Takeoff Live Software Reviews

Takeoff Live Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.16

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

0

Functionality

0

  • icon"I can take off 4 projects with this software vs. my previous takeoff procedure. And thank you to Dee for being so involved and responsive regarding his product."
  • icon"I am a long time user of Takeoff Live, its been a great product. Its clear, concise and easy to use and that is very important for me as I am a migraine sufferer and computers are one of my triggers."
  • icon"Other products similar cost thousands of dollars so this is great value for money indeed. The customer service is also great & response times are very quick which is important to me."
  • icon"With a spread sheet with items not identified. Cumulative takeoff is very awkward."

All Takeoff Live Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Since The Beginning

I highly recommend this product to all of the contractors I work with.

Pros

Being one of the original purchasers of E Job Cost I saw the growth of this product from the beginning. It has always been reliable and useful in doing take offs from plan sets. As it has evolved to Takeoff Live a lot of additional features and improvements have been added making it much more robust and even easier to use. The fact that I can set my scale using a know measurement or to an architectural or engineering scale allows me to work from cad drawings, hand drawings and photographs. This is an excellent product at a reasonable price.

Cons

There really aren't any cons. There are different levels of the product which allow you to customize it to your needs and everything works as advertised.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2012

Takeoff Software that doesen't take a month to learn and a year to pay for.

Highly recommended! i wish all products were this good a value.

Pros

Does any size or type of job takeoff. If you don't have or can't find the scale, you can set it yourself from a door opening or a dimention. you can do takeoffs from a photo if you want. Does all scales, all plans,etc. Can get plans VIA email or however and do a takeoff. Exports to excel or just print the form in Takeoff Live directly. Support is the best and most responsive support you will ever get anywhere! I recommend this for anyone who needs quantities for estimating, ordering or whatever. You can get a satalite photo of a roof or a photo of a building, or anything, set your own scale, and do a takeoff.

Cons

None i have found.

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

May 2011

Take Off Live - New User

A reasonable tool for estimators to take quantities off drawings.

Pros

Handles Multiple drawings within a file. Works on PDF format drawings. Is reasonably priced. Software has comprehensive on line help.

Cons

Some of the label fields when entered are not editable. Needs to have more formating options for data to be exported. Is not always intuative as to haw a function works

Vince

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

June 2013

Easy to use I believe its the best in this price catagory

I would and have recommended this to those I know having a difficult time doing takeoffs from traditiona paper plans to digital formats. Its easy and the learning curve is small.

Pros

I am a long time user of Takeoff Live, its been a great product. Its clear, concise and easy to use and that is very important for me as I am a migraine sufferer and computers are one of my triggers. Im not in the business any longer but from time to time I get request to do small jobs and Takeoff live is what I use and suggest to others that may be looking for a great takeoff software.

Cons

None that I can tell, its difficult sometime to get tech support. They are great when you get them its just sometimes takes time to get them.

Brian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

May 2011

BFE on Takeoff Live

Have recommended it to a couple of others that I know already - even one who had bought a more expensive package and found it was too cumbersome for his needs.

Pros

Simple to use Less cluttered than some others Cost

Cons

Save function - doesn't seem to be able to be modified to a different directory? Save Icons - pop to the RHS of the screen on restart Lost personalisation of Symbol List a couple of times Can't change a symbol name after adding - only the symbol View bar on LHS resorts to "ITS" position when restart - instead of staying where I wanted them - ADD & EDIT buttons grow HUGE on stretching the box. Lost the ability to see the AUDIT sheet on screen first - is this a Standard vs Professional package?? Non metricated (Australian I am)

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Good Value

I got burned once doing manual take offs to the tune of about $20K (I left a page of written measurements out of the final tabulation. I vowed never to let that happen again, and started shopping software programs. I chose Takeoff Live, and I'm glad I did. As long as you save often, and learn the quirks of this software, you can do everything you could have with a much more expensive piece of software, for a fraction of the price. Also, when you need help, their customer service is friendly, helpful, and above all, prompt!

Pros

Accurate, adequate features, exports to excel, relatively inexpensive.

Cons

Does not have hand grab drag tool (except on sidebar), can't undo a finished area or lineal measurement, crashes sometimes.

Keith

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

November 2012

TAKEOFF LIVE has increased my productivity by 400%!!!!!

I would, and have, recommended this product to all of my contacts in the construction field. It is an abolute assett to my company and productivity.

Pros

I am truly grateful for the time and effort you all have put into this program. It has decreased the time it takes to estimate a project by more than 400%. I can take off 4 projects with this software vs. my previous takeoff procedure. And thank you to Dee for being so involved and responsive regarding his product. It has truly changed the way I can produce at the office. Keith A. Brown S&W Drywall, LLC

Cons

Absolutely NONE!

Vince

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

June 2011

Takeoff Live is an invaluable estimating software

I would recommend this software to anyone who needs a great time saving estimating software.

Pros

Very easy installation, easy learning curve, I have a condition that make it hard for me to look at computers long so the speed at which I can complete a project is important to me, The spreadsheet portion of the software is invaluable and saves me a lot of time and litteraly headache doing calculations. Just a supreme software.

Cons

customer support is great but sometime slow in getting back to you, the version I have, you have to be online to use it. Can be cost prohibitive to some.

Daniel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

If you are involved in construction, you should give this a try

Using Takeoff Live set me apart from the average consultant and my work is of more value to my employer. I have not seen a comparable product with the type of customer support the Takeoff Live staff offers. Give it a try and you'll see what I mean.

Pros

The ability to use pdf drawings rather than dwg or other media has allowed me the ability to have more accurate information which in turn reduces bid ambiguities.

Cons

Depending on your computer security software, it is sometimes necessary to stop security applications from booting and then register Takeoff Live again.

Chris

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Takeoff Live Reveiw

Quite a good basic program and with correct training for users is suitable for most applications. Basic also means it is easy to use and isn't complicated. This makes training a lot simpler and requires less time. Overall 8/10

Pros

Easy to use. Suitable for most applications

Cons

Only works on area as highlighted, could use some pitch calculators to make it more suitable for roofing. Also makes no allowances for 3D measurements as per floor plans.

Sharon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2012

Fantastic product

I think this product is fantastic for measuring areas as it is accurate & very very affordable. I have not looked back since I found it & the cost is unbeatable!

Pros

Take off Live is everything I need to estimate jobs we are tendering. I find it easy to use and accurate. Other products similar cost thousands of dollars so this is great value for money indeed!!! The customer service is also great & response times are very quick which is important to me.

Cons

I haven't found any problems with it to be honest for what I use it for.

Eric

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

investment in my business that more than paid for itself. Saves me time and money

I would recommend Takeoff live to anyone in the construction industry. Best bang for the Dollar spent on software to make my business and life a lot easier.

Pros

can work on multipul pages at the same time it's fast, & easy to use It continues to get better with each version. The program was very inexpensive and it exceeded all my expectation of what this program would do. It saves me Time and Money.

Cons

could not think of anything wrong with the current version of the program.

Marybeth

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2008

Without a doubt this is the ONLY on screen take-off software that I would recommend.

Without a doubt this is the ONLY on screen take-off software that I would recommend.

Pros

The most versatile and user friendly On Screen Take-off software I have ever used. Since I started using Take-off Live, I have retired both Quest Take-off and Toolbox2. Complex take-offs, odd shaped areas are done with such ease.

Cons

I am sure there is something, but I haven't found it yet.

Blake

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Priceless tool for estimating materials

Two thumbs up, great tool for anyone who has to do estimates, bills of materials, and quotes.

Pros

I was up and running in minutes. I could import all information into a master spreadsheet. You don't lose your place as your trail is documented with color. Much easier than doing materials take-offs manually.

Cons

Wish it was free.

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Take Off Live

Awsome package for the money!

Pros

Great takeoff tracking of estimated take off quanities. Ideal for both sub takeoffs as well as GC use.

Cons

Use is by seat. If the use was by paid subscription so more people could use the same license while not exceeding the number purchased it would save us some money.

Amber

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

June 2011

Product review

Great software, when you can access it

Pros

Easy to use User friendly Saves a lot of time working out measurments

Cons

Despite the fact that I only just purchased a version last month, it wont let me access the software, saying that my "trial period has expired" even though I have already paid $600!

Daniel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2012

Take off Live - Easy to Use

Overall Recommendation is very good, I use the programme daily for Estimating / Take Off on House building / construction

Pros

Ease of Use,Quick to learn, does not require long time consuming learning. Good back up support,

Cons

Does not interact with autoCAD

Anton

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Takeoff live experience

I recommend it for the people whom have no computer knowldge

Pros

its very easy program to use without much knowledge with computers, its very good price compares to other programs

Cons

very good, easy to use, no coplicated icons

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2010

Takeoff Live

I highly recommend Takeoff Live

Pros

We bought this program last year and it has been, without a doubt, one of the best software investments we've ever made. The support is fabulous and product is so easy to use!

Cons

Can't think of any

Rod

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

January 2014

Sales manager

Have used the product for the past 6 months to prepare bid for our clients. Once I learned the product I have been pleased with the performance. I would recommend it to other builders for making bids.

Janie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

January 2014

Using Takeoff Live

Wonderful software tool, especially for the price. I may need more practice using the accumulation tool, but it is a little awkward. Overall, GREAT product!

Doug

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

May 2011

Streamlines the process

Excellent and well priced.

Pros

Takeoff Live reduces the time I spend doing takeoffs considerably. It's easy to use and bug free. The price is very good.

Cons

Nothing wrong, so far

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Tile estimation

I strongly recommend this product for basic takeoff of on line plans.

Pros

Easy to learn & use, accurate & cost effective.

Cons

None really.

maurice

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

next generation

I would recommend this product highly

Pros

Haven't used the program long enough to be real accurate

Cons

none so far

Karl

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

May 2011

Disappointed

I originally thought that I had purchased this product (I must have missed the small print stating that it only work for 12 months). As this is not the case I would not be able to recommend this product.

Pros

Seems like a good idea

Cons

Overpriced for a product that is only licensed for 12 months. I would not recommend this product to other people in my industry.

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews