What are Owner Insite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Owner Insite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

26 Reviews

5
19
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Extremely easy to navigate, clear presentation, and reliable service. Software developer team readily accommodated project sites for individual owner and manager needs, with quick turnaround."
  • icon"Finally the team at Owner InSite respects the industry is changing and continues to evolve with it and its clients. Customer support has been enthusiastic and responsive."
  • icon"There are so many great things about Owner InSite, but the best is that it is ready to go - as is. You don't have to spend months or years customizing it to do the very basic things."
  • icon"At times Owner InSite can be difficult to use with lack of consistency in how certain items are used by Contractors."

Jump to:

Browse all Owner Insite Reviews

  • Have you used Owner Insite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 26 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

Regina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Owner InSite - Seamless Co-Worker

I highly recommend Owner InSite to anyone doing a Construction project or Construction Management. I can't imagine trying to do a project without them and all the wasted time and energy that would be spent tracking documents and sending duplicate information to multiple people and trying to have everyone get the same information at the same time or have access to the most updated information in one place. The program is such an asset to our company that we present it as an important part of each our Construction Management proposals. The staff is so much more than helpful - they feel more like co-workers.

Pros

Using Owner InSite has been like having five more people on our team who manage, organize, coordinate and disseminate information at the right time to the right people - but we don't have to pay for salary or healthcare! I've used a number of similar programs and Owner InSite is by far the most intuitive I've used. General Contractor's and Architects can jump in and start using it from day one with minimal training. Once established the communication pathways seamlessly manage critical document dissemination with the touch of a button.

Cons

We seem to manage and input our Change Orders differently than most others and have struggled to find the best way to show this within the constraints of the Owner InSite Budget program. Their team members have worked with us tirelessly to find the best solution and have even worked over the weekend to help us adjust and correct things that weren't showing up correctly on the system.

Reasons for choosing Owner Insite

Owner InSite has exactly the project coverage we need at a reasonable price without a lot of extra fluff that we don't want and didn't want to pay extra for. We didn't want to be "penalized" and pay more for adding more contacts to a project or have to try to decide who the most critical 10-12 people on a project were, like some other programs we reviewed.

Response from Owner Insite

Thank you, Regina! We're obviously very pleased that our software meets your needs while providing exceptional value for the price, but what really warms our heart is hearing that our training and support team feels like a part of your company. We see you and all our customers as partners working towards a common goal. That belief is a core value of our business, and something we believe really sets us apart from our competition.

Replied August 2021

luz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

User Friendly Powerful Management Tool with Amazing Customer Service

Prior to Owner Insite, as owner/developers, we were compiling multiple spreadsheets and logs and relying on emails to make sure that we could track the progress of the project. Owner Insite has been a game changer for us in construction management. The GC's and architects and even other stake holders and partners have commented on the ease of use for all skill levels and that by requiring Owner Insite as the main communication method, the project is documented, changes are transparent and there is less "blame game." I cannot stress enough, however, that although the software is great, the Owner Insite team is the best feature because they believe in their product and work with your team to make sure that it is properly implemented, utilized, new features updated, and they have fun while doing it.

Pros

Owner Insite's best feature is not the software but the customer service provided by the Owner Insite team The attention provided to every function and how it interacts with the different tabs provides for an integrated seamless user experience. The ability to send documents via email to the system is one of my favorite features, but the transparency between the GC, architect and other stakeholders when submittals, RFI's, and ASI's are created and approved makes Owner Insite your best tool for your projects.

Cons

Integration with our existing business practices was seamless, especially since the Owner Insite Team was very involved with trainings as needed, youtube tutorials and willing to walk our partners through the process one on one. While using Owner Insite, we have found that additional "features" or "data points" would be nice to have and the Owner Insite team was very open to including those in the software updates. None of those "nice to have" features, however, detracted from the functionality or purpose of the platform.

Reasons for choosing Owner Insite

The Owner Insite customer service team was extremely attentive to our unique needs and the costs. The Owner Insite product was less expensive and provided more value to our projects.

Response from Owner Insite

Thank you for your review! Please know that our team is committed to continually improving both the features we offer and the level of support we provide. We pride ourselves not only on giving owners an extremely versatile and robust platform, but also one that is a lot easier to learn (and use) than our competitors' products. And yes, we do like to have a little fun along the way!

Replied July 2021

Rick

Industry: Construction

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2014

Owner InSite PMIS Review

Pros

User friendly, great support.

Cons

Integration of approval process for specific design team members. Using a default of Architect creates liability issues. Also, if the software had alerts for overdue RFIs or Submittals, it would help facilitate the approval/review process.

Melanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Keeping track of project expenses and budget all in one place!

I love the fact that I can retrieve any data from our projects in an instant. As long as I have entered the data, it should be there! When my supervisor needs a document or needs to see a roll up of a program, I can deliver the request in a timely and professional format. OI has helped us keep us on track with our BOND projects and deliver them under budget and on time!

Pros

The ease of use and the real time data is very important to us. With our staff changes it is very important that we are able to continue use of this software, with minimal downtime, while training new employees on how to use it. Keepng all of the project data in one place is awesome! It has eliminated the need to enter the project data in to 4 different software applications. Bonus!

Cons

Sometimes I forget to hit submit! That is a user problem.

Reasons for choosing Owner Insite

Support from the OI team is very important to us. We appreciate being able to call or email and get a quick and helpful response. OI has been a great partner with RISD and we hope to continue to use OI in the years to come.

Response from Owner Insite

Thanks, Melanie! We're honored to partner with you and your colleagues to help create the best learning environments possible for your students. We know how important the work you do is, and our mission is to help you achieve optimal results with minimum risk. We appreciate your trust!

Replied August 2021

Guillermo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Product, Superior Customer Service

Pros

Owner Insight allows us to capture all facets of a project life cycle within a single solution. The software is also very cost effective compared to other products. Lastly, and most importantly, the level of customer service exceeds that of any other software that I have encountered.

Cons

The user interface could probably benefit from a facelift to a more modern look/ease of use.

Reasons for choosing Owner Insite

Price was the differentiating factor.

Response from Owner Insite

Thank you, Guillermo! We pride ourselves on offering the best customer service in the business. We're also very intentional about pricing our platform at a level that makes financial sense to even our smallest customers. We're continually working to create the best user experience possible, and we have some big things in the works for 2022. Stay tuned!

Replied November 2021

gerald

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Owner's reveiw and endorsement of Owner InSite . . . amazing software and support team

With any large organization, archival of design and construction documents is challenging and often an after-thought. Owner Insite makes the use of electronic documents accessible in addition to creating a comprehensive system that enables retrieval of files easy, even years after completion of the Project

Pros

East of use . . . the basic software includes many applications that would be considered upgrades to other programs . . . and allows for all team members to quickly become proficient in using the accounting, design and document management

Cons

There is no virtual backup files created

Response from Owner Insite

Thank you! We definitely pride ourselves on the level of support and service we provide our customers. We're also always looking for opportunities to improve the value and user experience of all of our software products, so we appreciate your feedback.

Replied July 2021

Mara

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2013

Ready out of the box

If you need a software to manage your project, this is ideal. It gives you all the tools you need to track the project, report to your bosses, communicate with your consultants and vendors and stay on top of the work. And best of all, it all comes straight into your email inbox - without having to customize it to do so! Great value!

Pros

There are so many great things about Owner InSite, but the best is that it is ready to go - as is! You don't have to spend months or years customizing it to do the very basic things. I can start a new project and have the whole team trained in an hour. Usually takes another 30 minutes to get the owner and PM team trained on the accounting and it is ready to go.

Cons

I wish more owners were using this tool! So many think that you have to buy the super expensive behemoth to meet their needs. The reality is that tools that are bigger and more expensive just don't get used by the teams.

Bethany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Amazing System

The team at Owner Insite is very knowledgeable and worked with me on implementing changes or adding features that allowed me to perform my duties easily.

Pros

The ease of creating and updating projects in Owner Insite was great. Managing budgets and adding change orders was easy to accomplish and kept the budget up-to-date.

Cons

Having to print individual items was time consuming. A batch print option would be greatly appreciated.

Response from Owner Insite

Thanks for your feedback! As the only software developed specifically for owners, we always want to hear from you about how we can continue to elevate both the platform's capabilities and the user experience to better meet your individual needs. Glad we were able to add features that made your job easier!

Replied July 2021

Bryan

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2015

Owner InSite Review

Pros

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service. The software allowed us to collaborate with multiple individuals and gave everyone a snapshot of where we were with multiple items.

Cons

Accounting Functionality was minimal when I used it last.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2013

Owner Insite Review

My overall recommendation is use the software and it will make your project run smoother and information will be exchanged more efficiently.

Pros

We utilized Owner Insite on a 600 bed dorm in Texas and I have nothing but goods things to say. It made sharing information east and improved the process of RFI's and Submittals. The customer support was excellent and the team at Owner Insite was always willing to help and make changes.

Cons

Overall our use of the software on our end was a success. The only con I have is the accounting side since we did not get to use it. I think it could have been a valuable tool but the Owner did not want to use this feature.

Mara

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2012

I serve as our company’s project management software administrator. I was selected for that role because of my project/operations expertise, not my software expertise. I am not a software expert and that is why I love Owner InSite. As the administrator, it is my job to set up projects, give the staff access, and train the users (including the project’s A/E’s, Contractor and Owner). I can have the project set up and the team trained in an hour or two! I know how remarkable that is because some of our clients occasionally require us to use other software, so I have been exposed to the competition. I can’t imagine managing software that requires administrators to participate in two weeks of training or that takes months to set up. Who has the time (and money) for that? Owner InSite is easy to set up, easy to train and easy to use because it is intuitive. Things are located where you expect them to be – where I would put them if I were setting up project files. And the processes and routing are built in, so team members don’t have to figure out to whom to send items like design drawings, RFI’s, ASI’s, Submittals, meeting minutes, change requests and pay applications. Speaking of pay apps, I’m not an accountant either, but I can use and train on the accounting module of Owner Insite easily. It just makes sense. I highly recommend Owner InSite to any firm looking for an economical, simple to use, simple to implement project management solution that encompasses all phases of the project.

Guillermo

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2012

It is hard for me to put into words how much Owner InSite has been a tremendous asset to me while managing the construction of this project as a representative of the owner, Texas State University. It has helped me save time in the processing of Request for Information and Submittals. It has provided up to date Construction Documents organized in a manner that was easily accessed. All that were affected by the documents saw recommendations, suggestions, and approvals. While very useful during the construction, at the end of the projects we will have electronic access to all the documents (RFI, ASI, RFP, Drawings, Specifications, ETC.) available in a well-organized manner. The financial tracking portion was the only available feature that we did not take advantage off.

David

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2012

As the Operations Director of a large Program Management firm, I know from experience that one of the biggest reasons projects go off track is lack of communication. If key stakeholders aren’t communicating and continue to rely on their own proprietary software where the information is locked away, the team is not on the same page and problems arise. So I personally looked at numerous software solutions to fit our needs. We wanted software that not only allowed all of the project’s team members to communicate on one platform, but to do so economically. After evaluating numerous products we decided to use Owner InSite because it enables easy information sharing for a single project or an entire program. One key feature is that Owner InSite keeps the team informed by delivering key project information and event milestones directly to their email inbox. The system also includes a complete accounting module with full audit capability, document management, and project controls like Field Reports, RFIs, Submittals, and Issue tracking to seamlessly provide the information our owners and project managers need. Owner InSite has no per-seat license fees, so we can have unlimited users including contractors, sub-contractors, architects, engineers, and commissioning agents entering data and communicating instantaneously among each other. Owner InSite makes it easy to leverage essential information to keep a project on track and on budget. We think it’s the best product on the market today.

Maggie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Admin

we use it daily and it fulfills our needs

Pros

Very user friendly and great customer service

Cons

Platform could be easier to look at. Does not look

Response from Owner Insite

Thank you, Maggie! We're obviously a little biased, but we think our support team is the best in the business. We're also always working to make our interface even more user-friendly, so stay tuned!

Replied July 2021

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2013

Construction Company - Heavy User of OIS

I highly recommend this product to any construction company seeking a user-friendly, cost effective solution to managing their capital projects.

Pros

Without a doubt, the two best attributes from my CEO perspective are: 1) Ease of use. Very intuitive. Took less than an hour to train my PM's to use the system. 2) Bang for the buck. The features of OIS are comparable to much more expensive solutions.

Cons

It doesn't sync with our P&L Software; which we use in our business to develop Balance Sheets and Income Statements. But that is not a dealbreaker, as we were importing that manually before OIS.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Owners Love Owner InSite

Pros

Owner InSite is an excellent Owner based Construction Project Management Software System from Design to Maintenance

Cons

At times Owner InSite can be difficult to use with lack of consistency in how certain items are used by Contractors

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2013

Simple and Effective

We strongly recommend this product and the team supporting it.

Pros

As Owner's Representatives we fill a unique niche in the industry and this software meets our needs perfectly. We tried other softwares only to leave them behind as they were cumbersome and frustrating for us and our owners. This software is easy to use, intuitive and efficient. For us the two most important features are the "Issues" tracking, no longer do we have to send a myriad of emails and files, we use this feature to discuss and track items in conjunction with our owner's, design team and contractor team members. The other feature is the budget tracking. This is a robust and fully coordinated system that reduces our risk and tracks detail in an easy to use format. Finally the team at Owner InSite respects the industry is changing and continues to evolve with it and its clients. Customer support has been enthusiastic and responsive.

Cons

Nothing significant.

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2013

Fantastic System

I would recommend this software to everyone. It streamlines the construction management process at an unbelievable cost.

Pros

I really appreciate how easy it is to use. No one needed training. Everything is very intuitive. I also love how everything is in one place, and everyone is notified of issues, RFIs, new document versions without any additional steps.

Cons

Would like more features; so more details could be tracked (like daily quantities). Also, would like to improve the change order process for when it is not attached to a previous change propsal.

Guillermo

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2013

OISNCH2012

Excellent for the purpose of managing a construction project; everyone involved was able to efficiently comunicate about the topic at hand. Extremelly intuitive.

Pros

Very easy to imprement; very easy to use; saved lots of construction administration's time during the duration of the project. Information is readily available, up to date, and retrievable with ease; the program is easily adaptable to the needs of the project.

Cons

Was so much involved in the project that did not have time to expand the usage, nor the time to find out other capabilities the software has.

Andrew

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2013

OIS Review

Steve and his crew have delivered a well thought out system that works extremely well for Owners and their representatives. Newsfeeds and daily reports provide the project constituents with up to date information in a very professional, friendly format. Accessibility anywhere is flawless and works exceptionally well on an iPad. Excellent system for field staff as well. Overall a great software package that rivals the more expensive and common systems. Well done.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility, Integration and Owner-centric orientation.

Cons

Only one - would like to see a Job Cost Accounting module offered in the future.

Monique

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2012

We have utilized a limited version of Owner InSite on two recent projects. Why limited? Implementation was based on the size, project progress, and GC systems that were already in place at the time of introduction. The program rivals similar construction programs in use on the market. Owner InSite is easy to use, excellent for accessing anywhere, and beneficial for geographically scattered organizations. This system is definitely an effective tool for Owners as well as the entire Team. We look forward to taking the full program out for a spin in the future.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2012

SpawGlass, a Commercial General Contractor in Texas is currently utilizing Owner Insite on the Texas State University North Campus Housing Project. The project is a 190,000 square foot, 600 bed housing facility. Owner Insite was used throughout the project and was a great success. It is easy to use and the staff is always available to help. I would recommend Owner Insite to anyone looking for an easy to use project management tool. This tool will make your project more efficient and save everyone time and money.

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2013

Excellent Software for Project Management & Communications

Highly Recommended.

Pros

Owner Insite has proven to be an invaluable resource for client, consultant, and construction management communications. Extremely easy to navigate, clear presentation, and reliable service. Software developer team readily accommodated project sites for individual owner and manager needs, with quick turnaround.

Cons

No issues.

Andrew

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2012

After passing on Owner InSite the first time and selecting another product, we came back around again to Owner InSite and regretted choosing another product first. Owner InSite has been an excellent product for us as well as our clients. This system is very professional for all users and quite intuitive. We are looking forward to a long relationship with Owner InSite.

Eric

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2013

I've used many cloud based project control softwares over the years and Owner InSite is the best I've ever used. And that's saying alot, especially considering it's 1/10th of the price of some others. It's very easy to use, functions perfectly and the customer support is second to none. I highly recommend Owner InSite.

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
Owner Insite

Owner Insite

4.77/5 out of 26 reviews
icon2 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo