What are RefinemySite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RefinemySite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.58

12 Reviews

5
8
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of navigating, high desirable, user friendly."
  • icon"Easy to use and graphics that show exactly where you are and what would be the next step. Also, some good summary charts that help to review the whole process."
  • icon"Being able to have all of the contractors simultaneously collaborate with pull planning while working remotely is very useful."
  • icon"I don't like that it currently doesn't have task successor/predecessor features. I know this feature is in the works."
  • icon"Some features are confusing, such as when looking at a week when it is collapsed, users get confused that a task is using an entire week instead of just a particular day."

Jump to:

Browse all RefinemySite Reviews

  • Have you used RefinemySite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Erin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Simple, Easy, + Efficient

Great customer support and training.

Pros

It's easy to set up a project, add tasks, coordinate with subcontractors, and update. It updates in real time and is a tool I use on my weekly subcontractor and owner calls.

Cons

I don't like that it currently doesn't have task successor/predecessor features. I know this feature is in the works. When PDF'ing the schedule - I'd like to have font editing capabilities to make items easy to read.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Easier for all parties to learn/use - subcontractors, design/engineering team, and client/owner.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Hello Erin, Thanks for your review. We're glad you are having a great experience at CG Schmidt. We are constantly hearing the feedback from our users and soon we will have additional features such as the milestones and dependencies. You can always count on our support for anything you and your team need. Thank you for trusting and relying on Bosch RefinemySite on your projects.

Replied March 2021

Rafael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Metodología Last Planner System, digital y colaborativa

La experiencia del equipo Trasgo ha sido muy positiva y nos ha ayudado sustancialmente a trabajar de manera colaborativa y en la nube con la implementación del Last Planner System.

Pros

Es una plataforma que ayuda a implementar la metodología Last Planner System, de una manera muy sencilla e intuitiva. Muy fácil de aplicar, desde el primer día te dará resultados positivos. Ayuda a implementar reuniones de seguimiento del proyecto con el equipo de manera digital.

Cons

Van a ir aumentando propiedades, por ejemplo, acaban de incorporar la posibilidad de incluir los hitos del proyecto. Esperemos que pronto podamos tener recursos de Inteligencia Artificial y un panel de control ejecutivo para ampliar las mediciones del desarrollo del proyecto.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Es un programa muy amable y con un gran potencial para los próximos años.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Rafael, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding the Bosch RefinemySite platform. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience using our digital solution. We take every comment seriously and apply the feedback to grow and improve further. We are continuously working to bring more features to you for a frictionless, exceptional project execution. You are welcome to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

Replied April 2021

Anwesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Bosch Review

Pros

Ease of navigating, high desirable, user friendly

Cons

too many options, highly complicated framework

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Anwesh, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. We thank you for bringing our attention to things such as options and framework, as well as reaffirming that our platform is very user friendly. Your commentary is taken very seriously and will be used for further improvement and growth. You are welcome to contact the RefinemySite team if you have any questions.

Replied April 2021

Zander

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Remote Pull Planning

Pros

Being able to have all of the contractors simultaneously collaborate with pull planning while working remotely is very useful.

Cons

Some features are confusing, such as when looking at a week when it is collapsed, users get confused that a task is using an entire week instead of just a particular day.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Wanted something a bit more structured and easier to use.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Zander, thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to deliver exceptional user experience and we take your commentary very seriously to further improve and grow. Our team is pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant experience with RefinemySite. We welcome you to reach out to our team at any time if you have any questions.

Replied April 2021

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Digital Scheduling in my Back Pocket

We are extremely pleased with RefinemySite and continue to depend on the program more each and every day. Over the past 2 years we have looked at 4 other digital scheduling solutions, all of which were good, but just not the right fit for us. All of our pull plan and phase pull meetings are completed using the program in real time with trade partner input. All of our superintendents are currently trained on the program. By the end of 2021, our goal is to have all of our trade partners integrated into RefinemySite and trained on the program.

Pros

We are a small to midsize commercial general contractor. Over the past two years we’ve been searching for a digital scheduling solution that is simple and easy to use. Our half dozen superintendents consist of 30+ years experience down to less than five years experience. The simplicity of the software and interaction with the program makes the learning curve very short, which is something we were looking for. All of our superintendents carry the latest iPad in the field so it’s very important we have access to our project documentation and scheduling information at all times. RefinemySite has solved the scheduling issue for us. We are quickly integrating our trade partners into this program as well. During our daily huddle meetings each morning, our trade partners use RefinemySite to review work from yesterday, look over work to be completed today, and are able to look ahead at any possible constraints which might surface. One of the biggest advantages of the program is real time KPI. This information is invaluable for us as we make determinations regarding trades for future projects.

Cons

As with any new software or program that is introduced into the marketplace, there will always be little things that surface which need to be worked out. When downloading a long lead time schedule into PDF format, Refined my site does not currently offer a gantt chart option. At times this would be helpful when including a schedule with a bid package for a client. There are also a couple of places within the program where the Apple Pencil is not recognized and we’re not able to use that tool. I know that RefinemySite is working on solving this issue. While the program continues to Evolve, currently we don’t have an option for linking dependencies and predecessors. However I am told this should be available very soon.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Hello Steve, thank you so much for the review of RefinemySite. We are happy to hear that your experience with our solution has been helpful to your team at FPI Builders. Your feedback is very important for us as we continue work to improve the platform and absolutely consider your input. New features such as dependencies and milestones will be released very soon to further enhance your experience. Thank you again and we are here to help you and your team with anything you need. Bosch RefinemySite North America team

Replied April 2021

Sterling

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best Digital Last Planner System on the Market!

We searched for over a year and tried at least 4 different products before we found RefineMySite. This application is by far the best designed and easy to use. It checked all of the boxes we were looking for to take our scheduling digital and have real time collaboration with trade partners. The price of this application was also far better than any other product we looked at.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. The customer support team is very involved and will help you with any questions or concerns. They are continuously listening to their customers and implementing new features. Design and layout is very user friendly.

Cons

Needs better export to PDF functionality and layout.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Had all of the features we were looking for. Was very reasonable on the pricing. Company is centered around wanting to make tools to help move the construction industry forward. highest profit is not main priority. Constantly releasing new features.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Sterling, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you've had a positive experience using our solution. We're glad to hear you're getting value out of RefinemySite, and stay tuned for more new features! Best, RefinemySite team North America

Replied April 2021

Tom

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Addresses the Core Value of the Last Planner System

It is an extremely easy way to see weekly work planned and how it is executed. The ability to have a daily check-in remotely is useful for times when meeting in person is not feasible.

Pros

The application focuses on the work project teams do daily and weekly, namely supporting daily huddles and weekly commitment and make ready planning.

Cons

It is a vast improvement over manual Last Planner System methods such as using spreadsheets or wall-based planning, so it's hard to list cons. If there is one it is that the features they have upcoming are not already available.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Until seeing RefinemySite I was using spreadsheets, as that approach ensured team members were thoughtful about work commitments, while still being able to manage a large number of weekly tasks. RefinemySite takes away the administrative burden entailed with spreadsheets, while still requiring team members to be deliberate in planning the work they will accomplish each week.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Thank you so much for your feedback Tom. We're happy to hear about the benefits and value RefinemySite has brought to you. We appreciate your support.

Replied April 2021

Kyle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

RefinemySite is a great Weekly Work Plan Option for Construction Teams

Pros

RefinemySite is really simple to use and should be very easy for a Scheduler or Superintendent to get up to speed on.

Cons

RefinemySite still needs a logic-base Pull Planning feature set.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Hi Kyle, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience with RefinemySite. Related to your pull planning feature suggestion, we will take it into consideration. We believe in-person pull planning promotes better outcomes as it is a free flow discussion and it represents nearly 5% of the LPS process. We do focus on the weekly planning and what the LPS was designed for. Thanks again for your feedback and please don't hesitate to reach us out for any questions, suggestions and support you need. Best, Bosch RefinemySite team

Replied April 2021

Mohammadreza

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A good lean planner

It is based on and compatible with lean construction principles so I can easily handle a lean construction project with this

Pros

Easy to use and graphics that show exactly where you are and what would be the next step. Also, some good summary charts that help to review the whole process

Cons

Setting up the project is a little different from similar apps so you should learn it before you can start

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Mohammadreza, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. Our team is thrilled that you had a pleasant experience using RefinemySite, if you have any other comments or questions don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied April 2021

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

A New Prospective

Pros

I really enjoyed the daily task view for subs, I think it makes the software more approachable from a sub or super perspective.

Cons

Not very similar to other project management software interfaces, might just need time using the software.

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Michael, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience to every user like yourself. Our team is thrilled that you had a pleasant experience using RefinemySite, if you have any other comments or questions don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied April 2021

Richard

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Construction Scheduling

I like the program overall.

Pros

Day cards work well for specific activities.

Cons

The day cards are too bulky and not enough room to fit more activities on screen. It also would be helpful to have a legend or Key for colors and contractors.

Reasons for choosing RefinemySite

Don't know

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Richard, thank you for sharing your feedback. We set high standards for ourselves and strive to deliver an exceptional experience and value to every user like yourself. We are thrilled to see that overall you are satisfied with our digital solution. Your commentary is taken very seriously and will be used for further improvement and growth. We welcome you to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

Replied April 2021

Eduardo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

RefinemySite Review

Pros

The user-friendly interface that allows the trade partners and the contractor to visualize the upcoming work and constraints.

Cons

The day cards. I personally like big picture analysis

Response from Bosch RefinemySite

Dear Eduardo, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback regarding the Bosch RefinemySite platform. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience using our digital solution. We take every comment seriously and apply the feedback to grow and improve further. We are continuously working to bring more features to you for frictionless, exceptional project execution. You are welcome to contact our RefinemySite team at any time.

Replied April 2021

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
RefinemySite

RefinemySite

4.58/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo