All Zoho Desk Reviews

1-25 of 2,065 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Derek

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

A great tool for managing your brand and supporting customers

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The gold standard in customer service!

Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

PROS

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

CONS

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

A situation when this method would be useful To utilize it to guide someone through the process of acquiring a product or a service by answering their questions and pointing them in the right direction. It's one of the tool's most helpful features. The benefit of this system is that we can classify and solve user issues in accordance with their specific category.

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Zoho Desk: easy to use, customizable, and evolving service desk suite

We looked at a few others (Salesforce, FreshDesk, and others) and were surprised by many of the features. There were many Zoho branded products and services available that seemed to work well during testing. The interface and mobile apps were fairly intuitive and we were able to get a fully functional demo up and running in a matter of hours without much trouble. We evaluated it with other software at the same time, so let's compare how long it took us to get it up and running and use it functionally with other systems.

PROS

The initial setup wizard worked smoothly. Navigation through the configuration menus is simple and intuitive. The customer access portal home page is in place and ready for further customization of content. A clean design that displays the functions that are needed at this time.

CONS

The initial 14-day trial period is fine for "getting started", but trying to juggle a new set of desktop services and day-to-day work seems to work against the clock. A 30 to 45-day trial period would be excellent, as it allows you to become so familiar with the software that you are more willing to use it.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

We are a growing company and we need to track our issues not only by the customer but also by specific serial number. We had a very rudimentary system to do this, but our size is pushing us to modernize to stay on top of everything. This system should help us.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

We are creating the first in-house service solution for the company. Having a managed solution to handle requests that other team members can monitor and resolve is much better than trying to handle email support requests that sit in an inbox with many other unrelated emails.

VEERESH

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

One stop solution for your daily Impact operations

PROS

User interface and the user experience is good compared to other CRM tools

CONS

support is zero if at all i want to talk to the team

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Features

PROS

Zoho Desk offers a wide range of features, including ticket management, multi-channel support, self-service portals, automation, SLA management, and reporting.

CONS

The free plan of Zoho Desk has certain limitations on customization options and features compared to the paid plans.

Andrew

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent and awe-inspiring Help Desk Solution.

I'm happy because Zoho Desk delivers great customer services.

PROS

It enables seamless communication and engagement with our customers via live chat in multiple communication channels.Zoho Desk integrates better with many applications that I already use in our organization.It is possible for our web visitors to ask and receive responses quickly with Zoho Desk.It increases customer satisfaction.

CONS

I'm yet to encounter anything unpleasant with Zoho Desk as it streamlines customer service operations.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Zoho maintains automated tickets that are easy to attend to

Using Zoho Desk, I can see how quickly each issue is being responded to and make sure that our support staff isn't slacking off. From the perspective of the client, this appears more polished.

PROS

In order to improve support billing, we need to maintain tabs on tickets, have agents report how much time they spend on tickets, and monitor resource allocation on a per-client basis. We prefer using the social network aggregation tool to create support tickets. With the help of IA, we can now set up specialized divisions and generate tickets automatically.

CONS

Two more businesses using zoho confirmed that the email system and spf/dkim verification simply do not verify. No one here can confirm these parameters.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

My needs have been met by Zoho, and the product has no trouble dealing with customer requirements. The ability to view all of a relationship's correspondence is a huge time saver.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

a very useful tool for organizations and MSP teams

In general terms, a very good experience, a tool that makes our work much easier by optimizing procedures.

PROS

I like the customization of the system, creation of workflows, and automation

CONS

I would like the function to be included natively to close a ticket permanently after a specific number of days.Since one of the deficiencies is that I have clients who sometimes respond to emails from a few months ago and the ticket is reopened, there is an option to open a new ticket based on that type of responses but it is only with the highest subscription which is the enterprise and my subscription is the standard one.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

ease of use, is located in the cloud and integrates with our other zoho tools (CRM/Campaigns, etc.)

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Zoho Desk makes troubleshooting and customer service easy

Zoho Desk is now being utilized by our customer success and professional developers, and has helped us keep track of all the questions and concerns raised by our existing clientele and respond to them as quickly as possible.

PROS

We've incorporated Zoho Desk into our web app so that our existing customers can submit issues detailing the issue they're having and including screenshots and a description of the process they went through to get there.

CONS

There is a critical lack of functionality in Zoho Desk due to the lack of a desktop application. The Recent tab's quick access icon might have been positioned more conveniently, perhaps in the main header menu as opposed to the footer.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Whether a user submits a ticket using the dashboard or the mobile app, that agent's work is immediately visible, and the agent's performance and other tickets may be tracked in real time.

User Profile

Houyamne

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

our all-in-one client-success management tool

This tool helps our team to manage invoices and support related issues and personally, I'm satisfied with it.

PROS

Zohodesk helps us to effectively communicate with our customers in several ways:- It enables us to create effective create quote forms with automatic payment options attached. This works in the way that when a client requests a free quote. We usually include a payment option at the bottom of the quote that will permit the client to directly make their payment (PayPal and Stripe) after quote acceptance. We also urge them to quickly sign and agree to our business terms before payment is initiated.-We use it to create automatic recurring payments based on the contract type with the client.- It also helps to manage support tickets and follow up with any issues our clients might be facing.The most fascinating part of it is that ZohoDesk handles everything internally

CONS

Even though the free version is limited, but yet, we still get the best out of it. It's not a bad deal.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

There are so many reasons for switching to the Zoho desk tool. Some of these are pricing, feature quality, satisfaction rates, support quality, and ease of use.

Alexandru

International Affairs, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Simple view and works great!

PROS

The basic view, the volume of incoming tickets it supports, the fact that it does not have problems/bugs/downtime.

CONS

The customization of the ticket layouts and of the reporting could be improved.

Letlet

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Boost Your Customer Satisfaction Levels with Zoho Desk

We were having a hard time managing customer service and support because customers could contact us through multiple channels and we didn't see how they were interacting with us. We were able to address these issues and streamline our customer support processes with the assistance of Zoho Desk.The capacity of Zoho Desk to incorporate multiple customer service channels into a single platform is one of its primary advantages. We can manage support tickets, phone calls, emails, messages on social media, and more with Zoho Desk. We can also manage our support operations more effectively with the help of a wide range of features and tools offered by Zoho Desk. We can use analytics and reporting tools to gain insight into our customer support performance, automate routine tasks, and create custom workflows.In general, Zoho Desk has assisted us in raising customer satisfaction, strengthening our relationships with them, and raising the standard of our customer support and service.

PROS

The unified platform of Zoho Desk is one of its best features. It gives me a single view of all customer interactions across channels like email, phone, chat, social media, and forums. This assists me with keeping steady over all client requests and guarantees that no client demand goes ignored.The ability to customize Zoho Desk is yet another great feature. I have been able to tailor the platform to our particular business requirements thanks to the capability to modify things like renaming tabs, adding new departments, and customizing email templates.

CONS

Although Zoho Desk offers a streamlined ticket management system, I've noticed that some tickets are lost or closed too quickly. This can impede the resolution of customer issues and frustrate both customers and service representatives.The reporting capabilities of Zoho Desk are yet another area for development. Although the platform offers scheduled and custom reports, I've found that the dashboard's reporting capabilities can be limited. Despite these drawbacks, I have found Zoho Desk to be an overall useful customer service management tool.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Zoho Desk has several advantages over its competitors in the help desk software market. Firstly, Zoho Desk seamlessly integrates with other Zoho products, such as Zoho CRM, Zoho SalesIQ, and Zoho Projects. This makes it easier for businesses to have a comprehensive solution that streamlines their sales, marketing, and support operations.Another advantage of Zoho Desk is its affordable pricing. Zoho Desk offers a range of pricing plans that are affordable and scalable for businesses of all sizes. In fact, its pricing is often more competitive than other help desk software solutions in the market, making it an excellent value for businesses looking to streamline their customer support operations.

Dan

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Shines above other products we had

An awe-inspiring tool that allows us to use it in so many ways, as a helpdesk, as a tasks manager, and as a dispatch.It does well to do most of what other providers give you for very little cash.

PROS

It is easy to use, easy to deploy and easy for non-technical staff to get on board.The excellent mobile app allows for easy remote work.Mobile app support biometrics.

CONS

The email setup was clunky a few years ago, but better now.MFA is limited to a few suppliers.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

Value for money and ease of use, long list of capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

The previous product was not cloud-based.

Warren

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Zoho - One of the best ticket systems around

The initial setup was quick and easy, and since then it has been very smooth. The team enjoy using the software, the customers are feeling the benefit of the reliable ticket features.

PROS

The best bit about the software is that my team enjoy using it. It's user friendly, and visually appealing. The setup was also very pain free. Couple hours and we were ready to go.

CONS

We miss the FAQ's section of our previous helpdesk supplier. This is so handy and is really something that needs adding to Zoho.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

The price was a deciding factor, and the support offered.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Our contract had expired with our previous provider, and we felt we wanted a fresher change.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

My office manager my secretary and my bodyguard

I give it the highest rate when it comes to all dimension above and whats not mention above I was in a different level before I start using the whole desk so I’m highly recommending it to others and I really can count on it

PROS

I haven’t find any other service provider in this field that can give you this privacy and security do your work ideas financial statements bla bla bla… ZOHO Legend

CONS

No list with Zoho is the 99% secure and privacy service provide

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

Honestly I was looking for a change And I’m glad I did

Mercedes

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Helpdesk internal ticketing system - life changing!

Our business has found that Zoho Desk has even more functionality than we thought. We are able to add several departments to make our work much more efficient thanks to Zoho desk!

PROS

We have started using Zoho desk and love it. It has way more functionality than SysAid and is way cheaper!

CONS

My only complaint about the software is that it is kind of difficult to set up initially.

Reason for choosing Zoho Desk

The cost was much higher with Salesforce and was also not nearly as robust.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Desk

SysAid is not as flexible as we need our ticketing software to be, our annual fee was approaching, and we figured that we needed to go ahead and make the move to something more robust.

Liza

Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

PROS

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

CONS

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

Beatriz

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT