User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "This is a product that has been around a long time and it the benchmark for most construction software. There is a host of tools on the desktop platform. Support is also pretty good. "

  • "prolog is a good tool to use for document management on your programs/projects. setup is straight forward and great security model."

  • "It can do almost everything, formatting is somewhat of a joke. I find that it took our staff a significant amount of training for this software. Prolog Converge seems better"

  • Cons

  • "It had server issues & also needs to be manipulated to work properly for each users demands which can be an issue."

  • "Prolog is not available off the network prolog is setup. would be a lot better to use if it was accessible through the cloud."

  • "Some reports do not come as clear as could be (I think) when you fill out information and print, also can only upload 1 picture at a time and that can be a huge pain."

Browse Prolog Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

July 2015

Kim from AECOM

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

Proliance – 10 Years of Implementation Experience

Pros

Proliance provides great flexibility, lends itself to the changing requirements of business and clients. The workflow engine has been a great enhancement to the end user experience, with recent extensions to its capabilities, has allowed us to manage some very complex requirements. Trimble is a great partner always will to support our efforts, as wide and as varied as they are.

Cons

The product has been slow to adopt browser agnostic capabilities, looking forward to the new release this year that will provide this much needed feature. As with any large company at times Trimble can appear to be a little slow in feature enhancements. However with a legacy product that has a large user base this is often the case.

December 2017

Kyle from Fiore and Sons inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Prolog

Very beneficial product with tons and tons of functions. It is well developed and only needs minor tweaks, always remember to save regularly so you don't loose work just an fyi.

Pros

So many beneficial features for this software: daily reports (can also import weather & pictures of job-site), inspection checklists for the field, managing submitals & RFI's, and cost tracking. Definitely recommend the mobile app on Ipads if you plan to use it for inspections in the field. You can even download the app for subcontractors and get them to perform daily reports within the software.

Cons

Some reports do not come as clear as could be (I think) when you fill out information and print, also can only upload 1 picture at a time and that can be a huge pain.

October 2017

Kris from Strike

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Outdated

We tried to integrate with SharePoint (on premise 2013) but had problems with our metadata not being able to be fed into the Prolog FMS which is based on a folder system. Further, at about 5K files, Prolog would timeout/crash; to fix we'd have had to wait for the developers to paginate the pages, but they only release every quarter. Currently, we're looking into Aconex and Procore: both of which heavily reinvest with R&D and have much shorter turn around dev cycles. The UI and functionality is obviously also far superior. I enjoyed everyone I interacted with from Prolog; but the product is simply subpar for what a top ENR 400 company needs.

Pros

Has modules to handle basic use-cases of project management. Accessible by IE (wonky with Chrome and Safari). Has mobile app for earlier generation of iPad iOS.

Cons

Ugly and unintuitive UI. Feels like a 90's product. Multiple popup windows, dialog boxes, and clicks while executing a single task (e.g. RFI). Handful of staple symbols used to represent various actions a user can take are not intuitive at all. Never got to roll-out Prolog because implementation fell to pieces. Not for lack of effort on support's part; it's just a cumbersome tool to work with. There's Prolog Converge, Prolog Manager, and Converge Admin, and in two of those systems you could setup a lot of things like feature permissions and users; but remembering which was which and how to get to that portion was extremely confusing. The web app relies on Silverlight tech to see certain functionality (e.g. workflows). Just a very limiting product relying on old technology that's not ever gonna be able to catch up without completely reworking the system from the ground up.

November 2020

Rich from Traylor Bros., Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Prolog has served us well

We use Prolog for document management primarily, and have integrated it with our ERP to simplify both subcontract and owner billings.

Pros

We have used the on-premises version of Prolog since 2012 and our users have liked the wide variety of features and functionality in document management that the product has provided us. We also use the mobile add-on and like the instant access that it gives us from anywhere.

Cons

The only problem that we currently face is the prospect of potentially having to move to another software product, as Prolog in it's current form has almost reached it's end of life. We plan on using it for as long as possible for our existing projects.

May 2018

Allison from JB James Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Prolog is an out of date software that is not user friendly or out-of-the-office friendly

Not necessarily the best tool if you are on the go, and not in the office as much. Not the most user friendly software I've used.

Pros

I like the capability of document storage and routing of particular RFI's and submittals. It is nice to be able to access contact information for all users within each company. I do like that I can email documents with the attachments associated with it straight from the program.

Cons

The system is very slow. To pull up contacts takes too long. Prolog is not "phone friendly" either. No app, and not compatible with safari that I found. Very difficult to navigate on the phone from the field if I was even able to login.

April 2018

Todd from Big-D Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Clunky but will get you there

Pros

It can do almost everything, formatting is somewhat of a joke. I find that it took our staff a significant amount of training for this software. Prolog Converge seems better

Cons

It is a large somewhat difficult program to use and not terribly intuitive. Unfortunately we are using a new program and are going away from this program after almost 15 years of use. Not a terrible program

December 2017

Toni from Build-It Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Prolog of The Past

Prolog is starting to feel old. We have started a new software search, looking for something to keep up with technology.

Pros

Prolog is a familiar product. It has been around long enough that most people are familiar with how to use it.

Cons

It isn't cloud based, it doesn't have accounting built in, Report customizing through Crystal reports is cumbersome and requires an additional software purchase.

July 2020

Aaron from Dow Smith Contracting Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

Not a fan

Pros

I mainly used prolog for submittals and daily field reports. I was not a fan of any of the software.

Cons

Just about everything. Very outdated and not user friendly user interface.

January 2020

Amanda from Shapiro & Duncan, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Prolog Review

I used Prolog on one job to upload and review drawings and to respond to RFIs

Pros

It is nice to be able to share all size documents with this software. Assigning someone to a specific RFI is easy

Cons

In my experience this program has been extremely slow and unreliable. I prefer to use other document sharing software if I have the choice.

April 2015

Patricia from Edgemont

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

1.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

1.5

April 2015

Proliance ePM

Pros

Vendor - great customer service Product - Questionable use ability

Cons

It had server issues & also needs to be manipulated to work properly for each users demands which can be an issue.

December 2018

Dustin from Hubbard Construction Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Know what you're waiting on

The reports are very useful

Pros

I love the ease of logging submittals, RFI's, daily reports, etc. With Automatic numbering, or custom values, you can keep your documents in order.

Cons

There is a bit of learning curve, but after a week or two of real world use, it becomes second nature.

August 2015

Cory from Pinnacle/CSG

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Prolog...... need improvement

Pros

This is a product that has been around a long time and it the benchmark for most construction software. There is a host of tools on the desktop platform. Support is also pretty good.

Cons

The mobile iPad client is behind the times, no iPhone app, too many steps to have drawings available for field staff, no integration with drawings and the mobile client punch list. The Prolog Converge interface missed the mark with the redesign. Can not brand the site.

August 2016

Todd from Edge Builders

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

It helps once all set up

Pros

Once this program is set up I dont think anything compares. It is so great for record keeping in all aspects of construction!

Cons

I liked how it worked while I was at a big company. We had a huge amount of paperwork and this made it much easier to keep track and show exactly how things were being built

May 2018

andrew from stantec

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Prolog is a decent PMIS

Pros

prolog is a good tool to use for document management on your programs/projects. setup is straight forward and great security model.

Cons

Prolog is not available off the network prolog is setup. would be a lot better to use if it was accessible through the cloud.

May 2014

Joel from Lipsky Enterprises

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

May 2014

Prolog review from a 5 year user

Pros

Budget control: although complicated to learn, this integrates change orders into the budget. It serves as a great way to manage a project's finances. One of the hardest things to find is a construction management program that incorporates the budget properly. Prolog is fantastic with this aspect. Custom reports are also amazing for a manager's review.

Cons

The training curve is steep. Expect to allocate numerous days into allowing your employees to train and use this product.

March 2019

Laurie from Penza Bailey Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Clunky, unintuitive, confusing.

Was required to use this software by client. Most tedious and time-consuming method to complete a simple task that I've ever encountered.

Pros

There's nothing I like about it. I dread having to use it.

Cons

Confusing and unattractive graphics. Arrangement of tasks does not clearly communicate hierarchy or sequence.

January 2017

Danielle from Straub Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Prolog

I love prolog. It's a great construction management tool. I can process contracts, change orders, transmittals etc.

Cons

It doesn't ingrate with our accounting system

October 2019

Josh from Garney Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Decent Project Management Workflow

Pros

Prolog makes itself to be a OK one stop PM workflow

Cons

We have found that the newer versions have been cost prohibitive.

September 2016

hunter from j and j construction

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.5

September 2016

great product and very user friendly. I recommend this product !

Pros

the RFI's I struggled with a bit and could not really figure out how to apply them to my needs

Cons

the audit trails for document traceability to reduce the probability of litigation wasn't very accurate.

July 2019

Gregory from McAdams

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Horrible product -- DO NOT USE

None. Sorry.

Pros

I'm ok with using a software program to submit invoices.

Cons

Not intuitive, too cumbersome. Takes more time than necessary to make it work. Software should make things easier for everyone involved. This appears to be a poor attempt to make money for a software developer, at the expense of users burdened with using it. Owners should steer clear of using it!

July 2019

Jesse from Excel Paving Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Program SUCKS

This is the worst tracking software ever. I thought Porcore sucked, but Proliance sucks above all the rest. It's very NON intuitive, next steps are not obvious. Nothing is "easy" after the log in screen. The companies that use this software SUCK too.

Pros

Not one single thing. Once you get past the log in screen, NOTHING makes sense!

Cons

Every single thing! Log in, and then there is no obvious path of what buttons to hit, where to go for what you're looking for...not one thing is intuitive about it. NOT ONE THING!

April 2018

Maroju from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good product

Pros

Nice to use and easy to handle and useful for every individual and had great experience and all should

Cons

Price should be modified and easy understand is to be increased and better performance to he increased

November 2014

Mike from Deacon

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2014

I hate everyday at work because Prolog Fails

Pros

There's nothing I like about Prolog.

Cons

It's like working with Windows 3.1. It's completely outdated and cumbersome.