What are MarketSharp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MarketSharp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.38

47 Reviews

5
24
4
17
3
6
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The system is very easy to use allowing for the training of others and removing the owner/manager from day to day tasks."
  • icon"Customizing reports allows us a great look into how we're doing."
  • icon"Easy to use and understand, good customer care and efficient."
  • icon"Our sales team uses iPads exclusively. It also will not allow us to edit the dates on attachments which makes our process very difficult."
  • icon"Repetitive questions on who input the information."
  • icon"This CRM is not mobile-friendly at all. We have tinkered with a few other CRMs along the way, and this was, by far, the worst of the bunch when it comes to using on anything other than a computer."

Jump to:

Browse all MarketSharp Reviews

  • Have you used MarketSharp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 47 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews

User Profile

Rhonda

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great

Great CRM company to work with. Their tech support team is super friendly and have all been great to work with the last sixteen years. We love MarketSharp and what it brings to the table for our business. We can't imagine how we could do it without them.

Pros

I like how it integrates all of the business functionalities into one software system. It is extremely easy to use and the support people are beyond friendly and helpful.

Cons

They are constantly working on new updates and features. I'm hoping their next update will allow access to individual contacts from the reporting page.

Trish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Marketsharp review

Customer service has been the best we have ever had with any CRM program and we love how easy it is to get help almost immediately with anything we need.

Pros

I love that we can set up automated emails and text messages to go to our clients

Cons

Scheduling installations and assets has been difficult but not sure we know exactly how to use for what we need yet.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

MarketSharp was one of the first ones we looked at during a show and after speaking to them it was apparent that we wanted to learn more and after having our initial meeting we made the decision to use MarketSharp.

Reasons for switching to MarketSharp

easier to use and more options for what we think we need to do our daily job

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Valuable tool with a few missing ingredients

Overall, continues to be a strong resource.

Pros

MarketSharp is a great tool for customer database management. It offers good feedback on sales performance and volumes with comparison to previous years. Does a good job of keeping track of the sales pulse of the company.

Cons

The missing component for our organization is a little more in depth tracking on the production side of the business. We've had to compliment MarketSharp with other software to track lead times for job installation, a time clock for employees, and monitor the different stages of jobs that are more than a few days in length (on site) or involve other sub trades.

Todd

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

MarketSharp Rave Reviews

Pleased with the functionality. The cloud based data gives me piece of mind. I recommend the software to friends in the construction industry.

Pros

Seamless data capture and integration with Leap/Quickbooks.

Cons

The setup was arduous for a tech novice.

Reasons for switching to MarketSharp

It was too basic and did not fulfill our needs as we grew.

Annemarie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Very happy with product and service

We have been really happy with the functionality. We compared MarketSharp and Salesforce before purchasing. Though MarketSharp was more expensive, the built in functionality for our business, and the industry and business intelligence we get with the monthly webinars has been worth it.

Pros

Ability to track and automate customer communications, manage activities, track whether we are meeting sales goals, integrations with lead generation sources and calendars, monthly webinars on how to better use the system and on key business metrics.

Cons

Would like to be able to customize our dashboard, however we can still get the data we need through reporting features.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

Developed specifically for our business with built-in features that we need.

Eric

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

We are happy with this CRM because we can also use it for marketing.

Pros

This CRM is great when customers call in. We can look up their name, address, or phone number, to see if we've ever talked to them before. If we have, it will show any notes from that past contact. We can also attach any type of document to each person. The job details section comes in handy, giving us the chance to see any job details. We're able to put in exactly how much of whatever product we installed. If we quote a lead, but they don't buy it, we can attach the proposal to them in MarketSharp. If that person calls back at a later time, we can immediately look up what was quoted to them, without having to get them over to the salesman, who may or may not be with the company anymore.

Cons

This CRM is not mobile-friendly at all. We have tinkered with a few other CRMs along the way, and this was, by far, the worst of the bunch when it comes to using on anything other than a computer. It would also be nice if they somehow integrated with an estimating software, so you could use it to quote customers. Right now, it's more of a database of your prospects, leads, and customers.

Erik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Marketsharp 1 Year Review User

Just over a year ago I was employed into a position where Marketsharp had been being used for the last few years. The operating system isn't extremely hightech and complicated to navigate which made it extremely easy for me to learn how to operate. The tabs you have available are contacts, activity list, calendar, sales, production, services & reporting. I find myself spending most of my time in the contacts, calendar and reporting tabs. The operating system isn't complicated as it directs you step by step from turning your prospect into a lead, then to a customer. Once a customer you have the option to input details about there products purchased, the production time table, how much commission the salesman is taking, the costs for material, and then an area for services on that specific job. Marketsharp is not too large of an operating system which makes it easy to navigate and find new tabs to utilize and play around with for the needs of your company. I would recommend Marketsharp to anyone who is new to handling day to day operations or doesn't have the time to stay up to date as much as they'd like. It will keep you on track with what you've sold and reaching out to past customers in the future.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Simple layout. Quick print documents for customers or leads. Custom reports already designed for the office staff or management. Easy to use map and zillow tools to lookup future job sites. Email assistant for following up with leads and customers. Direct mail outlets that will send direct mail out to a specific list or area around town. (Have not used this feature as much as we should but only time will tell) The app does almost everything you need it to do. Very basic and easy to understand for the older generations.

Cons

It's not an operating system for everyone in the company to use. An operational & production manager will use this most and you'll get what you need out of it. Not the right operating system if you want everyone to be on the same page in the organization.

Valerie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Marketsharp Eval

Basically, we use MarketSharp for keeping track of appointments, client contacts, and sending out email reminders of appointments. We also send out emails for long term follow-up after potential clients have not hired us for their project, to see if they may want to return to us for future projects.

Pros

MarketSharp is useful for keeping track of all the clients we encounter, and then being able to see what projects we have done with them in the past. It helps us know when clients contacted us, how they found us, and what was the result of the contact (phone calls, meetings, jobs, etc.)

Cons

The reporting! We find it difficult to get the information we need without going through trial and error many many times. We try this and then try that, and hope we get what we want. All the different options seem confusing to us, and not very straight forward. The reports use up so many pages and seem like they could be condensed on the page to not require so many sheets of paper.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

It seemed to be what we might need and was not as expensive as some of the high-end options

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

I spend more time on MarketSharp so I have to spend less time figuring everything out.

Pros

A software program that works is nice. But when you have a company that stands by the product to fit your needs, and a support staff that takes their job seriously. You have SUCCESS. MarketSharp is a vital tool for us and it has grown with us. We started with one license, and as we grew we obtained many licences all with a fair investment. What I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).

Cons

What I would like to see is integration with PhoneWagon (not just a call tracking system). When a call comes from my tracking number, the caller id available information (even if it is just the calling from phone number) will immediately go to MarketSharp (not just a CRM).

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Multitude of Options for this Software

Pros

What I really enjoy about MarketSharp is the fact that there are so many different uses for it and I don't think my company has even scratched the surface with all of them. We use MarketSharp for a multitude of tasks including the calendar to set up times for installs and services with our crews as well as our Call Center. We also use it to run reports for payroll to pay individuals bonuses and commissions and all notes regarding a client are in one place.

Cons

Because there are so many different options to use for this software, it can become convoluted. For instance, one of my tasks right now is to figure out what each employee needs in regards to permissions and too many of them have been checked for even the simplest employee. It can be time consuming. Would prefer if everything was more streamlined.

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Invest in your business to succeed

MarketSharp does everything for your business. A few years ago, we looked at going to "a more robust" big business based system for automation of emails and confirmations. After spending thousands, I had to abandon the migration as the software couldn't hold a candle to MarketSharp and all the features in this system. Another big benefit is that you pay for each simultaneous user and not just every name you put in the system. This is huge when you have a backend of guys who need to be assigned work orders and service tickets without actually logging in to the system or running any reports. Depending on the size and needs of your production/service staff and promotions people, this could be a gigantic cost savings.

Pros

The system is very easy to use allowing for the training of others and removing the owner/manager from day to day tasks. Measure your salespeople with objective data, and take it a step further to track demographics to see which sales rep to send where. Track advertising sources and returns on investment with accurate numbers. Schedule production tasks in an easy to understand calendar. Attach documents to the record to have all the necessary data at your fingertips. Integration with Quickbooks (desktop, online & enterprise), Home Advisor, Home Advisor Instant Booking and lead capture scripts reduces lots of duplicate entry and is a major time saver

Cons

I wish I was more comfortable with everything in the system. After using for 11 years, I still have yet to track commissions in the program to save time calculating payroll. The major faults in the program are in the user and not the system.

Max

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

MarketSharp for Contractors

The tech support team is great. I really like dealing with them. The are quick and efficient. We have reviewed other options. For now, we are going to stick with MarketSharp.

Pros

I like that we can make notes about a project that our whole team can see. I like the functionality of the calendar. I like that MS pushes to Quckbooks too.

Cons

I am hopeful that we will see more AI brought into the software. For example, it would be nice for our team to be able to speak their notes into the CRM automatically. It would also be nice to incorporate products like Company Cam so that we can match pictures with jobs. We would also like to see further integrations with Leap (estimating software).

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Sturdy CRM

Pros

Customizing reports allows us a great look into how we're doing

Cons

We'd like to have the ability to attribute an inquiry to multiple sources

Reasons for switching to MarketSharp

More options with MarketSharp

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Adaptable CRM with Integrations

Exceptional all around

Pros

I first met [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in 2004 at a conference in Orlando, I was so impressed by him I signed on right away as MarketSharp grew so did my business, by learning the program and implementing it in my business I have increased efficiency greatly MarketSharp is always evolving and adding to their long list of integrations This allows for seamless automatic activities with other apps and programs

Cons

There really are no "cons" The only issue is you need to dedicate time to to learn and use with this program you never stop learning it I'm always going back in to pick out a new nugget to use

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Robust CRM and business management software

We have a long term relationship with Marketsharp and they have made us a ton of money. Simplifying CRM use and being able to access customer history is invaluable to us.

Pros

User interface is clear and logical. Tabs, buttons and hot links are all very functional.

Cons

This is not an app. You will not benefit from it if you dont learn all the aspects of what it can do. We made the mistake of thinking we "knew it all" and have spent countless hours correcting our assumptions. The Marketsharp university is a comprehensive source for how to do it right. Customer support is amazingly quick and efficient.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

We felt it was a good fit for our organization.

Courtney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Successful CRM for business

Pros

We have used this software for many years now for storing all of our customer information, scheduling appointments, and tracking sales. It has done everything we have needed it to do in most situations and has been a successful CRM for us.

Cons

It doesn't seem like there are ever any updates or upgrades to the system. Over the years, nothing has seemed to change when I'm sure there are improvements that could be made in certain places as the years go by and technology improves.

Benjamin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Marketing management for your company

Market Sharp is a good program for managing a small marketing program. More directed at desktop PC. The support is good during daylight business hours.

Pros

Ease of locating customer information and keeping track of customer visits and products. Manage your current leads also keep track of your sales. Lookup products that you have sold to individuals. Keep notes on each customer interaction.

Cons

Not Mac friendly mainly print spooler. Annoying upsell ads. Semi Android smart phone friendly. Feels like WordPress

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great Value and Customization

Our overall experience is excellent. We wouldn't want to run without MarketSharp.

Pros

We use several features of this product including the ability to add on features that add value such as the ability to text our customers, constant contact and guild quality. Everything integrates well. Reports are totally customizable.

Cons

There is a learning curve at the beginning. But it is well worth the effort.

Becky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great customer service and great computer program overall

Very organized and customer service is great

Pros

Customer service, few glitches, instructional videos are helpful and I wish there were an easy way to watch them at desired/requested times as not everyone can watch live videos at 1pm or 2pm, etc.

Cons

It's hard to 'learn' unless you do it side by side with someone who knows it....the videos just aren't detailed to have someone go at it on their own...there are so many processes to have to do...

Gary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

MS Review

I like it overall however I wish it would work with Mac Products.

Pros

The ability to track projects from anywhere in the world.

Cons

It does not work well with iPads. Our sales team uses iPads exclusively. It also will not allow us to edit the dates on attachments which makes our process very difficult.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

Not sure.

Reasons for switching to MarketSharp

I thought we would like your product better.

Tammy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

MarketSharp Review

I have used MarketSharp for 20 years. I would not be without it. I do not use it to it full potential, we are small and do not have the manpower.

Pros

Keeping up with our customers from the time we take an appointment, turn it into a job, then services later on. It is web based, so I can be anywhere to utilize it.

Cons

It is hard for me because I am not an everyday user.

Kimberly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great CRM and Marketing Tool

Being able to have all of our leads and customers information in one spot helps every aspect of the business.

Pros

The CRM is easy to use and being able to email customers, leads and marketing material right from the platform is a huge bonus.

Cons

Email templates are a not user friendly to create them. Once they are created they are good.

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Daily User

I no longer have to write appointments down on a white board!!!!

Pros

The scheduling is the best thing EVER. I like that Market sharp holds webinars are different ways to use it. I know there is so much more that it can do I just need to learn how.

Cons

The job tracking I cant use. Its to difficult to enter the information.

Tracie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great for the home improvement industry

Pros

It is very intuitive regarding the needs and wants of a home improvement company. It is easy to use and offers reports to gain insights into the business

Cons

The mobile app is not great, so our organization only uses the desktop version. It is difficult to use the CRM on the go.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Works but cumbersome

So so. Not the work at I’ve used and not the most refined.

Pros

Customer search, notes, costs tracking. Sales reporting

Cons

Too many options of customer search. I request that we have options to limit views and sections. Upper left side of screen.

Reasons for choosing MarketSharp

It was here prior to my arrival.

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews
MarketSharp

MarketSharp

4.38/5 out of 47 reviews
PriceWatch Demo