All Touchplan Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Hal

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Touchplan makes it easy to get started with Lean and the Last Planner System

PROS

Touchplan is so easy to learn and use. I've watched trade partner foremen who are using flip phones pick up a tablet for the first time and are successfully using the software in 15 minutes. Even the technophobes come around. Touchplan does a very good job of reinforcing Lean practices for project planning and execution. Teams get good quickly at adopting the standard practices of the Last PlannerĀ® System (LPS). The software also removes a big burden on the project team in administrating LPS.

Brett

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Touchplan is a good tool, but I think that the "report" creating function could improve.

Benefits that I get are knowing where the Trade Partners are working on a daily basis and what activities they plan on doing, This allows the Subs to be able to plan and coordinate with each other.

PROS

It is easy to teach the Subcontractors how to use the stickies correctly. The ease of use is important to getting the Subs to use Touchplan on a daily basis. I also like that you can see who is inside the plan and is actively working.

CONS

I do not like the report function. It should give you an example of the report you are producing before you generate it. I am computer savvy, but cannot figure out how to properly use the report tool. It seems like Touchplan has some bugs too. I continuously get an error message at the top of my screen and it said that our payment was overdue for an entire month which was incorrect.

Karen

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

Lack of logic ties

It's a fairly dummy proof program, however, I think it needs to work on more towards something like P6 or Project where there's a critical path in order to have a huge impact and help the construction teams.

PROS

Live update, multiple user can get in and make updates at the same time, interactive with others. The schedule can be access from any device with internet connection.

CONS

There is no logic ties between activities. We tried using constraint but was also informed to avoid using constraints on all activities. Undo button, for quick messed up that you did 2-3 secs ago. Quick Copy and paste function for multiple tickets, not the duplicate function. Also, I wish we can copy and paste all the activities from 1 phase plan with its "logic" or positions into another phase plan.

Dallas

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

It has streamlined our planning and execution of those plans

Read my prior review. This is a great, industry changing product!

PROS

Having the ability to breakdown a project as minute and detailed as you want with the designated manpower, duration's, and cost codes, or the ability to do a high level plan when a project is first being designed and engineered.

CONS

The font on the tickets is too small when zoomed out to look at a couple months duration's, which is the majority of the projects my contractor does. Also having a better file break down system would be helpful. We have one job site, but then we have about 30 jobs in that one folder. If you could break it down to individual Project managers jobs that might be helpful.

Josh

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

We use touchplan

Much better communication between all parties involved with the process. Clearer understanding of schedule expectations and capabilities. Better manpower projections. Improved planning at early stages of project. Better communication with client on schedule.

PROS

The buy in from the field is what adds the most value. The simplicity of the layout and functionality helps to get the people actually doing the work engaged (and sometimes even excited) about planning work. With full involvement of everyone on the team (with TouchPlan as the interface) coordinating work becomes much more effective.

CONS

The top feature on our wishlist would be that the manpower would sum up at the top of the planning space so that we could level manpower without creating a report each time.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Incredible customer service. Easy to use Platform.

Lean Planning Looking back at completion percentages Weekly Work Plans

PROS

- Customer service - Timely responses - Fluid platform - Easy to learn - Reporting function is great

CONS

- Difficult to track interim milestones, as opposed to one overall milestone... However, Touchplan is always open to ideas and suggestions from their customers

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Touchplan Review

Using Touchplan has made implementing the Last Planner system on my project much easier. The software is easy to use and provide great reports to distribute information.

PROS

It is very easy to use and provides a way to collaboratively plan work with Trade Partners.

CONS

Wish that the activity tickets allowed for more detail like prerequisite work.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Very easy to learn and easy to have others understand and participate

Simplicity of use and added to Lean culture to include people that may not be knowledgeable of critical path scheduling.

PROS

Simple display allows people less knowledgeable about construction to understand and participate. Easy to make changes and track reasons for delays.

CONS

A backup function would be nice if you accidentally delete or move an activity. The lane dividers are nice to seperate work into areas or categories. A link that that ties two items without hindering movement would be nice.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent software.

PROS

Ease of learning and fantastic customer service. Really allows you to track in real time project status and integrate team feedback.

CONS

They didn't come out with it sooner. You do need a world wide web connection to run the platform which can be difficult on certain job sites.

User Profile

Alyssa

Verified reviewer

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great for Scheduling!

Great customer service, always looking for feedback and ways to improve!

PROS

Touchplan is an interactive program where all subcontractors can buy in to a construction program.

CONS

I would like to see what other applications Touchplan can be used in.

Reason for choosing Touchplan

It is a more collaborative and simpler way to do scheduling

Ben

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Touchplan is a fantastic tool

We have improved our schedules and execution of work Saving time and money.

PROS

Ease of use. Versatility to modify schedule while maintaining accurate historical data. Excellent customer support and easy on boarding.

CONS

The reporting could be simplified in certain circumstances for transparency to all parties utilizing the tool and external parties reviewing reports.

Alex

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Visualizing the logistics of your project

PROS

It is extremely easy to use. I teach our tradesmen how to use touchplan with ease. Even for those who are not very computer literate. Touchplan helps you see your plans and create a logical work flow.

CONS

I do not have any cons that apply to the software itself. It is simple and intuitive.

Kipp

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Touchplan future of Construction

Touchplan allows meetings to give accurate dates to schedule and actually speeds up finish dates on projects...

PROS

The program is easy for someone who has limited computer experience to excel...

CONS

I have had no problems with this program

Karin

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

I liked the tickets, easy it was to move them around. I thought it gave a good visual of schedule.

Avoided having to do a pull planning session in person with a bunch of sticky notes. With touch plan I had the schedule in my pocket, on my ipad, and on my computer at any time.

PROS

It was easy to make the tickets, assign manpower and add durations. And since most of our tasks are repeating, I liked how you could duplicate them.

CONS

The constraints were a little confusing. It was hard to know where to schedule things if you were waiting on another trade. You really need every contractor on the project using touchplan to make it work as it should.

Zohair

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great tool for pull planning, helps schedule in detail, can generate quick reports.

PROS

The software easy to learn. This is perfect platform to implement the traditional pull planning session in construction. This is a great planning tool for the contractors, sub-contractors and owners/clients. This can generate customize reports that can help understand a specific trade or the entire schedule.

CONS

Its a platform which is great but its still a bit short when compared to Oracale Primavera, but I am optimistic it can grow and be very helpful as planning and scheduling tool.

Riley

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Touchplan

PROS

I like the easy functionality of the software. I love the ease of reporting.

CONS

It's hard to flip between swim lanes and project all the work

Donald

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

TouchPlan Review

The overall experience was favorable and forced the 10 different trades on a large construction site to get together and formulate a legitimate plan.

PROS

Easy to use once I understood how it worked. I liked the way the days could be extended for more than a single day of planning. We used different colors representing the individual trades involved and some used icons that were provided.

CONS

I thought it was difficult to plan for long periods of time, although maybe that wasn't explained to me,

Jen

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Pull Planning Software

Electronic pull planning saves a lot of paper and space. It also makes it much easier to track and record.

PROS

Easy to use. Touchplan reps have also come out to visit our job site to help us with any questions and get us started.

CONS

Not completely adjustable to meet project needs.

Sean

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY