ProjectSight Software Reviews

ProjectSight Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.43

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"Good document management. Integrates well with current systems."
  • icon"Each Module (Drawing, Document, Field and Cost) are relatively consistent and allow the user to share data between them very easily."
  • icon"I like how quickly you can process and share RFI’s and Submittals. We have vendors upload documents onto the software, assign them to us, and we can quickly share them with engineers with one program."
  • icon"IT is hard to download files compared to other programs."
  • icon"The emails - the links didn’t work well if you were not on a computer."
  • icon"I get download errors constantly. I have yet to be able to complete a download."

All ProjectSight Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

ProjectSight is great for our needs.

ProjectSight has been a great move for us.

Pros

We have been able to customize ProjectSight to match most of our existing policies and procedures.

Cons

Some features and functions have not been built out yet. IPAD access works ok now, but will be much better when new app is finished.

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

We ran a 6 month evaluation with 4 companies and selected ProjectSight. The combination of customization, confidence in the ProjectSight team, support of it being a Trimble product, and price made it an obvious choice.

Reasons for switching to ProjectSight

Old Software was out dated and not being maintained.

Vulf

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

An Excellent Procore and Autodesk Construction Cloud Competitor

Overall, compared to its competition (Procore and Autodesk) it is a breath of fresh air. It has a relatively short learning curve when phasing out of those systems. It is user-friendly in terms of visual presentation. It is very stable and highly optimized (both Desktop and Tablet Platforms) It is updated frequently. The developers have a special Idea Portal in which a User can share their improvements to the system directly with the team. They will also notify the user, if the development team is implementing the idea or not. Trimble releases helpful videos and discloses release notes for every update. Very passionate people behind a very young but very robust product.

Pros

1. Each Module (Drawing, Document, Field and Cost) are relatively consistent and allow the user to share data between them very easily. (Ex: The ability to link markups, RFIs, meeting minutes, issues, observations, screen caps, submittals, reports and logs is possible in every module.) 2. Project Sight offers the customer (3x) different business models to choose from: a User Based, Project Based or a Revenue based Model which allows for more flexibility in terms of payment. As of this post, Autodesk only offers a User Based Business model ad Procore offers an Annual Active Volume Based Business Model. 3. Frequent Maintenance and Updates. During the trial period, I experienced a weekly maintenance refresh and 2 Feature Updates (in a period of less than 1 month). 4. These guys do Meeting Minutes the right way; they allow the user to log in Meeting Minutes using a spreadsheet style template. So as you're building your meeting minutes, you are building your log at the same time! A spreadsheet style input also allows for the user to find specific meeting minutes very quickly. 5. The Built-In Chat is very helpful and on par with the built-in chat from Autodesk's PlanGrid and Procore. 6. Custom (Project Specific) Spec Sections and Cost Codes may be added without being pigeon-holed into using 1 or 2 Internationally recognized formats (ex: Uniformat & Masterfomat). This is especially useful with Public work in which a custom set of specs and cost codes are enforced.

Cons

1. If you are used to using Procore or Plangrid, certain workflows in Project Sight will be different. Ex: For Drawing Management, when uploading a revision, in Procore I could upload a revision to an existing drawing set and it will register that revision without any problems. In Project Sight, each time there is a new revision, you have to create a new drawing set for the system to recognize that one drawing superseded another. 2. As of this writing there is no scheduling module in which I can use Project Sight to view an MS Project or Primavera P6 Cost Loaded Schedule and in which I can extract specific timelines to be linked into meeting minutes or punchlists (ex: 2 week look ahead being used to keep track of progress and cost impact for a punchlist). 3. As of this writing there is no advanced drawing search. At the moment, you can search for specific keywords in the Drawings menu, but you will not see these keywords highlighted when you click on the specific drawing nor will you know the amount of instances that specific keyword appears. You're actually better off using a 3rd Party PDF reader (Bluebeam or PDF XChange are recommended for this) to be able to do this. 4. If you wish to integrate the ProjectSight Budget Module with an ERP System (ex: Sage 300, Spectrum, CMiC, Acumatica), you will only be able to do that through a 3rd party integrator (ex: Morpheus) which will cost you an extra $15k to $30k/yr (depending on whether you choose 1 way or 2 way communication)

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

My company has not made a decision yet regarding this. But compared to the products listed above and the business model flexibility, this is a top contender in our decision-making process.

Samantha

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

September 2019

A step in the right direction

It’s definitely a Step in the right direction for older industries, like construction, to have proper workflows and to keep all information in an accessible place for use in the office environments and offsite environments, like construction sites, but needs to adapt capabilities to allow for large amounts of information to be both processed, stored, and accessible at the same time.

Pros

You can easily categorize and sort submittals and RFIs in order to keep information centrally located. The workflow aspect keeps everyone accountable. You can customize to your project’s needs.

Cons

The emails - the links didn’t work well if you were not on a computer. The app only allowed you to see RFIs and Submittals up to a certain number - if there more in the system than approx 300 then you couldn’t find everything. The subcontractors virtually couldn’t use the system as it is not field friendly.

Elbert

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Latest release...

Great product when calculating your ROI (Return on Investment). Users claim that the product was very intuitive, and able to leverage BIM out in the field for clash detection.

Pros

ProjecSight has come a long way, since announcement at the Trimble's Dimensions conference 4 yrs ago. Latest release includes app for the IPhone to compliment the existing IPad and desktop app. Gives superintendents the ability to track field mobility functions without the dependence of an Ipad. Collaboration is great, and moving file share back to Connect so integrations to Egnyte, Box or Dropbox may be available in the future. Also allow the customers the ability to customize reports, instead of outsourcing development back to the vendor.

Cons

Only few modules are available on the IPhone app; more coming on the roadmap. Need more APIs to other applications.

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

Cost and ease of use. Users were familiar with the modules, workflow, features, and functions.

Reasons for switching to ProjectSight

Prolog was being sunsetted

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Better than Prolog

ProjectSight is a solid project management solution. The biggest improvement for us while using ProjectSight is the full integration with our accounting system. We are now tracking project financial in near-real-time.

Pros

ProjectSight is a highly collaborative project management solution that has the pedigree of its more than successful predecessor Prolog Manager. The user interface is intuitive to use and requires little training. As a SaaS solution it is easy to administer and deploy. It's integration with other Trimble solution is a great plus.

Cons

As a company that had a well functioning document management system which was integrated with Prolog Manager we are missing robust document management functionality and workflow management. The file library module is functional but an upgrade is greatly anticipated.

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

Continuity and Pricing

David

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

ProjectSight has been a great choice for our company

Our Trimble Implementation Team has been great and support is always helpful and responsive. The software is really powerful and is helping our teams be more productive.

Pros

ProjectSight gives us a robust PM platform that is easy to use and highly configurable. Once a user has experience in one module, the consistency of the User Interface makes it easy to learn other modules. It is also really beneficial to us to be able to rename modules and fields and to build custom reports.

Cons

The mobile app still needs a lot of work. I know it is getting there, but we need a fully functional mobile app as soon as possible.

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

Configurability Price Comfort level with Trimble

Reasons for switching to ProjectSight

Pressure from project teams Lack of familiarity with VFP in North America

Gloria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

ProjectSight Review

Small project with few users, but very collaborative with owner and team.

Pros

The interaction and ease of collaboration

Cons

Not all the features are developed yet, particularly transmittal and/or correspondence features.

Reasons for choosing ProjectSight

We were given a sort of "beta" tester free account. Not sure if we will be purchasing product or not for use on other projects.

Response from Trimble

Gloria, Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that we have just added a product update that includes the ability use the new Transmittal & Correspondence feature to officially record correspondence. We appreciate your feedback and we are listening to our users to add new features.

Replied July 2019

Tiago

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

On the way to success

A learning curve that takes its time, clean functional interface that helps with that.

Pros

ProjectSight is an excelent, lots of functionality and options for integrated PM.

Cons

BIM integration is not yet a fact, a connection to other platforms is the only option

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

A users review

Pros

It helps the team to have a central location for the project documents and to organize responses.

Cons

To receive reminders a couple of day before an item is due for review. Maybe it is in the software, but on the projects, I am working on it is not used. When you get hundreds of emails a day, sometimes a few slips through the cracks so the reminder would be great.

Roberto

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Project SIght: useful tool

Pros

Integration with drawings and the possibility to add markups

Cons

Not so clear the differences bewtween permissions

Christopher

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Project Sight Review

I really do enjoy using Project Sight. It’s a good software and I think other companies will began to utilize it in the near future.

Pros

I like how quickly you can process and share RFI’s and Submittals. We have vendors upload documents onto the software, assign them to us, and we can quickly share them with engineers with one program.

Cons

The drawing part of Project Sight is a little clunky but still easier than searching box. Something my team needs to better utilize is uploading searchable drawings because if we did, Project Sight could easily hyperlink them.

Moe

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Project Management Time Saver

Pros

I love that everyone on the team can communicate easily with project sight. I also like that you can see everything in real time, so everything is up to date. It makes the project goes smoother and faster.

Cons

the attachments. I wish you can see the attachments directly instead of clicking and opening it in a new window.

VEDRAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Well Structured File Orginizer

Pros

this software was very simple to use and the documents where will organized.

Cons

I can not recall any issues that I may have had with this program.

Mark

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great Software

Great software, very helpful.

Pros

The organization of submittals and drawings is very helpful to the daily function of a job. Being able to share information with multiple team members easily is crucial.

Cons

It can be difficult to grant access to people outside of your organization

Cory

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Project Sight Inplementation

Pros

We are implementing Project Sight after using Prolog for years. What we like is that it operates similar to Prolog with a modern feel. Also being web based it will be accessible by all. So far we have had good experience with it and the customer service has been awesome!

Cons

Nothing yet.... things that we have issues with are either answered by customer service or are entered into Idea Portal for the possibility of implementation in the future. Seems like Projectsight team is willing to adjust things to help their customers.

Robert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Review

Pros

The functionality and adaptability for each individual project

Cons

The daily work reports could use more tabs for job site reporting and use with an accounting system

Andres

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE