User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(45)

45

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and implementation was easy and support is great"

  • "Easy to use, fast time input and work orders."

  • "The product is very easy to us. I can easily navigate and find the information needed at any given moment. Creating POs from material requests with the foreman app is a breeze."

  • Cons

  • "There's not much not to like, but i do think the app could use some improvement with syncing and they could do some more testing before launching updates."

  • "There are some redundancies, but I imagine that is to be expected. I am still learning it."

  • "All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports."

Browse plexxis Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

August 2019

Blake from McGill Restoration

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Difference maker for our growing organization

Pros

The Plexxis team had the user experience in mind when creating this product. It is easy to use and has given us data resources that continue to assist us in making better decisions more quickly. Their implementation and support teams are second-to-none in this space.

Cons

All customization must come through their tech team. Their standard offering is great, but it would be nice to have a few customization options to design our own reports.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

We found that most implementations require back-end design from our own internal support, which we do not have. Plexxis' implementation process was smooth - we pull the data, continue to do what we're best at, and they do the build out. We were live faster than I hoped for.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Blake. We serve the highest performing subcontractors so we're honored to have you with us and push us to be our best. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

November 2019

Franklin from M.O. Incorporated

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Review

We are a 25+yr old drywall company. Needless to say we were set in our ways and slow to change and implementation was very slow. Plexxis provides a much more efficient management process for the entire project life cycle. Once implemented correctly and all systems are in place the software creates the ability to save thousands of dollars.

Pros

We chose Plexxis because of their focus on the walls and ceilings industry and its ability to help effectively manage the entire project life cycle from estimate to invoice. There is no other software on the market that can tie all of the pieces of the construction process together like Plexxis.

Cons

We had a difficult time integrating the software and developing best practices. I under estimated the amount of time required to make the necessary changes required to get the most out of Plexxis.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

I chose Plexxis because of the integration between project management and accounting.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

We needed a software that efficiently connected project management to accounting enabling real time feed back.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Franklin. It means the world to have your support. It's our pleasure to be a part of your success!

August 2020

Kerry from Daley's Drywall

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Software can be very useful but has several glitches that sometimes make its use burdensome.

I like how the software is organized and find having these kind of tools available to me in the field helpful but the issues that frequently arise cause unneeded frustrations and the software sometimes seem to be more of a burden than a help.

Pros

I am a foreman that uses the software in the field. Having access quick access to several features in the field is very helpful, like ordering materials, writing report and time cards. The manner in which most of the menus and options are organized is fairly intuitive.

Cons

There are several small glitches that frequently occur that result in lost time. For example, when working on a field report, the entire field report cannot be saved if you take too long to complete it, the options disappear. After completing a field report and sending it, editing it and sending it again takes an extensive amount of time as it doesn't send right away. I've also noticed that entering too much data in a field in the field reports generates a PDF with that field as blank. The software often freezes, buttons disappear, and some functions don't work like they are supposed to (cannot enter as many photos in field reports as you are supposed to be able to, entering notes in roll call does not allow use of spaces etc. there are many others.) I have not reported these issues as it seems faster to just find a work around but generally when they initially occur, it causes lost time.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Good news! For the issues of the max images allowed to be uploaded and entering in spaces with your Roll Call Notes will be resolved in our next release. We're happy to hear feedback on any feature so please keep them coming and we will address them ASAP. We're glad that the features are assisting your workflows out in the field. The quick access to reports and time cards are our favorite features as well!

December 2019

Kirk from Ardor LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plexxis Review

We are gaining more in-depth knowledge of our job costs. Having been on the system now since Oct 2019, there is a learning curve as with all new systems but we are excited about having the information that Plexxis will provide to us about our jobs.

Pros

The Plexxis implementation team has been fantastic. I have been part of many software conversions in my career and Plexxis promised to not just sell us software and then make it our problem to implement it. They literally took charge of the conversion. Got data from our old system (JobView) and uploaded it into Plexxis so that we would be able to not spend months on our own implementing their software. We like the option of having the software run on their hosted service. It runs fast and smoothly over the internet with our high speed service in Oklahoma with the connection to Toronto. The system itself is very thorough and detailed with its job costing and other ERP applications. There is a lot to learn but we are embracing Plexxis here at Ardor.

Cons

The look and feel is classic Windows 95ish. But we've been promised that an update is in development. We've seen previews of that new look and functionality and are looking forward to it being rolled out. Training documentation could be improved. Having other modules such as Fixed Assets, Travel Expense Reporting connection to third party apps such as Expensify, and an ability to directly download credit card transactions from a bank or credit card processor such a American Express would be convenient. Some of this is on their road map too.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

JobView was an old system that was showing its age. Slow. Software locked up on all users frequently. Not a user friendly system.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Kirk. Every insight counts and looking forward to the upcoming changes!

May 2020

James from Errigal

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The engine for running your specialty contracting business.

The Plexxis team have done all they can to help us on our digital transformation journey. Always willing to listen to feature requests and a strong roadmap for the future.

Pros

Ability to build granular accuracy to estimating & pre-construction in a way that suits the way your business sees things.

Cons

Currently not cloud based although the mobile app has been a big step forward in making this happen.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

No other product was designed with only the Specialist Subcontractor in mind. The others tend to focus on General Contractors and have added modules for subcontractors as an afterthought. As a result, they miss the granular detail needed. The added benefit of having the same data source flow through to Procurement, Finance and Project teams means the risk of missing something is greatly reduced.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much James! It means the world to have your support and looking forward to our continued relationship!

June 2020

Laura from McGill Restoration, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Fully Integrated System

I have utilized Plexxis customer support a lot to build customer reports and help with problem solving. They are always extremely helpful and quick. Plexxis has allowed our business to expand at a rapid pace.

Pros

Prior to implementing Plexxis, we were utilizing various software and spreadsheets. Now everything is housed all in one. It has made job costing, expense tracking, budgeting and payroll much easier.

Cons

I don't have any cons. Plexxis offers lots of webinars for new features.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

We wanted a software that was more specific to the construction industry.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Laura. We surround ourselves with the best subcontractors who push us to be our best. We're honored to be part of your growth!

August 2020

Ryan from TJ Wies Contracting, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Collaboration

Overall the experience has been tough, but in the long run will be very worth it once we have implemented all the products included in Plexxis Mosaic.

Pros

The way all the programs within Plexxis Mosaic interact and work together to make the employees in the office and out in the field have better, more reliable, and real time communication.

Cons

The foreman app needs a little help with sync issues and problems with mistakes being added to time cards as negative hours.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

ERP full system with all departments integrating together.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Ryan. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated, especially from lean construction power users like the TJW team. Cheers Ryan

August 2020

MATTHEW from Lasco Acoustics and Drywall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Drywall Estimating and PM

I am saving a lot of time on the Project Management side with its communication with accounting. Ordering materials and setting up change orders as well as budgets is much more efficient.

Pros

The seamless transition to the Pm side and accounting software makes each side of the job much easier. The reports that i can issue to the field as well as track budgets is second to none.

Cons

The real time data for your take off as far as how many hours are budgeted for an assembly can only be accessed through athe takeoff tab then through the breakdown then click view assembly. Would be much better if that was shown within the assembly window to help calculate the labor needed.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Matthew. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know!

September 2020

Richard from Tarlton and Son

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Plexxis and Project Management

my overall experience has been a good one thus far, as I'm new to computer technology. The system once know is fantastic, easy to use and track several projects at the same time. Most Excellent

Pros

Once the project is set up, Plexxis provides accurate Labor and material cost daily as entered by filled employees or project managers. the system allows labor hours to be tracked for each trade individually. this allows you to respond to the filled personnel the status of the projects overall profit to loss ratio.

Cons

Job set up between WinBin and Plexxis ERP is a time consuming ordeal.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Richard. there's an opportunity... Let's plan a review of job set up as it should only be a few clicks with Winbid.

August 2020

darren from Statewide general contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

review

its been ok

Pros

that it is continually being updated to a better version.

Cons

taking a little long to keep up with other competitive software programs.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

upper management

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Darren for taking the time to submit a review. We sincerely appreciate it and look forward to constantly improving ourselves for you.

August 2020

Steve from Sharpe Interior Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Plexxis - User Friendly

We use this software as a way to follow and get more detail on construction jobs. The software allows the detail to be pulled from the different modules and allows the user to get to this information via the lookup option, printing the details is not always the same view as the inquiry.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, at times to much so as mistakes/data entry errors can be fixed easily. If the correction is not right though you could lose the accounting trail. The software is very simplistic and users can easily navigate the to items used most.

Cons

Reports, each company has its own way of looking at data. Plexxis has plenty of canned reports, it would be a nice add on feature to allow users to create or filter a report as needed. In addition, there are shortcuts only a user that has experience with the software will know. Many of these shortcuts use the alt, shift, or "F" keys. It would be nice to have these shortcuts as menu items within the software.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

Foundation was limited in the use of detailed information needed. More of a drill down type of accounting software not as user friendly as Plexxis. Plexxis allows the user more flexibility when looking into details of a job or general ledger.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Timberline had minimum lookup functions, not as user friendly, but did have the ability to allow a user to create a report.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much Steve for your long standing trust, partnership and support. It means a lot coming from you and your team. We'll always keep pushing forward for subcontractors to help them stay at the top of their game.

July 2020

Charles from Charles Mahaffey Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fully-Integrated Software Solution for Specialty Contractors

I implemented the full line of Plexxis software products for a company of over two hundred users. I utilized the Plexxis software daily for three years. I continue to consult with current and future Plexxis customers. I consider myself very fortunate to have been introduced to Plexxis. I was originally researching the replacement for our estimating software and ended up buying Plexxis' full-line of software and could not have been more pleased with the result.

Pros

Plexxis is the ONLY construction software that provides a complete suite of modules that are NOT bolt-on, segmented modules, that were developed by another company. Plexxis modules are developed by Plexxis, maintained by Plexxis and provide the user with a seamless integration experience. Accounting, project management, estimating, purchasing, inventory, payroll, document management, remote field APP (capture time, track production, order material, documents labor time and materials for work orders, receive/verify material deliveries)...and more All of these Plexxis modules extract and use data from the same database. You can eliminate your spreadsheets because absolutely every piece of data that you need to run your business is available within the Plexxis suite of software.

Cons

I do not really have any cons to write about and I suppose this is because of my overall experience with other construction software.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Charles for the kind words and support. You input has helped immensely over the years.

November 2019

Wendy from Surber Drywall Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor - great improvement

We were previously performing our estimates in one software and then using Quickbooks to do the accounting. Job costing was not adequate in that system and detailed review and analyis by job wasn't sophisticated enough to gather the information we needed to manage our company well. We were in need of a one-stop solution that would allow us to pull the entire process into one system.

Pros

We like the fact that the entire process from job estimating to project management to job costing is one system that is easy to use. In addition, we will soon add the ability for the field to have access to key functionality via the Foreman App which will also improve communication between the office and the field and will allow timcards to be entered remotely.

Cons

It's fairly costly for a smaller company.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

Plexxis is fully integrated from beginning (job estiamtes) to end (project accounting and job cost analysis) and also allows us to store all of the documents related to each job in one place.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Wendy. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations!

August 2020

David from MKB Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy field to office communication

Pros

Progress reporting is a fantastic tool to report to our principals on a weekly basis.

Cons

Reports can be difficult to access, I would appreciate a centralized report tab on the ERP.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review David. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

April 2019

Tyler from Superior Wall Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Satisfied Plexxis User

The training and implementation is second to none. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable, not only about their software, but about all aspects of the construction business. They had a clear understanding of what we wanted to get out of the software and exceeded our expectations.

Pros

Plexxis has taken all of our information from Excel spread sheets and different systems and brought it all into one easily accessible place. We now have a better understanding of where our jobs stand and where they are tracking in future months. Plexxis has provided information that we didn't even think we needed with the information we already had. This software is changing the way we are managing projects and has become an invaluable tool.

Cons

The only "con" is that the software has an older look and feel. The more we have used Plexxis, the more we have realized that the look has nothing to do with the functionality of the tool, or the effectiveness. With that in mind, it is clear to us that they care more about what the software can do, and less with how it looks. Additionally, they are always adding new features so a more "modern" look might be in the works.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for the kind words Tyler. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Big things on the way with the look and feel coming up as well!

November 2019

Sheila from Firstline Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Customer Service Efficiency

Pros

This software is great and helps accounting be more sufficient. Customer service is great and when you have employees like our rep who always go the extra mile to make sure your concern is dealt with is a great thing. Without Plexxis I would be working very long hours.

Cons

That it is always live. We close every month and we have to print hard copies to make sure that history didn't change last month.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Sheila. We work hard to serve you and the rest of Firstline! It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

September 2020

Jenni from OCP Contractors, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Constant Improvement in features and use

With Plexxis we have an abundance of information at our fingertips. Scheduled reports are helpful in distributing information to numerous users on a regular basis with little effort. We are constantly learning of undiscovered or freshly created features which is a great fit in our culture of constant improvement. Plexxis is a great tool that only gets better the more it is used.

Pros

The accessibility of information throughout the program as well as ease of use are the best features of the software. Learning to use everything that is available can be a bit overwhelming but realizing the widespread use of data has a powerful impact on effort and accuracy as a whole.

Cons

Constant changes in the software are necessary but sometimes frustrating as they sometimes cause disruption of familiar features. Closely integrated features can cause unintended effects when the software is updated.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Jenni. Thank you. It's an honor to be a part of your success.

August 2020

Daniel from Skinner Interior Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Package Overall

It all comes down to training. Our company needs intensive training on formula creation in WinBid, and the overall integration between applications in the Mosaic. For example, when we create a Change Order in WinBid, we don't know how to automatically transfer it to ERP. This is very time-consuming.

Pros

I use WinBid's Remote Takeoff every day for my job. The application is easy to use and it's easy to train other users. Since the assemblies are customizable, we are able to adapt them to many types of finishes.

Cons

When using the line measurement tool, it's important to reach whole numbers. Unfortunately, depending on the scale, it can be very difficult to measure a whole number. The workaround is changing the setting to "Round Feet and Inches," but the line measurement won't be completely accurate. Additionally, when our carpenters download a set of drawings in their Plan Room application, they can not see the drawings organized by folder. All of the drawings are shown together. This defeats the purpose of organizing the drawings by issue date, RFI's, etc.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks Daniel! Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

October 2019

Susan from Standard Drywall, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Loving Plexxis

Overall, after 3 years I am still thrilled with this software. We are running well over a thousand payroll checks weekly and everything about the payroll module is better than anything i've seen and i've got some years under my belt and know good software when i see it.

Pros

Voiding and reissuing payroll checks. All of the additional features we are finding in each module just keep getting better and better.

Cons

Report printing where you have to change the criteria to get it to print on a standard 8 1/2 x 11 paper. But that's such a small issue i really don't mind.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

We had heard wonderful things about their Job Costing.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Our Company was and is growing tremendously and the software wasn't good when we were a small company but now that we are growing, the software just couldn't keep up with us. There was no room at all for growth. Every year it got slower and slower.

March 2020

Sarah from The Demo Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Superior Customer Support

I have gone through quite a few software implementations and the Plexxis implementation was by far the smoothest. I am constantly impressed with the support services group, they have great attitudes and truly feel partners in our business.

Pros

Great product for any business that job costs. We are able to give detailed job cost reporting and projections. Robust payroll module - compared to other construction software I have used Plexxis has the most comprehensive and easy to use payroll functions. Support - from implementation to the everyday we are very pleased with the support we receive. Plexxis has a great support team that strives to meet our needs on every call.

Cons

As with any software - there are pains for the first year while adapting to the change. The look and feel could use an update.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Sarah! The team works hard to serve our customers so this is great to hear!

January 2020

Nancy from Infinity Drywall Contracting, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Our Experience with Plexxis ...

Overall, we are happy with the product. The support staff is friendly and helpful.

Pros

Being able to upload all reports into Excel. All the flexibility in selections for reports also. Year end CPA auditing and reviews are much easier now. We use the foremen app for uploading all payroll from the field. This has helped our payroll processing be more efficient and timely.

Cons

Payroll 941's are a little difficult still. The form doesn't really work well in the system so I am doing them by hand still. There is no way to print the 1099 INT or the new 1099 NEC. The project management features do not seem to be a good fit for our company.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

The software was not going to be supported any longer.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Nancy. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Out team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be!

September 2020

Kyle from STAXX, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

All in one place

The personal service that Plexxis Support provides is amazing. They know our industry as well as we do sometimes. Plexxis is the backbone of our company's information infrastructure.

Pros

Having a mobile solution that is fully integrated with your desktop ERP setup is a game changer. All project info, employee info, etc never has to be updated in separate systems since they share the same database.

Cons

Sometimes it is like a Swiss-army knife, when all you need is a hammer. It does take time and work to refine the settings to what your company needs. Countless options of how to configure for your company, which can be a little overwhelming at times. But super powerful and customizable nonetheless.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Kyle. We always appreciate your feedback and your input. You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

November 2019

Beverly from M.O., Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Plexxis User

Pros

The way Plexxis streamlines all aspects of running projects to running the business in one localized software.

Cons

Plexxis is not as strong on the accounting side as it is on the project management side.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Beverly. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

June 2020

Jeff from Nevell Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Plexxis Review - 5 Stars!

Pros

From the project management side to accounting, Plexxis is an extremely powerful program that has taken our business to the next level. It offers a ton of reporting options that can be customized in a million different ways. They also have an amazing app that we use for time reporting that syncs with our ERP system and makes payroll a breeze.

Cons

There's not much not to like, but i do think the app could use some improvement with syncing and they could do some more testing before launching updates.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Was looking for a more comprehensive ERP system

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Jeff! We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! So again, Thank you!

May 2020

Matt from OCP Contractors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The Most Comprehensive Specialty Construction ERP

Overall our business has significantly improved after implementing Plexxis and it has been well worth the investment.

Pros

Plexxis offers the most comprehensive management software solution starting with the Field to Project Management through Accounting. The interface provides a single solution to price changes, track real time costs, control documents, and enter cost projections.

Cons

The software could benefit from more options for viewing and analyzing data. Adding data visualization would be a great improvement. The estimating software, Winbid, is more cumbersome than the competitors.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Matt. We seek only the best subcontractors, which comes at the high cost of high expectations and we are determined to exceed those expectations! Thank you again!

April 2019

Kim from Southern Drywall, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Plexxis is the Best

Pros

The software is not complicated to use. However, if you are unable to accomplish something on your own or confused as to how to make something happen in the system you can pick up the phone and call their support team. The selling point of this program to me is all about the support team. From the time the receptionist answers the phone to the time it takes to solve your problem, it is a pleasant experience. This is the main selling point of this software by far. Big Shout out to our rep who is brilliant and so patient and kind.

Cons

As with any software learning to do things in a different manner is difficult.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Appreciate the kind words Kim! The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear!

March 2020

Vickey from Lasco Acoustics & Drywall Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Software

Plexxis implementation was great and we are very happy we purchased this software.

Pros

This Software has made all our jobs much faster and easier. Our entire accounting department is in love with this software. Everything is in one place, much easier to enter information, can access any info needed. Payroll is probably my favorite. Ive never worked on a software that makes payroll processing so simple.

Cons

I wish we could have more accessiblilty for making our own reports as we need them.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

StarBuilder was not providing what we needed to stay on top of our Business needs.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Vickey! Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

August 2020

kelly from Kerr Interior

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Power Of Plexxis

I really enjoy Plexxis! I can take the good with the bad because the good out weighs the bad.

Pros

I love that no matter where i am on the job site or the office I can access and do the things I need to easily and quickly. EWA signed no problem! Time Cards No Problem ! Cost of Completes No problem ! I run into more problems keeping power sources than ability to do my job. Great stuff!!

Cons

Well here goes the other side.. when it crashes .. it crashes.. foreman app not always reliable on transferring the time entered to payroll, the support depart is really bad at replying and getting answers back to me. Im still waiting on support help from Dec 2019... finding self help resources has been a challenge.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Kelly. Good or bad, all feedback is invaluable to us. Our team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be!

August 2020

Chris from Arsenault Bros Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Plexxis Mosaic Review

Bridging the communication gaps between office and site has been an integral part of our successful growth and expansion into other markets. A positive experience all around.

Pros

Plexxis Mosaic brought all aspects of our company together into one interconnected system. The way they connect the field to the office is second to none.

Cons

The ERP interface could use some modernization, and I'd like to see a central hub with built-in notification/messaging would really be an asset, although I understand something like this is under development.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We're grateful for your partnership and feedback Chris. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come!

January 2020

Brendan from Southmost Drywall, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Looking for the train that will take you to the future of Construction??? ALL ABOARD!

Pros

Plexxis is seamless between modules, easy to use, intuitive, and always improving. There is something for everyone on your team. If you are serious about technology in your construction company, Plexxis should definitely be on your radar. Jonathan and Sanja are awesome and should be getting paid WAY more.

Cons

If you have a lot of remonte users, the interface with VPNs and remote workstations is tough without a full time IT guy, but this is on Plexxis' radar and I expect they will come up with a solution soon, so this con might expire.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Glad to have you on the train Brendan! It has been our pleasure to work with you and the team over the years!

March 2020

Dan from The Berg Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Complete End to End System

The Plexxis team is very accommodating and is always working toward making the system better for their users. I'm confident that together we will continue to make this a better experience for everyone.

Pros

We eliminated 5 old outdated software programs when we converted to Plexxis. The accounting side is much easier to use with all the information in one location. The bidding software is more intuitive OST and continues to gain relevant functionality.

Cons

Our company fully uses the foreman app. from tracking productivity standpoint and we want reporting that shows how we are doing compared to the actual bid in WinBid as often as we would like to look at it.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

More closely aligned with our trade.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

One software for the whole building, gives everyone visibility.

September 2020

MARYANN from GREEN WALL TECH INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

User-Friendly Software

Overall, Plexxis is a great software because it's easy to use and the reporting is pretty good too. Except for a few cons, my overall experience as a new user has been pretty good.

Pros

Plexxis has been one of the easiest accounting software I have used. I had no previous training and was able to jump in and learn a lot of the modules I needed to use. It's very user friendly, and one of the functions I like most is the export to Excel option. It just makes it easy to tweak and consolidate reports as we need them.

Cons

One of the cons is the software window cannot be adjusted to fit the screen. That sometimes limits some of the tasks I'd like to do. The software also saves everything so if I want to undo something that I did, there's no way to do that.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

To accommodate company growth

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate Maryann. It means the world to have your support and It's our pleasure to be a part of your success.

March 2020

Silvana from Island Painting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Plexxis Review

Great transition period with them

Pros

Plexxis is like a one stop shop. It ties everything together very nicely. It gives you more control of what is going on with your jobs so you know quickly if you are losing money on a job. It's a little hard to get used to but once you do everything just flows. One big pro is how helpful the staff is, they are very kind and so knowledgeable and always willing to help.

Cons

Obviously there are a few things I would like changed to better suit my company but Plexxis is great about customizing to your needs. One Con would be that there is very little room for mistakes.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Silvana and appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. Thanks again!

August 2020

Benjamin C from precision walls inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

PWI /PLEXUS APP

speedy and correct

Pros

adding more then one foreman per project

Cons

Not being able to sync allways, taking so long

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

company decision

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

productive

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Awesome to hear Benjamin. Thank you. The team works hard to deliver, as does your team as well. Cheers Benjamin.

December 2019

Manuel from Corona Drywall Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Perfect software for drywall subcontractors

This software has everything we need.

Pros

The implementation team is very knowledgeable, they always have an answer for any question, and if they don't know the answer they have a team that will have the answer for sure. They basically build the system according to the needs of your organization. The software is made to make your life easier, more efficient and more productive.

Cons

Too many things to learn in a very short time.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

This software is perfect for our construction trade

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

it seems that the software was made to make our life more difficult.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

It means a lot to hear directly from you Manuel. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. You can expect us to continue serving subcontractors at the level you need to be your best.

March 2019

Jessica from DePalma Contracting, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

5 year Plexxis User

Plexxis has streamlined our accounting processes. It has been extremely beneficial for A/R billing and job costing.

Pros

Everything is in one place and easily accessible. Comprehensive reporting. Detailed tracking and analysis

Cons

Not necessarily a con, but a warning. Full implementation takes a lot of time and requires a lot of patience. What you put in is what you get out so the better the initial set up the better you'll be.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much Jessica for your trust and support. It has been awesome seeing you and your team excel in leadership in the market. We're honor you choose us to be a part of it.

September 2020

Shawn from Karsten Interior Services LP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Shawn's Reveiw

I love it. Easy to use.

Pros

I really like the shared database throughout the products.

Cons

The inconsistencies in how the tabs are set up and overall little details that need to be cleaned up.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Because neither of them are keeping up with the times. Timberline is a General Contractors tool, not a sub contractor's tool. On Center is not good about interacting with other software.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Shawn. It means the world to have your support. Our team will keep pushing forward to be who you need us to be.

August 2020

Mike from Sessler Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Sessler

Overall we are very happy with the product

Pros

Easy to use and find you way around. I'm able to track hours on projects on a daily basis.

Cons

updating all the information each day takes several minutes (But that may have something to do with the performance of our server)

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Our system was out dated and we grew as a company so we need something more robust that would grow with us.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review Mike. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way!

September 2020

Olivier from Robertson Walls & Ceilings

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Streamline workflow

Plexxis has provided us with an easy all in one tool for record keeping, documenting, and networking between field and office staff. This has really streamlined efficiency and productivity across the board for us.

Pros

- Functionality - Efficiency - Time Management - Project Management

Cons

- Glitches - Deletion + Re-installation for updates to take effect.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Better features

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time Oli. The team works hard to deliver so it is always nice to hear how their efforts help. Keep crushing it!!!!

September 2020

Derek from Hi-Lume Corp.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great Product

Pros

The accuracy and speed of reports and ease of writing PO's. Need a good inventory though.

Cons

Need to be careful how items are costed - can be tough to find answers to reports.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

Much easier to navigate, accuracy of reports, foreman app feature - checked off many boxes on how we could improve Project Management as a company.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for the kind words Derek. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there for you as you need.

September 2020

Scott from Heartland Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Love Having One Platform

I really enjoy the people and I think they have a world-class product.

Pros

I like the fact that Plexxis has the front, middle and back end to their software. Over the years I’ve always disliked the fragmentation or the silos we had with software. Plexxis has solved that issue

Cons

It’s so robust that it’s hard to find the proper reports. I think we need f More training on how to customize reports

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

Relationship with our Plexxis salesperson

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

The fact that Plexxis had the front, the middle and the backend.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Scott for the kind words...and for trusting us to deliver when things got tough. It means the world. Our cultures are connect ;) Sincerely, Chad

December 2019

Jannet from Corona Drywall Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plexxis Software for Drywall Subcontractor

Our experience with Plexxis is excellent.

Pros

We choose Plexxis because is the best drywall software out in the market. We are a family owned business in the commercial construction Industry and we were very tired of trying other software's not good for our company trade, stop wasting your money and time on other software's not make for your trade, is not going to work. We notice Plexxis is super easy and it manage all our our project cost and budgets with the best reports, we're glad we found Plexxis. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the great work they did here in our office, we're impress with the knowledge they have, both are very committed to help their client succeed. They make Plexxis software tailor make to work for our company needs.

Cons

We don't have any cons about Plexxis Software.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Tired of not finding the help the we expected from the software team, and not getting anything correct in our system for our projects.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for the kind words Jannet. The team works hard to serve you well so this is great to hear! It's an honor to be a part of your success.

September 2020

Jerry from Precision Walls

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

When I was a foreman

As a project engineer/manager, Plexxis is a powerful tool to see where my jobs are in almost real time. The reporting functions are extremely powerful and useful tool.

Pros

As a foreman, time input was very easy and straight forward

Cons

Database updates took too long out in the field.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Those are kind words we know the team will appreciate. We're always chasing perfection and your feedback helps more than you may know. It has been great to see your team excel and we look forward to continued success in the decades to come.

August 2020

Krista from Heartland Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Know your needs

When the system works and does what you are needing/told it will do it is very nice. When it doesn't and answers are needed, it becomes a struggle.

Pros

It can be used multi-divisional so only one system should be needed.

Cons

Although the systems are supposed to communicate, it doesn't always and becomes very frustrating when it doesn't. Also at times when an issue can't be resolved or not apparent why there is that issue, communication isn't always forthcoming.

September 2020

Blake from KHS&S Contractors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Plexxis and its Value

Overall experience is great.

Pros

I like the fact that you can zero in on variances and other financial aspects of your projects. It is a simple program yet very in depth for the information you can review and see.

Cons

The only thing i do not like that much is the functionality of the program. Some functions are difficult to use and if you do not know about clicking a certain item to do something then it is hard to figure out on your own unless someone shows you how to do it.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Blake for your input and for taking the time to write a review...Every insight counts and helps us be who you need us to be.

September 2020

Cameron from F.L Crane and sons

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Software user

Overall its a great product that can be improved some to make it a excellent product

Pros

What i like most about this software is how user friendly it is, it is very easy to learn how to use this system, makes putting in time for employees a simple task

Cons

The software does have a lot of glitches that is were fixed would tremendously improve the system, also I don’t like how it has to manually be synced sometimes to make sure employees time get to the payroll department

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for the kind words. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be. Keep crushing it and know that we'll be there along the way.

September 2020

Cassie from Precision Walls, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

plexxis Review

Pros

It's live and updated quickly. It's multifunctional. It's easy to how the job is doing financially throughout the job. It's nice to be able to store all of the job related documents.

Cons

Customer service isn't a quick as it used to be. It's still glitchy from time to time. It would be nice to be able to sort the uploaded documents easier.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you Cassie for the feedback and for your support. It is greatly appreciated.

August 2020

susan from Associated Drywall Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Exceptional and uncompromising customer service

Overall experience has been positive and the Plexxis team is very responsive and incredibly knowledgeable.

Pros

The Plexxis software is very user-friendly and has, what seems to be, endless capabilities.

Cons

It would be helpful if there were a reconciliation tool. I am not a technological person so, not really sure this is possible with the existing software.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your feedback Susan. Every insight counts and helps us be who we need to be!

September 2020

Asher from Valley Interior Systems

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Plexxis pros and Cons

Could be great but limited by being slow and unforgiving

Pros

Ease of change orders and purchase orders

Cons

Often goes blank in the middle of work. Very very slow

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

Office decision

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Asher! I'm sorry to hear Plexxis has been performing slowly for you! Most speed or performance issues can be addressed by using our recommended hardware configurations or a recommended hosting service. Please reach out to technical support--if you haven't already--to check on your hardware and configuration status. In rare circumstances, a specific query or calculation may need to be updated / adapted to a specific client's needs. If you're finding your workflow getting slowed down in any way, please contact us at () so we can help you achieve the efficieny that we CRAVE here at Plexxis!!!

August 2020

Vicente from Sessler, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

PM Review

It seems to be a good product, like i said the navigating needs more of a direction on how to use, what functions am i not using that would help but we have no info on what or where.

Pros

It has a lot of useful information, it is just trying to navigate it is all.

Cons

that we cannot enlarge it, it is one size and thats it no changinf it like a normal windows application.

Reasons for Choosing plexxis

i heard the features where a big selling point.

Reasons for Switching to plexxis

more options and brings the foreman and management another tool to communiate.

Response from Plexxis Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Vicente! Because Plexxis tries to capture all the details of your operation and then give you the freedom to drill down into those details, its interface definitely has a learning curve. To prepare our clients for this, we work with you to develop a custom implementation plan for each new install, where we learn about your company's workflow and help design a map for how Plexxis can be used to meet your goals. But there are even more options available for getting a better handle on navigation and making the most out of the software. For most workflows, our Quick Reference Guides provide a simple and straightforward explanation of how to use the software, click by click. For more specifc topics, we have a host of webinars, trainings, and tutorials recorded by Plexxis experts available on demand, which expand on daily. For directions on how to access these resources, please reach out to our support team! Oh, and the window size limitation is being addressed in an upcoming UI ov

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews