Simpro

RATING:

4.2

(130)

About Simpro

Simpro is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any other areas of your workflow, Simpro provides a streamlined platform to address your pressing challenges all while helping you increase productivity and profits. More than 250,000 field service professionals in the commercial and residential spaces trust Simpro for workflow management. Simpro combines cloud-based software for the office with mobile apps for technicians for superior office to field connectivity. Simpro is a top-rated choice in the field service industry due to easily-accessible customer support, online help guides, in-depth imp...
Simpro mobile app for field connectivity

Simpro Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Simpro

1 - 5 of 129 Reviews

Elizabeth

Consumer Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Customer Service

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Fantastic, business has been able to grow with zero additional admin cost.

Too many benefits to outline. it has helped us streamline our business and really push forward. I cant recommend simPRO enough. Now that more features are being developed it is getting stronger and stronger,

PROS

The system is user-friendly and very easy to navigate. They have a great support team that are always available. An open API has allowed us to link the system with other software like Xero, Ground Plan and especially Allsaved Mobile.

CONS

The schedule needs work.

Vendor Response

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that our service is helping you to improve your business, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our solutions! With regards to your suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to lodge your suggestions! We really value our customer¿s ideas and contributions. From, Team simPRO

Replied May 2018

Tyler

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product for SMB

It is pretty good. The support improved with the transition from Australia to local US support. Things have sort of gone backward since rep left though and now the support isn't the same and I really believe that a lot of it has to do with the fact that rep had done so many implementations that he knew the different ways to skin the cat to achieve implementation objectives.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, easy to scale up and down with the software.

CONS

I hate the fact that I cannot remove the ability by security group to download whatever is on the screen. This is a huge data info/sec problem. For a business product I should have the ability to limit employee's ability to download a CSV file from any screen effectively handing out my pipeline, customer list, etc to whomever they want. There should be some control for this and this is almost to the point where the product is unusable because of security requirements we have from our own customers.

Reason for choosing Simpro

The fire testing portion of the product seemed at the time to be the best we looked at. There are better test and inspect platforms but they do not integrate or are standalone products.

Reasons for switching to Simpro

Dice Matrix's integrated service platform did not offer the full end to end funcationality for our security/fire alarm company. Simpro was the only one that seemed to offer full functional and a user friendly GUI that was cloud based so that everything was tracked.

Vendor Response

Hi Tyler, thanks for your feedback! We have contacted our US Customer Success team about your concern, and someone will be in contact with you to work through this. If there is anything else you need, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to speak with Customer Support via phone or chats, or to access the Help Guide resources. Best, Team simPRO

Replied September 2019

Russell

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Customer Service is horrible, lots of broken promises.

Our experience with Simpro started out great. The sales person promised us the world and we bought in. The onboarding process was partially hampered by Covid so the whole process was done online. We worked our way though that and started to use the program. We even switched our accounting software to one that was compatible with their system. A lot of the features that they promised to be seamless were not and I kept getting told that it would get better and that they would work on it. The tax features were not compatible in Canada, even though we were assured numerous times that they were and when they finally admitted that they weren't they promised they would fix the issues. We limped along with the software for about 6 months all the while being promised that the issues were being fixed. During this time we saw a definite drop in revenue, that corrected itself when we cancelled the software. We eventually got in contact with upper management, they promised to work with us and make things right. Unfortunately that is all it was, promises that were never followed through on. After cancelling Simpro we were promised that they would keep in contact and even potentially talk about refunding some money. From that point on they refused to reply to emails or phone calls. Stay away. They only care about collecting your money and will say whatever they need to to do this.

PROS

The Quote features and catalogue worked well.

CONS

Time entering, looking back on jobs, live time costing

Reason for choosing Simpro

At the time thought it was the closest one to cover all of our needs.

Reasons for switching to Simpro

We were looking for a more encompassing CRM that would require less man hours to run

Vendor Response

Hi there Russell, Thank you for your candid feedback and details in regard to your experience with simPRO. We are deeply saddened to hear that you had a less than ideal experience with our software and team. We understand the implementation process can be a lot of work for your business. Our training process is robust and can take a significant amount of time, however, it is essential for long-term success with our software. We are also disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the experience you had with our upper management; serving our customers is a top priority of ours, and we want to make sure it is being showcased through all of our simPRO departments. We have reached out to your Account Management team to have them assist you in any way possible. Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Replied May 2022

Nicola

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Right From the Beginning!

As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

PROS

simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

CONS

I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Reasons for switching to Simpro

The online and therefore remote usability was a huge plus to our company.... QuickBooks Online just wasn't there yet.

Vendor Response

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com. Best, Team simPRO

Replied September 2019