SAM - Superintendent's Automated Manager Software Reviews

SAM - Superintendent's Automated Manager Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Calendar view of the monthly schedule is great."
  • icon"It has everything on there and it is very user friendly displays all the info in a simple way and formats for print perfectly."
  • icon"Easy to adjust schedules on the fly. I like being able to attached anything and everything when sending scheduling notifications."
  • icon"The drop down view of multiple items on a single day needs work as you can easily miss items that are scheduled in your view."
  • icon"Moving too fast on the software makes it freeze or slow down. Some of the different features are hard to understand until used more often."
  • icon"I don't like How I can't fiew a lot of task on the monthly schedule. Especially if I'm on my laptop."

Have you used SAM - Superintendent's Automated Manager and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SAM - Superintendent's Automated Manager Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

My everyday info

Overall great organization of info very easy to navigate

Pros

It has everything on there and it is very user friendly displays all the info in a simple way and formats for print perfectly

Cons

the interface needs a serious update it feel a little too ibm early 2000s but other than that I am happy to use it everyday

hugo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

amazing product

i was having some trouble with the scheduling of my team, i was using excel tabs to try to complete all the work, the reality is that i was spending so much time in it with very poor results. a friend recommended me sam, he told me that this did his work life easier and bla bla bla, i thought this was just another program but having nothing to lose i gave a try and the truth is that this thing is pretty amazing. it has a lot of tools and a lot of things that will make your life better.

Pros

i like the interface is pretty nice and easy going, im still figuring out how to do some stuff but the great thing here is that a can find it out by myself i do not need some computer guy to teach how to use it, even though i am an average computer knowledge i can discover how to use a lot of things that is very complicated in excel, now i can do it here in less than five minutes.

Cons

i know that is just my point of view, but i dont like the colors you they use, i mean is not a bad thing is just more like an style matter that probably nobody else noticed. everything else is great

Austin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

SAM makes building a high volumn of houses feel like nothing.

Pros

I like being able to schedule out multiple trades for a week in about 2 seconds. Also I Ike being able to keep track of trades perfermance.

Cons

I don't like How I can't fiew a lot of task on the monthly schedule. Especially if I'm on my laptop. It makes it very hard to see everything.

Clint

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Best scheduling tool I've ever used

Pros

I like the ability to see my jobs on a calendar format. The drop & drag option is great for scheduling & reschedules on calendar format. The ability to create your own template for your community allows user to have custom schedules to not miss any phase of construction. This feature also allows you to keep vender update IN THE TEMPLATE & any changes along the build can be added to template. Scheduling your closing & buyer walks on calendar allows use to have a look into our up coming months to make sure we have the time & trades to cover closing walks.

Cons

I have not had anything current that I do not like about software. Its easy to use & train new builders on. I would have to make up issue to answer this question.

Jim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

SAM is very easy to use

Pros

easy to move and adjust schedule as is so often needed in construction. Also allows for job specific notes to be added easily.

Cons

The mobile app is not as easy to move tasks around. Also if there was a way to print all unscheduled tasks for each job on a week by week basis. (there may already be this feature that I'm not aware of)

Moses

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Active User

Pros

Easy to use, do not need a computer science degree. If you can drag and drop it's that easy to use. If you use a calendar you can use SAM

Cons

Setup is intense but needed, once that is done very easy to continue to add jobs. Updates and format changes requires some adjusting

Brittney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

SAM

Pros

Very easy to use and work through. I like that you get up to three retakes on assignments. You can engage customers, build the brand, and monitor social media marketing efforts from the centralized command center.

Cons

Moving too fast on the software makes it freeze or slow down. Some of the different features are hard to understand until used more often.

guillermo

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

a must have!!!!!!!!

Pros

very friendly to use and easy set up. you can rid off many task at once. it saves you money and logistics with schedules, definitely a must have. a really easy going software, dont need to be pc expert to use it

Cons

the customer service are hard to get sometimes, it took me more than 20 minutes to get the help that i needed. but once i could speak to someone he was very patient to me and know everything about it it was a quickly solving process and explained what i need to know

Tripp

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

SAM makes my life easier

Pros

Easy to adjust schedules on the fly. I like being able to attached anything and everything when sending scheduling notifications.

Cons

I wish the phone application was better so I could use it more. The phone app sometimes doesn't relay to the computer after I've marked items complete in the field.

User Profile

Devon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

My equipment review

My overall experience was great I cannot complain the software did its job and did what I was expecting it to and hoping for

Pros

It made the software very easy to use and compatible with my product which was very helpful and I was very impressed with I would recommend this product to other people with their own business

Cons

There was very few Conn's I was very impressed with the product and software the only thing I could possibly say was the runtime

Reasons for choosing SAM - Superintendent's Automated Manager

It was recommended to me through a friend that I used to work with and they highly recommended it

Layne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

SAM is a fairly easy program to use once you get the hang of it.

Making my job easier to do

Pros

Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier Makes my job easier

Cons

Don't really have any cons Don't really have any cons Don't really have any cons Don't really have any cons

priscilla

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

easy to use

Pros

keeps everything aligned and organized. it helps us know what is scheduled, status and assigned in each community.

Cons

No software is perfect but this is the best way to stay organized with all the homes we have. There isn't anything negative to really say about this program.

Christa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

SAM easy to use

Pros

Very User Friendly, Superintendents were easily able to get their homes in production on the system and up to current status. Communication between the program and the trades is very simple and easy to understand. Saving the supers hours in scheduling time.

Cons

Reports are not as user friendly as I would like but have not taken the time to explore them with SAM management yet.

Scotty

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Great calendar view adds to ease of use but a larger view or better view of multiple items is needed

Scheduling with ease.

Pros

Calendar view of the monthly schedule is great. Flipping between each home is easily done as well. I like the calendar view as opposed to BuildPro.

Cons

The drop down view of multiple items on a single day needs work as you can easily miss items that are scheduled in your view.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews