What are Swiftender users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Swiftender software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

35 Reviews

5
25
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easily send hundreds of custom & personalized invites to your most valued subcontractors & suppliers. Easy distribution of project revisions / addendums."
  • icon"Easy to use and straight forward. I like being able to track who has taken plans and is bidding the project."
  • icon"Swiftender has created a platform that is very clear and easy to use. Very simple to navigate and has all the all of the important features needed while tendering construction projects."
  • icon"Inability to update live. Have to log off and then log back in."
  • icon"It's difficult to send special/specific email to certain contractors when requirements are differ for specific disciplines."
  • icon"You can issue a revision, however, then there are multiple emails going out to the subcontractors, which can get annoying. I believe there is a solution for this being issued in the next update."

Jump to:

Browse all Swiftender Reviews

  • Have you used Swiftender and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 35 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

Sally Z.C.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

The best tendering software on the internet

Swiftender is super easy to use and navigate around. It literally took 15 minutes to completely walk-through the tool before my team had it mastered. Since switching to Swiftender, our Subcontractor engagement has nearly doubled, while our efforts in chasing them down for quotes has significantly decreased by 70-80%, freeing up precious time for our admin staff. Customer support is also excellent. Questions are always handled with a sense of urgency. As a Business Development Manager within the construction industry, I have worked with over a dozen tendering platforms. In my opinion, In terms of cost, value, ease of use, functionality, effectiveness, customer service and support, and aesthetically, Swiftender is the BEST tendering software on the market.

Pros

What I like most about Swiftender is that the OASISCODE team are dedicated to serving their clients and are always open to suggestions that will enhance the software while adding even more value for their clients. Yesterday I logged in to discover new functionalities, reporting and analytics options.

Cons

Cons are non existent. The tool does everything I need and more.

Bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Tender Platform

Pros

Once we took the time to input our contacts and customize the layout there wasn't much of a learning curve to run the program.

Cons

There are no issues at this point. If there was a (one click) access to monitor the actions of our invitees that would be helpful.

Reasons for switching to Swiftender

Product support. Rising cost of the product.

Noah

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

swiftender Review

Pros

i enjoy that the software is easy to use, and I can always tell what s going on at a glance. i think that the file sharing mechanism is quick and easy to use, and it is very easy ot learn how to use the software.

Cons

i think that the file sharing system could use some more variety in the file types it supports, and I think that the program overall could maybe use google drive integration or something to make sharing files easier for the user.

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

This is a great product for General Contractors sending out Tenders to Subcontractors

Swiftender has been a great addition to our tendering process. The ease of use for both the general contractor and the subcontractor is what stands out. The peole that developed the program have been very helpful and prompt with support.

Pros

The feature we most liked ws the idea that we can choose all of our subcontractors needed to get pricing from, in multiple divisions, and customize the invitation list. The fact that the subcontractors can access the plans room without the need of a password was a big plus.

Cons

Once you upload the tender documents, they are unable to be altered. You can issue a revision, however, then there are multiple emails going out to the subcontractors, which can get annoying. I believe there is a solution for this being issued in the next update.

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

Swiftender offered a better product than the one we were using.

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Bidding made easy

Swiftender is easy to use and the creators of Swiftender have been working hard to improve the system as per our suggestions. Working with the program has improved our tracking by two folds. Who has been invited, who has downloaded the information and who will be providing quotes. I love how much time it saves me

Pros

I like the ease of sending out documents for tendering purposes. It helps keep track of all emails sent and bidding contractors. Adding contractors the invite list is so easy. I love how much time it saves me.

Cons

It's difficult to send special/specific email to certain contractors when requirements are differ for specific disciplines.

Gabriel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Product for Tendering

Pros

Swiftender has created a platform that is very clear and easy to use. Very simple to navigate and has all the all of the important features needed while tendering construction projects

Cons

Overall I am very happy with the program. I would to be able to see how often subcontractor actually quote us and not only see how often they interact.

Response from OasisCode

Thanks for your review, Gabriel. Customer insights like yours are essential for making SWIFTENDER enhancements and launching new features. In a recent update we added the ability to see a subcontractor's ongoing history of activities with your invitations including how often they send a quote - provided you are tracking this data point. If you have any questions regarding this or other features do not hesitate to get in touch, we are always here to help. Thanks again for your feedback.

Replied November 2019

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Swiftender Review

Very good overall

Pros

Easy to add new trades to jobs, and easy to create new jobs.

Cons

The comments carry over from job to job, so you see irrelevant comments on new jobs.

Reasons for switching to Swiftender

Better system

Js

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great tool for tender process

Construction tender/bidding with suppliers and contractors.

Pros

It is a very efficient tool for bidding/tender. In particular, it can be easily applied to entering detailed bidding information and registering various attachments.

Cons

The one least part is generating date information at file name end when new revision created. it makes confusing with actual document issued date.

Reasons for switching to Swiftender

no comment

Mehran

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Swiftender Review

Overall it is used to share documents and revisions to current documents used for tendering and construction services. Easy/reliable document sharing, saves time of individually sending invites. Sub-trade packaging with specific division. Has several options for invitations ( distance, name, company, company requirement, etc)

Pros

Easy/reliable document sharing, saves time of individually sending invites. Sub-trade packaging with specific division. Has several options for invitations ( distance, name, company, company requirement, etc)

Cons

There isn't anything that i disliked about the software.

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

Reference from other users. Options that other software did not have. Additional customization.

Jordan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Excellent bidding software with ease of use and great customer support

Excellent overall experience. As a General Contractor and Construction Manager, I found Swiftender improved the way we invited trades to bid on tenders and to track these invites. Having a software like this at your disposal is a great way to boost productivity and create efficiencies within your company during the tendering phase. The software is very intuitive for the user and allows you to sort/filter data in various ways, allowing you to view exactly what you need.

Pros

How quick the entire process is for the user to create projects and send them out for bids. Very streamlined and easy to use, for the manager and for the companies being invited to bid. I also found Swiftender was great at keeping an up-to-date trades list, where I would use the software to update contact information and scopes of work.

Cons

Nothing specific. Customer support was great, so any issues I had were rectified in a timely manner.

Frankie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Swiftender - Good Bang for Buck, But Better Options Overall Out There

Good for small businesses to assist with their bid management. Definitley better and more robust programs out there but great for simple bid invite management. Definitely budget friendly too.

Pros

We were not committed to a one year term, we were able to go month-to-month. Ownership/account executives are very responsive. Bare bones, no frills or fanciness

Cons

There were a few quirks, namely the location/GPS requirement to validate the location of a job via google maps before you can send out for bid. Interface and format can be a bit confusing, especially when sending out revisions/addendums and attaching documents seemed like it could be more streamlined.

Nicole

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great Customer Service

It has been easy to use from day 1, I had on glitch the other day for the first time and sent an email to my customer service rep. They responded within minutes and the problem was solved. I was very impressed with the response time.

Pros

Easy to use and straight forward. I like being able to track who has taken plans and is bidding the project.

Cons

No complaints. I only wish more subcontractors would respond through the system for tracking purposes.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Swiftender Review

It has saved a TON of time uploaded and re-sending hyperlinks to various trades. This is a one-time task that helps keep everyone on the project on the same page.

Pros

Making document sharing easy with a large database to allow for a multitude of past and current RFP's to be in a central location.

Cons

User input requirements for location / the email tends to be flagged as 'Junk' so many uncommon subcontractors seem to miss the invitations if not contacted directly.

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

We chose Swiftender because it was the first product we had really heard of as well as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] came directly to our office and listened to ways he could develop the product. We were sold after the first visit!

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Estimating Database Control

Great - Great Team & Great Product.

Pros

1. I like how Switftender allows/encourages their users to be involved in the evolution of the system. 2. I like the control I have over my database 3. I like how Swiftender is not trying to monopolize my sub-trades with fees 4. I like how easy and intuitive the system is for not only my staff but my sub-trades

Cons

It's only real downfall is it's lack of security in terms of document control once you send a link. While having an active link that stays current no matter how many revisions you make to the document upload (dashboard) is a great feature and allows sub-trades ease of access throughout their supply chain and internally. It poses a security issue because once I send a link to the documents that link can be forwarded and shared outside of my control. My belief is that this is manageable by the Contractor and thought should always go into who you share information with - However I would like the ability to block/delete an invitation from access or at least be able to monitor/track who has used it. In the grand scheme of things my 4 pros above outweigh this issue, but nonetheless my hope is that this issue would be addressed/resolved in the future. Shayan and his team are great and over the last few years I have used this program I have seen the growth and believe in the direction of the programs evolution.

Reasons for switching to Swiftender

Better control over my database.

Response from OasisCode

Thanks for your review, Matt. Customer insights like yours are essential for making SWIFTENDER enhancements and launching new features. Additional document control options were added in a recent update. You have the option to password protect the e-plan room on a project-by-project basis. Further, you can always remove someone from an invitation list which will rescind their access to the e-plan room. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need assistance with these or other features. We are standing by to help. Again, thanks for leaving your review.

Replied November 2019

Poyan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

How has this not existed before?

It is a great tendering software for construction companies.

Pros

This is exactly what a tendering software needs to be. It is organized by division. Only invites the relevant trades/suppliers. And it hosts the files which need to be downloaded by the trades. Trades can be organized into unionized or non-union with the correct designation selected for each division for each project. There is a system for addendum uploads.

Cons

Nothing. It works great. We have had no problems with it.

Tom

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Select Invites

Overall, the software has helped us speed up document sharing and increased productivity.

Pros

Very user friendly and presents the data in a easily viewed manor.

Cons

Individual sending, it took me a while to find HOW to send to a specific person or company for each project. There should be an easier way of doing that (unless I am mis-informed)

Response from OasisCode

Thanks for your review, Tom. Customer insights like yours are essential to ensuring we provide the best bid management platform possible. You can send individual invitations and addendum notifications by selecting the subcontractor in your invitation list and clicking "Send Invite" / "Send Addendum" button. For your convenience, we have posted short tutorial videos for common tasks at https://swiftender.com/videos. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions, feedback, or suggestions. We are standing by to help. Thanks again for your review.

Replied November 2019

Louis Philippe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

easy access

very please of the way it is setup for us

Pros

the easy access that we have with all of the suppliers

Cons

the length of time it takes to upload new jobs or drawing to existing jobs

Maxime

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

A good fit for a small - medium construction company

Very positive and quick roll-out solution to bid management

Pros

No sign-up required for our subcontractors. Easy access from their phones in the field.

Cons

Would like to see a link with qualification criteria for subcontractors

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

Easy use, cost-effective

Reasons for switching to Swiftender

Too costly and terrible customer service.

Masoud

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

User friendly software

Overall, we are happy with Swiftender, Our executive is very open minded and improve the software based on users' needs and feedback.

Pros

I like an activity bar that indicate a history of response of individual trades.

Cons

After you post tender documents in project file you cannot edit or remove any file from it anymore.

Gabriella

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Review of Recently Added New Features

Pros

The many different ways of you can sort the information.

Cons

Inability to update live. Have to log off and then log back in.

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great platform for getting RFP's out there to subtrades and contractors.

It is a time saving platform for getting RFP's out to your subtrades, suppliers and contractors.

Pros

Very easy to use. Gives you back-up on who is bidding and who is not which in turn can help you refine your RFP lists. It also allows you to upload drawings without any restrictions on size.

Cons

We had some issues with email reporting but nothing that caused a big issue for us.

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

Ease of use.

Wasi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Swift Tender

I found swift tender very useful for tendering purpose. From selecting division wise trades to sending direct email with just couple of clicks is always very smart. The best part of the swift tender is providing feedback regarding the bidders and share their engagement level on previous invites. This really gives us head up regarding the bidders interest in the submission and push us to look at our bid submission strategy.

Pros

Bid management dash board which gives a fair bit of idea regarding the bid situation

Cons

I can not download list of trades directly instead I need to ask swift tender team

Leo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Happy but can always do better

Good.

Pros

Ease of use, good customer support, Canadian based

Cons

Slowing down (but you guys are working on that).

Reasons for choosing Swiftender

Canadian, ease of use, cost

Stefanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Silver Birch Contracting Ltd. Swift Tender

wonderful

Pros

It is really easy to use and the customer service is out of this world.

Cons

unable to remove documents once uploaded

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Swiftender Review - 2 years in

Pros

Easily send hundreds of custom & personalized invites to your most valued subcontractors & suppliers. Easy distribution of project revisions / addendums.

Cons

Not that I've found yet! I'm very satisfied with the software.

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews
Swiftender

Swiftender

4.71/5 out of 35 reviews
PriceDemo