User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "this software was very simple to use and the documents where will organized."

  • "It helps the team to have a central location for the project documents and to organize responses."

  • "You can easily categorize and sort submittals and RFIs in order to keep information centrally located. The workflow aspect keeps everyone accountable. You can customize to your project’s needs."

  • Cons

  • "the attachments. I wish you can see the attachments directly instead of clicking and opening it in a new window."

  • "I can not recall any issues that I may have had with this program."

  • "Not all the features are developed yet, particularly transmittal and/or correspondence features."

Browse ProjectSight Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good value, works for what we need

Pros

Good document management. Integrates well with current systems. Good price point

Cons

Software can be cumbersome, takes a little time to learn all the ins and outs.

March 2020

Vulf from Danya Cebus USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

An Excellent Procore and Autodesk Construction Cloud Competitor

Overall, compared to its competition (Procore and Autodesk) it is a breath of fresh air. It has a relatively short learning curve when phasing out of those systems. It is user-friendly in terms of visual presentation. It is very stable and highly optimized (both Desktop and Tablet Platforms) It is updated frequently. The developers have a special Idea Portal in which a User can share their improvements to the system directly with the team. They will also notify the user, if the development team is implementing the idea or not. Trimble releases helpful videos and discloses release notes for every update. Very passionate people behind a very young but very robust product.

Pros

1. Each Module (Drawing, Document, Field and Cost) are relatively consistent and allow the user to share data between them very easily. (Ex: The ability to link markups, RFIs, meeting minutes, issues, observations, screen caps, submittals, reports and logs is possible in every module.) 2. Project Sight offers the customer (3x) different business models to choose from: a User Based, Project Based or a Revenue based Model which allows for more flexibility in terms of payment. As of this post, Autodesk only offers a User Based Business model ad Procore offers an Annual Active Volume Based Business Model. 3. Frequent Maintenance and Updates. During the trial period, I experienced a weekly maintenance refresh and 2 Feature Updates (in a period of less than 1 month). 4. These guys do Meeting Minutes the right way; they allow the user to log in Meeting Minutes using a spreadsheet style template. So as you're building your meeting minutes, you are building your log at the same time! A spreadsheet style input also allows for the user to find specific meeting minutes very quickly. 5. The Built-In Chat is very helpful and on par with the built-in chat from Autodesk's PlanGrid and Procore. 6. Custom (Project Specific) Spec Sections and Cost Codes may be added without being pigeon-holed into using 1 or 2 Internationally recognized formats (ex: Uniformat & Masterfomat). This is especially useful with Public work in which a custom set of specs and cost codes are enforced.

Cons

1. If you are used to using Procore or Plangrid, certain workflows in Project Sight will be different. Ex: For Drawing Management, when uploading a revision, in Procore I could upload a revision to an existing drawing set and it will register that revision without any problems. In Project Sight, each time there is a new revision, you have to create a new drawing set for the system to recognize that one drawing superseded another. 2. As of this writing there is no scheduling module in which I can use Project Sight to view an MS Project or Primavera P6 Cost Loaded Schedule and in which I can extract specific timelines to be linked into meeting minutes or punchlists (ex: 2 week look ahead being used to keep track of progress and cost impact for a punchlist). 3. As of this writing there is no advanced drawing search. At the moment, you can search for specific keywords in the Drawings menu, but you will not see these keywords highlighted when you click on the specific drawing nor will you know the amount of instances that specific keyword appears. You're actually better off using a 3rd Party PDF reader (Bluebeam or PDF XChange are recommended for this) to be able to do this. 4. If you wish to integrate the ProjectSight Budget Module with an ERP System (ex: Sage 300, Spectrum, CMiC, Acumatica), you will only be able to do that through a 3rd party integrator (ex: Morpheus) which will cost you an extra $15k to $30k/yr (depending on whether you choose 1 way or 2 way communication)

Reasons for Choosing ProjectSight

My company has not made a decision yet regarding this. But compared to the products listed above and the business model flexibility, this is a top contender in our decision-making process.

September 2019

Samantha from Skanska USA Building

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

A step in the right direction

It’s definitely a Step in the right direction for older industries, like construction, to have proper workflows and to keep all information in an accessible place for use in the office environments and offsite environments, like construction sites, but needs to adapt capabilities to allow for large amounts of information to be both processed, stored, and accessible at the same time.

Pros

You can easily categorize and sort submittals and RFIs in order to keep information centrally located. The workflow aspect keeps everyone accountable. You can customize to your project’s needs.

Cons

The emails - the links didn’t work well if you were not on a computer. The app only allowed you to see RFIs and Submittals up to a certain number - if there more in the system than approx 300 then you couldn’t find everything. The subcontractors virtually couldn’t use the system as it is not field friendly.

September 2019

Elbert from Tutor Perini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

From an admin's perspective...

ProjectSight has been very intuitive with our end users. Superintendents can review plans and collaborate on the BIM model out in the field. While it lacks specific functionality compared to alternatives like ProCore, it's price structure is very compelling.

Pros

Latest release includes dashboards to track KPIs, and the ability to upload custom Crystal Reports back into the system. This is key as we don't have to outsource report development back to the vendor, which adds up over time at a rate of $200/hr. Also includes all cost functions, which we can now integrate back to our ERP system.

Cons

Lacks Mobile I-phone App, but on the future roadmap. Not every superintendent in our company has an IPAD, but would still like to input Dailies out in the field. Other deficiencies include LMS for on-boarding and training, and limited number of APIs.

Reasons for Choosing ProjectSight

Price and knowledge of the program

September 2019

Christopher from Barton Malow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Project Sight Review

I really do enjoy using Project Sight. It’s a good software and I think other companies will began to utilize it in the near future.

Pros

I like how quickly you can process and share RFI’s and Submittals. We have vendors upload documents onto the software, assign them to us, and we can quickly share them with engineers with one program.

Cons

The drawing part of Project Sight is a little clunky but still easier than searching box. Something my team needs to better utilize is uploading searchable drawings because if we did, Project Sight could easily hyperlink them.

September 2019

Robert from Construction Industry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Hard To Download

Its easy to find and locate submittals but downloading information could;d be made easier

Pros

IT makes review and finding submittals easy

Cons

IT is hard to download files compared to other programs

September 2019

Moe from Corgan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Project Management Time Saver

Pros

I love that everyone on the team can communicate easily with project sight. I also like that you can see everything in real time, so everything is up to date. It makes the project goes smoother and faster.

Cons

the attachments. I wish you can see the attachments directly instead of clicking and opening it in a new window.

September 2019

VEDRAN from fge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Well Structured File Orginizer

Pros

this software was very simple to use and the documents where will organized.

Cons

I can not recall any issues that I may have had with this program.

July 2019

Gloria from MCTC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

ProjectSight Review

Small project with few users, but very collaborative with owner and team.

Pros

The interaction and ease of collaboration

Cons

Not all the features are developed yet, particularly transmittal and/or correspondence features.

Reasons for Choosing ProjectSight

We were given a sort of "beta" tester free account. Not sure if we will be purchasing product or not for use on other projects.

Response from Trimble

Replied July 2019

Gloria, Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that we have just added a product update that includes the ability use the new Transmittal & Correspondence feature to officially record correspondence. We appreciate your feedback and we are listening to our users to add new features.

September 2019

Michael from Logan Simpson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A users review

Pros

It helps the team to have a central location for the project documents and to organize responses.

Cons

To receive reminders a couple of day before an item is due for review. Maybe it is in the software, but on the projects, I am working on it is not used. When you get hundreds of emails a day, sometimes a few slips through the cracks so the reminder would be great.

July 2019

Robert from Thomas Haen Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review

Pros

The functionality and adaptability for each individual project

Cons

The daily work reports could use more tabs for job site reporting and use with an accounting system

September 2019

Andres from WSP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Project Management resource

Pros

The organization and how easy we can find information for the project. I really like that everyone on the team have access to one site where everything can be coordinated in a better way.

Cons

Probably the option to see drawing can be improved, In my position it is really useful to see 3D models while answering RFIs or submittals. If this program can link the Revit model would be awesome

September 2019

David from Manhattan Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Waiting for more

Pros

Trimble has a great understanding of construction, as well of financials, but I'm waiting for the software and the mobile app to be on par with the competition before I can consider it for widespread use.

Cons

The lack of mobile capabilities keeps us from using it. On the financials, it needs to be on par with Prolog Manager, which it is not yet.

Reasons for Choosing ProjectSight

n/a

September 2019

Benton from Marquez Cable Systems, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Problems wth Downloads

I have only used this software for downloads this far. Downloads of which I cannot complete due to an "illegal character" error. I received invites from the contractor I bid to for downloads and have yet to complete any downloads using the website. Therefore, I have not enjoyed the many features it offers as of yet.

Pros

I like the idea of the functionality. I have yet to get far enough along in the process to offer a complete review of this.

Cons

I get download errors constantly. I have yet to be able to complete a download.

September 2019

Tiago from Cordeel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

On track

Poor

Pros

Principle is good but was not there yet at the time

Cons

Not intuitive enough, project managers get more used to digitalization at the same speed that they are loosing their patience to learn new things Also at the time we tested the implementation with connect was not working, maybe time for a new test

Reasons for Choosing ProjectSight

We didn't

September 2019

Roberto from harpaceas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Project SIght: useful tool

Pros

Integration with drawings and the possibility to add markups

Cons

Not so clear the differences bewtween permissions

September 2019

Dennis from OPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great program

Pros

Easy to use. Gives me the info I need when I need it.

Cons

I haven’t had any issues with the software to this point.