User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SmartUse Suite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

May 2021

Alexandre from Plomberie et Chauffage Alain Daigle Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great value for money

Pros

Ease of use and speed. A lot of options to draw and take pictures and link between plans and documents. OCR is great.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit steep, but once you get the hang of it it's great.

Reasons for Choosing SmartUse Suite

Price, made in Quebec, support in Quebec.

May 2021

Stephen from Ennis Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Ennis Electric Review

Very happy with the product overall. Especially happy with the development enhancements.

Pros

Drawing management. User friendly. Markups.

Cons

When loading sheets, there is no ability to bulk rotate sheets for sheet name detection and then rotate them back. We need better mark-up tools.

Reasons for Choosing SmartUse Suite

The ability to use it on the Windows platform and iOS.

July 2021

Mark from Interstates

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

My thoughts

Looking at prints for construction.

Pros

Being able to download software.we work in a lot of dead zones so it helps a lot.

Cons

Kicks me out a lot.kind of makes it a hassle.

May 2021

Jason from Interstates

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Electrical project management

Pros

Its very easy to use for experienced computer users and those that arent. The updates are easy. The doc sharing is easy as well as the redlining abilities.

Cons

sometimes the file structuring and navigating through those are a chanllenge.

May 2021

Amado from Siemens Canada

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

SmartUse Suite is a must have software for any contractor

We have make documents sharing a lot easier within the company users and outside contractors.

Pros

It's a friendly user product, with a lot of features and ease of access.

Cons

The only point is that we cannot know when the comments where published, there should be an option to have the date of modification included in the comment.

May 2021

Joe from Interstates, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

SMARTUSE for Drawings

Overall it has been a great experience with Smartuse, including any and all calls to Smartuse support. I would recommend this software to anyone.

Pros

I like that it can be used on tablets and the files can be cached and viewed whether the field guys have internet or not.

Cons

Really the only con I can think of was when Apple\Microsoft changed some files\IOS updates and then Smartuse would not open. They got it taken care of quickly though and we were able to keep working.

Reasons for Choosing SmartUse Suite

We chose Smartuse because we liked it right from the Trial and we also like the Support aspet of it to free up more of our time for dev work.

June 2021

Yogi from Alberta Infrastructure

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Smart use

It's Awesome and I am sure a lot of improvement can be made for the software.

Pros

I like the arrangement with drawings and access to different versions. easy access to folders and documents.

Cons

The software could be made more in line with Project management requirement such as a dashboard on status of the documents, workflow for RFI's , change orders and billings, A separate billings module to keep in line with billing processing. Customize for different delivery models such as design build, design bid build, construction management and P3 projects.

May 2021

Francois from Regulvar inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Good software for productivity

Pros

The software allows us to take notes and share the information very easily between each person that has to work on a project without the use of a single sheet of paper.

Cons

You need a powerful tablet to access the documentation rapidly otherwise the loading time is a bit long.

May 2021

Jennifer from Interstates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy to use

SmartUse support is top notch! They gathered insight and continually created new features and improvements to their software.

Pros

The ability to create multiple layers and give permissions to those individual layers is huge advantage of Smartuse. Our users like the ability to manage their markups using that function.

Cons

We struggled that this only supported .pdf and not more file extensions.

Reasons for Choosing SmartUse Suite

Cost and value

June 2021

Louis-Michel from Regulvar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

My review

Pros

Offline working most jobsite has poor reception

Cons

Bugginess of logging in with different account Bugginess when too many notes on same page

May 2021

Susan from Acadia Bricklayers.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

SmartUse - Smart

Great Tool

Pros

Easy and effective project maintenance program

Cons

Downloading drawings; when you are coordinating for projects and the foreman is not tech savvy, most of the work falls on support.

June 2018

Mike from Pomerleau

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great tool to have on a construction site.

Pros

Lots of options to mark up drawings and hyper link between drawings/documents. Having the option to create a live drawing that a full construction site can view from a site trailer or their own personal computer/iPad reduces questions that need to be asked.

Cons

Inability to view drawings without an internet connection. The ability to download the drawings with all mark ups onto an iPad or other tablet should be an option so you can bring it on site and have access to everything in your hand.

Response from SmartUse Solutions

Replied June 2021

SmartUse offers an offline mode that allows the users to have access to their plan wherever they are. If you need more details on how to activate the offline mode, do not hesitate to contact us at support@smartuse.com

May 2021

DANIEL from IMPERCO CSM Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

IMPERCO review

Pros

Reliable, links to cuts, revision updates

Cons

Sometime the uploading of PDF's take quite a bit of time.

June 2021

Davide from Medcon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Lifesaver

Pros

Simple to use and always at your finger tips

Cons

Occasionally sluggish when using on a PC

Response from SmartUse Solutions

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review! If you are experiencing any trouble with SmartUse, do not hesitate to contact our support team at support@smartuse.com

June 2021

Nicole from Gardner Electric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Positive

Pros

easy to use, user friendly, easy to navigate

Cons

sometimes it doesn't work. I have three projects on it and one does not work

Response from SmartUse Solutions

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review! If you are experiencing any issue, you can always contact our support team. We can gladly help

May 2021

Steve from Botting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SmartUse Software

For the project i used this on, it was a good way to stay on top of the ever changing and additional scope for the project

Pros

It was easy to use, it is like most of the other software out on the market so if you have used any of the others you will be able to use this software with ease

Cons

About the only thing I can think of is the notifications for items being added, if they alerted the user of items that got added better.

June 2021

Lianne from MRA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great for Field work

Pros

the ability to post pictures linked to specific spaces and the reviews of each plan easily accessible are great features

Cons

the software is great I havent found anything to be lacking or needing improvement

May 2021

Kevin from Dawco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

SmartUse for estimating

Pros

it's very easy to view all the document available for each project

Cons

When you got a lot of annotation, mesure, and line on a plan, the application become very slow

June 2021

David from Doorcorp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use

Pros

Quick access to plans and information of changes on our projects. I can stay updated on all my projects.

Cons

None, we enjoy using this software. I honestly cannot complain about it

June 2021

Zack from Oakdale Drywall

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

SmartUSe review

Pros

Easy to access drawings, and to compare different versions of the same drawing.

Cons

On mobile, sometimes the drawings wouldn't load. Other times, the app would crash upon opening.

May 2021

Erica from Hefele Makowka Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Game Changer

Great overall experience

Pros

This software makes it very easy to review our construction documents offline while walking around job sites. Its a game changer compared to reviewing the large scale printed set.

Cons

Sometimes the documents dont load properly if the file size is really large

May 2021

Toby from 78640 NL Inc. ( MealyTech Contracting )

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Smartuse

Good

Pros

everything I need is on my phone. why wont this submit,

Cons

sometimes cannot see all that's on a page, have no idea why, but keeps popping back to top. also when I am in say 6 pages and need to go back one, most times takes me back to first page.

June 2021

Caitlin from Belroc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

User

Used it for one of our clients, it was there way of storing items and drawings, was easy to use and find what I needed.

Pros

Easy to navigate different drawings and specifications

Cons

Would be nice to open 2 windows at once to compare drawings and specifications at the same time

May 2021

Krishna from SJS Mechanical Services LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Good product

Pros

Easy to use and documents can be easily searched using keywords.

Cons

Nothing really, it works good for me and I am able to find information easily on SmartUse

June 2021

Lindsay from Dawco

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Good tool for estimation and planning

Pros

Smartuse works well for counting and measuring for estimation purposes amd for the layers for planning work packages.

Cons

Search capability was great but has stopped functioning.

Reasons for Switching to SmartUse Suite

Added functionality

June 2021

Arjun from Paragon Drywall

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

smart use experience

good

Pros

this is quite easy to use. I can get whatever i want in a short time.

Cons

its not that good in taking off the quantity.

May 2021

B.M from Interstates

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SmartUse for Field Engineer & Desk Jockey

it's definitely better than paper copies.

Pros

doc management, keeping revisions, red lines, photos capability, saving mark ups to PDF including photos

Cons

syncing files is more often tedious and finicky.

June 2021

tahar from brisson peinture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

bon logiciel facilement utilisable

Pros

La gestion des plans et devis pour les projets et l'estimation

Cons

Il y a par moment des interruptions pour mise à jour

June 2021

Dominik from Bruneau Électrique

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Fun to use

Pros

It is very useful for measuring cable length when there is a lot of different type and configuration on the same plan.

Cons

I'd really like if pressing ESC on the keyboard closed the tool currently in use rather than needing to click on ''close tool''.

May 2021

Josh from Axiom Construction & Consulting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Love it!

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use, and user friendly

Cons

Most times I open the software it prompts me that the software needs updating even though I update it regularly.

May 2021

Jeffrey from Hatch

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Efficient propram

Pros

- The possibily to overlay differents version of the same document

Cons

You can't direcly download a file from the software. Needs to receive an email with a link

May 2021

David from Eurovia Quebec Grands Projets

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Very effiecient and easy to use

Pros

I like how it is easy to follow changes between coworkers

Cons

Changes are a bit slow to upload on the cloud.

June 2021

Tyler from Doublestar Drilling

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

SmartUse Review

Pros

Easy access to documents when required for bidding work.

Cons

Would like quick link access to avoid login each time we use.

June 2021

Pierre-Etienne from STGM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

good software

Pros

Easy to use, work well to what i use it.

Cons

Take and annotaded pictures to add on a pdf.