RefinemySite Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About RefinemySite

Built on the Last Planner System, RefinemySite is a lean collaboration platform that coordinates and streamlines the entire construction process from planning to documentation. With RefinemySite, construction firms can tackle any construction project efficiently using collaborative scheduling, knowledge sharing, and in-depth project dashboards. Teams can work without uncertainty with full data transparency. RefinemySite provides clarity and understanding of any construction project using project road mapping capabilities. Multi-project dashboards allow builders and contractors to stay on top of all projects. For project planning and execution, teams can collaboratively plan the details of any task by using integrated file-sharing and discussion board capabilities. Al...

RefinemySite Pricing

Unlimited users and projects.

Starting price: 

$100.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

RefinemySite User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Erin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Simple, Easy, + Efficient

Great customer support and training.

Pros

It's easy to set up a project, add tasks, coordinate with subcontractors, and update. It updates in real time and is a tool I use on my weekly subcontractor and owner calls.

Cons

I don't like that it currently doesn't have task successor/predecessor features. I know this feature is in the works. When PDF'ing the schedule - I'd like to have font editing capabilities to make items easy to read.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Easier for all parties to learn/use - subcontractors, design/engineering team, and client/owner.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Hello Erin, Thanks for your review. We're glad you are having a great experience at CG Schmidt. We are constantly hearing the feedback from our users and soon we will have additional features such as the milestones and dependencies. You can always count on our support for anything you and your team need. Thank you for trusting and relying on Bosch RefinemySite on your projects.

Replied March 2021

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Metodología Last Planner System, digital y colaborativa

La experiencia del equipo Trasgo ha sido muy positiva y nos ha ayudado sustancialmente a trabajar de manera colaborativa y en la nube con la implementación del Last Planner System.

Pros

Es una plataforma que ayuda a implementar la metodología Last Planner System, de una manera muy sencilla e intuitiva. Muy fácil de aplicar, desde el primer día te dará resultados positivos. Ayuda a implementar reuniones de seguimiento del proyecto con el equipo de manera digital.

Cons

Van a ir aumentando propiedades, por ejemplo, acaban de incorporar la posibilidad de incluir los hitos del proyecto. Esperemos que pronto podamos tener recursos de Inteligencia Artificial y un panel de control ejecutivo para ampliar las mediciones del desarrollo del proyecto.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Es un programa muy amable y con un gran potencial para los próximos años.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Rafael, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding the Bosch RefinemySite platform. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience using our digital solution. We take every comment seriously and apply the feedback to grow and improve further. We are continuously working to bring more features to you for a frictionless, exceptional project execution. You are welcome to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

Replied April 2021

Anwesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Bosch Review

Pros

Ease of navigating, high desirable, user friendly

Cons

too many options, highly complicated framework

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Anwesh, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. We thank you for bringing our attention to things such as options and framework, as well as reaffirming that our platform is very user friendly. Your commentary is taken very seriously and will be used for further improvement and growth. You are welcome to contact the RefinemySite team if you have any questions.

Replied April 2021

Zander

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Remote Pull Planning

Pros

Being able to have all of the contractors simultaneously collaborate with pull planning while working remotely is very useful.

Cons

Some features are confusing, such as when looking at a week when it is collapsed, users get confused that a task is using an entire week instead of just a particular day.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Wanted something a bit more structured and easier to use.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Zander, thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to deliver exceptional user experience and we take your commentary very seriously to further improve and grow. Our team is pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant experience with RefinemySite. We welcome you to reach out to our team at any time if you have any questions.

Replied April 2021

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Digital Scheduling in my Back Pocket

We are extremely pleased with RefinemySite and continue to depend on the program more each and every day. Over the past 2 years we have looked at 4 other digital scheduling solutions, all of which were good, but just not the right fit for us. All of our pull plan and phase pull meetings are completed using the program in real time with trade partner input. All of our superintendents are currently trained on the program. By the end of 2021, our goal is to have all of our trade partners integrated into RefinemySite and trained on the program.

Pros

We are a small to midsize commercial general contractor. Over the past two years we’ve been searching for a digital scheduling solution that is simple and easy to use. Our half dozen superintendents consist of 30+ years experience down to less than five years experience. The simplicity of the software and interaction with the program makes the learning curve very short, which is something we were looking for. All of our superintendents carry the latest iPad in the field so it’s very important we have access to our project documentation and scheduling information at all times. RefinemySite has solved the scheduling issue for us. We are quickly integrating our trade partners into this program as well. During our daily huddle meetings each morning, our trade partners use RefinemySite to review work from yesterday, look over work to be completed today, and are able to look ahead at any possible constraints which might surface. One of the biggest advantages of the program is real time KPI. This information is invaluable for us as we make determinations regarding trades for future projects.

Cons

As with any new software or program that is introduced into the marketplace, there will always be little things that surface which need to be worked out. When downloading a long lead time schedule into PDF format, Refined my site does not currently offer a gantt chart option. At times this would be helpful when including a schedule with a bid package for a client. There are also a couple of places within the program where the Apple Pencil is not recognized and we’re not able to use that tool. I know that RefinemySite is working on solving this issue. While the program continues to Evolve, currently we don’t have an option for linking dependencies and predecessors. However I am told this should be available very soon.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Hello Steve, thank you so much for the review of RefinemySite. We are happy to hear that your experience with our solution has been helpful to your team at FPI Builders. Your feedback is very important for us as we continue work to improve the platform and absolutely consider your input. New features such as dependencies and milestones will be released very soon to further enhance your experience. Thank you again and we are here to help you and your team with anything you need. Bosch RefinemySite North America team

Replied April 2021