All ImageKit.io Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stasha

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

If you are looking for fast image delivery, you can stop here

I have been using it for years as a service to deliver photos to the end-user. I must say as a photo hosting, it works great. I recently started using the API option to optimize the photos that are on the website and I like the simplicity, but I still haven't quite measured the speed at which the service optimizes the photos. I am generally satisfied with the functioning. They are constantly improving, following trends, and trying to follow the requirements that, above all, Google imposes.

PROS

If you have photos on the site that need to be adjusted so that they load faster, all you need to do is install their WP plugin and everything will be optimized. That's it, in one click. On the other hand, there is the option of uploading directly to the Imagekit control panel and then linking on the site with that target external source.

CONS

I will love for the service to inform me what to choose or do, to get more optimized image delivery. In options, there is fixed value to choose but I will love for it to have more flexibility and to automate the delivery based on what is known.

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

I like the options of ImageKit.

Bruno

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great image performance solution

We'been using ImageKit for faster image delivery through an Image CDN, better image processing (smaller file size), cache for dynamic URLs. Much faster page load, happier clients. Specially in mobile/3G connections, this is much more noticeable.

PROS

Endpoints connected to non-static image sources. This enables us to do some really cool & fast dynamic image generation. Without Imagekit, our dynamic images would be not very performant, which leads to an overall slower website experience.

CONS

It's not so easy to understand where are we using all our bandwidth within ImageKit. ImageKit dashboard provides have a monthly view with the highest consumption resources, but as we try to adjust things, it's hard to see if they're working until the next month.

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

Better pricing, dynamic URL support

Reasons for switching to ImageKit.io

Cloudflare Image performance was not good enough. High kb size, quality not so good.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Everything worked great, easy to implement.

painless format conversion and thumb generation.

PROS

The transition from an existing S3 bucket with lots of assets was easy. We needed an auto rotation feature (based on EXIF data) and it was implemented very quickly from their team.

CONS

So far so good. The flat rate is interesting but actually a bit expensive for our needs. We run an application used by university and some period (holidays, semester breaks) have a very low activity.

Nick

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great features, fantastic customer service

Went through various alternatives such as Cloudinary, Fastly, etc and while they have a great product, their documentation was difficult to sort through. It took a while to get up and running, whereas, Imagekit was very easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use documentation, timely blog articles, intuitive user dashboard, and fantastic product.

CONS

Nothing I can think of yet....they do great in everything!

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

The way the Cloudinary URL structure was presented for image transformations made it difficult to use with my current application. It was hard to find what I needed when using their documentation.

Reasons for switching to ImageKit.io

The way the Cloudinary URL structure was presented for image transformations made it difficult to use with my current application. It was hard to find what I needed when using their documentation.

Martin

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Amazing product delivered by a passionate team

The experience with imagekit has been outstanding. Even though the documentation is very well written with many code examples, we still had some questions and whenever we asked a question via the Intercom widget on their website, we got a competent reply from an actual engineer within minutes. Even better, we found one or two bugs, reported them, within minutes we were given a workaround AND within a day, they had pushed a bugfix. This blew my mind. This company is agile and moves fast.

PROS

Imagekit is incredibly easy to setup. If you have an S3 bucket on AWS, you are basically good to go. We just had to change 5 lines of code in our backend to return the new image URLs, and we were all set.

CONS

In the beginning, we weren't able to use our debit card. Now they use Stripe and recurring payments are no longer an issue. No cons for us.

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

When evaluating the services, I had a question, so I sent a support request to both services and imagekit answered faster. So I chose imagekit.

Keith

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Too easy!

Faster page loads.

PROS

Easy to integrate, good documentation and customer support. Some cool features like analytics that identify specific images that can be further optimised and how you can speed up your web pages.

CONS

None. It does what we need to do and more.

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

Simple and ease of use/integration. We didn't need all the bloated features as the other services and to be honest they looked quite difficult to integrate for what we needed – a simple image CDN.

Reasons for switching to ImageKit.io

Kraken support was non-existent and slow as you had to upload images to server to optimise them unlike ImageKit's image URL solution – which is superb.

User Profile

Ayush

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best CDN service to deliver Images

PROS

It has a very clean and fluid UI, this is the best CDN service provider for better delivery of images in the very most optimized format, it allows us to create, copy, move, and many other manipulations such as image resizing according to the needs. It also has low bandwidth consumption and image quality doesn't hinder. Server requests are very fast and pictures are delivered pretty fast.

CONS

Nothing at all, I think it's the best CDN service for images it comes with its excellent UI dashboard and fast server response.

Akash Milton

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Inexpensive but good

Good. Nothing to complain at all

PROS

It is so easy to use and the free plan itself covers upto 20GB.

CONS

It doesn't have a pay per use model. Neither does the competitors

User Profile

Timothée

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great service

PROS

Very easy to use and great disponibility

CONS

Nothing to say here this is a good software.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Absolutely fantastic, ImageKit provide a service second to none. Greatest Image CDN+ on the web!

PROS

The platform has a great and clear API and offers excellent compression compared to other provider. The smart cropping feature completely outdoes the competition. Their support services are amazing, we've had them repair bugs in their platform for us live before.

CONS

The software doesn't yet have an affiliate program or API to pull stats from the dashboard on uploads per folder/domain which would be very useful.

Tom

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great service

For a photo-editor we use Imagekit to make the platform way quicker

PROS

Ease of use, no outages so far, good dashboarding

CONS

Nothing yet. The set up was fine and quick. Future will tell if we scale up it is still the best affordable service

Reasons for switching to ImageKit.io

Pricing

User Profile

Maulik

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Handy image optiminzation tool

I am not a graphic designer nor a technical person but for my work, sometimes, I have to be ready with my images and graphs for my clients. This tool helped me a lot . I am happy now to have this fine graphic management tool with me.

PROS

It has all the features one needs to have to optimize the tool. Easy steps for creating the profile. Great look and feel with sorted dashboard where you can find different sections for manage and track your graphics. Just make a library and add the images into it, so that this tool can make a track for the same. You even don't need extra ordinary technical knowledge to run this software.

CONS

I have found resolution issues sometimes while directly sharing it on the other social media platforms like facebook and twitter.

Emanuele

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

The tool for your app-site backgrounds

A perfect BUTTER-FLY .

PROS

It so easy and complete , its a joy and it simplifies your developing in terms of calling .svg , .png you name it from your Cms , headless ones, no code tool , flutter , vue , react stack etc

CONS

Well its not perfect but its so close it's really hard to say

Reason for choosing ImageKit.io

Team's decision

Reasons for switching to ImageKit.io

Price , because sirv its really great and the guys there as here on imagekit are very kind.

Christopher

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Fantastic service, speedy support, great pricing

Great pricing, super helpful support, fast infrastructure

PROS

There are 2 things that did it for us: 1) You don't pay for storage. 2) The low pricing. Compare that to the biggest competitor Cloudinary, and you'll be blown away. We saved SO MUCH money by migrating our images from Cloudinary to ImageKit. And even though ImageKit doesn't have as many features, they clearly focussed on the right ones. We are missing exactly nothing! Service is also pretty damn good. When we first signed up, they were quick to help, always responsive and even implemented our feature requests within a matter of days! They really took our feedback to heart. Overall I can say, that I'm very impressed by their service. It's speedy, their support is quick & helpful, it's got all the important features and the pricing is just great. I love it.

CONS

They got all the important features right, but the API is missing a little bit of management skills. We don't need it as much, but it would be really helpful to add stuff like renaming & moving files around or to simply tag them, so you can group them and mass move them to different folders.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great Product, Awesome Support, Cost Effective

PROS

The support from beginning till the end, from helping us gaining insight about how to set up their product with our systems, to make it live on our production website, they were there at every step. Features wise I feel they have quality in what they offer, they offer quality features that help you make your sites faster. Pricing wise I feel they offer a very competitive pricing in the market, their next counterpart, cloudinary, is very expensive in comparison to them

CONS

None so far, keep the good work going guys, I really like the product & always appreciate the way you deal with clients, helping them accomplish their goals at such low costs, I would definitely recommend this product ( especially their support system )

Kaweh

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great product hat turns serving (incl. CDN) and transforming images into a plug-and-play experience

Straight forward, performant and secure way for serving and transforming media that can easily (great documentation, nice SDKs, great integration with e.g. Amazon S3) be incorporated in our applications and software.

PROS

Value for money ratio is perfect, very straight forward to utilise, well thought of user interfaces and documentations, and the best support I have experienced (immediate answers and fast on-spot solutions via support chat or email)

CONS

Hard question. Hm, sometimes the billing section is buggy in regards to invoice pdfs and data displayed.

Gea

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY