User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules. "

  • "I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing."

  • "Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information."

  • Cons

  • "Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out. "

  • "Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would."

  • "too much functionality/too many reports (software needs to be modified to cater to company's needs) "double-clicking" and scrolling not user friendly"

Browse Viewpoint For Projects Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

October 2018

Lindsay from Batchelor & Kimball, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accounting Is EASIER

Pros

It's very efficient to use. It streamlines the business process.

Cons

It's difficult to learn. It's not like Quickbooks, where you're sort of guided through steps. If you don't know exactly what outcome you're looking for, it's very easy to get confused.

June 2019

Andy from Flint Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Collaborative Software Works Great for RFIs and Submittals

Pros

We've been using Team for over a year now for RFIs, submittals and daily reports. As a project manager/project engineer for the general contractor, I think Team is a huge improvement from using Vista in the past. We have several subcontractors that are uploading submittals and inputting RFIs directly into Team, but I've found that most subs will still use email to transmit these documents. Even if the subcontractor does not use Team for uploading, I like the Team email reminders that are sent out to subcontractors for submittals coming due or late. Design team's use of Team has been more involved. I will upload a submittal or input a RFI and notification is immediately sent out to the design team for review. The design team will then upload the reviewed submittal or the RFI response and notification is sent back to me. I have found that notification from Team may not be sent immediately to me but usually by the end of the day.

Cons

Submittal and RFI markups cannot be made directly in Team. The submittal or RFI must be downloaded to Bluebeam, edited/marked up with review comments or responses, and then uploaded to Team again. It would be helpful to have editing features in Team so there isn't an extra step.

July 2019

Will from O'Brien & Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Has Potential

Good support, great implementation, excellent integration into Vista.

Pros

The product has come a long way since the original version that just produced submittals. The integration for creating projects in TEAM directly from Vista has so far been seemless. Getting dashboard job cost information from Vista has also been a well received feature. Being able to tag markups on drawings and create Issues on the fly is also a great tool.

Cons

TEAM has the potential to be great. There are other very similar products on the market that much stronger feature set. No reason TEAM couldn't easily step up to their level, especially now that Trimble is the owner. It was a very hard decision for us, do we go with Procore and get all the features we need now, but at a higher price and buggy integration, or do we go with TEAM, which has an excellent integration and is cost effective and hope that one day they complete the package. We chose to wait it out with TEAM.

July 2019

Alan from Millie and Severson

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Viewpoint Software

Pros

accounting and document management reports

Cons

too much functionality/too many reports (software needs to be modified to cater to company's needs) "double-clicking" and scrolling not user friendly

June 2019

Clarke from TWG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Viewpoint For Projects review

Good and I look forward to future mobile modules

Pros

I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules.

Cons

As a past PM, VP is not very easy to navigate

July 2017

Rashid from AGI General Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Wasn't fast enough for me

Pros

I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing.

Cons

The product I was using was on a VPN so it was beyond slow. I didn't get all the functionality out of it I should have.

June 2019

Brian from Flint Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Using Viewpoint Team

Pros

the ease of input and attachment along with itemized sections for input

Cons

Need to have a specific Safety Section and photo section for progress documentation

May 2018

Jennefer from Penfor Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Not quite there yet

Not great for project management documentation/site supervision. Its difficult to use and train those who are not familiar with computers to use. If you don't know the right tricks it just doesn't work.

Pros

Viewpoint for Projects has good layout and organizing functions. A lot of options available for security of various files and documentation processes.

Cons

It is very cumbersome, difficult to up load and view files. No thumbnail options for viewing pictures make it difficult to preview photos before selecting them to add comments to etc. The internet link is always slow, creating issues with their desktop app and opening and saving files. Also not compatible with AutoCAD or current design software. Not practical for construction documentation management.

September 2017

Stephanie from Superior Rigging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Good only if you have another software that can help with time track/reporting for field employees

Pros

easy of printing checks, enrolling employees and pushing it into payroll or Hr module easily.Ease of use and integration between modules and with other applications. We use several other products that we import from and export to.

Cons

current reports leave out a lot of necessary data, crystal reports not customized.Lack of strong financial statement writer. Currently using FRx . . . we know that we need to move, but haven't found anything that is as flexible. We cannot get good cost analyst report on equipment use.

May 2017

Kyle from Fiore and Sons inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Large learning curve.

Pros

Very precise and good financially. Drill down reports are extremely beneficial. It is super helpful to tract costs and collaborates well with heavy bid.

Cons

Not user friendly at all and needs what seems to be a good amount of work in order to create good, clean, and professional looking documents for businesses.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information.

Cons

I do not have the ability to select multiple people from contacts to send out a mass email. I also do not have the ability to notify individuals on a project when an urgent document (such as an addendum) is uploaded or changed.

September 2019

Rachel from Aetos

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Basic

Pros

I really like the capability and functionality of the available reports

Cons

For some of the spreadsheets, certain cells are frozen which makes entering data harder when those unwanted frozen cell can't be moved

April 2018

FALAK from HANSFORD SENSORS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Viewpoint Team Project Management

Pros

Great features, supports collaboration, ideal for construction industries. I would definitely use it in my projects.

Cons

Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out.

February 2020

Jamie from Hill Brothers, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE!!

Pros

This software is pricey at best but the training to use it is where they get you... Its hard to learn and training is outrageous!

Cons

Very complicated to use! Training is very expensive!

October 2016

Jason from Batson-Cook Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

VFP Experience

Overall experience has been excellent. Users have a hard time adopting.

Pros

Features, security, auditing, process

Cons

usability

February 2015

Larry from Pixel Puppy Productions

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Nice layouts

Pros

This software has some really cool features. The layout is very eye pleasing.

Cons

Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would.