User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The auto populate is very handy. Customer Support did help me in use of the auto populate from previous days work. "

  • "I truly enjoy the flexibility of the application, snap pictures and speak the comments and within an hour - the report is generated and ready for edit."

  • "Easy to use for even people who are not into technology. Less carbon footprint l."

  • Cons

  • "Training/FAQs was a little lacking through their website. Customer support was not quite as quick to respond as we would have liked, but once we reached them, they were very helpful. "

  • "My older crew embers struggled a bit to learn the process but once they got up to speed they loved it too"

  • "Sometime the voice dictation and sync-ing will take longer than expected."

Browse NoteVault Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

October 2018

Emeka from Boston University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

This is a great tool for documenting and sharing notes.

Pros

It's really easy to use and has great features on both computer and phone app.

Cons

It takes some time to learn but ends up being easy to use after you get the hang of it.

July 2019

George from BNBuilders

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Adaptable for Multi Small Projects

The fast past of visiting multiple small projects over a giant campus makes notetaking nearly impossible. But the voice dictation/transcription feature connected with photos is a huge help in documenting my daily work

Pros

With the "categories" I am able to customize the daily reports to manage and document multiple small projects from one single sheet

Cons

Sometime the voice dictation and sync-ing will take longer than expected.

May 2017

ROBERT from Nova Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Fine.

Less typing. Easier upload of photos.

Pros

Easy upload of photos. Transcription minimizes the amount of typing. Customer support is actually pretty good, problems are dealt with swiftly when they can be dealt with.

Cons

On the calendar, days with filled in with a color, makes it easy to see which days you were on a project. The color needs to change when an email has been generated and sent. Also would like to be able to access favorites when uploading photos. Certain photos are used repeatedly. App occasionally crashes at the end of a voice note just when it's time to chose photos.

November 2019

Dharmesh from DAV Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Trial Experience

Pros

My company currently uses CMiC for both accounting and field management. We are not very happy with CMiC's daily reporting functions. I wasn't really looking for a replacement for the daily reporting when I just happened to come across NoteVault on line. I watched a couple of videos and did a little research online...then contacted NoteVault for a demo. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from NoteVault contacted me and provided the demo. The demo was very informative and the overall platform looked very user friendly. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] offered a 14 day trial. During the 14 day trial, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was readily available...day or night...email or text...to answer all questions and concerns. I recently committed my company to a 3 year agreement to the full platform offered by NoteVault. Not only because they have an excellent product but because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] professionalism, knowledge of the product and commitment to customer service.

Cons

I have not had any bad experiences with NoteVault. If there were any concerns, I know the customer service team at NoteVault will be on it right away.

November 2016

John from McCarthy Building Companies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2016

Too simple

This has an awesome feature of having real people transcribe what you say which is great and saves a ton of time, however lacking in other features. There is no good way to look through pictures without clicking on them one at a time and going back to click on the next one. This makes it super easy to make a update by speaking your 2 cents and snapping a few quick photos of whats going on, however it is not easy to quickly find a photo you to "2 or 3 months back but your not sure" without slowly searching through the filters. You also have to download pictures one at a time as well, making it an not a good choice to store many pictures on.

Pros

Voice Transcription makes it easy to report on things you would otherwise not put in the effort to type; making it easier to have more and better quality of reports.

Cons

Online interface/picture viewing/sorting capabilities.

July 2019

Lance from KPH Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NoteVault

For KPH Inc it is all about photos. Taking pictures of site conditions such as safety issues,site cleanliness,utility locate flags,our finished installation and changes in the scope of the job to have proof for the engineer or owner. Also excellent for making job notes during the day and at the end of day. The weather 3 times a day at each site that I am managing sometimes 5-6 per day and 50 miles apart is very beneficial. Also being able to print off all your projects at the end of year is great for bring to meeting with owner/engineers and our employees.

Pros

Easy to use. Everything quickly available to document work progress and issues. Attach photos easily.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I have had an issue with that was not quickly resolved or explained how to get what i want out of the product from customer service.

December 2016

Charles from HB Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

NoteVault End User Functionality Review

Pros

The auto populate is very handy. Customer Support did help me in use of the auto populate from previous days work.

Cons

New info input is difficult to use immediately. What is slightly cumbersome is when a name, company, trade, or classification is added that information does not make the list as I can see it. In order to use that new information I must choose something else from the pull down, save and finish, and the edit before the new information comes in. I am happy to go over that with Customer Support because maybe I'm doing something incorrect.

July 2019

Chad from Forma Construction Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

NoteVault Review

Doing my dailies has never been easier. I would recommend this service to all that require daily reports.

Pros

-Being able to talk my daily reports vs. writing -Ease of attaching Pictures -Ease of editing on computer -Great Customer Service

Cons

- Occasionally pictures do not attach - Notes do not appear in order as spoken - Need note search bar to find things in past notes

July 2019

Paul from BRB Contractors, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Long Time User

The greatest asset of NoteVault to me is the time that it saves me in generating my safety reports. I used to dread sitting down and downloading pictures, typing my comments and corrections and then generating the report. It used to take me an hour minimal to get a single report out! With NoteVault, this morning I edited 3 different job site inspections and sent the reports to the people that needed them within 15 minutes for all of them!!

Pros

I truly enjoy the flexibility of the application, snap pictures and speak the comments and within an hour - the report is generated and ready for edit.

Cons

Being there at the start, they have worked through a lot of bugs over the past 10 years. There is really nothing that deters me from using it - I works great now and has for many years.

July 2018

Ruby from Belknap Plumbing Systems Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

one step closer to paperless

brings all your job info into one central location so no more "lost" reports

Pros

With voice input makes data collection so much easier. allowing the whole team to be on the same page a lot faster then submitting paper reports

Cons

My older crew embers struggled a bit to learn the process but once they got up to speed they loved it too

December 2016

Bill from Windover Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Windover Construction - Field Super review

At first, Notevault was accepted easily, but over the past 2 years, I have really improved on using the software daily. My biggest tip to others using in the company is setting up more Categories immediately when a job is open, use individual NOTES for each sub/trade or floor to keep clean. I do wish Notevault did have a SAFETY tab like Notes, Labor, Equipment, and Materials... would no doubt make this software AAA+, but actually missing that is opening up our company to look for a software that does include this feature.

Pros

- Well thought and layed out. - Easy to use features on both computer and phone app. - Auto-generating and distribution of report the following day. - Customer Service - any time of the day I have gotten excellent help on minor issues. - Cloud holds information for 8yrs.

Cons

- Need a tab for SAFETY like Notes, Labor, Equipment, Materials. - Categories in Settings: There should be many more pre-entered categories for Commercial Construction (all trades, inspections, weather) -

August 2018

Baldemar from DPR Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Best Note Keeping App for Construction

Pros

Being able to write notes by talking to the phone instead of typing them makes it incredibly useful when walking big construction projects. The ability to attach pictures to notes is also quite useful.

Cons

I wish that the functionality with the other related app, "Crew!" would work better... it has been a little while since I've used the app and have heard it has been fixed, though. Can't wait to try it again!

December 2016

Dane from GLY Construction Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

40 Years of Daily Reports

Going on 4 years of using NoteVault for daily documentation. The ease of just describing the day and backing up with photos while out in the field is amazing. Send to Owner and Architect the day after with question or challenges identified is a gift.

Pros

Ease of use and the end product.

Cons

Cannot have more than 1 user on the subscription. A single project subscription should be able to share with foreman etc. for daily documentation.

May 2017

Alfred from Zachry

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

I can only say with NoteVault is very reassuring in capturing the day

Pros

Simple and easy to use software that allowed for multiple people in the office to be trained. It also allowed for notes to be sent to sub-contractors to show progress of workers or lack there of

Cons

There was many faults with the programs so hard to answer. But the only issue I could think was when using the vocal note taking aspect words were missing.

December 2016

Tim from Snavely Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Note vault review

Note vault is a definite time saver... as an old timer that has progressed through the industry from the pre-cell phone days to present. Never have I thought DFR's would be so easy ... Walk around the job site, voice transcribes notes add pictures with details.. any little thing can be notated in real time. Now, I couldn't imagine doing DFR's without it....Thanks Note Vault!!!!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Finding things in past DFR's

January 2017

Aaron from SAJE Build

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Great service for documenting and reporting

Notevault makes it simple to document a report every time I do a site visit. I snap a couple of photos in the app of work progress or really anything I want to document, such as a punch list item, incident, photo of material I need to purchase, etc... Then write or dictate a brief (or detailed) description. Notevault does the rest! The next day I get a beautiful PDF report with all of the information, even includes weather, location, time, and name of person taking the report automatically. All images are stored on their server and I can download them to my computer or phone at any time. Overall I find this product useful in running my projects and highly recommend it to anyone looking for ways to streamline documentation and reporting.

Pros

Ease of use / automatically generated PDFs

Cons

The website is difficult to use, especially when downloading pictures, I can only download one at a time. Also, downloading reports from website is very slow and cumbersome.

December 2016

Chris from Placer Electric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Program

We had to start using Note Vault for a project we did last year. we liked it so much we continued to use it and are now using it company wide on every project we do. They have great customer service and training classes.

Pros

Very easy to use. You can customize controls and access for each individual person.

Response from NoteVault

Replied December 2016

Thanks, Chris for the review and being a NoteVault customer.

June 2017

Pete from Advanced Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

We have used notevault for daily reporting.

Pros

It is relatively easy to use. It auto populates the daily reports for us. It makes it easy for superintendent to input their reports

Cons

It is a little hard to maintain the system. The setup for each project is not as automated as i think it could be.

July 2019

Cuathemoc from Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

NoteVault

The company is very helpful when you have an issue and quickly to resolve any issue. One person that is really helpful is CSR.

Pros

Very easy to use and very helpful for proof of documentation such as picture images.

Cons

The program tends to freeze quiet often.

May 2017

Tony from Universal Creative

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very straight forward and easy for all technical skill kevels to use.

Daily concise snapshots of the project shown by the integral person of the given area.

Pros

Anyone we give it to is able to use it. Even those that are less technically savvy. It does a good job of giving everyone a brief overview of the project in a concise daily snapshot.

Cons

My notes don't seem to consistently post unless I babysit them in the status window. Other than that, none.

July 2019

michael from Nova Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Time Saver...Easy to use

I just click on jobsite address and i'm ready to write report. When i'm done i just click send and everybody who needs a copy receives it . It sends me a copy so billing or cross reference is simple.....All Done

Pros

Im not super tech savvy but it was simple to get up and running. Customer service is quick to help out.

Cons

I have been writing reports for a while now and have no cons.

May 2017

Lew from Lecesse construction Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

saves a lot of time, simplifies record keeping

saves huge amount of time

Pros

Automatic transcription, tracking usage of material and equipment. Automatic delivery of report to assignees assures everyone receives the most current information

Cons

Sometimes photos have gotten lost and tech support can't retrieve them. Tech support personel not always available in a timely manner to assist with tech issues

May 2017

Russell from Universal Creative

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

We use NoteVault every day of the week for all 3 work shifts. It is accessible and easy to use, too.

Tracking and photo documentation.

Pros

The thing I like most about NoteVault are it's ease of use and accessibility. I also like how many different people can use it.

Cons

What I like least about the software is the fact that the least desirable aspect of NotVault is that it isn't not easy to use.

June 2017

Julie from Tex Tar Waterproofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Able to work in the office and see what is the filed is doing.

bring the filed to the office staff

Pros

Ease access, crew can go in and snap a photo of site and we can send to our builder if need be, or add to our advertisement.

Cons

when setting up address there was a time delay with the state and zip. Need to block in locations (city / State) reduce time.

January 2017

David from Greenberg Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

GREENBERG CONSTRUCTION NOTEVAULT REVIEW

Notevault has been great for clients and management to get daily visuals of our projects. We have recommended it to many others as it seems to be a great value for the money.

Pros

Easy to use which promotes use by site personnel. Daily visuals keep owners and management up to speed on job status.

Cons

Nothing to report.

December 2016

Sissy from Parker & Sons Steel Erecting, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Time and Note Keeping Tool

We have been using NoteVault for a little over a year and it has proved to be just what we needed for note keeping and time entry. I have had to contact customer service approx 3 times and every time they were professional and very quick to resolve my issues. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the construction industry.

January 2017

Art from Superior air handling

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

NoteVault rreview

Needs better integration with iPad and be able to add a description to any photo. Also, a better way to insert photos into groups and a date stamp on when the photo was taken.

Pros

Easy to use for even people who are not into technology. Less carbon footprint l.

Cons

iPad needs its own app

January 2017

Josh from CCG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Notevault is the EASY way to do daily reports

I use the app daily on my hospital construction project and its really easy to log manpower, issues, etc. with pictures. I think it saves me at least 20 mins per day.

Pros

Ease of use and how quickly reports can be filed.

Cons

The time it takes for verbal notes to be transcribed.

May 2017

Bruce from Modus Architecture Collaborative

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

A very easy to use application that simplifies on site photographic and written documentation.

Documentation of a project during construction is extremely important. Just ask any attorney. It provides a linear time line of events and simplifies the whole process, making it less likely that the record keeping will fall behind.

Pros

It is a huge time saver. The photographic documentation, backed up with the written or transcribed notes, provides a thorough and linear history of the project. It also automatically records the weather conditions on the day the notes were made. It keeps everything transparent and holds people accountable.

Cons

If a site visit has to be brief and there is not enough time to add notes to each photograph, it would be very helpful if the software allowed the comments to be added later by using the same program.

January 2017

Dean from parker&sons steel erecting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

ParkerSon's

Easy to use but can't get back in to notes to review or add activities the notevault is easy to use it helps with my change orders and the pictures

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Can't get back to my activities

May 2017

Aaron from Mhhs

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Very easy to use with the requirements for this job. Takes less than 5 minutes a day

Pros

I like the way note vault allows a custom set up for job requirements. Customer service helped create short cut that made everything fast and easy.

Cons

I can't correct a mistake if I have saved a daily. Probably something that could be fixed with a phone call

January 2017

Jason from Bearing Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Easy to Use

Notevault has been easy for our field personnel to use and track, and makes it very simple to modify permissions or add users. It's light and intuitive. The one thing keeping us from using the labor tracking feature is the inability to export the labor info within a date range to excel.

Pros

Intuitive and easy for users with little tech experience.

Cons

The inability to export labor info over several weeks to excel.

December 2016

Phillip from Russo Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

NoteVault Review

Overall, my experience working with NoteVault from the field has been positive. Most of the text responses are very accurate to reflect the verbal notes taken. Sometimes the editing or "polishing" of the final report for distribution can be time-consuming; however, the end product is very good.

Pros

Translation of verbal notes is accurate.

Cons

Editing, arranging and polishing the final report for distribution is very time-consuming.

May 2017

Steve from Universal creative

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great program

Really do not have anything negative to say about the funtionality of this system , we use it with no issues

Pros

Ease of use and the new desktop interface is user friendly. We use it daily to track project progress

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Great reporting tool but really only useful for field staff

Pros

Custom reports for construction teams on a daily basis but only really useful for field staff. We like that you can review from any where but a lot of newer programs have this feature built into the system

Cons

Not useful if you upgrade to a new system that has this feature built in for a lower cost associated.

June 2017

Todd from Alpine West Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Note Vault online helps us get out dailies done

Ease of getting reports done

Pros

I like the cloud based server. The ability to rapidly recall previously submitted information and the fact that all input is archived.

Cons

I don't like how difficult it is to coordinate when you do and dont have connectivity (wifi). They need a better means of coordinating these conditions.

May 2017

Ian from Universal creative

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to use and very helpful for site management

The ability to keep up to date with the building sites we manage and the tasks being performed on said sites and the level of job completion real time.

Pros

Easy to use and can be accessed from many of my devices and ability to use cell phone is a great benefit and also with PC, tablet and laptop all aids in helping me complete my assigned tasks

Cons

Product can be slow over cellular network and if any of the devices you use have poor connectively it has a negative effect on the tasks and pictures you are trying to dispatch

December 2016

Vincent from Bent Electrical Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Vinny's review

Great tool for the guys in the field, keeps everyone informed about the project and daily activities and events.

May 2017

Melissa from FORMA Construction Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to learn and use

Superintendents are completing daily reports completely and accurately

Pros

Easy to set up users and projects. Easy to delete users and archive projects. Transcribing is accurate. Like the ability to add jobsite photos.

Cons

Would like sorting options for projects so you can sort by job #, address, etc. Don't know if jobs and users can be set up from the app or not? If not, that would be a great option for administrators.

December 2019

Gaby from McGough Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Digital Documentation and Filing System

Will create an effective and organized system to store and share files in a digitized, cloud-based program for better communication between all those involved.

Pros

This cloud-based system organizes data and documentation for construction based companies. Everything is synced and saved automatically after uploading to company's cloud for easy access. The category tabs allow for companies to personalize their experience.

Cons

Syncing can take longer than expected and attached files do not send correctly, but these are minor issues that can be fixed with more updates to the software.

July 2019

Jared from Mathews Mechanical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Software at a great price

Our daily reporting and job tracking has improved dramatically, this has saved many trips to the field to verify things or to check up on jobs.

Pros

Notevault is really simple and easy to use, my guys in the field were able to pick it up and start using it effectively with just a 10 minute crash course I gave them myself

Cons

It would be nice to be able to add jobs from the field

July 2019

Mark from EFI Panels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good Product

Our new customer service rep is easy to get a hold of and will stay on the phone as long as this dummy needs to. She is very patient with me. I appreciate not being talked down to.

Pros

Fairly straightforward. Each job is easy to get to and go back and forth as I need to.

Cons

Just a little difficult to upload images for field guys. I have not had issues myself.

June 2017

Joseph from Raineri Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Daily Logs

Pros

Note Vault is a great way for field superintendents to generate their daily logs, and have the daily logs distributed to the appropriate people the next day.

Cons

Note vault was only used for daily logs in our company which was limiting and why we eventually transitioned away from the product to a more complete documentation program.

May 2017

David from MNC Contractors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great experience we love it

Pros

Very easy to use. Works with all employers and amazing for protecting yourself from any issues that can arise.

Cons

The software Crashes a lot. Users keeper getting logged out and can't sign back in. Website has a lot of flaws.

January 2018

Logan from McCarthy Building Companies

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Although sometimes tricky to get subs set up, the end product is very useful.

Pros

It's very simple to describe the days work, snap a picture and upload it to the site. Even folks with little technology experience can learn the tool.

Cons

Getting people set up with an account has been cumbersome multiple times. The older folks don't like having to wait for a verification email and then taking the time to re-enter login information.

May 2017

Don from HB Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to use and a great recording tool

I already did recommend it To Ramirez & Sons out of Lovington NM. No cons yet and hope not in the future It's a little slow on the Computer but is great on a I phone and I pad

Pros

Its all right There, easy to use a good tool for field daily logs . photos are easy notes a good and weather is done.

Cons

June 2017

Curtis from AECOM Hunt

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Used Notevault on the last 2 projects and it's a piece of cake.

Progress tracking on the project.

Pros

Ease of use, can use it in the field by either calling in your note, typing it in, or using voice recognition directly into the app.

Cons

You get out of it what you put into it. I don't use it as well as I should, but hey that's not a Notevault issue.

May 2017

Jonathan from NOVA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to use. Adding pics to the reports are very helpful.

Pros

Ease of emailing everyone in the distribution list at end of day. Being able to add photos is nice but does lengthen the report some.

Cons

Occasionally information will be completely lost on the devices. Notevault is generally able to remedy the situation promptly.

January 2017

Lucas from TDINDUSTRIES

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

This iPad app is great

This system helps me keep track of events that happen throughout the entirety of my projects! The picture option in the app is very easy to use and is very helpful. It keeps an ongoing record/Dailey report of the whole job and is essential to every one of the jobs that I am involved in.

Pros

Record keeping aspect

Cons

No options for video

December 2016

Richard from TDIndustries

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Email Alerts/Optimize for I pad

Overall great app for daily reports. I like how you can print out any day you need. However, as of lately, every time I type a new note on the iPhone app, I receive tons of email notifications from previous notes. One time I received over 100 emails making one note. I would also like to see the app optimized for the iPad. It is currently an iPhone app running on iPad.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews