User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules. "

  • "I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing."

  • "Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information."

  • Cons

  • "Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out. "

  • "Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would."

  • "Viewpoint will find every way possible to charge you for support They have a bad habit of pushing out updates without thoroughly testing them"

Browse Viewpoint Team Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

April 2021

Joanne from zigs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to use

Great experience

Pros

This product is helpful with tasks and other issues

Cons

More user interaction with this product

June 2019

Andy from Flint Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Collaborative Software Works Great for RFIs and Submittals

Pros

We've been using Team for over a year now for RFIs, submittals and daily reports. As a project manager/project engineer for the general contractor, I think Team is a huge improvement from using Vista in the past. We have several subcontractors that are uploading submittals and inputting RFIs directly into Team, but I've found that most subs will still use email to transmit these documents. Even if the subcontractor does not use Team for uploading, I like the Team email reminders that are sent out to subcontractors for submittals coming due or late. Design team's use of Team has been more involved. I will upload a submittal or input a RFI and notification is immediately sent out to the design team for review. The design team will then upload the reviewed submittal or the RFI response and notification is sent back to me. I have found that notification from Team may not be sent immediately to me but usually by the end of the day.

Cons

Submittal and RFI markups cannot be made directly in Team. The submittal or RFI must be downloaded to Bluebeam, edited/marked up with review comments or responses, and then uploaded to Team again. It would be helpful to have editing features in Team so there isn't an extra step.

March 2021

Erin from Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Paid Surveys

I have always had a overall experience with the Viewpoint software.

Pros

I enjoy using the Viewpoint software i have been using it for quite a few months. I love the fact that they really want the customers honest opinion in exchange for legit payment. They off a wide variety of surveys daily.

Cons

I don't have absolutely one bad thing or flaw to say about the Viewpoint software. I have never had a bad experience with the software.

July 2019

Will from O'Brien & Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Has Potential

Good support, great implementation, excellent integration into Vista.

Pros

The product has come a long way since the original version that just produced submittals. The integration for creating projects in TEAM directly from Vista has so far been seemless. Getting dashboard job cost information from Vista has also been a well received feature. Being able to tag markups on drawings and create Issues on the fly is also a great tool.

Cons

TEAM has the potential to be great. There are other very similar products on the market that much stronger feature set. No reason TEAM couldn't easily step up to their level, especially now that Trimble is the owner. It was a very hard decision for us, do we go with Procore and get all the features we need now, but at a higher price and buggy integration, or do we go with TEAM, which has an excellent integration and is cost effective and hope that one day they complete the package. We chose to wait it out with TEAM.

January 2017

Kyle from The Systems Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Decent ERP System for the Construction Industry

Viewpoint is our ERP system for better or worse. The functionality is there for just about everything needed in the construction industry; however, it's not always the most user-friendly. When Viewpoint introduces updates and there are bugs, it can take months for Viewpoint to fix them in a new release. If it's something you need to be fixed now, be prepared to pay Viewpoint to fix the problem.

Pros

Covers almost all aspects needed in the construction industry Highly customizable Easy to create custom reports Database isn't locked down

Cons

Viewpoint will find every way possible to charge you for support They have a bad habit of pushing out updates without thoroughly testing them

January 2021

Joel from Tradesmen Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

We cannot get needed support from Viewpoint to get this software integrated into our Vista Software

Not good so far, but feel like if Vista had Professional Support that we could talk to we could be using it. we use Procore now but would like to discontinue it.

Pros

Nothing, we cannot roll this out due to lack of support from Vista in setting this up. Maybe this review will get someone's attention so we can begin to use this software.

Cons

Everything. we are unable to use it. We cannot get support

Reasons for Choosing Viewpoint Team

so that we could integrate with our accounting software.

Reasons for Switching to Viewpoint Team

So we could integrate with our existing Vista Accounting system

July 2017

Rashid from AGI General Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Wasn't fast enough for me

Pros

I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing.

Cons

The product I was using was on a VPN so it was beyond slow. I didn't get all the functionality out of it I should have.

July 2019

Alan from Millie and Severson

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Viewpoint Software

Pros

accounting and document management reports

Cons

too much functionality/too many reports (software needs to be modified to cater to company's needs) "double-clicking" and scrolling not user friendly

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information.

Cons

I do not have the ability to select multiple people from contacts to send out a mass email. I also do not have the ability to notify individuals on a project when an urgent document (such as an addendum) is uploaded or changed.

August 2019

Jeffrey from Genentech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great project management software

For building construction needs

Pros

If you're looking for something to help manage your construction needs, look no further. This software helps you track budgets quickly and easily. It also digitalizes your field so that you have a better understanding of the layout you are working with.

Cons

Didn't use it long enough to find any cons.

June 2019

Clarke from TWG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Viewpoint For Projects review

Good and I look forward to future mobile modules

Pros

I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules.

Cons

As a past PM, VP is not very easy to navigate

June 2019

Brian from Flint Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Using Viewpoint Team

Pros

the ease of input and attachment along with itemized sections for input

Cons

Need to have a specific Safety Section and photo section for progress documentation

May 2018

Jennefer from Penfor Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Not quite there yet

Not great for project management documentation/site supervision. Its difficult to use and train those who are not familiar with computers to use. If you don't know the right tricks it just doesn't work.

Pros

Viewpoint for Projects has good layout and organizing functions. A lot of options available for security of various files and documentation processes.

Cons

It is very cumbersome, difficult to up load and view files. No thumbnail options for viewing pictures make it difficult to preview photos before selecting them to add comments to etc. The internet link is always slow, creating issues with their desktop app and opening and saving files. Also not compatible with AutoCAD or current design software. Not practical for construction documentation management.

September 2017

Stephanie from Superior Rigging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2017

Good only if you have another software that can help with time track/reporting for field employees

Pros

easy of printing checks, enrolling employees and pushing it into payroll or Hr module easily.Ease of use and integration between modules and with other applications. We use several other products that we import from and export to.

Cons

current reports leave out a lot of necessary data, crystal reports not customized.Lack of strong financial statement writer. Currently using FRx . . . we know that we need to move, but haven't found anything that is as flexible. We cannot get good cost analyst report on equipment use.

November 2020

Dante from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

good learning experience

Good need a nerd to help with it I'm computer savvy myself but hold up..

Pros

Fast software no bugs it seems. Ready to from the box easy setup . Booted all old info from hard drive USB stick.esy.

Cons

Little cosly not for the beginner it seems hard trouble reading instructions following the screen. Help

September 2019

Rachel from Aetos

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Basic

Pros

I really like the capability and functionality of the available reports

Cons

For some of the spreadsheets, certain cells are frozen which makes entering data harder when those unwanted frozen cell can't be moved

May 2017

Kyle from Fiore and Sons inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Large learning curve.

Pros

Very precise and good financially. Drill down reports are extremely beneficial. It is super helpful to tract costs and collaborates well with heavy bid.

Cons

Not user friendly at all and needs what seems to be a good amount of work in order to create good, clean, and professional looking documents for businesses.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Lindsay from Batchelor & Kimball, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accounting Is EASIER

Pros

It's very efficient to use. It streamlines the business process.

Cons

It's difficult to learn. It's not like Quickbooks, where you're sort of guided through steps. If you don't know exactly what outcome you're looking for, it's very easy to get confused.

April 2018

FALAK from HANSFORD SENSORS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Viewpoint Team Project Management

Pros

Great features, supports collaboration, ideal for construction industries. I would definitely use it in my projects.

Cons

Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out.

February 2020

Jamie from Hill Brothers, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE!!

Pros

This software is pricey at best but the training to use it is where they get you... Its hard to learn and training is outrageous!

Cons

Very complicated to use! Training is very expensive!

Reasons for Switching to Viewpoint Team

Pricing...

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Good software

Pros

I like that you can see your projects in real time

Cons

Nothing that I've noticed so far with this software

October 2016

Jason from Batson-Cook Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

VFP Experience

Overall experience has been excellent. Users have a hard time adopting.

Pros

Features, security, auditing, process

Cons

usability

January 2021

Joshua from Skool Aid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Incredible features!

I used this app during a summer job in between teaching - I like to stay organized so I can see how this helps workers on the jobsite stay up-to-date on their operations.

Pros

I am just so impressed by all the features included: materials and service management, finances for each job, and organizing equipment rental. This app has it all!

Cons

Because there is so much data to consider, I would recommend using this app with an iPad not necessarily the best for using on a smartphone.

February 2016

Daniel from J. Calnan & Associates, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


February 2016

April 2020

Horatiu from Atos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

No tasks for Romania

For me not good experience because no taskq for west Romania Arad

Pros

It looks like a good service, I like to give feedback online but for România looks like no customers joined the platform so no tasks fotbwest of România

Cons

You should be able to provide feedback to the companies when they develop new services or new products

February 2015

Larry from Pixel Puppy Productions

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Nice layouts

Pros

This software has some really cool features. The layout is very eye pleasing.

Cons

Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would.

January 2021

Brian from Cigna

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Amazing

Pros

One of my favorite applications to use to get my co-workers opinions

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about this application very straight to the point and easy to use

October 2020

Joshua from Entertainment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Should be panel

It's been solid to use at work and in my personal life there could be a few improvements but it's pretty damn good

Pros

It's very sufficient very easy to use can be frustrating from time to time and the main menu tends the lag

Cons

Takes up a ton of data and a lot of storage on my phone to keep could have a little better organized main menu