All Jobba Trade Technologies Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Adam

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Review of Product Software

We really love the software and it has helped us grow our roofing service work substantially. What we don't like is the customer service. Our position is that if you are a software developer than you should be aware of how to resolve problems with customers ability to use the software. What I mean by that is we use IPAD's to run our service and there are issues with your software and apple products for some reason and you should know exactly what we need to do to overcome those problems. It may not be your software causing the problem but if your customer service people just blame the devices and don't know enough to help us trouble shoot the problem than we will just become frustrated to the point we will cancel the subscription which doesn't do either one of us any good. You're the IT people and we are roofers. I don't like being made to feel that I've got to figure out the problem.

PROS

Integration was very easy and the software is quite user friendly.

CONS

Connectivity is an ongoing problem. Integration with apple products

Mark

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Best of the Bunch

We successfully dispatch 5 Service vans daily, no small feat, we look forward to continual improvement in the features of this product.

PROS

Service dispatch, data management, historical information recall, customer portal.

CONS

estimating, financial integration, CRM, and don't get me started about the inflexible timekeeping feature.

Reason for choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

FCS lived and breathed closer to the cutting edge, management, sales, and technical team were dedicated to producing the best product for the industry.

Reasons for switching to Jobba Trade Technologies

There was a long exhaustive list of pros, the decision was easy.

Cody

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Don't waste your time and a lot of money,

Terrible! It was a one sided relationship form the beginning and we finally had enough and left, that's when they really made it difficult. When they finally realized we were leaving and requested a download of our information, the cost to have them download our information was increased by 4000% and they purposefully tried to encrypt the information so we couldn't take it to competitor.

PROS

It had too many options and it made the system hard to operate.

CONS

The company is driven only by revenue since they bought FCS and they will charge for everything they can for access to your owen information. I would definitely stay away.

Reason for choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

A lot of false promises. They will tell you that many of the features are "coming soon" and never make a release.

Vendor Response

It's disheartening to hear about your experience with Jobba Trade Technologies. The generalities that you mention along with the inaccuracies make it hard to reply to all your comments. Jobba Trade Technologies has garnered positive feedback from many recognizable clients and continues to work hard to delight clients with new releases and a customer success & support team that is available to them. We have a standard practice and format that we give to all clients which includes a standard csv file unencrypted without any cost to the client upon their departure. Jobba prides itself in giving back your data in a usable format. The new provider should be able to upload it, and if they can't, that is really their responsibility.

Replied May 2024

Evan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

FCS Long Time User Experience

Overall FCS has helped make our team more productive, dispatch and track work orders, and bill our customers accurately. Over the years many features have been added to improve the user experience.

PROS

FCS overall is user friendly and not difficult to learn. The Jobba team is regularly providing updates to add new features, and individual customer support is available when needed.

CONS

Glitches on the mobile side often frustrate our field teams. Sometimes photos will not load, or they are constantly logged out of the program and have to re-start a report. Service tickets are not set up to support punch ins for multiple-day jobs and previously entered time cards are often wiped and lost during multiple day jobs.

Chris

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great product and tool to help organize with ease

the technology helps put this company into the twenty first century. Very professional output and ease of use

PROS

it captures all information in one spot. easy to use. very professional output from the program to the customer

CONS

I would like for the program to have a form of maps that takes you to the property step by step. also, a program to be bilingual would be nice for the tecks.

Reason for choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

ease of use and exactly what we needed to update the company

Christy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Sold product with sold support.

Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is lovely to work with. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] as well). They get back and follow up to address any situations we encounter.

PROS

The flexibility and ease of navigating through FCS.

CONS

Some enhancements, I have submitted a few. Ability to see which properties have warranties at the company level, instead of going into each individual property. The roof Grade rating on the actual service ticket would be nice. When scheduling work, it is normal for properties with a lower grade rating to take much longer on service calls. Better ability to account for time management for our customers.

Justin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

FCS Ease of Use

PROS

The best feature of using FCS is the ease in which it allows our service department to capture documentation during dispatches as well as invoicing once service is complete.

CONS

The inspection feature is lacking, especially since you can only take one deficiency photo per issue. It would be helpful if you could add more deficiency photos in the future to help illustrate the problem you want to sell the customer on.

ANTHONY

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

FCS

PROS

I like to ability to do things mobile. I wish that feature had more functionality but it is good for its purpose.

CONS

That it is not connected to anything besides itself. I wish it was connected to a CRM

Richard

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

My world in Jobba

So far so good ... Will see how it goes once we get everything ironed out on Both sides...Jobba And mine LOL

PROS

The reports look fantastic and will be a great addition to our customers

CONS

Its very confusing navigating through the program. We are also finding some technical issues that we are working through with Jobba Support and they are Very helpful and Prompt.

Reasons for switching to Jobba Trade Technologies

For a better deliverable to our customers

Christian

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Jobba Trade Technologies for Roofing

PROS

Being able to provide a site map and photo locations under the service module is a great feature.

CONS

Sometimes the inspection module can be a bit hard to navigate.

Diane

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Great Customer Service!

My overall experience is pretty good. Like I said, customer service is spot on.

PROS

I would have to say that I have had some issues over the past few years with invoices posting/pulling over to our accounting software. I was not real happy with this but Jobba/FCS always were right on top of the issues and always remedied the issues promptly. I can say enough about the customer services representatives. Always polite and very helpful and always very knowledgeable about how to solve issues.

CONS

When you make a change in the Admin Service Dispatch settings like for example: making a rate change, the rate does not pull over onto old tickets only new dispatched tickets. This creates a huge problem when its time to invoice. All invoices have to be edited with the new rate. Also its the same every January when I have to enter a new job number for the new year. Any old dispatch tickets have to be edited.

Reason for choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

I believe the monthly cost helped All-South make this decision.

Andrea

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Some good functions but not good enough.

None really except our service scheduling.

PROS

The project Dispatch & Power board are the best features.

CONS

Photo resolution sucks- We use Company Cam instead and we shouldn't have to. Mail Merge limitations, document merge limitations, Customer Support, field editing limitations, search edit limitations.

Reasons for switching to Jobba Trade Technologies

For a more "roofing" centered CRM

Rob

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

FCS Review

Overall experience is positive. There is only a couple things we would change.

PROS

The best feature we use is the dispatch/scheduling feature. We find it very helpful to dispatch our crews and they can log in and see what we send them for the day from their phones. We also really like the invoicing portion. Its really nice that we can put together an invoice/ report to send to our customers in one spot.

CONS

We think the email portion of this product could be improved. A lot of times we find out that our invoices/ reports are being sent to our customers junk mail because the email address from FCS is a spam email address. If there was a way to change this to a normal email address we would be much better off.

Joe

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Performed this review simply to inform you about customer support issues

Its great because its roofing specific . Has alot of room for improvement. Biggest issue is with customer support!!!!!!!!!!!!

PROS

Easy dispatch, save data easy to find old work orders

CONS

Customer support is terrible at best. Roofing service departments operate 24 /7 in our case. Fcs support staff doesnt. When we have software problems it takes way to long to get ahold of someone to help with the issue . And when we do finally get ahold of someone its crazy how hard it is for you to fix issues

Ed

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

FCScore: Inconvenient and out of date

FCScore: Roofing inspections and client portfolio management. Overall this gets the job done, but is difficult and time consuming to get from A to Z. I do not enjoy relying on it and using it is a constant source of frustration.

PROS

FCScore: I like that software like this exists. This was probably cutting edge early on when it took the place of paper and pen.

CONS

FCScore: This software has the feel of school project software that was deployed and then ignored. There are inconsistencies in navigation and workflow that is incompatible with real-world field use. The potential is exciting, but the execution offers a big ol' bag of frustration. It's better than doing it manually, but not by much.

Kylie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great at training.

PROS

how user friendly and customer friendly it is

CONS

Mapping out aerials on the site overview

Marci

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Product Review

Easy to set up and utilize our clients through this system

PROS

Very easy to use. Easy to find the information once entered into the system

CONS

When error messages appear there is too much research to find out what the issue is in order to solve the error.

Reason for choosing Jobba Trade Technologies

functionality

Brett

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE