All QuoteSoft Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jonathan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

On screen Duct take off made simple for Sheet Metal Estimators.

On-screen take off for HVAC Estimating.

PROS

The most valuable features of this software are the capabilities to do on-screen take off without the need to print or have physical blueprints. Once the database is populated with your shop standards and prices, estimating is made simple and extremely quick in comparison to older methods. Multiple pressure classes may be created to draw the most relevant data for whatever standard you are required to build to. Set permissions on users so weaker users don't get into the data file and make costly changes. All in all this is a great estimating software for HVAC.

CONS

With the amount of features this software boasts, it does have a tendency to crash. Further to this some of the more simple glitches that you think they would fix and focus on seem to be pushed aside for more marketable feature upgrades.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Jonathan! We are releasing a new version, QuoteSoft Duct 4.0 at the end of they year to address the issue you have seen recently! The QuoteSoft Team...

Replied October 2017

Casey

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Decent Software, Poor Customer Service

I like the software overall. It's overall use is fairly easy.

PROS

This Software is fairly easy to use. The labor pricing that they have come up with seems to be competitive.

CONS

My biggest gripe is the customer service. You pay a yearly customer service charge for poor service. I got a new computer, and it was a nightmare to get the software transfer scheduled. for the most part I get the feeling your no longer important once you've signed up. they also have a customer number posted that is completely useless.

Reason for choosing QuoteSoft

No particular reason. I think the salesperson just happened to hit me up at the right time. I have considered switching to fast pipe based on the reviews over quote soft.

Reasons for switching to QuoteSoft

Quotesoft software was far better and suited for me

Mike

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

Started out great and then went south quick

Customer support for a quick questions and help with the program was good. But from there updates have screwed me up and they will not correct it. Still not fixed and this is how I quote jobs to make my living.

PROS

At first the takeoff was fine.....everything else has been a challenge.

CONS

Customer support when it comes to bugs and the download updates

Reason for choosing QuoteSoft

I "thought" it was the best.

Brian

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2012

I have used several other estimating programs throughout the years, QuoteExpress was by the far the easiest to learn, implement and be productive with. Back in 2006, I was presented the opportunity to change from a very popular Windows based piping/plumbing program to QuoteExpress. After evaluating QuoteExpress for several weeks, I was sold. One of the biggest advantages of QuoteExpress was the ease of use and the ability to use the software without much training. I believe if you are an experienced estimator with a solid understanding of basic computer skills such as Windows and Office, you can be productive with QuoteExpress within less than a week. I knew at the time I was evaluating the software, the company I was with, would be adding staff for estimating. I knew with QuoteExpress, we could add an experienced estimator or a person with knowledge of the trade and computer skills, and that the individual we chose would not have to spend a week out of the office at training and then still be unsure of the software. I knew that within a couple of hours of demonstration in the office and a online training session or two, they would be ready to be productive estimators with Quote Express. I also love that almost all of the data from QXP is delivered to Excel, allowing customization of final estimate reports and sorting data in many different ways. As for customer support and the rest of the staff, they are by far the best in the industry. They are always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. QuoteExpress has the staff with the ability to provide routine daily support for issues that pop up during an estimate to providing major program database customizations. QuoteExpress's Advanced User Conference is a great place to learn from other users and for users to communicate with QXP on wish list features that would make the program better and more productive. They also do an excellent job of listening to the customers and implementing the ideas that are presented.

Dylan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great Product

Great product!

PROS

Easy to learn. Allows you to provide fast and accurate bids. Technical support is also very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or issues you may have.

CONS

It takes some time to get set up with the software. Key access only allows you to use the software with the physical key in hand. I wish it were a server version with a certain amount of seats available so that when you are working from a different computer you don't have to take that key with you.

Roger

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Quote Soft

PROS

The program is very easy to learn and has many ways to sort out reports for estimating. You can really break out a job to its nuts and bolts. The service is next to none. Anytime you need help with a situation the quotesoft team is there to help you understand what you need to do. I have worked on quote soft duct previously and now I had to learn the piping program. The piping program is a little different but once you understand the steps necessary to set the job up it is not that bad. Remember you always have help a phone call away!

CONS

My only problem is the time difference. I am in Pennsylvania and there is a three hour window. But I have called earlier and was accommodated by one of the representatives on the east coast.

Gari

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Our Go To Software for Mechanical Estimating

PROS

Everything about this software is great. We have used it since day one of opening our Commercial Department

CONS

The only con I would think of would be it takes quite a while to setup the software with all your pricing and part categories but once it's done you're good to go.

Jeremy

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Quoutsoft for Plumbing is a useful tool.

PROS

Quotesoft for plumbing is how our company bids on jobs, It works really well and offers a lot of features.

CONS

There are a lot of updates for this product which is understandable but annoying. The tech support is very friendly and helpful.

Charles

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Highly customizable

We switched from an older Estimation system. The QuoteSoft system makes it much easier to start a new job and customize reports.

PROS

Once the standards are set up for exactly how you install a system, starting a take-off, stripping off drawings, and getting to a report are very simple.

CONS

It takes some time up front to get the standards customized to your particular standards. The "canned" standards are a good starting point, but it works much better is they are customized. There are almost too many options for customization.

Chris

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2013

We are a commercial plumbing contractor in Orlando FL, and have been in business for 37 years. Projects include hospitality, Disney, Sea World, schools K-12, multi story office, medical and more. During my 5 years in estimating we have gone from scale rules and markers, to what I believe to be the best onscreen takeoff available today with Quote Express Piping. The ability to customize the program to fit our needs along with the time saving on screen takeoff, we have been able to cut estimating time by 30% or more. The tech support offered is second to none, and we always get a call back within a very short amount of time (if we even need support, which is not often as the program works great) I would tell anyone still using blueprints and scale rulers to try this program, it is so user friendly and easy for even the most computer challenged person to learn (believe me, I have had to train people who can barely turn a computer on) All in all the best product out there in my opinion, and the yearly user conference shows they do care what the customer wants and listen to our suggestions.

Leonid

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Wasting time and money with QuotSoft

I am actually tired of working with the program and even more with customer support. You need to wait for two days to receive a call from them. They put the number, but it never answers. The trainers are always busy, and if they even call, they will be away in about 15 min. Today 03,23.21, the system doesn't connect to the database, so it doesn't work completely. I requested help yesterday morning. Sent emails to all trainers I know. No answers. No calls back, no help.

PROS

This is a good product but always crushes up.

CONS

I never could see worse customer support.

Thileepan

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

amazing estimate applications.

Easy estimate maker

PROS

QuoteSoft very Simple estimate applications, easy user-friendly for our staff. Good one for all type companies.

CONS

Give estimate is clearly because we will give goods or service followed by given estimate. But QuoteSoft very Easy UI & quick estimate appliapplications.

Chad

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2012

Streimer Sheet Metal is a Union Sheet metal contractor in Portland, Oregon. It is one of the largest and longest running sheet metal shops in the state. Our company uses both the Sheet metal program and the Fab Shop program. We were one of the first companies to start using the QuoteExpress product back when it was first created. I have used many different estimating programs in the past and not been satisfied. Since I started using the QuoteExpress onscreen take off software I have seen a huge increase in accuracy and I am able to bid twice as much work due to the user friendly on screen system and the speed at which I can take off drawings. I've also found the program very useful in conceptual design build budgets as I am able to load the floor plans into the system, then physically draw, estimating and designing a complete HVAC system all at once. Saving myself many valuable hours that I can now spend building relationships and networking much better with my contractors. Thank you QuoteExpress; you guys are great and your tech support and training are second to none.

Joel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Takeoff is so much simpler

PROS

What an amazing product! Going from doing takeoff by hand to this is like night and day. I make way less errors because I can color code everything and get a count on exactly how many of each type of fixture I need as well as how many feet of pipe, how many of each fitting, and the current cost of them. I can submit an order to my supplier with confidence knowing I didn't miss anything.

CONS

It is expensive, so if you do not use it on a regular basis you may not consider it, but it you use it weekly, the time it will save you will pay for itself.

Mat

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Expensive, but worth it in the long run

PROS

Easy to learn, easy to use. I really like how you can tailor the software specific to your company, such as labor rates/hours. The biggest pro would have to be the Customer support and training.

CONS

While this software is going to save you time when bidding projects, it takes a great deal of time to learn all aspects and features the software has to offer. We have had the software for about 6 months now, but I'd say to get our moneys worth it will take us a year to fine-tune the system in order to make the estimating seamless for our estimator.

Don

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2012

We are a medium sized sheet metal company working in a range of industries from heavy duty industrial ventilation to high pressure commercial ventilation. Our client’s request prices from us often with very little preparation time, so being able to quickly manipulate our numbers is crucial. Prior to using QuoteExpress Sheet Metal we did all our estimates by hand, which left much to be desired in terms of accuracy and time management. We purchased QuoteExpress Sheet Metal when it was still in the Gold revision many years ago, and have followed through with the software package all the way up to today. Quote Software has continually improved their software in terms of making it easier to use and more capable. Whenever I have required support be it in the form of a quick reminder or in a drawn out explanation and demonstration of one of the software's functions I have always found the Quote Software support staff to be of the highest caliber in terms of knowledge and communication.

Blake

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2016

Quote soft User for Five years

PROS

Quote Soft is a very user friendly system and the tech support is great, truly believe it is one of the best on the market

CONS

Quote Soft has gone to On-Screen only for all of their products leaving some us who like the Digitizer boards behind

Ron

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2012

I have been using QuoteExpress, for piping estimating, for over three years. The program is very easy to learn to use, almost intuitive. There are many powerful features and options that can be mastered with limited experience. The design of the program is simple to the point of being elegant. The end user has been considered in the software development and the program continues to evolve with many of the changes being suggestions from estimators actually using the QuoteExpress program. The On Screen piping take off system is a great method of accurate reviewable piping takeoff. The training and customer support is excellent with live WebEx and real time shared computer control for teaching and troubleshooting. In this age of smaller ice cream cartons and the shrinking candy bar, it is refreshing to see a product go above and beyond what one would expect for quantity and quality.

Rahul

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

It sucks

PROS

It has autosave which is pretty good I guess.That's it.

CONS

Why isn't there an undo feature in this software?

Chris

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE