User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(50)

50

3 stars

(19)

19

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and understand. Uploading manuals and drawings is simple and fast. "

  • "Mobile use and application was easy to set up and use The ability to customise defect reports by multiple fields was very useful also"

  • "The system works very quickly when uploading documents etc. The job set ups are simple and very easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "Happy with this product Only con is other projects choosing inferior competitors products "

  • "No option to save draft emails. More functions could be added "

  • "BMS section could be included in Mechanical Services as there are duplications which become tiresome."

Browse OmTrak Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 117 results

October 2019

Deepu from Drake and Scull International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Omtrak for Construction Closeout

Very good.

Pros

Easiness in use and user friendly. Unique Assets schedule that can be build under parent child relationship. Access to all concerned parties makes the documentation easy. Very fast servers for accessing and retrieving data.

Cons

Personally all features and well kept benefiting one way or other.

August 2019

Wendy from Naylor Love construction Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

it is very clear instruction and easy to use

it is very good for documentation purpose. it makes job a lot easier and faster.

Pros

I like the set up (easy to follow) and functional well,

Cons

you can't change when you make mistake, and have to contract WebFM people to unlock before make changes.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

initially adopted this programme due to one of our client's requirement, but personally I quite like it as you more you use it, the better I enjoyed using it.

Response from WebFM

Replied September 2019

Hi Wendy, Thanks for the great review. We are in the process of getting feedback from our users to make improvements to the software. I will let our IT team know that you would like some flexibility with correcting mistakes. Thanks again and let us know if we can help you with anything else. Kind regards Hayley OMTrak Support

August 2019

Mike from WSP Opus

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

NZ Review

Pros

I don't consider Omtrak to have any advantages over the Aconex system that I have had more experience with

Cons

Some terminology (e.g. the use of the term 'manuals' in project design stages) is inconsistent with common industry practice in NZ. The indexing/scheduling arrangement of correspondence is not very intuitive to me Lacks document format options and features I work on multiple projects, often with different management systems. It is challenging to effectively switch between them. I find Omtrak to be less intuitive than Aconex which I use more frequently.

Response from WebFM

Replied August 2019

Hi Mike, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We really value your feedback. OmTrak's true benefits are apparent to the owners at the time of handover, when thorough and compliant Operations & Maintenance Manuals and Design Reports are required. This is where OmTrak shine's and owners can really see the value in the software with the quality of the information and digital format. Sometimes this part of the process is difficult for contractors working on the project to appreciate - particularly as they are the users of the system and doing the work - it can seem pedantic. However, it is of high value to the owner in the running of the facility. We would love to get more of your input. Ryan Chappell our New Zealand BDM would love to talk to you more about this. Please feel free to contact him directly on r.chappell@webfm.net . We have sent your feedback to the IT team to consider when they do their next update. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards OmTrak Support

June 2019

Aaron from H.Troon Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Construction Review

Omtrak has been excellent for uploading of Construction manuals for one of our main clients and the site works option for defects is very handy and easy to use.

Pros

The system works very quickly when uploading documents etc. The job set ups are simple and very easy to use.

Cons

Some items / descriptions in drop down boxes are not relevant to the project you are working on.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

Client had chosen Omtrak to use for all its projects.

October 2019

Darren from A W Edwards Pty. Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Omtrak review

In my role as Building Services Manager and working very closely with the trades and suppliers, the Omtrak system provides the perfect platform to assist in the format, upload, capture of the required certifications, as constructed documentation and asset data. Combine this with the multi level review process for makes for an more controlled and managed review process.

Pros

Structured and informative layout that provides the framework for our supply and trade partners on the project to upload the drawings, data sheets, maintenance requirements and capture the asset data. Review and reporting process is simple and managed allowing client visibility and review throughout the process. Once captured and approved, the data can be presented in a soft copy O+M or ported across to the FM platform or other FM data system.

Cons

Once you have used the Omtrak platform on a number of projects, returning to a project with 'paper hard copy manuals' makes you wonder why you did not use the product.

February 2020

James from Naylor Love Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

OMTRAK - Used for completion documents at Grafton Hall

Overall experience is ok. Could have been much better if we had proper training on how to use the system before we were 6months into the job. It has to be implemented at the start and there be a training with consultants and subcontractors. There generally is no issue with consultants and main contractors working out how to use the system but its the workers onsite that are not mobile phone savy and find it very difficult to show where a defect is on the site works app on your phone when he can barly work his phone in the first place..

Pros

1) Everything is done electronic - if set up correctly - automatic notifications get sent to subs. 2) Very good for defects - Good feature where you can print the QR codes for each room to stay on top of defects

Cons

1) Needs more colours - most people like things in different colours so its visually easier to see - it is just Blue and white. 2) There needs to be a function where the main contractor can upload pdf files on behalf of a subcontractor without having to change the settings all the time but still shows who uploaded that pdf - this is due to subcontractors not keeping up with the technology.

Response from WebFM

Replied February 2020

Hi James, Thanks for the review! You have given us some fantastic feedback. I will send this to the IT Department and our OmTrak team. kind regards, OmTrak Support

October 2019

steve from John Holland

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Use of Omtrak for Defects and O&M's

Pros

Ease of use, very fast customer service (we're constantly reacting to subbies needs in the field and Omtrak are all over this). Flexibility of exporting and ease of information received.

Cons

Only able to apply Defects to one subbie, for example some issues need two or three subbies to complete a job. Need to create defect workflows. Exporting PDF's can take time when Omtrak says "you will receive a link"

October 2019

Matt from John holland

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Defect management

For a person in my position (out in the field) OmTrak is the perfect way to manage defects on the go.

Pros

OmTrak is a clear cut way to manage defects - the defects can be broken right down from different areas of the project right down to specific rooms. This makes allocating defects along with closing them out a simple process

Cons

The application for mobile devices is easier to use than the computer programme

February 2020

Anne-Marie from Wollongong Private Hospital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Om Trak Review

Way of having in writing proof of repairs needed for our ward and date of when repairs were listed to show our maintenance dept.

Pros

Ease of use. Proof of written material. Easy way of having maintenance review every repair we need.

Cons

Can't think of anything at the moment, I find it easy to use

February 2020

Brad from Joss Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

RATINGS

There customer support is very good, straight onto any emails raised.

Pros

Easy to Use and navigate around, good customer support

Cons

Question about robot at log in stage when it ask for it three times

Response from WebFM

Replied February 2020

Thanks so much for the review Brad! We are glad you like our customer support. We are working on the robot issue, thanks for letting us know. Kind regards OmTrak Support

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Omtrak for Defence Projects

This platform was mandated in our client contract. It would help those that are not very familiar with the Defence completion process. I would suggest when engaging Omtrak, get them to be responsible for adding in all the assets and asset information required for Defence. That process along took allot of work and Omtrak originally offered that as a service to us, although it wasn't stipulated in the contract agreement. Our project contact from Omtrak changed a number of times over the 2 year project period and the level of support varied from individual to individual.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and does not take allot of training. Phone and email support is normally very responsive, although your level of support at project level can vary depending on who is assigned against your project.

Cons

1. Every time you login, you have to press "I'm not a robot", every single time, this gets very annoying and when you look at other platforms that still meet compliance requirements, this is only done on rare occasion. 2. Reporting ability does not allow for flexibility. You'll find yourself using "Content & Status Summary" and creating your own dashboards in Excel. 3. No ability to create dashboards with multiple reporting graphs. 4. You can only apply one filter at a time against a report. 5. In work list, display does not show the location the works were signed against (which it does for example in maintenance schedules view), this created allot of heartache for us when using this for maintenance. 6. When you export to PDF, there is no opportunity to customize the title of the exported PDF. 7. There is limited ability to copy and paste asset attributes to save time. 8. Can not "copy and paste" folders from one project to another. Can not "Copy and Paste" more than one section within an folder at one time. This is a big draw back if you have projects and buildings that are identical. 9. When you export a section, any attachments are not downloaded within the PDF, they require web access to Omtrak. This is a drawback if you want to send a stakeholder a section. The only times the documents are included is when Omtrak burn the hard disks at the very end. 10. Understanding the error reports within Omtrak can be confusing. 11. You are limited to only a 3 step review

August 2019

Pete from Lipman Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Omtrak - Defects Management

Pros

Providing an easy to use system, it has helped us to manage our defects through simple notification and clear advice around management of same. This has provided a great help in closing out defect issues, and assisting in management of client relationships through prompt action.

Cons

A fair amount of subcontractor training is required at the beginning of their use, however OmTrak does provide a simple and easy to use help and training section.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

Integration with WebFM for manuals management.

August 2019

Graham from Grasan Management Services Pty Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

OmTrak-Start to Finish

We have used OmTrak on numerous Instituitional, Government, Commercial and Residential Projects in Australia and Asia and found it consistently superior to other alternate document control software.

Pros

The ease that documents and project communications can be written, uploaded and delivered/reviewed

Cons

Nothing comes to mind in regard to negative issuses

August 2019

Steven from Allity Aged Care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use and understand

Omtrak was used by our team and the building contractors. It was used for identifying defects and reporting to the builder for rectifications. On many occassions, simply calling was not an option. We could open Omtrack and get an almost immediate response. I was very pleased with the simplicity.

Pros

The redeeming feature of this software is it's ease of use. Anyone can easily navigate and implement this software. I found that is is much more refined and user friendly than the programs that are used by my company. We used this software during our DLP ( Defect Locating Period). Correspondence between my team and the contractors was enhanced by speed and eliminated the game of phone tag.

Cons

I cannot say there was anything negative about my experience.

June 2019

Ross from Fletchers

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best on market

Document control, awesome manuals and accurate site defect management

Pros

Manager of several large projects, with some operating OmTrak and another competitor product. Hands down winner is OmTrak document, manuals and site works. Recommend it and miss when I can’t have it

Cons

Happy with this product Only con is other projects choosing inferior competitors products

August 2019

Cameron from Badge Constructions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

OmTrak Review

The idea of the software works is good. However the program needs a complete redesign to make it more user friendly.

Pros

One stop shop for Operation and Maintenance manuals. Takes the pressure off contractors to organise OMMs for Defence regarding GEMS etc

Cons

The program is very clicky. The program doesnt give you enough features or functionality. There are times where ill be in a section and the pop up text box will pop up on my screen but there will be no scroll bar. Basic text editing is needed. Having the ability to resize text boxes is needed. Let project admins add users. Simple task and will take pressure off WebFM Asset section so clunky and clicky. Not very user friendly. Needs to be compatible with multiple resolution/screen sizes. Remove the pop up text boxes all together and have a drip down system. When you click on something - it opens a section on the same screen - with all functions still accessible. Not a pop up text box where you can only do one thing and one thing only.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

OmTrak was specified in the contract

Response from WebFM

Replied August 2019

Hi Cameron, Thanks for your review. Our IT Team is upgrading the UI in the next 3 months. Your feedback has been sent to the Developers to assist in the UI upgrades. We look forward to showing you when it is complete. Kind regards, OmTrak Support

August 2019

Barrie from CDA Design Group Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Landscape maintenance manuals

Our only involvement is reviewing operational manuals submitted at Practical Completion of landscape projects. The manuals are submitted by builders, landscape contractors or irrigation contractors for approval. These are often incomplete and it is frustrating to get responses from contractors when portions of manuals are rejected.

Pros

Nothing. Note that we don't choose to use OmTrak - the choice is made by builders that we work with.

Cons

We are currently administering a landscape contract with a 12 month maintenance period after Practical Completion. We are sent a monthly OmTrak submission even when there have been no changes made. The program is not easy to navigate for an occasional user.

Response from WebFM

Replied August 2019

Hi Barrie, Thanks for writing a review. We are constantly trying to improve our software and make it easier for contractors to navigate the user interface - so we appreciate your feedback. It would be a great help if you could tell us what would make the UI easier to navigate so that we can use your feedback for improvements. We already have a mobile app for onsite access and training opportunities with our Business Managers. In relation to your frustrations with the other parties using the software, there has been a lot of industry talk around compliance and stricter rules for Builders managing their O&M Manuals and Building Information. I dare say that stricter compliance will mean contractors need to be on the ball when it comes to submitting complete and accurate operations manuals. Understanding and following the process to meet industry guidelines will increase responsiveness in this matter. Thanks again Barrie Kind regards, OmTrak Customer Service Team

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Document Control

Pros

Very intuitive software, easy to work with when properly set up. Efficient system of notification and reminders for items that require action Useful analytical capabilities, with various review processes Great support team Online viewer works good and very useful Effective Defect Management tools

Cons

Can be confusing if complex systems not set up properly and main users not properly trained. Needs close monitoring

August 2019

Mitch from Artek Furniture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

OmTrack Review

Great for defect management, shop drawings and manuals.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Uploading manuals and drawings is simple and fast.

Cons

Viewing uploaded drawings and documents using the online viewer is quite slow. Much faster to download and view

June 2019

John from Beca

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Intuitive to use

Had OmTrak been used from the start of the project the benefits would have been even greater with respect to document management and communication protocol. It's easy to track emails, RFI's. We love the Siteworks module for managing defects

Pros

Really like the SiteWorks module for managing defects as it is live and requires no additional input to manage and track.

Cons

On our project the O&M manual sections should have been tailored more

October 2019

Louie from Hutchinson builders

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Fantastic tool for the construction industry

Defects management is easy, photographic reports are easily and quickly generated and the close out experience is streamlined and efficient, saves a massive amount of hours for for defects management And collation of Manuals and as builts

Pros

The ease of use of this platform, the pre-saved information that is tailored to your client is a huge time saver and makes our job to track drawings, as builts and defects management along with each reporting tool makes it extremely simple To track each and every element easily

Cons

Could definitely use a dashboard visual Upgrade

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

OmTrak provided more features than Aconex field

August 2019

Will from Lendlease

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Simple yet Sophisticated

Very positive, much less frustrating than some other defect management software

Pros

Mobile use and application was easy to set up and use The ability to customise defect reports by multiple fields was very useful also

Cons

We had over 45000 defects and probably 100k accompanying photos which slowed the system towards the end of the job

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

Price

October 2019

Chris from JHA Engineers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Construction Document Review Tool

Not really solving a business problem but ease of use for reviewing construction operation and maintenance manuals and as built drawings and maintaining a status review with the OmTrak package eliminates a lot of time wasting utilising other methods.

Pros

The OmTrak document review package is an excellent package for Builders/Clients to enable review of manuals etc. by their design team. It is easy to use and manage the review process from submission to approval/acceptance.

Cons

The only issue is the constant weekly/monthly status reviews forwarded following completion of a project.

August 2019

Mark from Lipman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Site administration comments

Pros

The flexibility to use for multiple fields. Time saving to issue to users and the ability to add photos

Cons

Not knowing when someone has not accepted an invitation without checking

August 2019

Damon from Paton Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good idea but...

Was a good way to manage the administration of the active project for closing documentation. However I found with more experience, I ended up knowing more about the platform than the main contractors administering OmTrak to us sub-contractors! It then became not as useful to either party as it wasn't being utilised to its potential.

Pros

It did what it was supposed to do...eventually

Cons

The logic behind it, it seemed more difficult than it needed to be to get to the final task.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

It was administered from a main contractor to us sub-contractors for document management, we did not purchase it.

August 2019

Chris from Lipman

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Satisfied

Pros

Ease of use, once set up easy to use daily

Cons

Sometimes freezes when using from I phone

August 2019

Ryan from CPB

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great product. Needs minor tweaks

Pros

The ease of use and the site works template is customisable making it fit multiple uses.

Cons

The mail review process is not very project friendly and can cause issues when trying to work on major projects with multiple threads.

October 2019

Michael from Christopher Contracting

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

User Review

Pros

I liked the old asset base used at LCCH. Much easier to find and edit assets

Cons

As I have used this since the Airport Link Tunnel in Brisbane, it was fairly easy for me. I noticed that Lend Lease used all of my formatting of all sections as a basis for all other Sub-contractors at LCCH to use as training material and to assist them in getting sections completed successfully.

October 2019

antony from Anglicare

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Defect Management

positive - always willing to support our learning and features of the product

Pros

The system is easy to use and apply both remotely and in the office.

Cons

The reporting requires significant time investment to export data and apply pivot tables to get it into the form required.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

the business was supportive of its defect management abilities.

August 2019

Alex from JHA Consulting Engineers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

OmTrak Review

It has some good features but lacks smoothness of other similar products.

Pros

The custom-ability of folders and stages.

Cons

Reviews only being pass or reject. Would rather give them a comment to fix something up to allow a pass review rather than an outright reject. The inability to stay logged in. Having to explain that I am not a robot every time time I log in. The clunkiness of moving between stages and disciplines.

Response from WebFM

Replied August 2019

Hi Alex, Thanks for leaving a review. In response, I have some tips to help you use OmTrak more efficiently. 1. Pass or reject - You can send an email without passing or rejecting with instructions to fix something and once it is fixed, you can pass it. 2. Stay Logged In - We follow security processes to keep our customers information safe. We use this process for now, but will look at other options. As long as we don't compromise security. 3. Clunkiness - Unsure what you mean. If you are referring to cross checking. We suggest duplicating the tab in your browser and cross checking stages with disciplines this way. 4. Lacks Smoothness - again not sure what you mean. We have simplified the OmTrak UI as much as we can whilst keeping the features accessible. This, we hope, allows a smooth Ease of Use. We are happy to use any suggestions you have on improving the UI to improve user experience. Kind regards, OmTrak Support

June 2019

Duncan from Mehta Electricals Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

SOFTWARE

Preparing Handing over documentions to client. Exceptional experience to have all handover documents to client by click of a button.

Pros

User friendly operation -Easy to understand and implement.

Cons

Been not sure if i/we recommend the software to potential client in the region will get enough support- Training and bespoke solutions to client.

August 2019

Steve from Centigrade

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

O7M Track used for Peron Institute at QE2 Medical Centre

We got through it but it wasn't very user friendly

Pros

Nothing really stood out as being that great

Cons

I found it hard to work out how to upload and submit doc's

August 2019

Rewat from Western Sydney University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Did the job

Worked well. After coming up with our own export to excel process, it did the job.

Pros

App that can easily upload pictures directly to omtrack to defect. that Integration is great

Cons

The view is not as flexible and so i had to extract and export out data into excel to be able to see the data the way i wanted to see it.

August 2019

Victoria from PJM Enigneering Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

My Review

We submitted our Operation and Maintenance Manuals for Barwon Health projects on WebFM, it was an easy way to upload information and not have to print out multiple copies of manuals. Less paper wastage

Pros

Easy to navigate Good way of keeping track of what is submitted and what has been reviewed

Cons

when submitting it was a little confusing to have the "save" and "submit" button, if you click submit without "saving" first then it becomes a blank submission and you cannot edit without getting administrator to unlock

August 2019

bernedette from leemark fire protection

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Web Fm Manuals

We are a fire protection company that does design and install. Using OmTrak is easy to use and easy to teach to anyone who is unfamiliar with the soft ware.

Pros

Easy to use, separate sections that clearly set out project design elements and materials. Maintenance section is very easy also as it has a choice to have industry standard template of maintenance or you can input a custom one. When you have finished inputting the data you can select to have a copy in pdf sent to your email.

Cons

Review of the sections could be better with comments of sections in larger writing. Being able to unlock a section to edit would be better than having to email the system administrator.

August 2019

Simon from BIO Construct Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Just another software program to learn

Pain in the backside really. Ended up getting the principle contractors rep to do the uploading and managing. Think of it from our position. Aconex, OMTrak, Incite, File share, Perfect commerce, the list goes on and on. So every job we have to lean another program or system. This costs time and money.

Pros

When it stops emailing me! Struggling to find something that stands out...

Cons

Just gives the tier one contractors another excuse to not pay you if one defect or tiny section of you O&MM is not complete

Response from WebFM

Replied August 2019

Hi Simon, In response to your review, it is very easy to change your email notifications from the dashboard. It is the first bold heading on the top right when you log in on the main Dashboard. You can easily choose how many notifications you will receive from here. Please understand that some people like project managers need to be notified regularly - so we need to allow this with our software. In regard to your incomplete O&M Manuals and Defects delaying your payments. Builders have a liability to the owners to have this complete. It is not an excuse to not pay, it is actually your obligation to have these completed and defects managed properly to meet industry standards and manage the building or facility later on. The ABCC is becoming stricter on defects and building information. You will therefore need to accept this, give it the attention it requires and you will then have no problem getting paid. Everyone hates paperwork, so our software is designed to help. OmTrak

August 2019

John from Canberra Health Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

On the right Trak

I personally thought the overall product is very good and if it was used on every project then it would certainly be beneficial for the client.

Pros

The operation and maintenance Manuals module is very good and would highly recommend this for any new project.

Cons

The operation and maintenance manual section needs to be customised to suit the clients needs. This is not a fault with the product itself but needs collaboration between the client and the builder to ensure the right outcomes are met otherwise it doesn’t work. The problem is each project is different with different systems used so the consistency and standardisation is never the same which is a problem for the client.

August 2019

Ben from Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Transfer from Building compnay

Pros

That it needed no software, It was supplied as PDFs

Cons

Every PDF from links opens a new screen.

August 2019

Clinton from Essential Airconditioning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Simple and Easy to Use

Pros

OmTrak has a clean interface that is easy to operate and find what you are after. With Operation Manuals, I like that it formats the information automatically without me having to do anything except put the data in.

Cons

Occasionally, information inserted does not get uploaded and it has to be redone, which wastes time.

August 2019

Neil from Aquatech Syphonics Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Used For Bunnings Projects

Still one of the easier systems to navigate

Pros

All documents, manuals maintenance info can be uploaded quite easily. Sectional setup and referencing is quite easy

Cons

Have sometimes found difficulty in navigating especially when submitted documents have been returned for amendment after review.

August 2019

John from Ministry of Education

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Om Track Reciew - WEB FM user

This is the area that Condition Assessment data and Reports are entered, updated and stored for Ministry of Education schools . It has been easy to access and is a useful tool.

Pros

Useful storage for a library of condition assessments

Cons

Readability. The appearance on the screen is a little cramped.

October 2019

Mina from Fredon

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Intuitive software

Pros

It’s Intuitiveness and ease of use. Does not require training

Cons

Need to email someone to make changes. In order to make changes you need to email someone. Would be good if changes can be made by the user.

August 2019

Rachod from JHA Consulting Engineers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

OmTrak for Electrical Services Design

Pros

It is a good platform especially for O&M Manuals review and sign-off. It has features for users to add/track history of and review. The software allow documents to be organised to suit user preference.

Cons

There isno option to open an item that has been reviewed/approved. Which mean, once it is approved, it cannot be changed. There should be a feature to change even if the item is reviewed.

August 2019

David from VAE GROUP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

OMTRAK for Maintenance

Pros

Allows for all assets to be tracked. Useful for large projects with 1000's of maintainable assets.

Cons

Review process can be cumbersome as new information cannot be added until review has been rejected back to stage 1 of the process.

Reasons for Choosing OmTrak

Client specified

August 2019

Kon from ACETEK systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Use it because you have to

Pros

I use this because my clients want me to. It’s handy having all the documents and emails categorised and stored in one site.

Cons

Selecting the appropriate categories can be difficult if they don’t exist. It would be good to have the ability to add “other”

February 2020

Stewart from TES

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Tracking DLP/Manual

Able to track onto maintenance and DLP

Pros

Importing and exporting information into the manual

Cons

If the structure of the manual is not set up correctly at the start you did not have the option of selecting other and provide info

August 2019

Suzanne from Corporate Design Floors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

OMTRAK

Information being contained to the one system instead of documents being sent at different times to different people has been a great time saver.

Pros

The "Site Works" function is good as it keeps an accurate list of defects to be completed. Being able to upload all of your documentation on the one system is valuable and saves time.

Cons

Not clear when you upload information whether it has been sent or seen by anyone. I haven't received training on Omtrak, but I found it hard to discern if I'd uploaded correctly and the information had been sent to the appropriate people. It's not clear.

August 2019

Allan from KTR Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

User Manual Completion

Pros

We utilise Omtrak for the ease of completion of our end user manuals. It makes the completion and approval seamless.

Cons

I domt like that once submitted you don't have the option to undo your submission

August 2019

Anita from Stowe Australia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review - Positive

Pros

It was easy to use and it alot more efficient then doing paper copies or creating one on word etc.

Cons

Even when a project has ended a long time ago i get updates on the progress of the manual, even though it was all approved and complete.

August 2019

Jasna from H L Mullane & Son Pty Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

great platform

helps a lot with handover at the end of a project

Pros

the inter-connectivity of all the features

Cons

it can be a bit daunting for fist time users, connecting the bits and understanding how they "talk" to each other

Displaying 1 - 50 of 117 reviews