Zahara Software Reviews

Zahara Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Ease of use and simplicity together with the ability to create very sophisticated workflows using the additional FileDirector system that is fully integrated."
  • icon"The best thing about this software is that it removes a lot of our old email/manual processes which is what we urgently needed to simplify the process and make efficiency gains."
  • icon"He has been so helpful, always so quick to reply to questions and he also set up the software for us extremely quickly and accurately."
  • icon"The time to get this working is rolling into months and months with no end in site."
  • icon"With Zahara, we have been advised to switch this off due it's major data errors which can occur."

Have you used Zahara and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Zahara Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great system for managing PO process

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Zahara was a pleasure and he helped guide us through a lot of changes needed as a result of implementing Zahara.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it removes a lot of our old email/manual processes which is what we urgently needed to simplify the process and make efficiency gains. In addition, the supplier portal feature is expected to vastly improve the process for our suppliers to do business with us.

Cons

I would say there isn't much to critique, so far so good! :)

Reasons for choosing Zahara

The Zahara software was at a more reasonable price point and they had worked with AD to create new integration.

Reasons for switching to Zahara

We needed a system which offered the supplier portal and mobile app features at reasonable price point.

Barry

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Overall good and functionally friendly system

Overall experience has been great It was easy to setup business, users and documents requirements and basic workflows All help desk queries have been handled in a great manner and excellent efficiency Also great test-ability with allowing multi businesses and testing at full range

Pros

The ease of overall use, the setup of users and allocation of abilities Not used to full capacity - used alongside other in house system - used only as a PO generator and approval trail

Cons

Lack of ability to set required fields and over complications for multi functional divisions (multiple managers within division with workflows to each) Not used to full capacity - used alongside other in house system - used only as a PO generator and approval trail

Reasons for choosing Zahara

This product was tested before acceptance and found it to be what we required and easy to use This was also used by a manager at a previous company and was recommended

John Ross

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2022

Good overall but lacks full integration with our main Sage 50 Cloud Accounts Software

Our overall experience with Zahara has been mixed and very up and down. Generally, the purchase ordering and invoicing system is excellent and it is exactly what we were looking for from this software. Technical support are generally very supportive and quick to get back with any problems. The main flaws which let the software down is it's lack of support to integrate with Sage 50 Accounts cloud remote Sage Drive. We have used Sage 50 Accounts throughout the company's lifetime and we are not currently considering moving away from that. Despite requests to try and integrate the software with Sage drive, we have had nothing but rejection from Zahara on this matter. We previously had Sage Drive setup with no issues and it was an excellent tool that could be used anywhere. With workers working from home, this is a key feature that is missing at the moment as we were advised by Zahara to switch off the Sage Drive to prevent data errors occurring between Smart Sync and Sage 50 Accounts servers. We have a main server setup so the Sage & Smartsync data files are stored on there. We have moved this onto another PC previously to rule out a faulty server but this made no difference. We often have to carry out a repair process in Sage which is caused by Zahara rounding off VAT amounts differently to Sage, which leaves the data a penny out. This is a relatively easy process to fix compared to the more serious data errors that are caused by the interaction with Zahara and the Sage 50 Cloud

Pros

We really like the fact that purchase ordering is very simple, straightforward and saves time due it's automated setup with workflows etc, updating GRNs and matching orders against invoices. We like that suppliers get an automated email sent from Zahara which is very flexible based on the workflows we have setup ourselves. The technical support line are helpful in getting back to us with any problems.

Cons

We are unhappy that Zahara cannot and will not change to integrate better with Sage 50 Cloud Accounts remote Sage Drive. With workers working from home, our previous setup with Sage 50 Accounts Cloud remote Sage Drive was a brilliant tool for checking on our accounts at any time from anywhere. With Zahara, we have been advised to switch this off due it's major data errors which can occur. We have encountered major data errors over the past year and a half since we got it which is not sustainable for our company. We have recently been trialling the Mobile app Quick Order for those ordering at the counter. There seems to be work needed done to this as we have encountered a number of errors since we started using it which have all been reported. The analysis & reports section needs work done to it as reports only come out in CSV files rather than clear PDF versions.

Reasons for choosing Zahara

Advertisements looked really good and the company looked like a well-constructed setup that had similar ideas to our company model.

Reasons for switching to Zahara

Too time consuming for our workers to input all the data. The system was always out of date until the info was transferred from paper and manually inputted in the software.

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Zahara makes our purchasing run smoother and is a pleasure to use

The project team were amazing! Turnaround of our queries and requests was very fast. They found the solution we needed every time. Add to that their patience and confidence in us, which helped us through the set-up process and teething issues. Staff have quickly adopted the system and have already started enjoying using it.

Pros

Integrates smoothly with Sage 50. Intuitive for non-finance Staff approving invoices.

Cons

Set-up was quite labour-intensive due to the complexities of our approval system. The training process could be improved. It consisted of weekly sessions which double-up as set-up sessions, so not always appropriate for all Staff. We forgot what we had learnt over the 6 weeks. We would have preferred a longer intensive training session towards the end for everyone involved.

Reasons for choosing Zahara

It was a reasonably-priced solution, UK- based and ticked all the critical boxes.

Rajesh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Zahara PO system

The system seemed to be a good step between basic and advanced and we also came to learn that it's fairly new therefore being developed further. As such it was a good fit for our business requirements which is also growing. We didn't want an "all singing and dancing" system however we also didn't want a basic system.. Zahara was an ideal fit as we thought it would develop as we grow and as such meet our requirements for at least the short term if (at worst) not long term. The owner managed business was akin to our business and as such added to the plus points. The people behind the system were friendly and helpful from demo to implementation. Whilst Zahara does not have all the features that we require, it had the key ones that we required and as such it was decided to go with this provider. We're still in the early stages or using the system so a full review is not practical at this time.

Pros

The flexibility of the platform and the ability to create bespoke workflows ourselves is key. The platform itself is quite easy to set up and use.

Cons

Some features are currently in development and there are some bugs in the system however they are being fixed as found. Some features are not functioning for us but it is being looked into. The features at present are not fully to our requirements however it is hoped that it will develop and meet all our needs. Whilst we have had instant responses to our queries, it would be useful to have a support email for the users.

Alexandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2020

Envisage Feedback

Pros

The sign off of PO's. Different authorisation levels etc. Sage integration Uploading of quotes & delivery notes

Cons

Runs quite slow PO's that are part allocated aren't adjusted for. posting invoices and creating PO's is a lengthy process. The customer ref. doesn't show in 'external ref' in sage. Reporting function is rarely accurate job no.s, cost codes and nominals aren't copied down in large PO's

Reasons for switching to Zahara

Wanting to get PO's authorised

Response from Zahara

Our aim is to make invoicing and PO's as easy as possible, based on other feedback we are doing a good job of this - if you would like to get in touch for some training, we would be more than happy to help. We are constantly working to make Zahara better for you, so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Replied March 2020

Brendan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2018

PO's made easy

good

Pros

its easy to use, well layed out and functional

Cons

I can not see the contents of my PO's on the main screen, i have to click on the PO to open it, this is time consuming especially when searching for an old PO for say a printer i purchased, i dont know the PO number so being able to see the items in the PO without clicking to open it would be so beneficial and a huge time saver.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Zahara is nice and easy to use

Pros

It is now very easy to raise purchase orders and manage our invoices. we used to do it all on paper but now with Zahara it is so much easier. it is just a case of click click done. I hate paperwork so this makes it easier and much quicker. the support are great, we haven't had any issues, but they are quick to answer questions and the demos are good.

Cons

nothing really. it has saved me so much time and effort I can't fault it.

Kirsty

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Simple, user friendly purchase order solution.

Zahara is a brilliantly user friendly system with a fresh, clean user interface. As a cloud based piece of software it has proved to be the ideal solution to the automation of our purchase order generation and streamlining of our approval process.

Pros

Simple and easy to use and set up. Fantastic, fast customer service and support with flexibility and openness to new ideas. Simple email notifications to approvers enabling easy approval of requests when out of the office. Generation of professional looking purchase orders.

Cons

We understand there are continuous improvements and updates but, the ability for the system to select the appropriate approval workflow based on the net total of the order, instead of the user selecting manually, would be a nice feature.

Martin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Fantastic solution, ticks all our boxes and more.

I can't recommended Zahara highly enough. Click2scan are a fantastic company and a absolute pleasure to deal with. Clear and straightforward usability that doesn't even require user training. Fully customizable workflows and the approval process has given us more control and better visibility of spend. They constantly listen to users and are happy to implement new ideas. Regular releases means we are always up to date, and the cloud solution is always available with fantastic speed. I would recommended to anyone without hesitation.

Pros

The approval process in Zahara has given us more control and better visibility of spend

Cons

Single Sign on would be nice and the ability to add our own corporate skins/colours would be good. But these are very minor things.

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Great Piece of Work

We haven't been using Zahara for long but we can already see how the increased visibility of costs and easy implementation of approval processes will increase our efficiency compared to chasing down approvals manually and not really keeping a record of this. The software is user friendly and when I have had any questions the customer support (!!Martin!!) has been amazing and responded in no time with all the info and help I've needed.

Pros

Easy to Use Makes Approvals Easy Allows for individual project budgets and costs to be tracked Customer Support

Cons

It would be great if this software directly integrated with Xero so that when I add a purchase invoice in Xero I could simultaneously match it off against the PO in Zahara.

Response from Click2scan

Full Xero integraion is coming soon

Replied August 2016

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Great Piece of Work

We haven't been using Zahara for long but we can already see how the increased visibility of costs and easy implementation of approval processes will increase our efficiency compared to chasing down approvals manually and not really keeping a record of this. The software is user friendly and when I have had any questions the customer support (!!Martin!!) has been amazing and responded in no time with all the info and help I've needed.

Pros

Easy to Use Makes Approvals Easy Allows for individual project budgets and costs to be tracked Customer Support

Cons

It would be great if this software directly integrated with Xero so that when I add a purchase invoice in Xero I could simultaneously match it off against the PO in Zahara.

Sophie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Great customer service

Pros

I have recently purchased this software (we are yet to use it implement this) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my point of contact from the demo to the completion of the software set up to our needs. He has been so helpful, always so quick to reply to questions and he also set up the software for us extremely quickly and accurately. Very happy with the customer service and I will review again once we have used the software for a short time as we are implementing this into our processes from tomorrow.

Cons

The mobile app is not yet set up for invoice approval.

Harry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2016

Has been a revolutionary piece of software for us.

The team behind Zahara are great they talked us through how to use it, and how to integrate it into our current systems. The graphic feature is great seeing the different charts and graphs!

Pros

Completely Customisable!

Ian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5