SmartUse Suite Software Reviews

SmartUse Suite Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The ability to create multiple layers and give permissions to those individual layers is huge advantage of Smartuse. Our users like the ability to manage their markups using that function."
  • icon"I like that it can be used on tablets and the files can be cached and viewed whether the field guys have internet or not."
  • icon"It's a friendly user product, with a lot of features and ease of access."
  • icon"Inability to view drawings without an internet connection."
  • icon"Only thing is it was difficult to initially use the platform."
  • icon"The user-based accessibility at first is challenging, and the tutorial videos lack in explanation. After someone who had the program helped me learn, however, it is now simple and straightforward."

All SmartUse Suite Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Caroline

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Amazing software we can't live without !

We are 100% satisfied with the integration of Smartuse in our company since 2018. It has become an absolute necessity to simplify our project management over the years.

Pros

- The fact that every user has the most recent version of every document is essential in construction. - Software easy to use and intuitive to work with everyday

Cons

We are looking forward to the new additions in development to improve the software. The objective would be to centralize the majority of project management in the same software.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

The software was recommended by another company that had been using it. After contacting Smartuse, we were able to receive a demonstration in person of all the features it has to offer. The variety of options that was presented offered a better organization with our projects than other products.

Francesco

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

GroupeGI2

A great overall experience.

Pros

We use this software daily and it has definitely helped us with access to immediate pertinent project information and modifications.

Cons

Would be great to be able to import information (documents) on mobile devices.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

Integration of project management and takeoffs.

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Electrical project management

Pros

Its very easy to use for experienced computer users and those that arent. The updates are easy. The doc sharing is easy as well as the redlining abilities.

Cons

sometimes the file structuring and navigating through those are a chanllenge.

Alexandre

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great value for money

Pros

Ease of use and speed. A lot of options to draw and take pictures and link between plans and documents. OCR is great.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit steep, but once you get the hang of it it's great.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

Price, made in Quebec, support in Quebec.

Veronique

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

avis

tres bon logiciel beaucoup moins de papier a faire imprimer ( dessins et directive) l'électricien est toujours ajour au chantier

Pros

-nous avons toujours accès a la dernière version de plan, suite aux directive -les électricien peuvent tracer leur plan a l'échelle et savoir les longueur de conduit/fil -accès rapide au dessins d'Atelier

Cons

les electriciens me disent souvent que les dessins sont flou lorsqu'il zoom l'image ( voir les quote)

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

on c'est fais conseiller SmartUse par un autre entrepreneur électricien

Stephen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Ennis Electric Review

Very happy with the product overall. Especially happy with the development enhancements.

Pros

Drawing management. User friendly. Markups.

Cons

When loading sheets, there is no ability to bulk rotate sheets for sheet name detection and then rotate them back. We need better mark-up tools.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

The ability to use it on the Windows platform and iOS.

Mike

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Great tool to have on a construction site.

Pros

Lots of options to mark up drawings and hyper link between drawings/documents. Having the option to create a live drawing that a full construction site can view from a site trailer or their own personal computer/iPad reduces questions that need to be asked.

Cons

Inability to view drawings without an internet connection. The ability to download the drawings with all mark ups onto an iPad or other tablet should be an option so you can bring it on site and have access to everything in your hand.

Response from SmartUse Solutions

SmartUse offers an offline mode that allows the users to have access to their plan wherever they are. If you need more details on how to activate the offline mode, do not hesitate to contact us at support@smartuse.com

Replied June 2021

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2021

Application pratique

je n'utilise pas plus de 15% des options offertes par l'application.

Pros

J'utilise l'application pour faire la coordination des plans c'est facile d'annoter et d'envoyer le tout aux différents intervenants.

Cons

Options dessins minimales. couleurs, grosseurs de traits, types de traits

Nicolas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Smartuse review

Pros

Easy to learn, collaborate in realtime on plans between all team members.

Cons

sometimes it bugs and the plans wont appear. Sometimes the annotations of other people wont appear. restart the application and it works.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

simpler to use

Francois

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Good software for productivity

Pros

The software allows us to take notes and share the information very easily between each person that has to work on a project without the use of a single sheet of paper.

Cons

You need a powerful tablet to access the documentation rapidly otherwise the loading time is a bit long.

Amado

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

SmartUse Suite is a must have software for any contractor

We have make documents sharing a lot easier within the company users and outside contractors.

Pros

It's a friendly user product, with a lot of features and ease of access.

Cons

The only point is that we cannot know when the comments where published, there should be an option to have the date of modification included in the comment.

Francis

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Smartuse utilisation

Very good product ... all the construction worker of our compagny like it a lot

Pros

- easy to work with - easy to communicate with the team in Montreal - can work offline

Cons

none, we are very satisfied of the Smartuse application, we use it in every project we have and even share it with sucontractor

Joe

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

SMARTUSE for Drawings

Overall it has been a great experience with Smartuse, including any and all calls to Smartuse support. I would recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

I like that it can be used on tablets and the files can be cached and viewed whether the field guys have internet or not.

Cons

Really the only con I can think of was when Apple\Microsoft changed some files\IOS updates and then Smartuse would not open. They got it taken care of quickly though and we were able to keep working.

Reasons for choosing SmartUse Suite

We chose Smartuse because we liked it right from the Trial and we also like the Support aspet of it to free up more of our time for dev work.

Yogi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Smart use

It's Awesome and I am sure a lot of improvement can be made for the software.

Pros

I like the arrangement with drawings and access to different versions. easy access to folders and documents.

Cons

The software could be made more in line with Project management requirement such as a dashboard on status of the documents, workflow for RFI's , change orders and billings, A separate billings module to keep in line with billing processing. Customize for different delivery models such as design build, design bid build, construction management and P3 projects.

Edouard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

SmartUse review

Pros

The software is really userfriendly for guys on the construction site

Cons

Nothing really, everything works fine for us.

DANIEL

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

IMPERCO review

Pros

Reliable, links to cuts, revision updates

Cons

Sometime the uploading of PDF's take quite a bit of time.

Davide

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE