All McCormick Plumbing and Mechanical Estimating Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Russell

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome/ Flexible

The support is pat excellent, key that demo and sales rep are knowledgeable imdustry professionals who understand the “real world”. So they are great to work with!

PROS

Well laid out, 5 steps not a lot of redundant tasks and highly confogurable. I am able to group assemblies and redundant tasks, duplicate a common package and save different versions. The plan counting is super clean and easy to use. Saves tons of time.

CONS

Invest in this software wisely. Don’t over spend on seats if you are new to estimating. No cons, but be advised that you should look into a cloud system for deployment over thin client or Mac. Otherwise great software!

James

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

WIN 3000

The McCormick System was fairly easy to adapt to and begin estimations right out of the box. Their support was responsive and helpful. Trade based tutorials were not specific enough. There was no training manual available, only online tutorials and help videos. I have been awarded several contracts since the implementation of the McCormick System and applaud their efforts to continue to improve the software.

PROS

The software was very beneficial to my estimations.Support was always there. With the proper equipment in place, an estimator can perform a digital takeoff from the online drawings and create a proposal for the project

CONS

No manual available. Price intergration with Traser X is not accurate. Some items in database are irrelevant .

Kimberly

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Great product

This product shows ease of use and a great set up. We'll thought out program.

PROS

The ease of use

CONS

I had nothing that I disliked.

Matt

Construction

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2015

Great software that fits are needs now & will allow for future growth

PROS

The following are the top reasons we selected McCormick Systems software as our in-house takeoff software: 1) Customer service, specifically our Account Rep Dylan 2) Easy of use 3) Capabilities of the software 4) Price/Value of the software We choose McCormick Systems because their platform is exactly what we needed, it is incredibly user friendly, their customer service and support is fantastic, and the price/value was unmatched. The software allows us to save time and money on our takeoffs immediately; not to mention there is room to grow within the platform at no extra cost to us. Working with everyone at McCormick Systems (from our Account Rep, to the IT Dept, to the VP Sales) has been a true pleasure. A lot of companies say the customer comes first ... but don't always follow through on that promise - McCormick Systems takes that promise to heart!

CONS

The installation process and getting the software up and running was difficult. Upon installing the physical software key it created a very large usage drain on our in-house server, resulting in a frustrating lag on all employee terminals and all programs including McCormick Systems software. The good news was that McCormick Systems was great at figuring out a solution, as well as extending our trial period so that we could adequately test out the software prior to purchasing it.

Zhiwei

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Good product and good value

PROS

The integration is good after the estimating is done. Linked with project managing software and accounting. The support is good too.

CONS

Some compatibility issue with our windows version, but might not be the problem of the software. We corrected it now.

Marlo

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Plumbing and mechanical Estimating

Its really good experience cause it can help you improve your skills on estimating materials.

PROS

It can help me to be more technical on site. and also you learn more about it.

CONS

Technical details of mechanical plumbing.

Reasons for switching to McCormick Plumbing and Mechanical Estimating

Due to small salary

Cassandra

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Easy Peasy

Other than cost I truly have no complaints for this product. Estimating is new for me and I tested out a few products before I ultimately went with McCormick. It's really great for new people like me. Plus their customer support is really helpful. Going through the tutorials to get a feel for their program is very beneficial. I hope to attend some of their classes as well.

PROS

Helpful guides and videos to get you started, great customer service, easy to navigate, can upload PDF files to your jobs.

CONS

It's quite expensive, but they will work with you on cost by breaking it down into payments. But it's definitely worth the cost!

Francisco

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome

PROS

The flexibility and easy to work with. the features

CONS

Nothing

David

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great service, people, software takes some time to really get used to and set up.

PROS

Take off with tracing piping and changing colors and symbols for fittings is pretty easy to get used to.

CONS

The items/inventory set up for plumbing industry needs alot more attention for the price of the software.

Amelia

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great product but not for beginners

I would suggest setting aside at least a day or two for strictly learning this program if you have the time.

PROS

The program has a lot of functions and can decrease time to estimate a job or project. You can connect to your supply vendors for pricing.

CONS

Takes a little while to learn the program. Hard to train on the program when you are a small business and doing all of the work yourself. No time to really learn the program.

tom

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

mc cormick

this is first estimating program I have used, it is very user friendly, easy to understand, navagation is easy and tech support has been very good, they are there when you call them and if they are busy they get back with you in a reasonable amount of time. System is reasonably priced compared to the other systems we looked at. I have already referred this program to a few other estimators

Joel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Awesome software well worth the price

PROS

The amount of time this saves from manual takeoff is astounding. Not to mention the accuracy. Pricing is connected to a national database that is updated often to ensure your estimate will be accurate. Customization is great too. If they do not have a fitting or a type of pipe (which I have yet to run into) you can add it yourself. customer support has been awesome for us as well.

CONS

There is a learning curve with this, but the great thing is they give you a good amount of training with the software at the time of purchase. Also, for the price we would like to be able to use it for more users.

Marc

Construction

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2015

McCormick Systems Is Awesome

PROS

The Product works great and is fully customizable to fit your needs. Tech Support is real friendly and helpful.

CONS

There is nothing I dont like so far with this vendor. Everyone there is real helpful.

Melvin

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2015

Excellent software and Most of all a Time Saver..

PROS

Best product for my business, the WIN 1000 software has been nothing but an asset to my business. I have never had so much confidence in bidding on projects until I've used this product. I've won more projects using this software than I did bidding off drawings, most of all I've saved a lot of time in completing a bid and i know exactly what my profit will be.

CONS

Nothing not to like about this product. Everything was and still is just perfect from the beginning.

David

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2014

Estimator / Project Manager

PROS

Their support team is friendly and knows their product well.

CONS

There's no training available close to Georgia. Also, PDFs do not transfer easily. I was informed a patch is coming.

Jake

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

McCormick is top notch!

PROS

I like that they specifically made this product for Plumbing. It’s not a universal estimating software.

CONS

It is a little complicated unless you’re tech savvy. It looks like they used Microsoft access. That’s not a super easy program to understand but it is doable.

john

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

excellent estimating software

Comes with one on one on-line teaching when you need it. Great customer service. Only product that is just for plumbers I have found.

PROS

A+ customer service

CONS

Takes lots of one on one time with customer service to learn

Rich

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

McCormick Rocks!

Relatively easy to use plumbing package. Customer Support excellent.

PROS

Ease of setup and use

CONS

Beta testing.

Joshua

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY