All Kubla Cubed Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Luke

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Take the strain off your take off

PROS

Easy to set up and begin use Accurate 3d Model for visualising workload Excellent Customer support

CONS

Like all software some systems sometimes felt clunky, but each new version irons out those kinks and continued support ensures any issues are swiftly dealt with

Reason for choosing Kubla Cubed

After months of trialling various take-off and cut and fill calculating software Kubla Cubed stood head and shoulders above the rest

Reasons for switching to Kubla Cubed

Old and outdated software was in desperate need of replacing

Vendor Response

Thanks for your positive review, Luke.

Replied May 2024

Rogelio

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Easiest Way to Present Earthworks Measure

I am using this software for just a month and I like that way I generated marked up drawings and calculation as output that can be attached to support the measures.

PROS

The 3D model presentation of excavation and the construction phases that can be easily presented to clients.

CONS

One of the best features is the generation of quantity on the drawing which can be seen by others during presentation. The Section can be easily generated.

Reason for choosing Kubla Cubed

Users-friendly and the availability of tutorial videos

Reasons for switching to Kubla Cubed

due to limited features when incomes to earthworks calculation

Freddy

Civil Engineering, 1 employee

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent support

Great help available

PROS

Help from staff always great. Help from staff always great.

CONS

Nothing Very useful for learning Very useful for learning

Daniel

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Growing software that gets better with each update

I was a beginner learning each step of the way how to estimate earthworks. This program has helped me so much not only in learning, but in its capability despite its simplicity when I first downloaded their free version. That's right, they have a free version that is super helpful to get rough estimates when you have nothing else. Once I bought a subscription It changed the game for me. All the other available programs where just way out of reach. I even had sales reps from other companies [SENSITIVE CONTENT] straight up tell me that they were not the program for us, he wouldn't even give me a price or demonstration. Trimble now offers a subscription for their program, but I have been waiting 3 months already for them to reach us. Well, I haven't had the need to use any other program, as Kubla Cubed has proven to be reliable and accurate in its calculations. This really is the perfect program for estimating earthworks. They have also been constantly improving it with each update adding new capabilities. Overall I am happy I stumbled upon these guys 4 years ago.

PROS

Ease of Use. Price. Customer Service. Accessibility.

CONS

At first it was very bare bones in comparison to what other programs could achieve, but they have quickly caught up. There is a rare bug or two, but customer service has always been more than helpful whenever those occurred.

Pawel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Kubla user

Very good software with lots of cut/fill options. Very easy to use. I'm using on daily basis and it is very helpful. Still can be improved but generally is very good software already.Thank you.

PROS

I like export to CAD, models creation , easy to use.

CONS

The software doesn't take both points with the same co-ordinates with different Z values. I have to select one or the other. I can't process both in the same time. This push me to create 2 separate surfaces for the same X,Y points with different Z value. Also I don't like navigation. When zoom in or out - I cant's ''shift'' model right or left. The model is kind of ''fixed'' to the center of the screen. It will be nice to have a navigate similar to AutoCAD.

Josh

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

From one professional to another...

Their customer service is as impressive as the program itself. I talked with a woman named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about an issue I was having accessing the program due to a broken laptop (gotta love dogs) and she was extremely polite and helpful throughout the duration of our phone call. Within five minutes of talking I had my software key ready to activate on my new computer and I was on my way. Whether you are using the most expensive program on the market or still doing project take-offs with a digitizer and paper, I suggest giving these guys a try. I can guarantee they will be the next big name in earthwork take-offs if they continue the way they are going.

PROS

Honestly, I purchased Kubla because it was much cheaper than any of the competition and I didn't have a lot of expendable income when I started this business. That being said, I will probably remain a lifelong customer despite having used and purchased other more expensive software since we expanded. The 3D image quality is phenomenal, everything about the program is easy to understand and use regardless of your experience level with this type of software, and best of all, it allows me to create 3D visuals of our projects that everyone on the team can understand. I regularly show my operators and laborers step by step project illustrations using the program before we get into the prints, and I often use them myself for quick references in the field.

CONS

I don't dislike the program. The ability to transmute elevation lines for quick placement and the ability to input strata layers and material information would be nice, but they regularly update the program so I'm sure that will be coming soon enough. The second that happens, this will become the only software I use for earthwork. 100%

Reason for choosing Kubla Cubed

Price, simplicity, and quality.

Tim

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Outstanding software and support

The volumetric calculations and design contour plans are the most useful aspects of the software.

PROS

The software seems to have been designed specifically for my business. Easy to use and understand. Affordable and very powerful.

CONS

Not much at all. I suppose the 3D imaging could be improved a little. The facility to prepare sections would be useful.

Cesare

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Value for Price

I have been using Kubla in very diverse applications, from mining sites to contaminated land remediation projects. It often saved the day when deadlines are tight and minimal, automatic deliverables are just what you need to provide the sites with work plans and estimates.

PROS

Kubla delivers what it promises, without frills. It's strictly focused and optimized for earthworks modelling and estimation without unneeded features.

CONS

Reporting can still be improved, although it already serves its purpose.

Reasons for switching to Kubla Cubed

I needed a less expensive, more focused package.

Reijo

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

XYZ rk

Been satisfied and great cad export.

PROS

Easy to use. great cad export. suitable for small projects. should have a faster triangulation engine to handle huge files. Should have a hole tool in order to leave out a certain area inside of the triangulation from the calculations.

CONS

likes to see stronger colours in sections and dwg import

Henry

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great Product for modelling and estimating

My overall experience with this software has been very positive, it has helped me develop accurate drawing and models that have been required in my work.

PROS

This software produces a very accurate model. It also helps overlay multiple survey data packets to give a volumes and other excavation details. I find this product extremely useful for someone who is looking to do a surveying model or needs to produce an accurate visual model of excavations.

CONS

I find this product at times can be a bit difficult to use. At first finding everything wasn't always easy. but after a bit of research about what to use, this software was brilliant.

Timothy

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Cut / Fill ease

I was currently generating cut fills using an "old-school" technique, which is 70% accurate, but would get us, close. with this software, I can get closer and generate a more professional illustration of the CF map for clients and filed ops.

PROS

It was very easy to set up and enter the existing contours. After obtaining the permissions for the 14 day trial, It was easy to enter the design contours. The reporting is detailed and the software allows the ability to generate a 3D map.

CONS

The ability to shift the screen while "zoomed-in"...it appears that you can use the left & right arrow keys, but not the up-down keys, transparently, while entering contours, etc. I would like to turn off the colors and see only the line work while entering. One should be able to "snap" to end points to get more accurate. Would like to have the ability to generate an actual cut/fill amp showing specific point areas where we need to cut & fill with the estimated values.

Ian

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Amazing Value

Kubla has increased our abilities no end and with the confidence this brings means we can be more confident & competitive

PROS

Fantastic support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], so patient and helpful, once set up gives certainty where guesswork previously prevailed, quick flexible and highly competitive.

CONS

My own hardware and skillset was not quite up to the mark so have needed to invest time and money our end to reap the benefits long term

Reason for choosing Kubla Cubed

This was an affordable fully featured alternative to a big ticket item, support & encouragement made this an easy win for us

Marcus

Construction, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

The best earthworks estimating software on the market

I experimented with several bulk excavation / cut and fill programs before finding this and it is the best I have come across. My overall experience is very positive and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

PROS

Clear layout and easy to use Good features Regular updates Excellent customer support Good value for money

CONS

When new versions of the software are released they often have bugs which require fixing - more testing before release would be beneficial

gilbert

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Kubla Cubed Earth Work Made Easy

excellent software for earth works.

PROS

Cut and Fill, Volumetric, Output Report, Presentation (PDF, CAD). User friendly.

CONS

It is easy to use, straight forward compare to other software that need many steps and definition of data before you arrive to the result.

Sandeep

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great software for large earthwork companies

Great software Needs more of fine tuning Easy for quantity surveyor s

PROS

The ease with which it integrates with AutoCAD

CONS

Crashes when file size are large I guess it more of hardware than software I suggest kubla to have file down sizing tool

Reason for choosing Kubla Cubed

Free at that time

Marcus

Construction, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Outstanding cut and fill software

PROS

- Easy to understand and use after a day or two practice (much easier to follow than my previous cut and fill software) - Features to cover all necessary scenarios: roads, houses, retaining walls, etc - Regular product updates - Good customer support - Competitively priced

CONS

- Very little negative to say except some annoying glitches when a new version is released, however these are soon rectified

James

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Fantastic software

PROS

Easy to use. Logical and practical built in processes. It is so much better than other products on the market.

CONS

There are no cons. I am very happy with all aspects of it.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews