User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Voiding and reissuing payroll checks. All of the additional features we are finding in each module just keep getting better and better."

  • "Everything is in one place and easily accessible. Comprehensive reporting. Detailed tracking and analysis"

  • "The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software."

  • Cons

  • "All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports."

  • "As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult."

  • "That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month. "

Browse Plexxis Mosaic Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

August 2019

Blake from McGill Restoration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Difference maker for our growing organization

Pros

The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Cons

All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

December 2019

Kirk from Ardor LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plexxis Review

We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Pros

The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Cons

The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

November 2019

Franklin from M.O. Incorporated

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Review

We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Pros

We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Cons

We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

November 2019

Sheila from Firstline Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Customer Service Efficiency

Pros

This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Cons

That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

November 2019

Wendy from Surber Drywall Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor - great improvement

We were previously performing our estimates in one software and then using Quickbooks to do the accounting. Job costing was not adequate in that system and detailed review and analyis by job wasn't sophisticated enough to gather the information we needed to manage our company well. We were in need of a one-stop solution that would allow us to pull the entire process into one system.

Pros

We like the fact that the entire process from job estimating to project management to job costing is one system that is easy to use. In addition, we will soon add the ability for the field to have access to key functionality via the Foreman App which will also improve communication between the office and the field and will allow timcards to be entered remotely.

Cons

It's fairly costly for a smaller company.

April 2019

Tyler from Superior Wall Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Satisfied Plexxis User

The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

Cons

The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

October 2019

Susan from Standard Drywall, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Loving Plexxis

Overall, after 3 years I am still thrilled with this software. We are running well over a thousand payroll checks weekly and everything about the payroll module is better than anything i've seen and i've got some years under my belt and know good software when i see it.

Pros

Voiding and reissuing payroll checks. All of the additional features we are finding in each module just keep getting better and better.

Cons

Report printing where you have to change the criteria to get it to print on a standard 8 1/2 x 11 paper. But that's such a small issue i really don't mind.

January 2020

Nancy from Infinity Drywall Contracting, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Our Experience with Plexxis ...

Overall, we are happy with the product. The support staff is friendly and helpful.

Pros

Being able to upload all reports into Excel. All the flexibility in selections for reports also. Year end CPA auditing and reviews are much easier now. We use the foremen app for uploading all payroll from the field. This has helped our payroll processing be more efficient and timely.

Cons

Payroll 941's are a little difficult still. The form doesn't really work well in the system so I am doing them by hand still. There is no way to print the 1099 INT or the new 1099 NEC. The project management features do not seem to be a good fit for our company.

November 2019

Beverly from M.O., Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Plexxis User

Pros

The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software.

Cons

Plexxis is not as strong on the accounting side as it is on the project management side.

January 2020

Brendan from Southmost Drywall, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Looking for the train that will take you to the future of Construction??? ALL ABOARD!

Pros

Plexxis is seamless between modules, easy to use, intuitive, and always improving. There is something for everyone on your team. If you are serious about technology in your construction company, Plexxis should definitely be on your radar. Jonathan and Sanja are awesome and should be getting paid WAY more.

Cons

If you have a lot of remonte users, the interface with VPNs and remote workstations is tough without a full time IT guy, but this is on Plexxis' radar and I expect they will come up with a solution soon, so this con might expire.

April 2019

Kim from Southern Drywall, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Plexxis is the Best

Pros

The software is not complicated to use. However, if you are unable to accomplish something on your own or confused as to how to make something happen in the system you can pick up the phone and call their support team. The selling point of this program to me is all about the support team. From the time the receptionist answers the phone to the time it takes to solve your problem, it is a pleasant experience. This is the main selling point of this software by far. Big Shout out to our rep who is brilliant and so patient and kind.

Cons

As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult.

March 2019

Jessica from DePalma Contracting, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

5 year Plexxis User

Plexxis has streamlined our accounting processes. It has been extremely beneficial for A/R billing and job costing.

Pros

Everything is in one place and easily accessible. Comprehensive reporting. Detailed tracking and analysis

Cons

Not necessarily a con, but a warning. Full implementation takes a lot of time and requires a lot of patience. What you put in is what you get out so the better the initial set up the better you'll be.

December 2019

Manuel from Corona Drywall Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Perfect software for drywall subcontractors

This software has everything we need.

Pros

The implementation team is very knowledgeable, they always have an answer for any question, and if they don't know the answer they have a team that will have the answer for sure. They basically build the system according to the needs of your organization. The software is made to make your life easier, more efficient and more productive.

Cons

Too many things to learn in a very short time.

December 2019

Jannet from Corona Drywall Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor

Our experience with Plexxis is excellent.

Pros

We choose Plexxis because is the best drywall software out in the market. We are a family owned business in the commercial construction Industry and we were very tired of trying other software's not good for our company trade, stop wasting your money and time on other software's not make for your trade, is not going to work. We notice Plexxis is super easy and it manage all our our project cost and budgets with the best reports, we're glad we found Plexxis. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the great work they did here in our office, we're impress with the knowledge they have, both are very committed to help their client succeed. They make Plexxis software tailor make to work for our company needs.

Cons

We don't have any cons about Plexxis Software.