019

Earl from EarlWard Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very user friendly

Very good. A good business partner

Pros

All in one package with everything necessary to write a contract and close a job in one package.

Cons

iPad only (but that is not a big deal and may have changed)

October 2018

Kristian from Marzo roofing Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Left me wanting more

For the most part I enjoy using this software, but with so much follow up or checking if orders went through or getting measurements back is 'double work'. I hope the glitches get fixed

Pros

Having access to measure and print out square footage of customer residences immediately.

Cons

Many times I have lost connection during a measurement or while placing an order, having to follow up email orders with a phonecall to business.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your comments, Kristian. You may have experienced connection issues... Once the property has been loaded, the device should no longer require an internet connection to generate a report. We have a dedicated team that can examine any issue you may have, so always feel free to contact our support team.

June 2019

Noah from David Bange Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

DBR

I love it! Saves time and accuracy is pretty spot on.

Pros

It saves so much with measurements and I’m able to get proposals out faster.

Cons

Takes some getting used to with connecting the points

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Thanks for taking your valuable time to respond to us, Noah. We completely understand learning new software for a technical aspect of the industry can be quite the endeavor. We have a dedicated team who will be eager to measure as many roofs with you until you feel like you are proficient. Always feel free to reach out to our team.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Diffficult to train and onboard new team members

Pros

Lots of features that anybody in the roofing estimating/sales could get use from.

Cons

Many of the features are very buggy and the software isn't compatible with more devises, support is also fairly useless.

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

We can onboard new team members for you! Just send them our way and they are entitled to free and unlimited 1-on-1 training. Regardless of technical experience or roofing knowledge, our team will work with them to become experts on the iRoofing application.

August 2018

Jessica from Cap Roofing L.L.C

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very helpful app

Pros

I like that it lets you know when you forgot to put something and it easily lets you correct ti after

Cons

Still have to work on the quality, sometimes it's very hard to see the image, the adjustment lines sometimes very hard to set

Response from iRoofing

Replied September 2019

Hi Jessica. With our new "Clearoof" feature, blurry imagery is a thing of the past. Let us show you how to seamlessly utilize crystal clear imagery in our application!

November 2019

Terrance from Triad Roofing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great product

very happy.

Pros

Works for most jobs, takes a little effort to learn to use but considerably cheaper then paying for each roof.

Cons

Could be a little more intuitive, can be cubersome if you're trying to use program through contract.