All Knowify Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthew

Construction, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Positive Construction Software.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Knowify has made the process of paying vendors and tracking jobs incredibly easy.

Quick billing, detailed job tracking, and flexibility.

PROS

It's easy to use. The layout of menus makes it incredibly easy to navigate. The importing into Quickbooks happens lightning fast. There's a myriad of ways to handle POs making billing incredibly convenient. And the reports are useful.

CONS

Searches can be difficult to return to. They lack pagination customization. Sometimes I'd like to see 100+ results per screen!

SALLY

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Very complete

We love Knowify

PROS

It has everything we need for tracking hours and expense

CONS

It doesn't have the option to request leave by employees

Reasons for switching to Knowify

This program is more whole

Elizabeth

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Concerns with Knowify

Knowify allows me to better track materials and labor. Overall, it's alright as a support tool but I feel it still has a long way to go. Knowify Support basically refers to the user manual for any questions - may as well start there before contacting them.

PROS

Allows me to have a front-end to Quickbooks and provides for a little better job tracking. We previously tracked jobs manually. Knowify also has some helpful reports.

CONS

When you first start using Knowify, it is not user friendly. There are many "quirks" in the system. We have submitted requested all through 2018 for some of these to be addressed. Our company cannot be the only user experiencing some of these issues. Using Knowify has helped but is still lacking for my purposes. Examples: adding another default phase for Subcontractors - the entry of this data now is awful. Support has not be terrific. Job numbering - if jobs are initiated in Knowify or Quickbookos, if the are communicating properly, the LAST number issued should automatically populate. This does not happen, even though Support says to mark it in preferences - it is flagged.

Matt

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Tile company user

Good option for us because of the price. We use another full feature software for our construction business.

PROS

Lightweight and easy to train others. Simple and fast quoting functions.

CONS

Mobile app is built for field personnel and doesn’t have the features I need for sales as an owner. No CRM. Workflow is clunky for scheduling. Financial integration with Quickbooks is very basic.

Reason for choosing Knowify

Price and ease of training for field personnel.

Kristin

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I really like the software. It has made our invoicing system so much easier and job costing.

I have recommended it. Better organization of invoice tracking and employee productivity.

PROS

I LOVE the invoicing system and contracts and having it sync with emails its great! Also the employees ability to check into a specific job. There is a lot to like. Also your customer service is great.

CONS

The CHECK/IN -OUT view vrs REVIEW time screen for clocking hours. I would prefer it these two features were combined with a running clock on clock/in out view. Im really working on my employees attendance record and lateness so when reviewing hours for payroll purposes it becomes redundant when I have to individually "fix" their clock in times. It's clunky and a little redundant. We also had problems with the old app but the new one seems to be working better as well as learning to use the job board more effectively. Also a way to change the job they are working on from the clock in/out view. I personally like this view the best not so crazy about review time.

Kelly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Knowify Review

PROS

Fairly simple to use and set up and you can see all projects easily

CONS

Having to click around alot to find things

Reasons for switching to Knowify

Was looking for something to customize to our niche market, however, it did not work out

Kenan

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Just because

Great

PROS

How easy it is to track the guys hours and Check in.

CONS

It doesn't remember the previous jobs you clock into

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Run your business efficiently

I have used the demo version of the software and I can say it is great software with many features that can allow users to grow their businesses and make profits.

PROS

It has an organized dashboard and many features. Users can easily start a new project, add a description, divided the job into phases, and set the budget for each phase. The budget is detailed into materials, labor, and subcontractor costs. This can help users estimate the cost Vs profits for each phase. The program makes it easy to calculate materials and labor costs, just add the price per unit and charge per hour then add the total amount of units and the total number of hours. I like that data can easily sync with other accounting software like QuickBooks. Users can create work schedules for their staff and send them messages on their Knowify mobile app to give them tasks and the time frame. I like the time tracker and the detailed reporting module. Finally, I like that it is a paperless based system. Users can send emails with their proposals for e-signature. Also, they can send invoices with links for online payment.

CONS

Knowify is great, but it requires a high level of experience with similar apps. On the other hand, it is appreciated that newcomers can download a demo version to practice, also the software has built-in user service templates.

Cheryl

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Knowify is a great tool for the company

PROS

The integration with QBO is top of the line. Customer service is excellent and quick to address any problems.

CONS

As with anything, the cost could be a little lower.

Reasons for switching to Knowify

The old system didn't integrate with QBO.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Recommend Knowify

It has cut our administrative time in half.

PROS

Knowify is very user friendly and easy to use. It comes with AIA Billing at a very affordable price. It also syncs to our Quickbooks so there is no need for double entry.

CONS

I would like to see a more itemized schedule of values.

Ashley

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Good app, not for every type of company

Overall, definitely recommend if you're a basic contracting company. Does this software work? Yes. Is it for every type of professional service company? No.

PROS

The easy to navigate website and features, and the fact that they will try to accommodate your business needs within the app.

CONS

The support, even from the owner, can be condescending; customer service quality could be improved drastically. A lot of attention grabbing features get added to the site however, they do not appear to be thoroughly tested because they are always failing in some way. The communication between quickbooks and knowify could be improved as well as the zapier integration. The time tracking and break down of services and how you manage projects could also be improved drastically. For what we are paying I definitely expected more.

Henry

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Overall Good Software for Construction Industry

Pretty good experience overall. Would recommend for small and medium sized business that needs to streamline their contracts.

PROS

Product is easy to use, good interface. Like the sub-client feature. Really like the ability to customize the contract.

CONS

Needs better reporting systems for our commissions sales reps. Needs separation between sales rep contracts.

TAMIKO

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent customer service very easy to work with!

I really do like this software. It has all the features we need I just wish the time app worked better.

PROS

I like the job cost part of it and the Change Orders. How it gives the client an option to sign them and send them back.

CONS

The guys have problems all the time with the clocking in. The app. Is very slow most of the times and sometimes they can't clock in at all. If this can be improved it would be great.

Keith

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Knowify has given us a solution to a problem no-one else could solve

It gives us a solution to a problem that EVERY contracting business must have but no accounts software seems to recognize it as a challenge.

PROS

It allows us to release invoices, in part, each month - something that should be so simple but no-one else seemed to have found a simple way to do it. Support, when needed has been excellent and very prompt.

CONS

I would like to have an easier way to visualize what has been billed and what is not billed - but the new dashboard goes some way towards that.

Nadia

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Everything in one place!

The customer service team has been great! They have answered all of my questions, were they able to accommodate all of my requests maybe not but in the end, nothing is 100% perfect but knowify comes pretty close. I would definitely recommend it.

PROS

I can manage my leads, my proposals, my projects costs, my time sheets and the easy sync to Quickbooks make our day to day activities much simpler. We tried a lot of apps and Knowify was the only one who offered to customize our proposal templates which helped us extremely since we live in Quebec and needed french communication to our customers.

CONS

I would love to be able to manage my leads like a CRM as this would avoid me to pay and have another CRM tool. I would also love to see the capability to sync calendars with Google calendar for scheduled jobs and hopefully for CRM activities :).

Max

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great management software with excellent customer support

PROS

Customer support is second to none. Issues are usually responded to and dealt with, within the hour. Easy to navigate and intuitive.

CONS

Some small annoying glitches that pop up from time to time. Usually sorted out quickly and efficiently but annoying nonetheless.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Construction

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Easy experience to ensure job costs are tracked correctly and accurately.

PROS

Purchase orders and bills. The synchronizing with Quickbooks works smoothly and saves on data entry as well.

CONS

The scheduling features seem to be a little clunky. Sometimes the scheduled time goes into effect right away and other times it doesn't seem to work correctly.

Josh

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT