What are LaborChart users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using LaborChart software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.66

31 Reviews

5
20
4
11
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all LaborChart Reviews

  • Have you used LaborChart and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 31 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

Tony

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Fills all most all of our needs~

Makes manpower placement more manageable. Less mistakes with having someone unassigned.

Pros

Ease of use. Many different views available.

Cons

Could use more report flexibility. Needs to be more of a open format.

Reasons for switching to LaborChart

Computer Ease did not come close to fitting our needs

Cory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Taking the guesswork out of staffing

The more we use this product the more we realize how beneficial it is. It makes me wonder how we were ever able to forecast staffing needs before LaborChart.

Pros

Integrations with existing operating and HR software were key to our decision to go with LaborChart. This eliminates duplicate data entry and updates.

Cons

Some of the visibility settings could be improved. For instance - the ability to hide pending projects from users with visibility to active projects would be very beneficial in our industry.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

Ease of use and the ability for users to submit requests.

Benj

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Collaborating with Labor Chart

Labor Chart is helping us streamline the resources across our organization by utilizing 1 platform. The Labor Chart team was very informative and supportive through the discovery and implementation process and has been responsive to our needs and requests since we've started using it.

Pros

Ease of use for multiple users. Creates visibility across projects and the company

Cons

In some settings, it takes extra clicks to get to the information needed.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

We went with Labor Chart based on cost, ease of use and the simplicity of the functionality.

Reasons for switching to LaborChart

We switched to use a web based platform.

Jay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Indispensable

LaborChart has been a gamechanger for us, and I believe we have an advantage over our competitors who do not use it. It is easy and visually pleasing (dare I say "fun" to move resources around an electronic board). It actually encourages us to be smarter, plan ahead, and review how we can be better. We communicate faster, and more accurately with our employees. We manage our labor resources more efficiently on day to day basis. Then LaborChart facilitates us to plan ahead better so we finish projects under budget.

Pros

LaborChart takes how we used to manually allocate labor resources and makes it EASIER, FASTER, & MORE ACCURATE. I have yet to find another product that comes close to solving labor resource allocation like LaborChart. It is an unusually intuitive solution even for those not technically savvy. LaborChart absolutely understands and reacts to the way contractors think... and then they develop unique helpful solutions.

Cons

No real "cons", seriously. We love the product because it just makes us a better company. There is not a single software solution we have felt this same way. They are constantly improving their product by listening to customers and thinking ahead. They truly "get it". We anxiously look forward to LaborChart's continued buildout of their integration and cost forecasting abilities.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

I looked (years ago) and there was NO competitor... zero. If there is one now I am unaware, yet we are so satisfied with LaborChart, we honestly have no desire to waste our time looking.

Jay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

All Information at our Fingertips

We saved a minimum of four hours a day when we started using LaborChart. Our old system was cumbersome and very time consuming with many errors and with a fraction of the information.

Pros

At a glance, The Project Managers are able to see each electrician on their projects along with their level of experience and certifications. The Superintendent has all information for each employee on his mobile phone, Phone Numbers, Addresses, Wages. He also has the addresses of each project, daily burn, hourly labor rates. The Operations Manager has access to all safety records and long term labor projects. The Administrative Assistant will message the entire workforce with company updates in just a few clicks. We sale material and labor at our company. Laborchart helps us provide the right electrician with the right skillset at the right time on the job.

Cons

I wish I could list a "con" about Labortchart. But if I do they will fix it before the review is made public. If I see a possible improvement we notify the LaborChart team and they improve the experience in a timely manor.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

We met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at a Trade Show in October 2015. He sold his product with his very humble and confident demonstration of the original V1 platform. Over the years he has instilled the same values with his amazing staff. They are easy to speak with and extremely helpful.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to use for all users

I've been very happy with LaborChart. The software is very easy to use, but I appreciate that the support and help that they provide are easy to access. They are experts in what they do.

Pros

The software can be easily used by most users. The user interface is intuitive and provides clear feedback. We are able to quickly send crew assignments to our staff members at the end of the day. You can assign photos to your staff members as well as many other characteristics. There's a good amount of functionality if you'd like to just jump into the software with only an hours worth of training and then enough features that you can grow into the software.

Cons

Any changes that I've requested in the past have been made by the developers. I've been happy to see how this software is growing over time to increase functionality without increasing in cost.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

Cost, ease of use

Aaron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Labor Chart review

The support that the team gives us from Labor Chart is phenomenal, any time we do training I learn more and more and if I need more they have set up personal trainings with me , [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been an excellent resource for me to call on , thanks Labor Chart for supporting me this well!

Pros

There are many things I like about labor Chart and it will be hard to pick one for me and the way I am using Labor Chart. I typically use Labor Chart every day at the end of the day when I am moving people from job to job. The waffle board seems to be set up for me to easily move from assignments to people and to the projects tab. The info on the people tab stores essential information that I am always using or someone in the company is calling for info on a particular individual. They also have the Capability of linking this information to a QR Code that i hope to be using soon. The totals Page is very useful to se how the company is progressing but relies on the user to assign every person to a job , so the better the input the better the results . Al in on Labor Chart I feel it is a great tool for any company moving people around and for storing information vital to your operation.

Cons

I am not sure I can say there is something I like Least at this point about Labor Chart. It is more about not understanding or not being trained in this feature or design than not having or disliking the system

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

I am the user and wasn't part of the purchasing of this system

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Labor Chart review

The biggest problem that has been solved in our company is the ability for everyone on our team to be able to see who is working where at all times. Labor Chart also integrates with Exaktime which we use for our installers to clock in and out every day. This was a simple integration that Labor Chart conducted for us.

Pros

We use Labor Chart every day in our commercial flooring company. We came from using a whiteboard to Labor Chart and it made a 100% difference in how we operate. I love having the ability to look at our schedule while on the road which is something we could never do with a whiteboard. Labor Chart is also very affordable and easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

Cons

I can honestly say there is nothing that I do not like about Labor Chart. I think Labor Chart has checked all the boxes for my company.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

Labor Chart has the ability for our project managers to send requests for labor. Once the request is put in our labor manager either approves the request or not and this is all done in real-time. Labor Chart simply is an actual labor scheduling app. The other two that we tried are time collection apps that tried to add a scheduling feature to them. The decision was easy.

MARION

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Resource Management

Our people are our greatest resource and LaborChart helps us communicate with and manage those resources.

Pros

LaborChart is flexible so that I can filter in so many ways that I can remove clutter and share specific information with specific stakeholders in our company. I can look at specific teams, job types, date ranges, etc. that apply to the different conversations I have with different management teams. High level or drilled in to a limited view, LaborChart gives me the data I need.

Cons

Some of the features are set up to navigate with a mouse. I use a trackball and don't have the same buttons as a mouse, so I have to find a way to work around that.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

The other softwares options I looked at was more about plugging in a schedule - Tom, Mon, 8-5. We needed to make sure our projects were covered and our resources were where we needed them to be. We needed to put a person on a job, not plug in the same schedule for 20 days in a row. LaborChart was the only option that made sense.

Crystal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Collaboration Across the Organization

LaborChart has been very responsive to any questions or problems we encounter. They have been a wonderful resource in guiding us on how to set-up various items in LaborChart for what makes sense within our organization.

Pros

LaborChart is very intuitive software that our users easily adapted to! We were experiencing siloed spreadsheets throughout our various geo-markets and now have greater visibility into the projects and people working on them across the entire organization.

Cons

It’s not really a con, but since LaborChart is a newer software, there are some features still being built to accommodate their customers. LaborChart is very receptive to feedback on future developments we would like to see within the tool. We would love to be able to see better aggregate tracking of projects, more extensive reporting, and some what-if scenario planning features added to the system.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

We choose LaborChart because of the ease of use, service and cost. LaborChart has been very personable and easy to work with. You wouldn’t get this same experience from a large software provider where you are just a number.

Sean

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

LaborChart - Get rid of spreadsheets

Pros

We have 9 Divisions across the US and each division scheduled and managed manpower differently. We used several different types of excel spreadsheets, Pads of paper, and some even did it in their head. Trying to get a snap shot of projects going on across the 9 divisions as well as manpower that was available to help other divisions was next to impossible. LaborChart was able to have each division be responsible for their own manpower and projects, but at the same time have a global view of all projects and employees working at any given time. We are also able to see and track safety training and other types of trainings for each individual employee to be sure all their certifications are up to date. One added feature during the pandemic was that we were able to use LaborChart to easily identify any contact tracing required.

Cons

The report feature of LaborChart is still a work in progress but they seem to add new feature to the entire software each month.

Erika

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Whiteboards No More

I cannot say enough great things about the LaborChart staff, I am so thankful that we made the switch from Whiteboards and went with LaborChart. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff made the transition very easy and continue to support us each and every day no matter what the needs is.

Pros

We tried many different options to make our day to day manpower moves digital and just could never find the right fit by something we were able to in house and we had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff come in and do a presentation and we wanted to jump on board with LaborChart as quickly as possible.

Cons

I have yet to find a downfall to having this software anything we think that we need [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff are already 3 steps ahead of us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] coming from the construction industry knows what the pitfalls can be and tries to combat those as quickly as possible.

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Labor Chart Changes Westphal and Company

Our experience has been almost unbelievable. We have had great luck with LaborChart helping us with all of our ideas and making them work to the best of the platform's ability. It is great working with someone we feel is a partner in making both of our businesses better.

Pros

LaborChart has changed the way we manage labor at Westphal and Company. It allows all project managers and field managers to view labor schedules and adjust as needed in real time. It also gives us instant information on how their labor changes impact our labor projections. Using integration for project information we are able to do monthly reviews that compare labor hours to projections and keep our company running as smooth and efficient as possible.

Cons

Inline editing changed the only big con that I could think of. Nice work!!!

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

NA

Stephen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

LaborChart for construction

We have realized better utilization of our crews. Better planning for jobs and overall better communication as to where our people and jobs are. Having multiple sites and divisions we can utilize manpower across the country and be more profitable.

Pros

Being able to plan weeks and months ahead takes the stress out of that part of the job. Being able to see all our projects at once from the Gannt pages helps to visualize the timelines for each job. The alerts aspect of it cuts down on supervisors time spent making phone calls for daily scheduling and holds crews accountable when a reply has not been recieved.

Cons

Some minor issues pop up from time to time that are normally resolved or can be worked around with help from the support team.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

It fit all of our operational needs.

Bryan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great asset to the labor team

Love the product, and has saved us a lot of money and extra work to accomplish what we used to in the past. A must need to manage your labor.

Pros

LaborChart moved us away from managing labor on a white board to a cloud based software. It makes it live were you are always up to date with were your manpower is. It also allows us to track the certifications and licenses for our field team in one place, and access with a few clicks.

Cons

The only CON is that there is so much that can be done with this software that we haven't been able to utilize it all yet.

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Game Changer

Great for forecasting and for overall planning. Very helpful to have all the info you need in the same place and available on any device .

Pros

How easy it is to navigate. I like the way you send alerts its clear direct right to the point so no need for follow-up questions once the text is sent and read. GREAT JOB!!

Cons

Noting comes to mind. It is a new company so its still growing legs, but they are all about modifying it to the users needs.

Richard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

LaborChart Benefits

We needed to find a new labour planning software package since we were moving away from our own in house software that did most of what LaborChart does. As well, we were looking for a package that could integrate with our new Project Management software.

Pros

The ability to quickly get an overview of how our work force is being deployed on jobs as well ensure that each employee is booked fully for a period of time.

Cons

LaborChart is great at tracking employee availability but it ends there. It would be nice to have all of our employee data in LaborChart instead of needing another HRIS package.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

There was very limited integration with Procore.

Reasons for switching to LaborChart

Was more cost effective to outsource our project management software than to continue to develop our own.

Tegan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Perfect way to manage manpower!

Pros

What I have found to like most about laborchart is that once it is all set up, it is so easy to plan and see where each person will be and when. And it makes the process super easy if you need to add more people at one job with the request feature. It lays it all out really nice for you and just makes managing manpower extremely easy!

Cons

I would say what I like least about LaborChart is probably the app. The app is pretty good for just your normal user, which I guess that’s what it’s intended for. But I feel like a really good app that works pretty similar as the website, with many capabilities for administrators would be very very nice. I hope that this can be a possibility in the near future!!

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Extremely Satisfied

Excellent responsiveness to any and all issues.

Pros

Easy to use interface, almost everything I need is labeled well for easy access. Rapid assign is one of the better tools as I regularly assign large numbers to any given project.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to block out an entire day for holiday purposes and not edit each individual's schedule. Also would be nice to assign projects using the pre-filled form from the "people" side of the Gantt, currently I am only able to do this from the project Gantt (click on the "...", select "new assignment" and the form prepopulates the project, then only need to add the person and timeframe). At times project/people do not load, usually solved by refreshing my browser.

Anthony

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Intuitive software with a great team backing it up

Labor Chart has been great from top to bottom. The sales team was not pushy, the integration team was thorough and efficient. The implementation and support has been first class. Even now that we are established users, we feel like the team is interested in seeing us continuously improve together.

Pros

The software is intuitive and functional. It is designed for a user that is not necessarily comfortable with software.

Cons

The reporting lacks the freedom I wish there was to customize to our business needs.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

Ease of use, price, integrates w/ our ERP

Monique

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

LaborChart use by Construction firm

Pros

We were able to trial the software prior to making the decision to move forward. LaborChart is an easy program to learn, implement and use. In LaborChart we are able to easily track our self-perform crews across many projects, ensure everyone is scheduled and are able to view forecasts. LaborChart is thorough during their implementation process, ensures regular check ins related to new features, requests and is quick to offer help when required.

Cons

Although LaborChart integrates with our main Project Management software, the missing feature is the automatic tie in of future labor hours in the PM software budgets.

Jeb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Construction Company Reveiew

Overall I have enjoyed the product and it has kept us much more organized.

Pros

The integration for us was very easy and I like how easy it is to use on a computer.

Cons

I find the phone app to be greatly lacking. I would be nice if the gantt chart would be integrated into the app instead of looking at everyone individually you could get a broader picture of whats happening. I also wish that you could assign people from the Gantt People tab. It would make it much easier as people get moved around.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Time saving for Labor distribution

Overall management of manpower assignments, training, and future forecasted totals.

Pros

SMS Text assignment distribution is a huge time saver. This combines several steps in to one.

Cons

Notifications via email of accepted assignments would be helpbul.

Whitni

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Saves Time, Energy, and Money!

Moving to Labor Chart has felt like we moved from the stone age to the twenty first century! Our company managed our entire field staff of almost 400 people on excel, so moving to an online platform that could be accessed anywhere has been a dream.

Pros

Labor Chart is easy to use! The pages on Labor Chart are clearly labeled, common use features (like the calendar) remain consistent on each page. This software is truly meant for a busy company that has people in and out of the office!

Cons

Adjusting to the notification profiles and getting those dialed in has been the most "challenging". I can't even call this a pain point because our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so solution minded and makes sure we have all the information needed to find the best fit for our company.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

Labor Chart does it all, it captures costs, needs, tells us who needs training and sharing important updates with project teams.

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

LaborChart For Subcontractors

Working with the LaborChart team has been a great experience. We have countless other softwares that we utilize within our business, and hands down the LaborChart team is the best when it comes to onboarding, assistance and customer service. There are so many additional features within this tool that we have yet to unlock, but I feel confident that we can get there thanks to the LaborChart team.

Pros

The best part about the software is being able to receive and fill scheduling requests in one platform. Our team used to receive scheduling requests via phone, email, and text - and because of that, things were always missed. Now with LaborChart, everything is in one neat place saving us time, effort and money. And beyond that, the additional features like messaging, the mobile app, and tags make our team even more efficient!

Cons

I wish that we could easily drag and drop our Installers into the Gantt view. It would just make our scheduling meetings run smoother.

Reasons for choosing LaborChart

LaborChart integrated with our existing platforms (Procore & Sage 100). Additionally, it was obvious from the start that the LaborChart team would be there to help us implement the tool - which was super important to our team.

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews
LaborChart

LaborChart

4.66/5 out of 31 reviews
PriceDemo